Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Nov 24 2023

"This place rocks! The support staff are very friendly and helpful. Everyone had a smile. My NP is passionate about helping me, friendly and actually listens to me, takes my ideas about my care into consideration and integrates them onto our plan. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 12 2023

"My experience here has always been nothing but positive. Jennifer Madu NP has been truly an angel. Felt safe and understood to share with her how I’ve been feeling and I look forward to continuing my care with such wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"I have seen many psychiatrists,and have felt like just a number, they didnt listen to my input or feelings. Dr. McClure has been a Godsend, he sets the standard and really raises the bar for the rest of them, I have struggled for years with multiple issues, Anxiety, depression, bi-polar, anger, insomnia, When I first saw Dr. McClure, I was taking an unbelievable amount of Xanax. Together we have tapered it down tremendously. And I say we, because my mental state of mind and voice mattered. We haven't always seen eye to eye, but he explains why he does what he does. Dr. McClure truly cares about his patients and their families. I still struggle on occasion , but look forward to my appointments with Dr McClure. He is very knowledgeable, understanding, and caring. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. I will continue to see Dr McClure, he is the best out there Respectfully, Thomas Largo Jr . I am posting again, because I'm hoping my experience's with Dr. McClure can benefit and give hope with those who are struggling with any type of mental or behavioral issue. I trust Dr. McClure a lot, I am 59 years old and have been through multiple issues, anger, anxiety, depression, bi-polar, marriage issues and other issues. Even when I had no insurance, I still continued to see Dr. McClure, and Serenity worked with me on payments. I have seen many different psychiatrists and I know we are all different and have and deal with issues differently. The difference between Dr McClure and others is he is a true professional and has a genuine care for his patients and listens to his patients and speaks to them with sincerity and with their well being being his ultimate goal. I look forward to my appointments with him. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is struggling in their attempt to get the help they need. You will not regret it Best wishes and stay strong Sincerely, Thomas Largo Jr"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"I had an amazing experience at serenity, this was my first time going to find options for my anxiety, and NP Sanchez made me feel welcomed, heard, and validated. She presented me with options and we ended up finding one I was comfortable with. Going to get help isn’t easy but the employees at serenity helped put me at ease. I am very grateful to NP Sanchez for all of her help!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"I can’t say enough good things about Serenity and Brian! Everyone I spoke with was extremely supportive and compassionate. I’ve been to many different psychiatrists offices and this is by far the best one I’ve seen. From the intake nurse I spoke with on the phone, to the receptionist and of course Brian. He listened to me and really seemed to understand what I was going through. He was never condescending as some psychiatrists can be. I felt completely at ease with him. I would recommend Serenity to anyone who needs to see a mental health professional."

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"I recommend this office, it’s the only one that’s treated me successfully. I can be very difficult to treat and work with but Brian put in a lot of time and effort into finding the best fix for me . I’d highly recommend him he genuinely loves his job and knows what he’s doing. You can be honest with him without fears of being scolded. He’ll listen to you and take your wants and needs into consideration! The office is clean and the area is easy to access. :)"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"The office and the staff are all very nice, Brian Thomas is very helpful and was able to come up with a better treatment plan for me."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"I am so fortunate to have found James O’Hara NP at Serenity and I must say that my experience has been just amazing. James understands the complexities that are involved in helping to provide optimal mental health, such an important skill! The recommendations have been well thought out, evidence-based and fully tailored to my individual needs, that last one is the hard part I believe. James genuinely cares about my well-being and is committed to helping me improve my quality of life and that’s exactly what the result has been! Thank you so much for this!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 13 2023

"I’m grateful for the service I’m provided. Brian is a good listener and he’s always ready with solutions and suggestions on ways to handle things that I bring up in conversation during our sessions. I’m usually very emotional about almost everything and I never get the feeling that he’s exhausted with my attitude or emotions. He really is amazing and if I’m being honest. I have a better outlook on life because of him. “Thank you Brian you’re the real MVP.”"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 13 2023

"I went to Serenity Mental Health Center in Lakewood last week unsure of what to expect. Some of the Google reviews gave me cause for concern, while others shared experiences of much needed relief provided by the staff here. I was hesitant but willing to give Serenity Mental Health a chance and I am thankful I did. Everything from my first phone call to the completion of my visit went smoothly. I was impressed not only by the level of care but compassion demonstrated by the entire staff. Working with Daniel Plastino, NP was better than I could have expected or hoped. Daniel is kind, empathetic, and knowledgable. I felt heard throughout the entire process and appreciated that he listened to my concerns while carefully evaluating my health and best approach for treatment. Nothing was pushed on me and I felt that it was a collaborative process; which is rare in healthcare these days. I left feeling confident in my care plan and Daniel's ability to help me reach my goals. I highly recommend Daniel Plastino, NP and Serenity Mental Health Center to anyone looking for support in their mental health journey. If you are on the fence like I was, give them a try and let them earn your trust. The peace of mind and level of care you can walk away with is invaluable."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Michael Kuron is my NP and he’s great. Compassionate and takes the time to explain everything. The other staff is great as well and they make the environment feel very relaxed."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Great place! Doctors are nice and facility is spotless. Would recommend. Stuart is a great NP and truly cares about his patients"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I just started seeing Paulene (NP) and wish I had found her sooner! Before Paulene, I spent two years trying to get to the bottom of what was going on with me (with a different provider) and tried numerous medications with hardly any results, but after just one visit with Paulene I felt validated and heard for the first time. She took the time to really listen to what I had to say and we came up with a treatment plan that has already produced a positive difference in my life. I am so grateful to have met her and absolutely recommend her! Oh and all of the employees are so kind and patient - definitely recommend this center!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Really enjoyed my experience with Brian Thomas. I felt heard, he gave me great suggestions and was easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Nicole dressler is a fantastic Np. Highly recommend her for mental health services"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Dr. Brian Nyberg is very knowledgeable and compassionate. He listened and answered my questions well, and helped me feel confident what route would be the best fit to try for my depression. I did some medication trials in the process, and ultimately the most beneficial treatment was TMS. It has really helped lift my depressive symptoms, and I'm so glad I did that. I'm grateful for his efforts to help work with my insurance and make sure I was taking the necessary steps to qualify for coverage. Also, as we talked through my symptoms, he helped me find the best medication I've ever tried for sleep problems which for me is Dayvigo. And he referred me to another specialist who helped diagnose Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, and Dr. Nyberg recommended the medication Nuvigil which is offering me tremendous support for my chronic fatigue. So, although my additional health issues aren't even his specialty, he gets credit for pointing me to the most helpful ways to address them that I have yet found in over 20 years. I feel like he really cares and that has meant a lot to me."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Jan 20 2023

"A safe environment to be open and listened to. NP Tommie Butler is great!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I’ve seen more MH care providers over the last couple of decades then I’d like to confess, however, it gives me perspective that compels me to shout out sincere, heartfelt, gratitude, to James O’Hara, NP, and Serenity Mental Health. They are world-class, top shelf, first rate, A++, super-great folks, who really know their stuff and provide care, like nobody’s business. Really care."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I have been to many doctors, but I must say this office, including all the staff and doctors and especially Mr. James O’Hara NP have really been there when I really needed it most. Thank you serenity 🙏"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Everyone was very nice, friendly and helpful. My Psychiatric NP Christine Foster went above and beyond to make sure I got my medication which was difficult due to needing records from my previous doctor which is out of state. She checked in with me after hours and on the weekend to keeping me updated. Yesterday I was able to obtain my meds and very much appreciate everyone’s assistance."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"My NP is a genuine and very empathetic clinician. She is very detail oriented and creates a safe space for her clients. Happy to have found her and focus on my mental health journey together!"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"NP Dressler is amazing. She is always on time for her appointments, which we can all appreciate. She never hesitates to meet the psychotherapy needs of her patients. I highly recommend NP Dressler."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I want to thank Brian for helping me figure out a good treatment plan. It's day 2 of treatment and feel like a completely different person. My only regret is not seeing him sooner!!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I absolutely love serenity, I work at a PCP office and we refer our patient here. They care about there patients and can get you in quickly! When I met the NP Nicole she listened and cared about what I was saying."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Usually the doctors appointments I have for adhd/anxiety take about 5-10 minutes with the doctors just asking if I want time release or instant release, and then the appointment is over. On Monday August 15th I found out that the Dr. at my previous clinic had left, and I couldn’t get booked for 6 weeks, and I needed a refill for my medication that day. So in a panic mode I called all over the place and couldn’t get in anywhere. Eventually I found a 3rd party website that showed me serenity and I booked the appointment. Immediately afterwards I got a follow up call from serenity. The lady who called me said that the 3rd party doesn’t actually link up with their schedule and she wanted to get me in the official schedule. So she got all of my info over the phone and was able to get me a same day appointment with Stuart Porter, NP. Him and I talked about the issues I have with adhd and anxiety for about 40 minutes. He asked a bunch of questions, and gave me time to think about my answers. He was very caring, and curious. And most importantly I could tell that he really wanted to help me, which meant a lot to me. I’ll definitely be coming back to this place, for all of my mental health needs & concerns."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"A safe environment to be open and listened to. NP Tommie Butler is great!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have nothing but amazing things to say about Serenity! Scheduling appts is easy, the staff is very kind & helpful, they follow through quickly on prescriptions, & they’re easy to reach for assistance/questions. I previously saw Dr. Fray who was wonderful and now I’m seeing Shelly Abadi, NP who is also incredible. They always makes me feel so validated and understood! Thank you Serenity."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I was a little late to my first appointment, as i was lost trying to find the right floor to go to, luckily when i walked outside i asked a very sweet young lady if she knew where Serenity was, lucky for me she worked for Serenity and walked with me to get there. From the moment i walked in i was politely greeted by the receptionist, she made me feel very welcomed. One of the medical assistants called me back to take my weight, blood pressure, and pulse, which i had never seen done before at this specific kind of practice which i thought was pretty awesome! The ladies in the back were very kind and passionate about their jobs and were happy to help me. When i seen NP Tommie, he was very kind listened to me and paid attention also he did not rush me. It was a great first visit with great first impressions! I am very excited to work with Serenity for my well being. Thank you to the staff!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have been on anti-depressants for 30 years and hit a plateau. I didn't know what to do and I wad suffering from debilitating anxiety and PTSD. When I found Serenity Mental Health Centers, Dr. Brian Nyberg specifically, I was given an option that changed my life, lifestyle and my outlook on my future. When I read that "money would never be an issue" or something along those lines, I was relieved because that was one main reason for my stress and anxiety. After completing the TMS treatments, and receiving ketamine therapy, I have been able to see things differently, more positively and act on those feelings. I've been seeing Dr. Nyberg for about 1 &1/2 years now, and hope to continue with the help he has provided me."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"There is a stigma about reaching out for help, but Brenda Sanchez, NP is welcoming and made sure I was comfortable and took my process into consideration when making decisions about my treatment plan."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I’ve only been here once so far, but I was extremely impressed. The office is beautiful and the front desk staff are great. I’ve never been to a mental health facility where I felt so valued and seen. My first visit with the psychiatric NP was scheduled for an entire hour! Mah was so great. She listened, validated my feelings and experiences, and even gave me a mini therapy session (which is extremely rare for psychiatrists). I feel very confident that the team at Serenity will take good care of me in the future."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I suffer from severe general anxiety disorder, depression, anger, Bipolar, disorder and obsessive compulsive disorder. Since, I've been seeing Dr. McClure, little by little, I've seen improvement. The main goal was to taper down from 175 2 mg xanax bars a month, it's been difficult, cause I've been on them for many years. Dr. McClure and myself have not always seen eye to eye, but he is patient, compassionate, and works with and listens to his patients. I have tapered down to 135 1 mg pills a month now. I still have many stressors and issues, but Dr. McClure is a Godsend. I would recommend him to anyone with any mental issues. Thanks Dr. McClure from Thomas L. and Family."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Absolutely love coming here for care. My NP Pauline Jean Baptiste is always on top with my care and really listens to what I tell her when it comes to my care."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Joe NP showed empathy and concern, didn’t rush through the appointment, and thought through the appropriate course of treatment. 5 stars would recommend"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"This facility is so wonderful! They speak to me with compassion and I appreciate it so much. NP Nicole Dressler is sweet and understanding; I wish every provider was this efficient and caring."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"After less than awesome experience with another healthcare provider, I was referred over to Serenity by my girlfriend. From the moment I walked in I was treated with the care and respect that I was looking for. Everyone that I interacted with had the most amazing attitude from start to finish. When I was able to speak with my provider Bree, I so happy to be given the kind of treatment that I had been looking for. I’m so glad that I found Serenity and would recommend them to anyone concerned about their mental health. Thank you to the staff and especially to NP Bree for giving me the care that I needed. I’m looking forward to starting my mental health journey with such a committed and caring partner like Serenity!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I was able to get an appointment quickly with options when calling Serenity. I saw Paulene Jean-Baptiste, NP. I tend to be a little more critical when seeing any type of provider as I have been in the medical field for 22 years in Direct Patient Care. Paulene was a blessing and I was comfortable. What I appreciated most is she heard what I was saying and did not try and push any unnecessary medications on me, but truly addressed what may be an underlying root of a lot of the things going on in my life."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Love this facility! Messages get relayed to your Dr right away. Appts are very easily available and ready to schedule. Receptionist is very nice at the Gilbert location. They offer flexible payment plans as well. Have many positive things to say about DR. Thomas Gazda. He has really helped me stay task oriented and tackle some struggles. I would HIGHLY encourage others to attend this facility and recommend seeing Gazda! I am sure the other Psychiatrists are amazing too. Nurses also rock! Thanks Serenity!"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Brian Nyberg listened, acknowledged what I was going through, explained what was going on, and came up with a treatment plan that worked. I don't know what more I could ask for."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Brian Nyberg is literally the best psychiatrist I have ever had in my life! The staff there are also quite phenomenal and pleasant to be around. 5 ⭐ without a doubt!"

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.