Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Feb 23 2024

"Best services and best Dr. French"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Feb 16 2024

"My experience with Serenity Health and Dr French have been exceptional! Jennifer French is such a compassionate and understanding person while also being at the cutting edge of medical knowledge. It is such a breath of fresh air to have someone who will listen to my concerns and respect them. Dr French has the ability to help me pivot from serious and sad to laughing in seconds!! If you think you need support in your mental health journey consider her to be your guide."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Feb 08 2024

"Dr French is simply the best. I feel so comfortable talking to her and she always makes my day. I’ve never experienced a mental health provider like Serenity but I highly recommend to anyone in Denver. The office is beautiful. The staff is incredible. I cant say enough good things."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Feb 08 2024

"Dr. French is amazing! She genuinely cares and listens so she can address your needs. I’m so grateful for the care and advise she’s given me."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"I really Love it and my Dr. Jennifer French is a sweet and understanding doctor and I would recommend her to anyone I couldn't find nobody better am so glad I find her❤️🙏🏽"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jan 23 2024

"Dr. French has been very kind and understanding over the last year. I will keep seeing her until I move or no longer have issues 🤪 highly recommend. Serenity’s payment process is also very convenient and affordable with the right insurance."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"I have been going here for almost 3 years. Everyone is amazing from the employees you reach on the phone to everyone in the office. They all care and want to make sure your ok and put your mental health first. Dr French has been AMAZING and always makes sure I am taken care of. She has made time for me for emergency appointments, just cause my mental health was not in a good place. I have built an amazing connection with her. This is my safe space. I know, even if I dont have an appointment, if I am having a bad day I can show up, and if not Dr. French, someone in the office will take the time to sit and chat with me to make sure I'm ok. This place is just amazing!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"I just adore Dr. French. She’s the female energy I needed to get me through a rough patch and help me figure it out. She’s worth the wait!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"I finally find my match in psychiatrist. Hahaha at first I was scared of her but with more visit and getting to understand each other and educating me about my health. I Can feel she truly cares about my mental health being. She a good lister and knows how to handle patience well. Especially with me hahaha I truly appreciate Jennifer Madu so much for the work and time you put for me and I hope you don’t leave me or I’ll go where you go. It’s hard to keep a relationship and find someone who gets you. So far my experience with this company has been nothing but good intentions to help me feel better. The staff there are sweet. The place is cozy and relaxing. It feel right and peace. So keep up the great work you guys. Thank you 🙏🏼"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 12 2023

"My experience here has always been nothing but positive. Jennifer Madu NP has been truly an angel. Felt safe and understood to share with her how I’ve been feeling and I look forward to continuing my care with such wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"Dr. Jennifer French is such a genuine and caring person. She's extremely empathetic and personable. I will always go to her for my mental health concerns. Thank you, Dr. French!"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"I've been seeing Dr. French for about a year now and she's THE BEST psychiatrist I've ever had. She listens well and relates to me. She has done a great job with diagnosing and prescribing/managing my meds. You can immediately tell that she's compassionate, and that she cares about you. I looked into her before choosing her, and would 100% pick her again. She knows her stuff and is able to explain things in layman's terms. She's funny and cool. Sometimes she runs late, so be aware of that. I also got TMS and ketamine treatments here. I worked with a few techs for TMS, but Joseph was my favorite. He was kind and listened to and addressed my concerns. He adjusted my treatment and did what he could to make sure that I was comfortable. TMS is an very uncomfortable experience, and he made it better. He's very supportive and wonderful to talk to while getting treatments. I highly recommend him. For ketamine, I absolutely loved working with Jenna. She's super cool, great at her job, and sticks you with the IV on the first try. She had great tips to help me eradicate my side effects and negative feelings. She made sure that my favorite candy was available for me, and overall went out of her way/above and beyond to take care of me and make me comfy. Definitely ask for her. The front desk staff who worked evenings while I was there, a very happy lady, always pet my bunny that I brought in with me, and was really helpful and an overall good human being. Her name is Becka/Rebecca and she is a ray of sunshine! Love this office. Thank you all."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"I love dr french (professional capacity) she has been extremely helpful with my mental health and being there to get me more stable in life. I am heart broken I have to move I will miss her and all of the staff at serenity. Thank you"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Oct 23 2023

"I cannot say enough about Dr. Jennifer French! The support, her kindness and genuine care. I could not be doing this without her!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"I’ve had a great history working with Jennifer madu—I’m not sure if I’d still be a patient at serenity if it weren’t for her. She’s very supportive but she tells it like it is and has really helped me with my mental health."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"As always I am very happy with my care at Serenity! Thank you Jennifer Mandu for all you do for me! 💕💕"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. French is a life saver! (Literally). She is so encouraging, empowering and loving. I’m truly so lucky to have found her! I highly highly highly recommend her and all the staff at Serenity mental health. Go grateful for Dr.French"

5.0 Review from S.“. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"I am fortunate to have been referred to Dr. French. I am grateful for this practice."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Dr. Jennifer French is first provider I have fully been able to trust with my mental health. She is caring, attentive, compassionate, and she listens! She possesses all qualities that are an absolute necessity for providing mental healthcare. She is my top recommendation to my friends and family. I truly enjoy our appointments together. She is honest, validating, and non-judgmental. If you are looking for an incredible place, that is relaxing, but encompasses kindness and integrity - Serenity is your place!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"I really enjoy the sessions I have with Jennifer Madu. She's very caring and she understands what I'm saying even if it's hard for me to explain it sometimes. She is easy to talk to and attentive to my concerns and gives me reasonable solution for the things I am going through."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Wonderfully caring and thoughtful professional Team! Dr French has been great to work with and she has lots of resources."

5.0 Review from I.E. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Dr. French is an amazing Psychiatrist! She has been the only one to listen to me when I started developing heart problems due to a medication! She is the only one to listen and I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Dr French is a caring, compassionate provider who always makes me feel like I’m her highest priority. I look forward to my appointments with her."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"The team at Serenity is absolutely stellar. They are BIPOC and neurodivergent friendly. They are warm, welcoming, responsive, and efficient. Dr. French is by far the best care provider I’ve ever had the privilege of working with. She creates a safe space and I always leave feeling heard, supported, and cared for. She tailors my treatment plan not only to my immediate needs, but also keeping in mind my long term goals. When my needs fell outside of her scope, Dr. French not only offered quality resources for other types of therapies, but she worked in tandem with those that I selected to provide me with the most effective treatment and care I’ve experienced thus far. Anna is another provider that I’ve had the privilege of working with. She is bright, encouraging, and caring. The treatment I did with her was very effective. 10/10 would recommend. That being said, it was Anna’s guidance and care that made it such a success. As a black woman, I have spent the better part of two decades being forced to jump through hoops in order to access half decent mental health care and being systematically subjected to providers who push their own narratives and inappropriate treatment plans. It’s exhausting and demeaning. Working with Dr. French, Anna, and the team at Serenity is the exact opposite of that. They provide a level of care that everyone deserves. Serenity makes it easy to ask for help and to access the help you need."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"Dr. Jennifer French is so down to earth and confident in her skills. It's very reassuring when you're having a hard time to know you're in good hands! She really takes the time to listen, and asks about all aspects of your wellness (work, relationships, etc) to see how it's impacting your mental health to avoid relying solely on medications as treatment. They also offer TMS and ketamine therapy."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Doctor French is my absolute favorite doctor to date. She makes me feel so comfortable. She’s a great listener and she always knows the right thing to say."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Dr. Jennifer French is a brilliant kind compassionate psychiatrist. She deeply cares for her patients and has made me feel seen and heard every time I have an appointment. I have struggled to find doctors who believe me and value my opinion, but I have never once struggled with Dr. French. She is a light in the darkness and a truly wonderful person and doctor. If you are seeking mental health care I highly recommend serenity mental health and Dr. French."

5.0 Review from D.Y. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Dr. French is amazing. She treats me with respect and I know she truly cares about me. It’s hard to find care where you feel humanized in CO, especially as far as mental health. Having worked in healthcare for over a decade in this state, in various specialties, I know a good Doc when I see one…. Promise.. Dr. French is one of them! She has helped me tremendously and I will continue commuting the 45 min each way for as long as she’s available!"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I have been seeing Dr. French for 2.5 years and I honestly feel like she has helped save my life. Suffering from depression & anxiety Dr. French has been such a strong support in my life reminding me of my resilience and strength. She is always kind and she keeps it real which I love. I am so thankful for her and look forward to our visits. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from B.&. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Dr. French saved my life. Truly saw ME when I was at my worst and helped me get back to ME. She truly cares. My family and I will be forever grateful."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Dr.French completely changed my life for the better! I was in a very low place when I met her, unable to get through daily tasks because of my anxiety. Now I am managing graduate school, a job, and anything else life throws at me!"

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Dr. French is the best!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Dr. French is great. She absorbs and assimilates a lot of information in a short period of time. Has really helped with my mental health!"

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"I’ve only seen Jennifer twice so far but she always makes me feel like I'm in a safe environment"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"I went through TMS therapy and had a great experience. Dr French and Anna, my technician, were both very helpful, kind, and committed to helping me through a difficult time. I would suggest Serenity to anyone in need. Thanks for Everything!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Feb 10 2023

"Impressed with Dr. France Jennifer, she was very thorough and supportive. She also help me with many options for treating my mental illness."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 20 2023

"I have had a wonderful experience with Serenity Mental Health Cherry Creek location. Not only with Dr. Jennifer French but also with the front desk staff. Having consistent and helpful communication in the form of calls and text to make sure everything is going according to plan has made this experience less stressful and more manageable."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I am grateful I found Dr. Jennifer French and Serenity Mental Health Centers. I was coming out of the aftermath of trauma, depressed, in a constant state of survival/anxiety and Dr. French made me feel heard, safe, and like I was in good hands. She suggested I work with a truama therapist along with the work I did with her. Because I felt like I could immeditaly trust her, I did what she suggested. With Dr.French’s guidance and continous work I have found my confidence again and have made major steps to work through my truama. I have been seeing her for over a year and have nothing but positive things to say about my Doctor and the entire Cherry Creek Serenity Staff. Thank you for you all you do, I am eternally grateful!"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Jennifer Madu is incredible. She is truly one of the greatest listeners I’ve ever met. She is knowledgeable and I feel truly wants the best for me. I have never felt rushed during an appointment and I really appreciate how at the end of the appointment, she walks you to the front desk to assist you in scheduling another appointment. I have never felt judged by her and I enjoy her sense of humor. Life is tough sometimes, but people like Jennifer Madu make it easier to push through those tough times. I would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone. Another plus is that the office itself is absolutely beautiful and so calming. Every person working the front desk has been kind and pleasant. If you are considering seeing someone for the first time, or are in need of a change of care, I encourage you to take the leap and see Jennifer Madu."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I don't normally leave reviews for places, people or things as I tend to keep to myself, but Senenity Mental Health Center and Dr French have had an impact on me. I have a hard time seeking help outside myself, but Dr. French met me with great understanding, patience and relatability, making my journey of bettering my mental health a less daunting task. Taylor and the other front desk attendants were a huge help setting me up with first my first visit and showed me the same patience and care as Dr. French as well! Thank you guys!"

5.0 Review from H.I. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Dr. French is incredible! She’s the first psych I’ve ever really trusted, valued, and felt truly safe with. She is incredible at managing meds, yet her advice and bedside manner is equally stand-out. I wish she could be my therapist too! I feel seen and taken care of as if I’m a family member. I cannot recommend Dr. French more."

5.0 Review from Z.D. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"This place has really experienced psychiatrists and Dr. Jennifer French is the best psychiatrist I have so far and she helps people with special needs (like me) and has been helpful since I started with her a year ago! I would recommend this place for anyone who is struggling with anxiety, depression, or autism!"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"I truly enjoy my visits at Serenity Clinic. From the moment I’m greeted until the end of my time with Dr. French, I feel well supported and at ease knowing I’m doing something healthy for myself."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"I absolutely love coming here. The staff are all so wonderful and friendly! Jennifer Madu is AMAZING! I am always super happy to see her and talk with her. She understands and relates to me in so many ways. She just is a beautiful person and a beautiful soul! I highly recommend coming here. It has helped me tremendously, even to this day. I look forward to every appointment."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Dr. French is amazing."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"As a person who was amazingly skeptical about pursuing my mental health, a very unplanned hospitalization showed me I would need help if I ever really wanted to recover on so many levels. Having found Serenity and in turn Dr. French (Mrs.) all I can say is that they honestly helped me dig my self out of a really terrifying, confusing and unsteady point in my life, and proved to me not all help is created equal. I truely must thank Dr. French (Mrs) for being so open, caring, safe, and such a beautiful spirit. But more then then that she actually is willing to LISTEN. She's not there to belittle you, have a set goal in mind and just run with it, to your obvious detriment . Shes WANTS you to heal, She WANTS to help and guide you on your journey not just point to the distance and say Goodluck. If she ever moves practices (please let it be never!) I will pretty much follow her to any place in Colorado."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Dec 02 2022

"Dr. French is awesome! She has completely helped improve my quality of life and helped me understand what was going on with my mental health. Would recommend 10/10! Clean office and friendly staff. Very glad I decided to reach out to Serenity."

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. French is the best in the business. She literally saved my life."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr French is thoughtful, supportive and resourceful. I’m very grateful for finding her"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. French is by far, the best mental health professional I have ever had the pleasure of being treated by. She genuinely cares so much about me and I always feel so supported and heard. She has such good energy and I always feel better after seeing her. She gives me honest feedback and is incredibly kind and helpful. She has all of my respect and I’m so grateful for her help. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for some help with your mental health."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I would (and do already!) recommend Dr. Jennifer French to anyone who is in need of a compassionate, intelligent, and understanding psychiatrist. I have never had the best of luck with finding someone who understood the complexities of depression and anxiety, but Dr. French just gets it and is so easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"My first experience seeing a psychiatrist was at Serenity Mental Health Centers and I am so happy I chose this place for help with my mental health issues. I don't plan to go anywhere else and Dr. French is awesome and so very kind. She is very supportive in helping me with my mental health problems. Thank you so much Dr. French"

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have nothing but good things to say about everyone at Serenity. Dr. McLaughlin is just wonderful and so is Sam. These ladies make a great team and I would recommend her and/or Dr. French who has helped me when Dr. McLaughlin was out of town . I can’t thank them enough for all their help, including Abby, RN. we all know they are extremely busy, but still able to take time to make sure we are always taken care of <3"

5.0 Review from I.V. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I'll be honest, I was a bit hesitant to leave a review for Serenity to protect my privacy, but the benefit that others may receive far outweighs my reluctance. The moment I stepped into the office of Dr. Eric French, my life changed. No, this is not an exaggeration. I've had ongoing mental health issues that I've been able to "bear" with for most of my life, and a number of events made these issues unbearable. In August 2021, I walked into Dr. French's office, and a mere 4 months later, I've been able to make such incredible progress with my mental health that others have noted how a weight seems to have been lifted off of me. There is a lot of work that goes into the progress, but Dr. French, Morgan, and the rest of the supportive and warm-hearted Serenity team make this work totally doable. If you're dealing with mental health issues, this place can help you change your life."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I never leave reviews but I'm just leaving this here because Jen French is the only psychiatrist in my entire life that has ever been actually helpful. She listens, she's smart, she thinks outside the box, and I'm truly so glad I ended up as her patient. The entire team here is wonderful and it's such a nice change from a most other places I've tried. My journey with her over the past couple of years has been well worth it and I would highly recommend Serenity for anyone else who isn't receiving the quality of care they'd hoped for elsewhere."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. French has truly changed my life for the best. Finding a therapist is so difficult & stressful but Serenity makes it very easy to navigate."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Jennifer made my first experience with Serenity positive. I have never been to a mental health facility before. Jennifer was easy to speak with I felt that she listened without judgment. Although, Serenity may not offer all the services I need, she did give me next steps."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. French is amazing! She very attentive and knows how to connect with her patients. I always look forward to my sessions with her. She makes the whole process go seamlessly, and always very positive and has great feedback. Thank you Dr. French!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"First - I am not one to take the time to post reviews, either positively nor negatively on an organization, as I feel my specific experience is not always representative of that organizations effectiveness. In this case, my results and experience have been so profound, as to prompt me to share with others. After struggling with mental health post pandemic, I met with Dr. McClure at the Camelback location, who immediately took the time to listen and learn my mental health goals and challenges. That was over a year ago and I have subsequently gone through two rounds of TMS, and a series of Ketamine therapies, which have both helped immensely. What I also feel worthy of note, was my experience with my TMS tech at Desert Ridge, Jen. Her patience, kindness, life experience, demeanor, and professionalism, created a safe space for me to discuss and work through my challenges. Through my two rounds of TMS, I have worked with 6 different techs at one time or another, and Jen is as a stand out. The Dr. McClure and Jennifer Beichner combo have changed my life. I encourage you to allow them the opportunity to change yours as well, if you too are struggling to reignite your zest for life."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. French provides the best care I have ever experienced. She provide pure care with a the gift of acceptance. She is helping to change my life for the better. Thank you for your care, Dr. French."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I saw Dr. Jennifer French and I have never felt so heard, validated, and understood by a provider before. She was seriously so wonderful. We talked about all of my concerns and she laid out all of the different options, then asked me which I felt most comfortable with. This was such a different approach than what I’ve experienced with providers in the past and made me feel included in the decision of my care. I left the appointment feeling truly supported and relieved that I am finally getting the help I need. The office staff was also great! The intake process was really thorough and the person making the appointment was so compassionate and understanding."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Jennifer French is the absolute best! She is kind, sharpe and cares so much for her patients. She will make you feel right at home. I’m so grateful for her diagnosis and help in making my life better. Cheers to you and your amazing work, Dr. French!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. French truly helped me change my life for the better. She is so genuine and knowledgeable, listened to all my concerns, and never fails to remember small details about my life. I can’t recommend her more strongly!!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. French is a saint and I mean that in every sense of the word! She made me feel incredibly comfortable with everything and I left feeling like I was truly cared for. HIGHLY, HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I came in with little hope because everyone I had dealt with before hadn't been able to deal with my overwhelming depression. She recommended some treatments I was skeptical about, but it has been an amazing transformation. Not only was she helpful with my treatment, but she is so easy to talk to, so empathetic, and let me be in control of my treatment. I would recommend her to anyone who is struggling with mental health!!"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity Mental Health Centers made a night & day difference with my mental health. They offer TMS, ketamine, and other treatments, which I would have never considered prior to finding their office. This review has to be separated into a few parts, as visiting their centers for treatment is a multi step process. Dr. Jennifer French is by far the best psychiatrist I have ever visited, and walking into her office feels like walking into coffee with a friend. She makes me comfortable discussing anything needed, and does so without even the slightest bit of judgement or hesitation. I wish I had found her sooner. I have tried a plethora of solutions for mental health care over the years, and I finally feel like I have found a good match. Their TMS technicians are phenomenal and make sure you are comfortable for the entire treatment process. It would be fantastic to bring back the texting option when dealing with daily TMS appointments, and provide a local phone number for each office. Trying to schedule & reschedule with the call center in Utah is not the easiest process & the wait times are frustrating when trying to let them know you are running late or inquiring about an earlier appt. I was frustrated often with this, but my technician was so wonderful that it made it worth it. Ketamine treatment: Each appointment was easy & hassle-free, which is somewhat of a necessity when battling mental health conditions that make leaving the house feel impossible at times. I went to a few different nurses for my treatments, and would have preferred for them all to be trained to “guide” each session the same way. I understand that the sessions are not one-size-fits-all, but when walking into an unknown situation, more guidance is helpful. One woman I went to provided a guided meditation that really allowed me to feel the full impact of the treatment. She was the nurse that made it work for me. I had no idea what an ideal session would look or feel like, so I had previously been content with my other nurses. Once I had a session with her, I realized how different & impactful the sessions could be. She has since left the practice, otherwise I would tell everyone to go exclusively to her. While she was my absolute favorite, I wasn’t actually unhappy with any of the nurses. Serenity Mental Health Centers essentially brought me back to life and I would deal with the inconveniences again in a heartbeat for the results they gave me."

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. French is amazing and listens to all your needs and concerns."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. French is awesome! She has completely helped improve my quality of life and helped me understand what was going on with my mental health. Would recommend 10/10! Clean office and friendly staff. Very glad I decided to reach out to Serenity."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Without Serinty I have no clue where I would be. Dr. Jen French helped me save my life, and is hands down the most amazing psychiatrist I have ever seen. I have never met a doctor who is so selfless & caring, and she shows that in every single appointment. I will forever be thankful for Dr. French and couldn’t recommend her more not only for just for her knowledge, her empathy, her ability to be relatable & so many more reason. they have so many options to help your mental health that aren’t everywhere. TMS being on of them. Morgan who is a TMS Tec I think was placed in my life for so many reason. She made something that could be scary, amazing. I have built a connection to her in such a short time and she is part of the reason why I was so successful in my treatment. McKenna, who is a ketamine nurse made something that gave me anxiety to get IV’s something I looked forward to every week just to chat and catch up. She made the whole experience of getting needles in my body easy. She is the reason why I don’t dread getting my blood taken, going to the doctors, or getting any sort of test done. These three amazing women, have changed my life in so many countless way & I will forever be thankful for them."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I LOVE the doctor I’ve been seeing, Dr. Jennifer French. She is knowledgeable, compassionate, and very personable! You can tell that she is 100% invested in helping her patients."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr Jennifer French, you have seen me grow and blossom and overcome so much over the past year +. You’ve guided me through emotional hurt, inquisitions, and professional relationships. I am so grateful to have you on my team of angels!!!!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I absolutely love this place, it’s become such a safe haven for me. The staff are all incredibly friendly and helpful. I feel truly cared for as a human. Working with Dr. Jennifer French has been a huge catalyst for my growth. She is so loving, and honest, and kind. She makes it clear that my well-being is a true priority, and my choices and comfort matter. I can’t recommend Serenity enough!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Jennifer French is the best! I have seen a couple of psychiatrists, and she has been by FAR the most helpful. She is timely, intuitive, and will go above and beyond for her patients 😊"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"By far, the best mental health experience I have ever had! I cannot recommend Serenity or Dr. French enough!"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I want to personally THANK DR. JENNIFER FRENCH and the Serenity staff for GIVING ME MY LIFE BACK. This is THE BEST clinic for mental health care in Colorado. Serenity offers a therapy called TMS (Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation), which I didn’t know about before. If you feel like you’ve tried everything and nothing has worked, then try checking out TMS! This isn’t just another mental health clinic; the staff genuinely care about all their patients and work one-on-one with you to develop the best plan of care for your mental health. Best investment I ever made!! Thank you Serenity–I don’t know what I would have done without you! My story: I was officially diagnosed with severe Depression and Anxiety in the fall of 2016; I was told that I had a chemical imbalance in my brain. Every doctor I visited prescribed me a different type of antidepressant from Prozac to Gabapentin and not one worked. I went through each day feeling like a zombie. I had to quit my two jobs. I went from being a high-achieving individual to barely being able to come to work. After trying so many different medications and types of therapy, I was ready to give up. It felt like I had no control over my life and I felt hopeless that I could ever regain my old life back. I finally caught a break when I met Dr. French. She suggested TMS therapy. I was skeptical at first, but I'm so glad I did!!! The effects of TMS were life-changing (still are)! Gradually, I was able to challenge the negative voice in my head and replace them with positive thoughts. And with a little hard work, I was eventually able to regain control of my life. I slowly started becoming more mindful of my daily routine, diet and sleep and eventually even felt I was in the right headspace to look into concepts of self-love and self-care."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have had a wonderful experience with Serenity Mental Health Cherry Creek location. Not only with Dr. Jennifer French but also with the front desk staff. Having consistent and helpful communication in the form of calls and text to make sure everything is going according to plan has made this experience less stressful and more manageable."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. French is the absolute best. She really cares and listens to me. 10/10 would recommend."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. French is incredible. She is personable, communicative, and unbelievably easy to talk to and work out a treatment plan with. I would recommend her especially to LGBTQIA+ people, graduate students, and people struggling with ADHD and depression."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr French was amazing! She made me feel so comfortable and came up with solutions and gave me hope! I left knowing I’m going to get better Jeff"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Hands down Dr. French is the most caring and knowledgeable psychiatrist I've ever had. Every visit is a positive experience with REAL results. Couldn't be happier."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. French seems wonderful and just the doctor I need to help me with some help on my journey to overcome my health issues. I have some concerns over the immediate jump to suggesting TMS and Ketamine treatments as a viable step at this time. I don't find fault, as I believe they are truly trying to help there, but it does make me wonder whether every patient is directed towards the expensive TMS and Ketamine route without adequate understanding of the typical nature of a person's issues. I find it hard to believe that the proper solution is to jump to that treatment protocol without due understanding of a person's typical mindset and not simply go to that extreme on the first visit. Again, Dr. French has my respect and I do not fault her, but the fact that Serenity is so focused on TMS that it is in the business name, it concerns me that they are inclined to push that as the solution to every problem. She did tell me that we can go the medication route instead, so I was not up sold directly, but it make me cringe with a feeling of a sales pitch there. I have been depressed recently, and several times in my life, but that is far from my normal state now, so I found it lacking sufficient basis to jump to that conclusion, given TMS is mostly focused on treating depression. I could be confusing genuine concern and the belief in their product with doing business, but it felt like it could go either way when I was consulted about TMS after our appointment. Regardless, I would recommend Dr. French as she demonstrated compassion, understanding and respect while trying to grasp the challenges that I have faced. What there was inadequate time for was to also explain how I fought through so many of those challenges on my own, and am looking for some tools and insights to help me continue, not just an easy potential solution that seems potentially questionable as being effective for my circumstances."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have been going to Dr. Jennifer French for about a year and have never felt more comfortable or supported when it comes to my psychiatric care. She has listened to me and what I am comfortable with at every step, I always feel welcomed and remembered. I came to serenity during one of the hardest periods of my life and I don’t feel I would have made the progress I needed this year without her support and expertise. I am so thankful to have found her."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. French was awesome. It felt she was able to understand me immediately, and get to the root of my concerns much quicker than the psychiatrist I was working with for 6+ months. She explained the treatment plan very well, made me feel comfortable, didn’t minimize my anxieties, and made me feel I was in the right hands. If you’re looking for help with any mental health problem, Dr. French does a great job of normalizing these discussions without judgement. Felt like I was talking to a friend about it."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"The staff is very caring and wonderful. DR. FRENCH IS THE BEST!!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr French has a unique understanding of women's mental health issues which she combines with compassion, making for a very healing experience!"

5.0 Review from K.I. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Jennifer French has significantly helped me improve the quality of my life. She is personable and a true advocate that you know yourself best. I am thankful to have the ongoing support from this compassionate provider."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I love Dr. French so much! She has helped me get through my hardest times and internally better myself. Always prescribes and treats me perfectly for my specific needs. She makes me genuinely so comfortable and really cares about how I am doing. Always dedicates herself to connect with me and be accommodate me with bringing my dog for emotional support reasons."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I’ve had a few issues here and there with their call center but nothing actually worth noting. Dr. French is an amazing doctor and I genuinely don’t know where I would be without her support."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Office very aesthetically pleasing, employee vibe positive, Dr Jennifer French knowledgeable and supportive"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I was referred to Dr French in May of last year for management of my bipolar 2, anxiety, depression and ADHD. Dr French took a personal approach to my care and concerns about medication management and knew I had been traumatized by previous experiences with psychiatrists. She not only showed compassion for myself and my concerns, but the regimen she has me on has literally saved my life. Every precaution was taken to make sure if I felt any side effects they were addressed immediately and I have always felt heard, safe and valued as a patient."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Eric French seems to care deeply about finding a solution to my issues. He has been extremely friendly and personable and I couldn't ask for more."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Serenity Mental Health Center made me feel welcome! I really appreciate the introductory call to welcome me to the center and the ability to fill out the new patient forms online before your office visit. I did not have to wait long for my appointment and Dr. French made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Jen French has been amazing. I don't open up to people very easily but she is easy to talk to, listens and really wants to help her patients. I am managing my depression now and feel better than I've felt in years. The whole office is personable and I look forward to my visits every month!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I cannot speak highly enough of Serenity Mental Health. Dr. French has gone above and beyond to help find a treatment that was customized and specific to me. This is honestly the first time that I've felt that a doctor listened to how I felt and laid out a plan that wasn't just the typical prescription path with higher doses every time I returned feeling like the medicine wasn't working. On top of that, any time I've called to schedule an appointment or asked a billing question, every single person that I've talked to has gone above and beyond to help me while treating me with the upmost respect. I'm sincerely grateful for everyone involved with this company - they're clearly making a point to make sure that every patient feels cared for."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"From the time I made my appointment I have been treated with so much care, kindness and respect. Upon my appointment arrival I was greeted by a calm environment & friendly staff. Dr. French was incredible. She made me feel so comfortable as I reviewed my history with her. She spent a lot of time with me and did not rush our visit. She offered multiple treatments to aid in helping me feel my best. I am so excited to move forward with my mental health care at Serenity."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I just had my first experience with Dr. French and I adore her! Coming from a psychiatrist who was completely lacking in many ways, Dr. French couldn’t be more different - she is warm, understanding, and very real. She gave great advice without seeming pushy and I can’t wait to see her again."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Always kind and always willing to listen."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"The space and staff provided a very inviting atmosphere and my initial consultation with Dr. French was conducted with compassion and without judgement. He is relatable and his manner of explaining TMS therapy is done with knowledge and professionalism yet not overly clinical. I look forward to starting treatment with the team at Serenity."

5.0 Review from D.Y. Source: Google Nov 13 2020

"I was referred to Serenity Mental Health Centers by my primary care physician, and I am so fortunate to have met my lovely psychiatrist Dr. Jennifer French. Some background info: I am a professional pianist who heavily relies on the proper functionality of my body to make a living doing what I love. However, I had been battling a slew of mental health concerns including OCD that severely hindered my physical ability to play my instrument at all. Receiving treatment from Dr. Jennifer French at Serenity was a life-changing experience and completely remolded my previous misconceptions and fears I had developed with past practitioners. Dr. French has always been been on time and kindly greeted me at the start of each appointment, and she listened intently during my first intake without interruption. Her line of questioning, explanations, and suggestions demonstrated a highly perceptive level of individualized understanding of her patient and how her craft can complement and improve their situation. A perfect mix of utmost professionalism and knowledge sprinkled with a zestful demeanor, Dr. French made me feel truly listened to, and I walked away (and came back, of course) with conviction that my well-being was in great hands. Scheduling an appointment by phone is relatively easy. The waiting area is nicely designed and calming. The nurses and front desk ladies on the line are friendly and communicative, and they listened to all of my concerns during my adjustment process with my medications. Notes about my verbally expressed regards were sent over immediately, and I received a response from Dr. French regarding my notes within the next business day. Billing with insurance was not a problem, even when I had to switch insurances midway through my relationship with Serenity. My mental and physical issues have tremendously improved during the month or so under Dr. Jennifer French's purview, and I finally feel like I can play my instrument again for pursuing my career. I would *most certainly* recommend her to anyone, as I am confident she would provide the same level of compassionate individualized treatment for anyone that walked through her office. Five stars all the way!"

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.