Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Hi, As always everyone was friendly, attentive and professional. I have never had a bad experience in this office. My one problem, and it seems to have happened again… the system breakdown when submitting new scrips. Once again, I don’t believe it has gone through, otherwise my pharmacy would have contacted me already."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"I always feel like I am respected here. The staff all seem to know me and I feel like I am dealing with experts."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Beth Martin is so caring, nice and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jan 21 2024

"Beth Martin is fantastic. The ladys at the front desk just talk a little too much."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"I cannot rave about Serenity Mental Health Centers enough!! Beth Martin is my provider at the Superior location. We’ve been working together a little over 4 months and I am so grateful to have met her. She’s an excellent, compassionate provider who truly cares about her patients. She’s extremely empathetic and good at what she does. Everyone at that location is wonderful from reception to medical assistants and providers. I also love the staff at the cherry creek location by my home where I do my TMS sessions. My tech Rhonda is just the sweetest woman. So kind and just delightful to see daily. Their receptionists are also equally warm and attentive. I’ve recommended Serenity to all my friends in the area. Keep up the great work!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Nov 24 2023

"This place rocks! The support staff are very friendly and helpful. Everyone had a smile. My NP is passionate about helping me, friendly and actually listens to me, takes my ideas about my care into consideration and integrates them onto our plan. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Nov 19 2023

"Beth is a compassionate and thorough health care provider. She answers questions, she appears to genuinely care. I highly recommend Beth and the Serenity clinic."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 12 2023

"My experience here has always been nothing but positive. Jennifer Madu NP has been truly an angel. Felt safe and understood to share with her how I’ve been feeling and I look forward to continuing my care with such wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"My journey is long, difficult and still ongoing. But, with the staff at Serenity, I am getting better everyday. Beth Martin-NP, Vivicca, Leneigh, Bella, Sarah and Morgan, have shown me that I have value and purpose. All the staff cares, and will do their best for you. Serenity is amazing."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"I’ve had a pleasure meeting Beth! Beth’s definitely above the rest… It’s hard to find great care these days Beth Martin made it easy with her plan for me But seriously she knows her stuff And i trust her knowledge and expertise to get me where I need to be. The whole experience from check in and on has been very helpful and pleasant…her staff is awesome and will make you feel welcomed…she actually listened to what I’ve had to say and was able to diagnose my real issues and find the right approach!"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Great experience. Super comfortable environment and Beth Martin was excellent!!!"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Beth Martin is wonderful. She is extremely easy to talk to and genuinely cares about her patients."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"On my first visit, I knew I was in a good location within minutes of checking in. The staff is incredibly friendly, genuine, and easy to converse with as terrifying as waiting rooms might be. I am ecstatic to have been directed toward Serenity, and Dr. Beth Martin in particular. During each and every one of my appointments, she has always been attentive and helpful. I always feel comfortable sharing with her. Thank you Dr. Beth Martin and Serenity!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"I had an amazing experience at serenity, this was my first time going to find options for my anxiety, and NP Sanchez made me feel welcomed, heard, and validated. She presented me with options and we ended up finding one I was comfortable with. Going to get help isn’t easy but the employees at serenity helped put me at ease. I am very grateful to NP Sanchez for all of her help!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"I am so fortunate to have found James O’Hara NP at Serenity and I must say that my experience has been just amazing. James understands the complexities that are involved in helping to provide optimal mental health, such an important skill! The recommendations have been well thought out, evidence-based and fully tailored to my individual needs, that last one is the hard part I believe. James genuinely cares about my well-being and is committed to helping me improve my quality of life and that’s exactly what the result has been! Thank you so much for this!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 13 2023

"I went to Serenity Mental Health Center in Lakewood last week unsure of what to expect. Some of the Google reviews gave me cause for concern, while others shared experiences of much needed relief provided by the staff here. I was hesitant but willing to give Serenity Mental Health a chance and I am thankful I did. Everything from my first phone call to the completion of my visit went smoothly. I was impressed not only by the level of care but compassion demonstrated by the entire staff. Working with Daniel Plastino, NP was better than I could have expected or hoped. Daniel is kind, empathetic, and knowledgable. I felt heard throughout the entire process and appreciated that he listened to my concerns while carefully evaluating my health and best approach for treatment. Nothing was pushed on me and I felt that it was a collaborative process; which is rare in healthcare these days. I left feeling confident in my care plan and Daniel's ability to help me reach my goals. I highly recommend Daniel Plastino, NP and Serenity Mental Health Center to anyone looking for support in their mental health journey. If you are on the fence like I was, give them a try and let them earn your trust. The peace of mind and level of care you can walk away with is invaluable."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Michael Kuron is my NP and he’s great. Compassionate and takes the time to explain everything. The other staff is great as well and they make the environment feel very relaxed."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Great place! Doctors are nice and facility is spotless. Would recommend. Stuart is a great NP and truly cares about his patients"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I just started seeing Paulene (NP) and wish I had found her sooner! Before Paulene, I spent two years trying to get to the bottom of what was going on with me (with a different provider) and tried numerous medications with hardly any results, but after just one visit with Paulene I felt validated and heard for the first time. She took the time to really listen to what I had to say and we came up with a treatment plan that has already produced a positive difference in my life. I am so grateful to have met her and absolutely recommend her! Oh and all of the employees are so kind and patient - definitely recommend this center!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Nicole dressler is a fantastic Np. Highly recommend her for mental health services"

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Jan 20 2023

"A safe environment to be open and listened to. NP Tommie Butler is great!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I’ve seen more MH care providers over the last couple of decades then I’d like to confess, however, it gives me perspective that compels me to shout out sincere, heartfelt, gratitude, to James O’Hara, NP, and Serenity Mental Health. They are world-class, top shelf, first rate, A++, super-great folks, who really know their stuff and provide care, like nobody’s business. Really care."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I have been to many doctors, but I must say this office, including all the staff and doctors and especially Mr. James O’Hara NP have really been there when I really needed it most. Thank you serenity 🙏"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Everyone was very nice, friendly and helpful. My Psychiatric NP Christine Foster went above and beyond to make sure I got my medication which was difficult due to needing records from my previous doctor which is out of state. She checked in with me after hours and on the weekend to keeping me updated. Yesterday I was able to obtain my meds and very much appreciate everyone’s assistance."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"My NP is a genuine and very empathetic clinician. She is very detail oriented and creates a safe space for her clients. Happy to have found her and focus on my mental health journey together!"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"NP Dressler is amazing. She is always on time for her appointments, which we can all appreciate. She never hesitates to meet the psychotherapy needs of her patients. I highly recommend NP Dressler."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I absolutely love serenity, I work at a PCP office and we refer our patient here. They care about there patients and can get you in quickly! When I met the NP Nicole she listened and cared about what I was saying."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Usually the doctors appointments I have for adhd/anxiety take about 5-10 minutes with the doctors just asking if I want time release or instant release, and then the appointment is over. On Monday August 15th I found out that the Dr. at my previous clinic had left, and I couldn’t get booked for 6 weeks, and I needed a refill for my medication that day. So in a panic mode I called all over the place and couldn’t get in anywhere. Eventually I found a 3rd party website that showed me serenity and I booked the appointment. Immediately afterwards I got a follow up call from serenity. The lady who called me said that the 3rd party doesn’t actually link up with their schedule and she wanted to get me in the official schedule. So she got all of my info over the phone and was able to get me a same day appointment with Stuart Porter, NP. Him and I talked about the issues I have with adhd and anxiety for about 40 minutes. He asked a bunch of questions, and gave me time to think about my answers. He was very caring, and curious. And most importantly I could tell that he really wanted to help me, which meant a lot to me. I’ll definitely be coming back to this place, for all of my mental health needs & concerns."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"A safe environment to be open and listened to. NP Tommie Butler is great!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have nothing but amazing things to say about Serenity! Scheduling appts is easy, the staff is very kind & helpful, they follow through quickly on prescriptions, & they’re easy to reach for assistance/questions. I previously saw Dr. Fray who was wonderful and now I’m seeing Shelly Abadi, NP who is also incredible. They always makes me feel so validated and understood! Thank you Serenity."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I was a little late to my first appointment, as i was lost trying to find the right floor to go to, luckily when i walked outside i asked a very sweet young lady if she knew where Serenity was, lucky for me she worked for Serenity and walked with me to get there. From the moment i walked in i was politely greeted by the receptionist, she made me feel very welcomed. One of the medical assistants called me back to take my weight, blood pressure, and pulse, which i had never seen done before at this specific kind of practice which i thought was pretty awesome! The ladies in the back were very kind and passionate about their jobs and were happy to help me. When i seen NP Tommie, he was very kind listened to me and paid attention also he did not rush me. It was a great first visit with great first impressions! I am very excited to work with Serenity for my well being. Thank you to the staff!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"There is a stigma about reaching out for help, but Brenda Sanchez, NP is welcoming and made sure I was comfortable and took my process into consideration when making decisions about my treatment plan."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I’ve only been here once so far, but I was extremely impressed. The office is beautiful and the front desk staff are great. I’ve never been to a mental health facility where I felt so valued and seen. My first visit with the psychiatric NP was scheduled for an entire hour! Mah was so great. She listened, validated my feelings and experiences, and even gave me a mini therapy session (which is extremely rare for psychiatrists). I feel very confident that the team at Serenity will take good care of me in the future."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Absolutely love coming here for care. My NP Pauline Jean Baptiste is always on top with my care and really listens to what I tell her when it comes to my care."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Joe NP showed empathy and concern, didn’t rush through the appointment, and thought through the appropriate course of treatment. 5 stars would recommend"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"This facility is so wonderful! They speak to me with compassion and I appreciate it so much. NP Nicole Dressler is sweet and understanding; I wish every provider was this efficient and caring."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"After less than awesome experience with another healthcare provider, I was referred over to Serenity by my girlfriend. From the moment I walked in I was treated with the care and respect that I was looking for. Everyone that I interacted with had the most amazing attitude from start to finish. When I was able to speak with my provider Bree, I so happy to be given the kind of treatment that I had been looking for. I’m so glad that I found Serenity and would recommend them to anyone concerned about their mental health. Thank you to the staff and especially to NP Bree for giving me the care that I needed. I’m looking forward to starting my mental health journey with such a committed and caring partner like Serenity!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I was able to get an appointment quickly with options when calling Serenity. I saw Paulene Jean-Baptiste, NP. I tend to be a little more critical when seeing any type of provider as I have been in the medical field for 22 years in Direct Patient Care. Paulene was a blessing and I was comfortable. What I appreciated most is she heard what I was saying and did not try and push any unnecessary medications on me, but truly addressed what may be an underlying root of a lot of the things going on in my life."

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.