Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Feb 22 2024

"Extremely educated about Ketamine therapy. My depression symptoms improved, despite the exorbitant cost."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Good support for my ADHD, but scheduling can be a hassle."

5.0 Review from ?. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"It is the idealistic thing not to come to doctor’s office often but if this place was a restaurant I would come here every single day!!!! ❤️❤️ Everyone here is amazing. Every. Single. One of them. I’ve had depression for so decades and been to so many treatment but serenity is the bestest of the bestest. I’m almost done with TMS treatment and I had a huge improvement but I honestly don’t think I would’ve made the same improvement if I were at different clinics. Unless I had to change my clinic due to insurance change, I will keep coming back to here whenever I feel down!"

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Feb 12 2024

"The Jacksonville center has been a game-changer for my mental health journey. The team is compassionate, professional, and truly listens to your concerns. I've seen significant improvements in my anxiety levels thanks to their personalized treatment plans. Can't thank them enough!"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Very knowledgeable about Ketamine therapy. Saw improvement in my depression symptoms, though the cost is a bit high."

5.0 Review from F.N. Source: Google Feb 08 2024

"Incredible support for anxiety and PTSD. Tolulope's approach is both professional and deeply compassionate. A true gem in psychiatry!!!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"My first meeting with Dr. Lundmark was great, he was thorough and eager to get me started on a treatment plan for my ADHD. The staff is all nice and the whole process is pretty efficient."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Truly a place for those who have battled depression and anxiety and feel like medication did not work or is not as effective as you would like. This is a different approach to a chronic problem with quick results"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Jan 18 2024

"I was/am very happy with Serenity. I just went thru TMS. My depression was mostly eliminated. However, my anxiety is still there, though to a lesser degree."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jan 15 2024

"I went here initially to treat my adhd and then I was introduced to TMS and Ketamine therapies so I went back to treat my depression and anxiety. This has been such a great facility to go to for all of the above. The staff is so kind, professional, and goes above and beyond for their patients. These folks truly want their patients to succeed and I can see that. I highly recommend checking this place out. To the staff, thank you all for being the best at what you do! You’ve given me a stellar opportunity and the tools to continue my journey."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Jan 11 2024

"Brenda Sanchez has helped me and my twin sister tremendously. She listens, then finds solutions. I struggle with depression, anxiety, and OCD. Since seeing her, I am now on a medication (which she made sure we were comfortable with), and this has changed my life. I can do normal human things that I couldn’t do before. Can’t be more thankful for Brenda and the team at Serenity for helping me."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"It took me 3 different doctors to find someone that could help my son with ADHD. Dr. Porter is incredible! He's knows his stuff inside and out. He actually knew what Misophonia is! It was worth the work to find him. I recommend him to everyone. If you're considering setting up a visit, just do it. He listens and spends time talking."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"I really appreciate Serenity's concern for their patients and how easy it is to get a preferred appointment time. I've been a patient there for several months and have had huge progress, especially being able to go off my depression medication by means of the TMS (transcranial magnetic stimulation) resource they have. It worked for me, and im grateful for that. Dr Jayson Tripp has been super in allowing me to make some decisions regarding my own care. The medical assistant, Amy, is really nice, relatable, and knowledgeable. They have great techs that know their stuff. Thanks 😊"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"This facility has changed my life for the better. Before coming here I was unable to function day to day due to anxiety and depression. With their help and a lot of hard work I now have productive days not only at home but in my work life as well. Tommy Butler has taken care of me so well, I still go to him despite my insurance being out of network, and that says a lot."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Sarah is AMAZING!! Me being a person with high anxiety, PTSD, Depression and many other health/mental health issues she is very patient, kind, understanding and knowledgeable. She doesn't miss a beat and does everything she can to help people out!!! A beautiful soul!!!!"

5.0 Review from Z.Y. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Michael Gower, M.D.He is amazing, He was patient, polite, and made me completely relaxed .After communicating with him, my mood improved a lot. He prescribed me some oral medications based on my condition and currently feels like my sleep has improved a lot, thanks to him in particular, I highly recommend if you have symptoms of deep depression like mine.Thank you Dr. Michael Gower!"

5.0 Review from C.I. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Been seeing Scott Akridge for my routine ADHD checkups since moving out to the Denver area a year ago. He has been fantastic to work with, has been very knowledgeable about current advancements in treatment, and has shown genuine interest in my state of being and mental health. Would definitely recommend him to anyone who is curious about seeking counseling and treatment for ADHD."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Brenda Galvez is a caring and generous person. She always is so invested on how you are doing and how she can help. I recommend anyone that is needing help with medication for depression or anxiety to go through serenity."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"I highly recommend Tanner as a psychiatrist and honestly the serenity staff as a whole. Tanner helped me find the right medications that worked well together and helped me out tremendously with my depression and anxiety. He’s very knowledgeable and listened to me and my needs. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"I have seen many psychiatrists,and have felt like just a number, they didnt listen to my input or feelings. Dr. McClure has been a Godsend, he sets the standard and really raises the bar for the rest of them, I have struggled for years with multiple issues, Anxiety, depression, bi-polar, anger, insomnia, When I first saw Dr. McClure, I was taking an unbelievable amount of Xanax. Together we have tapered it down tremendously. And I say we, because my mental state of mind and voice mattered. We haven't always seen eye to eye, but he explains why he does what he does. Dr. McClure truly cares about his patients and their families. I still struggle on occasion , but look forward to my appointments with Dr McClure. He is very knowledgeable, understanding, and caring. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. I will continue to see Dr McClure, he is the best out there Respectfully, Thomas Largo Jr . I am posting again, because I'm hoping my experience's with Dr. McClure can benefit and give hope with those who are struggling with any type of mental or behavioral issue. I trust Dr. McClure a lot, I am 59 years old and have been through multiple issues, anger, anxiety, depression, bi-polar, marriage issues and other issues. Even when I had no insurance, I still continued to see Dr. McClure, and Serenity worked with me on payments. I have seen many different psychiatrists and I know we are all different and have and deal with issues differently. The difference between Dr McClure and others is he is a true professional and has a genuine care for his patients and listens to his patients and speaks to them with sincerity and with their well being being his ultimate goal. I look forward to my appointments with him. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is struggling in their attempt to get the help they need. You will not regret it Best wishes and stay strong Sincerely, Thomas Largo Jr"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Serenity Mental Health has helped me greatly with the plethora of different modalities in treating my PTSD, OCD, depression , and anxiety. This is one stop that I am glad I made in my path to better mental health."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"The staff here is incredible. the treatment is different from anything I’ve ever experienced. The results take some time. But if you stick with it, you will see results. My life has been completely transformed for the better. I’ve been in therapy for years and prescribed almost every depression/anxiety medication available. Nothing worked. Ketamine & TMS was literally my last resort. Now I feel better. My thoughts are better. My outlook is positive. I have more energy, losing weight. Sleeping better. My ability to manage stress and emotions is finally something I can handle. If you’re suffering with depression and anxiety I highly recommend this treatment. It is a large commitment, but remember, you are worth it! My tech, Ceirra. Saved my life. Thank you Sarah. And all of you at serenity!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"It is difficult to accept much less treat a mental health deficiency, but I felt relaxed and welcome as soon as I walked in. Dr. Lundmark has kind eyes (if you know, you know) and he actively listens to you without making you feel like you are talking to a drone. Just listing aspects of bad experiences that have caused me to stop treatment in the past. I went in with an “all my life I had to fight” level of anxiety, and left feeling like my concerns were heard. Definitely recommend. Good Luck on your journey to mental health, this is a nice place to start/continue it."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"I had my first visit at Serenity Mental health and spoke with Dr. Hossien. I was a bit apprehensive and my anxiety was really bad because I didn't really know what to expect. I've seen other psychiatrist before and really never had good experiences with them. However, after I arrived I was still anxious but when I was talking with Dr. Hossien my anxiety calmed down. What I loved about him is that he was actually listening to me, he showed empathy and understood what I felt. He explained everything in detail answered all my questions. I felt safe and the staff showed me compassion. I left feeling very pleased with Serenity Mental Health. And I feel so optimistic that they will help me get back to feeling better and getting my life back. Thank you to Dr. Hossien and staff. I would highly recommend Serenity Mental Health."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"I have had addictions and depression for a long time but with the help of serenity I was able to overcome both my problems making me feel like myself again. One of the best experiences/help I have ever received."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"I had an amazing experience at serenity, this was my first time going to find options for my anxiety, and NP Sanchez made me feel welcomed, heard, and validated. She presented me with options and we ended up finding one I was comfortable with. Going to get help isn’t easy but the employees at serenity helped put me at ease. I am very grateful to NP Sanchez for all of her help!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Everyone at the office as really nice, professional, and welcoming. Dr. Hossain was very knowledgeable and not only helped me with my ADHD diagnosis, but also took the time to educate me properly."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"I was very surprised how the appointment went! I was open about my medical/drug history and Dr. Erik was extremely understanding. I’m confident that we will find out where I stand with my ADHD and progress in the right direction."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"Wow! My entire experience was wonderful! From the moment I walked in, the staff was warm and friendly. They were all so polite and easy to talk to! As I thought it couldn’t get any better, I met Priscilla! She was beyond comforting and knowledgeable, which immediately eased my anxiety as a new patient! I truly look forward to continuing my care at Serenity! Thank you!!!"

5.0 Review from N.7. Source: Google May 13 2023

"I'd recommend serenity mental health to anyone who needs to talk to very professional psychiatrist for depression, anxiety or any other mental health issues you may be having on a daily basis. Unlike alot of facilities, these people make you feel so welcomed and at home and truly care what you have to say rather than push your refills on you. 5 stars for me and Dr. Danny McClure is awesome!!! Also the staff is super nice. 👍"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 13 2023

"This was my husband’s first time going to the doctor ever, I was trying to have him go for years. He is 6’3 and 230lb young man so him hearing “mental disorder” made him feel weak… Dr. Gazda did such a great job by listening and getting a clear understanding of his issues. He was able to tell that my husband had severe ADHD from childhood, that he wasn’t lazy or too hype so forth and so on. Dr. Gazda made him feel a lot better after not knowing what’s wrong with him for years. My husband was way more positive after we left and finally slept through the night just from the conversation that they had. I would highly recommend Dr. Gazda. My husband is actually looking forward to further treatments."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Dr. Tripp has been seeing my son for several years for ADHD, we started seeing him when he was with a different practice and followed him when he opened his practice. He's so knowledgeable, kind, and caring. He has spent a lot of time talking with us about the different options and answering all the questions we had. Additionally, we had an issue with an insurance company no longer wanting to cover the medication my son had been taking for a couple years and he helped us to appeal that decision more than once and ultimately ended up getting it covered. His staff is incredible as well. They work late to make sure that anyone who needs help right away is helped, I have had them return phone calls at 8 PM and apologize for calling so late. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about him or his office."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I went in being very anxious and nervous. I’m 34 and I’ve put off going to check my ADHD forever but the Serenity staff was very welcoming and helped ease my anxiety. When I walked into Dr Gazda’s office I was a little nervous but the relaxed atmosphere helped ease my mind. Dr Gazada was a pleasure to work with. He made me my emotions feel validated and my questions and concerns were definitely answered with care. At the end of my visit we even talked about France and the louvre. I definitely recommend Serenity and especially Dr Gazda."

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I was blown away at the friendliness and support of every single staff member. The MA that took me back was phenomenal at really listening to me and what I'm dealing with. Dr. Tripp was also just as amazing. He truly listened to me and what I'm fighting with anxiety, depression, and PTSD and has me on the right road to a happier life again!!!"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Serenity and Dr McClure have been amazing. They have bent over backwards to help me. I've suffered from depression and debilitating anxiety for several decades and after the TMS treatment, I can't even describe what it was like. To lessen the physical and some of the mental symptoms of anxiety and panic attacks is incredible. It's not a cure but the effects were superb. Dr. McClure is very gentle and kind. I was comfortable with him, which means everything to someone with anxiety. He listened, gave many suggestions and very much works with you to find the best solutions to help you. The staff have always been very supportive and helpful. The myriad of options provided to help you is wonderful. I absolutely recommend Serenity to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I was asked all the need questions in detail. And I appreciate all the help I got. I asked for a medication adjustment and we talked through what was wrong with mine and I have a new prescription. I asked for an ADHD test and I was scheduled for one."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I have gone to Serenity for years now and see Dr Lahaie. I would and have referred people to check out this place if you struggle with anxiety, depression and or panic ect.There are many providers male and female to see if you have a preference that are there for many issues you may struggle with. Would not go anywhere else. They truely care and want to help you not for just a day or so but long term."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"My experience at Serenity Mental Health Center was a good experience. Brenda Sanchez is Amazing and really helped me understand my symptoms and gave me hope that I can work through my anxiety and depression. She took her time with me and really engaged in conversation making feel that she genuinely cared for me as a person not just a number in line. Also the staff was very kind and made me feel very comfortable on my very first visit. I honestly would recommend Serenity Mental Health Center to anyone suffering from Anxiety and Depression. They really helped me understand my symptoms and have started me on medication management. Next I will be referred to therapist with in my network. So it is a process that for me is truly needed. Thank you Brenda and all the staff. I now have hope that I did not have before. Best wishes, Toni Vasqiez"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I have been seeing Dr. French for 2.5 years and I honestly feel like she has helped save my life. Suffering from depression & anxiety Dr. French has been such a strong support in my life reminding me of my resilience and strength. She is always kind and she keeps it real which I love. I am so thankful for her and look forward to our visits. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Dr Shapiro has been instrumental in my recovery from Insomnia and Anxiety post covid."

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"The staff is so caring and compassionate. They only want me to be mentally healthy. The treatment I’ve been receiving has definitely helped my depression. I’m excited to see more progress during my upcoming treatments."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"I’ve seen 30+ doctors for anxiety and depression and now ADD. The minute I met with the provider I was at ease and realized and felt 100% comfortable taking about any topic and being honest. I recommend and give them an A+. The level of humans caring for you is abundant and it shows from the minute you meet the team."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Dr.French completely changed my life for the better! I was in a very low place when I met her, unable to get through daily tasks because of my anxiety. Now I am managing graduate school, a job, and anything else life throws at me!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Dr. Teejay Tripp is top-notch in the medical management of depression, bi-polar, and such disorders."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Feb 24 2023

"I've been going to see Dr. Tripp for little over a year now and I've had apparent issues. He makes sure to tackle your needs and prescribed medication based off of what you say you need. Perhaps you are suffering depression as well as lack of sleep, he'll find a medicine that intends to tackles both issues. Dr. Tripp always makes sure to clarify that medication may not work and is always willing to work with you to find the right one or suggest other methods of help if medication is seemingly the wrong route. TL:DR Dr. Tripp works with you and finds the most optimal assistance for your needs. And the nursing staff are very nice and cool people."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Dr. Tripp is so amazing. I can truly say that he has healed my depression. As I left his office yesterday I saw a teenage girl in the waiting room. She had tears in her eyes. By her paperwork in her hands I could tell it was her first visit. I so badly wanted to tell her that Dr. Tripp was her answer and that so soon she would feel okay again but of course I couldn't. I've recommended Dr. Tripp's office to many people and they have always told me that someone was always able to see them if it wasn't Dr. Tripp. When you call the office, the staff treats you like family. I cannot say enough about Serenity."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Absolutely love Bree! Defiently recommend her she has helped me in just two sessions understand more about anxiety and ways I can fix it. She’s very understanding, patient, caring & smart. She does not down play any of my feelings when it comes to anxiety. I’ll forever stick with her as it has been a hard time finding a good mental doc"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Great place! Relaxing and calm environment and everyone is very helpful and nice! After years of taking medications for anxiety and depression, they told me about TMS therapy and Ketamine IVs which I just started and already feel a difference! Only negative, it is really difficult getting through to talk to someone. I needed to cancel an appointment and waited and waited. Finally hung up and sent a message to my doctor."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Dr. Brian Nyberg is very knowledgeable and compassionate. He listened and answered my questions well, and helped me feel confident what route would be the best fit to try for my depression. I did some medication trials in the process, and ultimately the most beneficial treatment was TMS. It has really helped lift my depressive symptoms, and I'm so glad I did that. I'm grateful for his efforts to help work with my insurance and make sure I was taking the necessary steps to qualify for coverage. Also, as we talked through my symptoms, he helped me find the best medication I've ever tried for sleep problems which for me is Dayvigo. And he referred me to another specialist who helped diagnose Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, and Dr. Nyberg recommended the medication Nuvigil which is offering me tremendous support for my chronic fatigue. So, although my additional health issues aren't even his specialty, he gets credit for pointing me to the most helpful ways to address them that I have yet found in over 20 years. I feel like he really cares and that has meant a lot to me."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Brenda is amazing! This was my first time meeting her, I was at one of the lowest points in my life and she truly cared about helping me. I felt extremely comfortable talking to her and she explained everything to me perfectly. I was able to be seen the same day my family Dr contacted them. The whole staff was extremely kind and helpful. I have never felt so welcomed or cared for like I did coming to Serenity!! If you are experiencing depression, sadness, anxiety, panic attacks, etc… I would recommend this place 110%"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Very understanding, so soft spoken and relaxing to talk to . She understands every visit and meets me where I’m at every single time! I went from being prescribed so many antidepressants to completely off them, working on my adhd and meeting my holistic thoughts in the middle! Love where she’s taken my mental health lately- been a client almost 6 months"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I just completed a round of TMS with Serenity and had a wonderful experience! Mah Mekolle was great, I was lost and late my first appointment and feeling distraught, she very skillfully talked me off the anxiety ledge. Lance was great at getting my appointments set up and helping me get insurance approval. Katie, my TMS Tech was fantastic. She was positive, cheerful, outgoing, and she met me with a big smile everyday. She made the whole TMS process very comfortable and was sensitive to any particular needs I had that day. I very much enjoyed the relationship we built throughout the TMS process and I learned so much from her in the short time we were together. I especially loved her little surprise she put together for me on my birthday!!! Dr. Shapiro and the rest of the staff was also very personable and knowledgeable. The best part is the end results, I am completely off my antidepressant medication and still feeling good. I was very pleased with the experience overall and would highly recommend Serenity Health."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"My experience at the Holliday clinic has been nothing but positive. Dr. Shapiro listens and explains things thoroughly to me. From the moment I called with questions, each person I have spoke to and had interactions with has been nothing but positive. I am so glad that I have chosen this type of therapy (TMS & Ketamine) to help me with depression & suicidal ideation."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I believe all my history was evaluated to make a slight adjustment to my medication. Additionally, we are not done. Follow up on possible ADHD medication will follow. I appreciated his listening skills & interpretation of my medical history. Thank you"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I've had the most positive and transformative experience working with the Serenity team to aleavate my depression, manage my PTSD and cope with trauma. Ketamine Therapy has been a game changer and has helped me really be able to make forward steps in my life again. If your curious about alternative therapy for your mental health I highly recommend connecting with Serenity and see how they can help you. Best decision I've made for myself."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Quite simply, this place was a life-saver for me. three months ago, I was mired in one of the deepest depressions of my life and I no longer felt safe. I thought I might have to go in-patient somewhere. My psychiatrist suggested I try ketamine infusions and TMS for my treatment resistant depression, and I gave it a try. Three months later, I feel like a new person. I am so grateful! The only negative thing I can say about the place is that their phones operate out of a call center, and that can make the initial experience a bit time consuming. My call wasn't too bad once I got through, and they scheduled me for the next day. The fix for this is that once you're in, you can connect to a portal that makes communicating very easy. Anyhow. They got me in for ketamine quite quickly, and from the very first session, I felt a lot better. The infusions were fascinating to me, and I feel like during the infusions I got some pretty interesting insight--call it spiritual, call it whatever you want--into who I am and how my brain works. On a related subject, I no longer fear death. I don't know how to explain this, but one of my trips helped me see death as a part of life, and after a lifetime of fear about death, I no longer fear it. After six sessions, I was feeling quite a bit better. But the TMS is where things really shifted for me. It was 36 sessions--5 times a week at the same time every day for about 20-30 minutes. It's not the most pleasant feeling but it isn't painful, either. Olivia, my practitioner, was just the best. I came to look forward to my morning visits because she is a very positive and very genuine and caring person. I can't speak to how long lasting TMS is. The studies say it is quite long lasting. But for right now, a week after I finished, I feel terrific. It feels as if some new neural pathways have opened, and I am working hard on more positive thought, getting away from the well-traveled negative pathways that I have relied upon for so long. Beyond that, I can say without a doubt that the staff at this Serenity office is top notch. They are kind, organized, caring. To a person, everyone I dealt with was great. Keyonte did my TMS one day and he was just awesome. If you're on the fence about this sort of treatment and this place, please allow this review to impact you. I can't promise the same experience I had, but I will be recommending Serenity to any friends who struggle with severe depression."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Dr. Akridge helped me get my life back and is so kind and listens to his patients. Giving patients options to chose the best path of treatment for themselves. I would highly recommend him if you are suffering from anxiety or depression."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Dr. Nyberg is the BEST psychiatrist I’ve worked with to date. If I could give him 6 stars, I would. I am astonished how well he understands one’s circumstances and needs. He has an abundance of compassion and empathy each time I meet with him. He ensures the patient is comfortable with every proposed treatment plan. He exhibits flexibility while discussing them with the patient and will adjust the plan as needed. He hits the nail on the head every time, in my experience working with him. I first started seeing Dr. Nyberg when my life took a 180 and I was desperate for help. He sugexpeditreatment to helbattle anxiety, depression, dissociation, and to cope with some of the major shifts taking place in my life. Not only did it help me with all of those issues, it curbed my nicotine addiction and medical cannabis dependence. Dr. Nyberg and his suggestion for Ketamine changed my life for the better. On top of the Ketamine therapy, he finally helped me find the right combination of medication I’ve been seeking for years. I completed TMS therapy resulting in me feeling lighter, carefree, optimistic, and filled with gratitude. Not only has Dr. Nyberg made an impact on me, his staff including Katie, Raquelle, Candace, and many others have too. I recommend Serenity to anybody who’s looking for a top notch care team!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"After a serious incident I was able to be seen the same day I called. Pamela Ziel was kind, knowledgeable, and professional as I shared what I was going through. Follow up appointments were just the same and I continued to feel like my health and happiness was her number 1 concern. I eventually participated in the ketamine therapy offered and it has made a massive difference in managing my depression."

5.0 Review from Z.D. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"This place has really experienced psychiatrists and Dr. Jennifer French is the best psychiatrist I have so far and she helps people with special needs (like me) and has been helpful since I started with her a year ago! I would recommend this place for anyone who is struggling with anxiety, depression, or autism!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Going in, I at first dreaded and was about to back out of my initial appointment due to fear of being stigmatized for going in for mental health (I never had went to the doctors for a mental health in the past). I ultimately pushed through though and left optimistic for the future and glad to have went. My new job was making me feel anxiety to the point where I dreaded going into work and wanted to return to my old job that I had quit thinking the grass was greener on the other side so to speak. I felt sad and a bit of hopelessness when I called my old boss and my old position was not available and now I was stuck in a role that I feared going into everyday due to having to learn new tasks, deadlines, and trying to remember them along with the unfamiliarity of the situation compared to my prior company I stayed at for nearly 2-years. I never had such deep feelings often before in my other jobs or school and it was then I knew I should get my mental health checked. From start to finish, the staff at Serenity Estrella was very friendly and encouraging. From Lori at the front desk to Meka taking my vitals, I felt welcomed throughout the process rather than judged for seeking help. It greatly helped my psyche so to say after having felt so down for quite some time. In the hour or so I spent with Tommie Butler, I felt quite connected to him and got to know the root of my problems and the best way to address them. He was very attentive to and truly a great listener. I can say for certain I recommend him. I left more encouraged and hopeful to tackle my mental health problems. If you are currently having mental health problems and looking for support to tackle them, I definitely can recommend Serenity at Estrella as a final stop in your search. Nothing is more important than one's mental health as it is for me. Rather than trying to fight the battle alone, it's better to get support to not only get better quicker, but also tackle the problem to the end."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"A calming and relaxed atmosphere. I appreciate the facility for always having a small amount of patients in and out, and it's quietness - it really helps ease any anxiety. Thank you to Tommie Butler for diagnosing and treating me. He listened to all my concerns and was never too pushy or a know it all in any way (initial concerns speaking with a psychiatrist) - his priority was to treat me. The staff are friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Every single person I have interacted with who works there has been incredible to be around. It didn’t matter who I was speaking to. I was diagnosed with ADHD at 24 and was very difficult to come to terms with but everyone made me feel safe there. Michael especially made me feel like I wasn’t some addict for using adderall. I felt like I was. He made sure I knew that whatever medication I use was meant for me and I shouldn’t feel ashamed for using them. If you are looking for a place that won’t make you feel shame for what’s going on with you and genuinely want to help and have a wonderful staff from person A to Z please go here. It’ll benefit your mental health which is just as important as your physical health."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Had my first appointment and I feel pretty confident in the staff's ability to treat my medication-resistant depression."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have always felt like something was always “wrong” about me, at the age of 28 I’ve decided to see a Psyche and got the amazing Pauline Jean-Baptiste. I felt so nervous about discussing my possible ADHD with someone else, as it was a brand new term for me. But after some working together and discussing, Pauline had made me feel seen for the first time in my life. Though it’s a late diagnosis it’s still something and with the treatment plan we’ve made I feel as if I can start taking control back of my life as a POC NB person. I just wish I wasn’t moving out of state, but thanks to her I’m able to know what I have and keep track of what I need to do. Amazing staff."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Nicole Dressler has been my doctor for a few months now and has been amazing to work with. She has worked with me to help my ADHD and provided detailed information for each step of the process."

5.0 Review from F. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I love this practice. I came to this practice in a very dark place after years of stubborn depression. Dr Brooks helped me work through different treatment options to find the best one for me. He listened to everything I was experiencing and was compassionate. The whole rest of the team is amazing. When my insurance was stubborn, they went to bat for me and fought to make sure i got the effective treatment I needed. I'm finally on a positive track and feel so much better. Office staff is friendly and warm."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I was scared to make an appointment because of terrible experiences in the past…. So glad that I did though because everyone in this clinic has been awesome thus far. They are respectful, professional, and they believe what I said and worked to help me. I’m grateful to thee doctor I saw for listening and helping me to get on the correct medication/dose for ADHD. It’s been almost a week and it’s already been a game changer for me."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"This is the place to go if your experiencing any level of depression and or anxiety. Dr. Clay is compassionate, caring and attentive ro your needs. Actually cares about you and just doesn't medicate you. It's important to feel that someone cares. The whole staff is loving and caring."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"In my 19 years of struggling with severe Depression, not one doctor even comes close to how amazing Dr. McClure is at helping me. And I’ve seen more doctors than I can count. I’ve been on so many different medications and combinations; had intense treatment therapies, all of which never got me well enough to be able to have control in my life. He is very personable and understanding. I can tell he puts great thought into how he treats my illness. I completely trust him and that is such a blessing. Also, I’ve never had the centers I go to be a calm and inviting atmosphere which Serenity Health Centers has and more. The staff are all uplifting and present. TMS and ketamine have been extremely helpful and isn’t offered at many other mental health businesses. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to everyone I know. With my mental health being in a good balance, I am able to live a happier life and enjoy what experiences I have day to day. I am able to be a more present wife and mother to my two kids, which is my most precious joy."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity mental health has been helping me managing my new found ADHD diagnosis very well. The only caveat that they don’t really have control over because this is an issue in the field in general, is cancelation fees on missed appointments. People with ADHD have time blindness so it’s not really fair for them to get charged when they miss an appointment. But considering this is standard through out the field it doesn’t change my star rating negatively. Dr. La Haie has been a great fit. Very kind and caring. She really embodies her favorite Disney Princess Belle. Can’t recommend her enough."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Nyberg is the first doctor in 11 years who was able to find a better anxiety medication for me. I was trying so many different ones and I found one that worked for a while but it was hurting me more then helping me and so I went to see Dr.Nyberg and he found a medication for my anxiety to replace the bad medication I couldn’t handle anymore and not other doctor in 11 years found!! He also teaches how each medication affects my brain personal and all the side effects as well. He had pictures and researched info for anything and everything so I can FULLY understand it. I HIGHLY suggest Dr. Nyberg and his staff!! They are all absolutely AMAZING!!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I would (and do already!) recommend Dr. Jennifer French to anyone who is in need of a compassionate, intelligent, and understanding psychiatrist. I have never had the best of luck with finding someone who understood the complexities of depression and anxiety, but Dr. French just gets it and is so easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"DR Nyberg is a doctor who actually listens and has a variety of ways to help your needs he does wonders with vets who have ptsd, and people who have anxiety depression or other mental health issues. I recommend anyone who is looking for great mental health care to go to serenity mental health!!!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I started seeing Dr. Clay a little over a year ago to continue my mental health care since I had just moved from Texas little did I know that my life was about to change for the better. It has been a 180° turn for my self. My depression which was my biggest problem it is nowadays almost non-existent. I am able to see the light of day and enjoy life's simple pleasures once again."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Usually the doctors appointments I have for adhd/anxiety take about 5-10 minutes with the doctors just asking if I want time release or instant release, and then the appointment is over. On Monday August 15th I found out that the Dr. at my previous clinic had left, and I couldn’t get booked for 6 weeks, and I needed a refill for my medication that day. So in a panic mode I called all over the place and couldn’t get in anywhere. Eventually I found a 3rd party website that showed me serenity and I booked the appointment. Immediately afterwards I got a follow up call from serenity. The lady who called me said that the 3rd party doesn’t actually link up with their schedule and she wanted to get me in the official schedule. So she got all of my info over the phone and was able to get me a same day appointment with Stuart Porter, NP. Him and I talked about the issues I have with adhd and anxiety for about 40 minutes. He asked a bunch of questions, and gave me time to think about my answers. He was very caring, and curious. And most importantly I could tell that he really wanted to help me, which meant a lot to me. I’ll definitely be coming back to this place, for all of my mental health needs & concerns."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I went to Serenity because the meds I was using were not working. They were able to diagnose I had anxiety issues, not depression. Changed my meds around and I have been a ton better! Dr. La Haie is always easy to talk to. Well worth the visits!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"It was an exhaustive search to find a facility to diagnose my ADHD at 47 years old. When I told her my story Tyler was warm, and kind. I felt heard. I felt safe. Meeting her and revealing my struggles has been the change I have sought my entire life and I CANNOT be more grateful that she took me on as a patient. I highly recommend her for her humane and down to earth treatment."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I started coming here late December, 2021, and had a rough start with a lady doctor there. I asked for Dr. McClure because a close friend told me he would be a great Dr. for me. I've seen Dr. McClure about 3 times now, maybe 4 times, and from the very start with him, he payed close attention and got to know me first visit (unlike my first visit with another Dr. there). He diagnosed me and I started medication same day, although, from the first Dr., I was continuing to take what she prescribed, and I still am. My insomnia and severe depression are being treated, I'm getting sleep again, and feeling so much better. Each and every visit with Dr. McClure has been worthwhile and fulfilling. I am happier now than I've been in decades, and can't recommend him enough. He's the most caring psychiatrist I have ever seen in my life, and he makes me actually WANT to be better."

5.0 Review from J.I. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Clay did an amazing job helping me through my anxiety and depression. Something I didn't understand and didn't realize I was going through till I had a couple of panic attacks at work. That's when I decided I needed outside help. Life doesn't need to be like that and he was able to get me feeling normal again. I am eternally grateful."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Had my first appointment and I feel pretty confident in the staff's ability to treat my medication-resistant depression."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Tripp has been very helpful with listening to my issues with my anxiety and helping my cope with it all"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"My depression had gotten so bad before I found Dr. Nyberg at Serenity. I had literally just looked at a random list of names on my insurances web list of providers, and felt inspired to go to him. One of the best decisions I’ve ever made. Dr. Nyberg is so sharp in giving all the info you need, but also sincerely cares and tries to be reachable for his patients. He listens for your input in your care, and makes sure you’re on the same page. He also cares about your overall health, and not just your mental health, and has helped me take the steps I needed to take care of other aspects of my health as well as my own mental health. I cannot recommend him enough. He caught my hidden ADHD that I had no idea I had, and has since helped me manage my medication to where I actually have drive and energy back to function in the day to day and feel accomplished again. Thank you for helping me have a life worth living. As for Serenity as a whole, I love that they have more up to date treatments like TMS and Ketamine, and they are very awesome with letting you make payments without the pressure of late fees and such, and will try to work with you in having access to care. Those treatments were also game changers for me. Everyone has also been personable and friendly and approachable. I also have loved the help I’ve gotten from nurse Stephanie when Dr. N isn’t able to get back to me right away. She has been awesome at making sure things don’t slip through the cracks. She’s the bomb! My only issues with Serenity is that I’d love for them to play some sort of music/ambience in the waiting room. It makes me feel more anxious and like I’m in a psych ward/hospital to wait in the silence, especially when there are other patients waiting or talking down the hall as well. I don’t want to feel like I’m intruding on peoples conversations. That being said though, the rooms themselves seem sound proof. To be fair, I have asked about why they don’t have music, and was told that music could be triggering to some patients, so they are trying to be considerate, but I would argue that the majority of people visiting would appreciate at least some ambient music playing to calm nerves. I also think they really need to reconsider training TMS techs to tighten the helmet sooo tight. I’ve done TMS twice, and the first round, my tech was willing to work with me and let me tighten the helmet myself, and I know it still worked without being painfully tight, because I was still getting the twitches from it being in the right spots when the helmet would turn on. My second round though, the tech I had kept the helmet so painfully tight with all her strength and force, that I literally could feel bruising on my chin after sessions, and it also was exacerbating my TMJ pain from also having to try to talk through things with the helmet so tight. I had brought up multiple times that it was too tight, and she just told me that’s the way it’s supposed to be to make contact, and that’s how they train it to be done. I hated coming in for TMS my second round expecting to have pain and discomfort while talking about my trauma and depression, which was far different from my first round with a diff tech, when I actually looked forward to seeing my tech and discussing my issues with her, and felt like I was improving. PLEASE reconsider how you train techs to fit the helmets. It should not be painful. You shouldn’t be leaving with bruises and having TMJ issues."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I came in with little hope because everyone I had dealt with before hadn't been able to deal with my overwhelming depression. She recommended some treatments I was skeptical about, but it has been an amazing transformation. Not only was she helpful with my treatment, but she is so easy to talk to, so empathetic, and let me be in control of my treatment. I would recommend her to anyone who is struggling with mental health!!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I initially met with Dr. Clay last year because I was in denial over having adhd and wanted to get tested. I see him periodically still and while he initially had suggestions I was not ready for, he wasn't pushy about what he thought would be best and worked with me at my pace. I have since learned to better manage more difficult symptoms and my overall wellbeing continues to improve a ton. Sometimes this office can get quite busy but everyone is super friendly. from a client perspective it looks like the staff all get along really well and in my experience; they will do whatever they can to help you if you need it. My only regret is not coming here sooner."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Hi, my name is Gerry, I’m a 59 year old male. I’ve suffered bouts of Depression since I was 30 yrs old, if you name an Anti-Depressant Medication, chances are that I’ve tried that Medication to no Avail. I’ve been a Patient at Serenity Mental Health Services for roughy four years and was being treated for morning Depression in which Dr. TeeJay Tripp was able to treat with a combination of treatments which shortened my morning Depression. Dr. Tripp did make me aware of a treatment called TMS and explained how it worked and I was getting ready to go forward with the treatment, however, before we started my Mother was diagnosed with an illness that lasted about 18 months. I decided to wait because I was worried about my Moms health and it added confusion and I was being strong for her. My Mom passed away this past March of 2022. For 45 days since her passing I was in shock not even knowing it. One morning when I awoke I did not feel right, which lasted throughout the day and night and the next and the next. About a week later I was in a Major Deep Depression, nothing made sense, I was scared, I did not feel myself nor did I see a future. I could not talk to anyone. I did notify my Sister and she made the appointment with Serenity Mental Health Center in Gilbert, AZ. Serenity was able to get me in right away and I met with Dr. Tripp and explained to him the situation on how I was feeling that I was in a dark place, he said “ Your a nice person, you don’t deserve to feel this way, let’s get you feeling better” within 2 days I had started a Ketamine treatment that blended right into TMS. On the 9th day of TMS I felt the depression going away..in other words I was feeling normal and I could smile again. My sleep went back to the way it should be and I started gaining the 17lbs I lost within 10 days. On day 1 of treatment I was a 22 out 23 on the questioner (not good) I’m now a 1 out of 23 (great). I would like to thank (again) the “team” at Serenity for your caring and compassion for me,…..including the Technician that performed the TMS on me, the Nurses that made me feel comfortable during the Ketamine Therapy and the Front Desk Staff that made me feel special every time I came in for treatment, the team in the back for always returning my calls,….basically everyone that works at that facility:-) their all very very very nice😀Their a GREAT team. And Thank-You! Dr. Tripp! for helping me get my life back. Kindly, Gerry"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I'm a Veteran and I suffer from depression and PTSD. Dr. Clay has been amazing in listening to my mental health goals. With medication therapy and now TMS I feel I have a better handle on my well-being. My TMS tech Lindsey is wonderful to work with and listens to my concerns and explains the process. Basically making each treatment comfortable and keeps me informed along the way. The whole staff is simply awesome!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Without Serinty I have no clue where I would be. Dr. Jen French helped me save my life, and is hands down the most amazing psychiatrist I have ever seen. I have never met a doctor who is so selfless & caring, and she shows that in every single appointment. I will forever be thankful for Dr. French and couldn’t recommend her more not only for just for her knowledge, her empathy, her ability to be relatable & so many more reason. they have so many options to help your mental health that aren’t everywhere. TMS being on of them. Morgan who is a TMS Tec I think was placed in my life for so many reason. She made something that could be scary, amazing. I have built a connection to her in such a short time and she is part of the reason why I was so successful in my treatment. McKenna, who is a ketamine nurse made something that gave me anxiety to get IV’s something I looked forward to every week just to chat and catch up. She made the whole experience of getting needles in my body easy. She is the reason why I don’t dread getting my blood taken, going to the doctors, or getting any sort of test done. These three amazing women, have changed my life in so many countless way & I will forever be thankful for them."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have been on anti-depressants for 30 years and hit a plateau. I didn't know what to do and I wad suffering from debilitating anxiety and PTSD. When I found Serenity Mental Health Centers, Dr. Brian Nyberg specifically, I was given an option that changed my life, lifestyle and my outlook on my future. When I read that "money would never be an issue" or something along those lines, I was relieved because that was one main reason for my stress and anxiety. After completing the TMS treatments, and receiving ketamine therapy, I have been able to see things differently, more positively and act on those feelings. I've been seeing Dr. Nyberg for about 1 &1/2 years now, and hope to continue with the help he has provided me."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Iv had the best experience here. I feel motivated and I have more of a purpose. My anxiety is so much better"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I really enjoyed my first visit! Everyone was eager to help and be nice and showed me around! My first visit I felt very welcome and I'm hoping that I can get the help that I need! When I first got to Phoenix, It was hard finding a psychiatrist and therapist! I went to one doctor and she took me off of my anxiety and insomnia medicine and I had to go cold turkey and I don't want anyone to go thru what I went through! So when I went to Serenity , That was the first thing I told Dr. Brooks, I don't want to have to go back on those anxiety and insomnia medicine! I explained what had happened and he understood and he seems eager to help me and I felt very comfortable with telling him everything that I have been thru and still going through! I'm looking forward to seeing Dr. Brooks and his team of nurses and employees to be there for me in my time of need! Thank you so much for making me feel welcomed and I'm looking forward to getting back on track ! By the way, before my first visit, I gave up with going to see psychiatrist and therapist! But I gave it one more try and I'm happy that I did!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I've been going to see Dr. Tripp for little over a year now and I've had apparent issues. He makes sure to tackle your needs and prescribed medication based off of what you say you need. Perhaps you are suffering depression as well as lack of sleep, he'll find a medicine that intends to tackles both issues. Dr. Tripp always makes sure to clarify that medication may not work and is always willing to work with you to find the right one or suggest other methods of help if medication is seemingly the wrong route. TL:DR Dr. Tripp works with you and finds the most optimal assistance for your needs. And the nursing staff are very nice and cool people."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I want to personally THANK DR. JENNIFER FRENCH and the Serenity staff for GIVING ME MY LIFE BACK. This is THE BEST clinic for mental health care in Colorado. Serenity offers a therapy called TMS (Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation), which I didn’t know about before. If you feel like you’ve tried everything and nothing has worked, then try checking out TMS! This isn’t just another mental health clinic; the staff genuinely care about all their patients and work one-on-one with you to develop the best plan of care for your mental health. Best investment I ever made!! Thank you Serenity–I don’t know what I would have done without you! My story: I was officially diagnosed with severe Depression and Anxiety in the fall of 2016; I was told that I had a chemical imbalance in my brain. Every doctor I visited prescribed me a different type of antidepressant from Prozac to Gabapentin and not one worked. I went through each day feeling like a zombie. I had to quit my two jobs. I went from being a high-achieving individual to barely being able to come to work. After trying so many different medications and types of therapy, I was ready to give up. It felt like I had no control over my life and I felt hopeless that I could ever regain my old life back. I finally caught a break when I met Dr. French. She suggested TMS therapy. I was skeptical at first, but I'm so glad I did!!! The effects of TMS were life-changing (still are)! Gradually, I was able to challenge the negative voice in my head and replace them with positive thoughts. And with a little hard work, I was eventually able to regain control of my life. I slowly started becoming more mindful of my daily routine, diet and sleep and eventually even felt I was in the right headspace to look into concepts of self-love and self-care."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. French is incredible. She is personable, communicative, and unbelievably easy to talk to and work out a treatment plan with. I would recommend her especially to LGBTQIA+ people, graduate students, and people struggling with ADHD and depression."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I just want to say thank you to the staff, especially Kami (I hope I spelled that right lol) and Dr. Nyberg. I’ve struggled with anxiety my entire life, and I’ve never looked for help due to the fear of opening up to people about my struggles, or the fear of countless prescriptions being jammed down my throat. For the past few years I’ve just tried to numb my feelings instead of getting down to the root cause. I went into my appointment not knowing what to expect, but I was open minded into finding a solution. From the moment I sat down with Kami, I knew I was in good hands. It was so easy for me to talk to them about what I’ve been feeling, and I genuinely felt how much they cared for me and my progress. They were extremely thorough, let me ask questions, and helped me set up a plan to tackle these issues. I left feeling so much better and this is just the beginning. Thank you Serenity."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I suffer from severe general anxiety disorder, depression, anger, Bipolar, disorder and obsessive compulsive disorder. Since, I've been seeing Dr. McClure, little by little, I've seen improvement. The main goal was to taper down from 175 2 mg xanax bars a month, it's been difficult, cause I've been on them for many years. Dr. McClure and myself have not always seen eye to eye, but he is patient, compassionate, and works with and listens to his patients. I have tapered down to 135 1 mg pills a month now. I still have many stressors and issues, but Dr. McClure is a Godsend. I would recommend him to anyone with any mental issues. Thanks Dr. McClure from Thomas L. and Family."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"As always Dr Mc Clure was friendly interested in what I was saying and gave me the tools I need in beating the anxiety and depression that has impaired my ability to live a normal life I'm grateful 🙏"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. French seems wonderful and just the doctor I need to help me with some help on my journey to overcome my health issues. I have some concerns over the immediate jump to suggesting TMS and Ketamine treatments as a viable step at this time. I don't find fault, as I believe they are truly trying to help there, but it does make me wonder whether every patient is directed towards the expensive TMS and Ketamine route without adequate understanding of the typical nature of a person's issues. I find it hard to believe that the proper solution is to jump to that treatment protocol without due understanding of a person's typical mindset and not simply go to that extreme on the first visit. Again, Dr. French has my respect and I do not fault her, but the fact that Serenity is so focused on TMS that it is in the business name, it concerns me that they are inclined to push that as the solution to every problem. She did tell me that we can go the medication route instead, so I was not up sold directly, but it make me cringe with a feeling of a sales pitch there. I have been depressed recently, and several times in my life, but that is far from my normal state now, so I found it lacking sufficient basis to jump to that conclusion, given TMS is mostly focused on treating depression. I could be confusing genuine concern and the belief in their product with doing business, but it felt like it could go either way when I was consulted about TMS after our appointment. Regardless, I would recommend Dr. French as she demonstrated compassion, understanding and respect while trying to grasp the challenges that I have faced. What there was inadequate time for was to also explain how I fought through so many of those challenges on my own, and am looking for some tools and insights to help me continue, not just an easy potential solution that seems potentially questionable as being effective for my circumstances."

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Jennifer Madu is your person to talk when it comes to mental health, she really sat down with me and actually noticed my ADHD habits. Shes too good!"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity has been a life changing experience for me. I’ve struggled with depression and anxiety and it was preventing me from going out and enjoying life. People stopped asking me to do things. I knew I needed to change that. After meeting with the doctor I began my TMS treatments. It took awhile to understand the reasoning for it but I was willing to try for my own self. I have only 10 left and I have to say I will miss coming in for them. Never could I have imagined I would feel this good. I’m getting out and doing more. Big crowds don’t freak me out anymore and I’m able to enjoy myself. I did the ketamine also. After the first treatment, I seriously thought about not doing anymore. I stuck with it and so glad. I don’t have anxious thoughts constantly running in my head. Between both treatments, I am sleeping so much better and thru the night. I wake up refreshed with a lot more energy. The staff is amazing. They help you understand and become new friends. I will definitely miss that. My best advice to people wondering if it is for them, try it. Take that first step in feeling better. You may be surprised as I was that there is a whole world to explore and a life to live. I can’t thank Serenity enough for helping me get my own life and happiness back."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"After TMS and some adjustments to meds I can say I'm seeing progress in the right direction. TMS is a commitment, it takes time, but it hasn't stopped benefiting me even though it's been over a year since I received the treatment. Depression and anxiety are quiet, debilitating, inner sufferings that are frustrating to talk about and often dismissed and unwanted in conversations. TMS isn't a cure, it's a healing. I can tell that my mind is continuing to heal based on the appearance of my room, my interests and hobbies coming back to life, and my ability to throw caution to the wind and make some changes in my life that I felt were impossible. It's been worth it."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Stuart porter has been the most influential on my mental health after years and years of struggling. He took me from a constant high anxiety attack lasting weeks of me in and out of hospital and in one meeting the day after has been a complete turn around. I feel like I can live life again with no worry and more confidence. Would recommend to anyone. And the rest of his staff was amazing and made you comfortable. Very very grateful I came to this office. 🤙🏼"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"This place is wonderful and has helped me tremendously with my back pain and anxiety I've suffered with most of my life. Dr. Nyberg is so great and actually tried different solutions to find something that had actually worked. My life is much better after my treatments."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Definitely recommend this place if you are on a lot of different medications and looking to taper down or if you have “incurable” depression. The TMS was life saving and really works. Your life will change after you do the treatment. Dr Stegner is very knowledgeable and personable. So far, she’s been the only doctor that has helped me achieve the mental health goals I’ve been aiming for. I’m now on 2 medications after previously being on 6."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I was referred to Dr French in May of last year for management of my bipolar 2, anxiety, depression and ADHD. Dr French took a personal approach to my care and concerns about medication management and knew I had been traumatized by previous experiences with psychiatrists. She not only showed compassion for myself and my concerns, but the regimen she has me on has literally saved my life. Every precaution was taken to make sure if I felt any side effects they were addressed immediately and I have always felt heard, safe and valued as a patient."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity has been good for treatment of my ADD and Mild Depression. I have seen 3 providers but they have all been great. They have a strong process for every visit, they see you quickly, and get you taken care of quickly I am always in and out within an hour. Dr. Tripp, listens, is friendly, and takes pretty much any suggestion for medication changes I suggest."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I can't recommend Serenity enough! They saved my life. I suffer from ADHD, Depression, Anxiety, and PTSD. When I first came to them, I couldn't handle physical contact at all, I wasn't eating or sleeping, and I was extremely suicidal. After working with them we modified my medications and started a few different treatments. Not only were the staff kind and supportive, but they truly care about their patients. I've been to multiple locations and I have amazing things to say about everyone I've worked with. For me, TMS treatments turned my life around. I am finally feeling like myself again and I owe it all to Serenity."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Check in process is so easy. The girl at the front desk is always welcoming! Very nice and professional. I am currently seeing doctor Dahl after already seeing 2 previous doctors with Serenity and he was great. He asked more questions and his character seems that he really means means well and wants his patients to get better. He's a little more detailed in trying to understand his patients than the other doctors that I have worked with. I have sat in front of doctors in silence before which caused my anxiety to sky rocket. That was not the case with doctor Dahl. He made me feel welcoming and talked the entire time. I will continue to trust the process and work on taking back my life. Thank you doctor Dahl. I cant wait for my next visit with you. Your kindness, professionalism, and willing to help others goes a long way."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I’d been told time and time again that I didn’t fit the criteria for a generalized anxiety disorder but I knew I was struggling. I sat down with Dr. Clay and was diagnosed properly with ADHD, given a treatment plan, and have been feeling incredible ever since. The office is clean, the staff are so friendly, and it’s always easy to get in touch with them, make an appointment, or adjust an appointment. If you’re in need of mental health services, Serenity is the way to go."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Jen French has been amazing. I don't open up to people very easily but she is easy to talk to, listens and really wants to help her patients. I am managing my depression now and feel better than I've felt in years. The whole office is personable and I look forward to my visits every month!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I have never been to any mental health professional before but after seeing the symptoms of inattentive ADHD I was pretty sure I had it. As a woman in my late 20s who always did well in school and has a college degree I was a little worried because other people with my experience found it hard to be diagnosed. Dr Johnson was incredibly insightful and helpful and after less than a month on a medication that i felt side effects were outweighing the benefits he did not hesitate to prescribe a different medication for me to try. I’m so glad to have found this practice as I put off scheduling an appointment forever because of anxiety but if you are reading this review I would say just do it!!"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I've always been nervous to seek psychiatric help and avoided it for most of my life. I'm incredibly sensitive to medication of any kind, finding that I often experience most of the side effects associated, even within normal or low doses. Having untreated PTSD, ADHD, and PMDD, among other chronic physical health conditions, I had reached such a low point that I was desperate for help and was recommended Serenity from a friend I trust. I have been seeing Dr. Clay and he has been incredibly patient with me and my fears. He is one of the few professionals I have encountered in the medical field that I genuinely feel like he is listening and cares. My quality of life has significantly improved in ways I didn't think were achievable in such a short time. I feel like it's worth mentioning that I did have negative experiences, but that is to be expected with anything that requires such specific fine-tuning like the human brain. Yes I experienced side effects that were rough to get through, and yes I am still in the process of finding balance in doses and frequency, but I am so much better for having strove through the ebbs and flows of it all. There were also definitely some communication issues that happened with the pharmacy, but what was important to me was that the office was very quick to respond to any issues that arose and promptly resolved the errors that occurred. The staff are all very kind and friendly, creating an accepting and nurturing atmosphere from start to finish. If you need help, I highly recommend checking out this place."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I saw Dr. Derek Johnson. He’s absolutely phenomenal. He helped me with anxiety and autism. I felt like he truly valued me as a patient and worked hard to find me the answers I needed. The front desk was friendly to me, and they handled my insurance issues promptly. I’m sorry others have had issues in the reviews, but for me I honestly would recommend this place to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2020

"I've been working with Dr. Nyberg to treat ADHD and related anxiety. The staff and doctor have all been wonderful to work with! I felt the evaluation and testing were thorough, and the diagnosis well thought. I came ready with questions and notes, and we discussed symptoms related to my well-being, work and relationships. I feel like he really listened and the responses were thoughtful and well-informed. Follow-up visits have continued to address all the areas I was concerned about. Since then, Dr. Nyberg has been working with me collaboratively to treat my ADHD symptoms, as we've discussed both physical (medicine) and behavioral (therapy, coaching) treatment options. No specific treatment path feels pressured, but I feel earnest support, so I trust the recommendations. I highly recommend Serenity Mental health and Dr. Nyberg after my experience! Already, members of my family are planning to see them as well."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2020

"Dr. Nyberg is absolutely incredible, he’s so intelligent and emotionally insightful, I’m not often impressed with psychiatrists but I am floored by his knowledge!! The ketamine sessions helped my depression so much, the staff is incredible!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2020

"I have been to upwards of 100 psychiatric doctors, hospitals, therapists and practices over 15 years and I can tell you unequivocally that Serenity Mental Health is unsurpassed in every way. Their treatment of depression is cutting edge with Ketamine Infusions and TMS. I see Dr. Stegner at the Desert Ridge location and find our sessions bring out the best in me every time. They prescribe medications but do not see it as the end-all-be all treatment for Mental Health, because mental health is not that simple. I have been working primarily with Emma as my TMS tech and talking to her each morning changed my life in the best possible way. She is kind, brilliant and compassionate – she challenged my ways of thinking and her energy lifted me up. Some days were hard and painful when my depression hit hard but I am so happy I stayed the course and kept showing up each morning. Today was my last session of 36 TMS appointments and reflecting back to 6-weeks ago, I have changed. I have hope and can create more distance between me and my thoughts and emotions, they no longer run me. I feel I have a chance to overcome this dis-ease which has weighed me down much of my life. I also realize this is not the end of my journey and through therapy, 12-step meetings, yoga, meditation, prayer, community and the help of the entire Serenity Team, recovery is possible. Overall, this place is so supportive and positive, they truly want to see people recover and discover mental wellness. I felt like a human being and not just another patient and I am so grateful for this business that is truly changing lives."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Serenity was a very welcoming office. Easy to find and very open. After being greeted by the warm and helpful staff I was put at-ease. Everyone was kind and courteous, you can tell they care about your well-being. The work hours are flexible and open past 5 which was a big deal for me. And the staff was considerate to my schedule and when I am most available to come in. Dr. La Haie was very sweet and caring. She makes a great impact for me dealing with depression and anxiety. When I see her I feel like she actually hears me and my problems. I always leave happier then when I arrive. I’ve recommended Serenity to other friends and family members who are struggling with depression and anxiety. I’m very grateful to have found such a wonderful place!!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"I came to Serenity Mental Health feeling awful. After a few failed medical trials, I had legitimately given up on seeking help. Dr. Stegner recommended TMS treatment, and I'll admit I went in fully expecting it to fail. After my first week of TMS, I felt different. After two weeks, I felt happy. And each day after that, I was trying to convince my friends and family to give TMS a try. It really, really works. The staff is unbelievable. Chelsea from the Phoenix office was the most outstanding medical professional I've ever met. I learned so much from her throughout my treatment. From healthy eating, to exercising, to every day things that could help improve my life. She genuinely cares about her patients, and I don't think I would have had such an incredible experience without her. If I had a single complaint, it would be that obnoxious water fountain at reception. It's just so crazy loud. First few visits, my anxiety was through the roof just from how loud it was. You can barely hear the receptionist, and it makes it very difficult to feel comfortable. Please, just turn it off, yeah?"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"I had my first appointment with Dr. Patel last week and I can't say enough WONDERFUL things about this place!! My anxiety dropped the minute I walked in......beautiful office and incredibly friendly staff!! Very calming atmosphere! The whole new patient process from start to finish was smooth and stress-free!! My doctor was so welcoming and friendly. I feel so lucky to have found this place....and it's about 2 minutes from my apartment 😊"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"I went to serenity for TMS treatment last summer and continue to go for follow up treatments. Very easy scheduling, friendly office staff, and they accept my insurance. I can proudly say I’m depression free as of now. Highly recommend especially if you have kids because Dr. Tripp specializes in adolescent psychiatry."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Serenity has superior health care offering. They have a spectacular staff, make you feel welcome the moment you walk in. I can't say enough about Dr. LaHaie. She was supportive throughout my condition. I would recommend Serenity to anyone experiencing depression, PTSD, anxiety, or any other mental condition. Give them an opportunity to support you."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Serenity has world class health care offering seamless precision for all their patients. They have a spectacular staff, make you feel welcome the moment you walk in. I would recommend Serenity to anyone experiencing depression, PTSD, anxiety, or any other mental condition. Give them an opportunity to support you. You will leave with a sense of peace giving you the ability to move forward as you progress towards your goal."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Such a wonderful experience for my son with ADHD and myself with depression. I've struggled with depression for about 6 years, took medication and lots of counseling. I moved to AZ about 3 months ago and needed a new doctor. I was able to get appointments for both my son and I. Dr. Tripp was awesome with my 7 yr old, sent his meds electronically to Walgreens and no more having to get a paper script every month. I'm seeing Dr. LaHaie and she seems to have a warm and caring heart for her patients. I didn't feel rushed and I was comfortable opening up to her. Overall Dr LaHaie recommended me for TMS for my depression and its kind of like having an MRI on my brain. I've completed 22 of my 36 treatments and I feel like myself again. I stopped with a couple of my medications and I'm doing great without them. Serenity has really helped me and I'm so thankful I found them. They're staff is so nice and they're open until 7pm so it's very convenient with my job. THANK YOU SERENITY AND DR LAHAIE!!"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"A big thank you..🤗 for this clinic at Dessert Ridge. workers good, bad ones are gone. Turn over in receptionist 🤔. They accommodated my schedule 100%. In treatment for manic depression, anxiety, and PTSD. Transcranial magnetic therapy (TMS) what a difference it has made in my life, I have 4 more treatments to go, out of 36. I recommend it 100%. Was skeptical, did my research. I have been on antidepressants and anxiety meds for over 25 years in and out of treatment facilities, 3 suicide attempts, all kinds of medications trials and errors, diets, acupuncture, natural treatments, yes some worked, but all temporary. Had 2 headaches at the beginning of my therapy, took tylenol as suggested by therapist. kept a journal from being to end , wow what a difference. I know everyone will have different outcome. All I can say is Thank You.."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2018

"Dr Tripp has always been a great help to my family. I have 2 children with ADHD and need to be on medication in order to focus in school. He's always willing to help and do what is needed when the schools request info. He listens to what we have to say and makes the adjustments necessary when we feel something needs tweaking. We've gone to Dr Tripp for years and will continue to do so! We recommend him without hesitation!!"

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Nov 13 2018

"I have been using Dr. Tripp for almost 2 years now. He helps my 3 youngest children with ADHD medication. He is very patient, soft-spoken, and concerned for all parts of their life. (school,home,church etc...) I would recommend him to any family and friends."

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.