Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Feb 22 2024

"Extremely educated about Ketamine therapy. My depression symptoms improved, despite the exorbitant cost."

5.0 Review from ?. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"It is the idealistic thing not to come to doctor’s office often but if this place was a restaurant I would come here every single day!!!! ❤️❤️ Everyone here is amazing. Every. Single. One of them. I’ve had depression for so decades and been to so many treatment but serenity is the bestest of the bestest. I’m almost done with TMS treatment and I had a huge improvement but I honestly don’t think I would’ve made the same improvement if I were at different clinics. Unless I had to change my clinic due to insurance change, I will keep coming back to here whenever I feel down!"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Very knowledgeable about Ketamine therapy. Saw improvement in my depression symptoms, though the cost is a bit high."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Truly a place for those who have battled depression and anxiety and feel like medication did not work or is not as effective as you would like. This is a different approach to a chronic problem with quick results"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Jan 18 2024

"I was/am very happy with Serenity. I just went thru TMS. My depression was mostly eliminated. However, my anxiety is still there, though to a lesser degree."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jan 15 2024

"I went here initially to treat my adhd and then I was introduced to TMS and Ketamine therapies so I went back to treat my depression and anxiety. This has been such a great facility to go to for all of the above. The staff is so kind, professional, and goes above and beyond for their patients. These folks truly want their patients to succeed and I can see that. I highly recommend checking this place out. To the staff, thank you all for being the best at what you do! You’ve given me a stellar opportunity and the tools to continue my journey."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Jan 11 2024

"Brenda Sanchez has helped me and my twin sister tremendously. She listens, then finds solutions. I struggle with depression, anxiety, and OCD. Since seeing her, I am now on a medication (which she made sure we were comfortable with), and this has changed my life. I can do normal human things that I couldn’t do before. Can’t be more thankful for Brenda and the team at Serenity for helping me."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"I really appreciate Serenity's concern for their patients and how easy it is to get a preferred appointment time. I've been a patient there for several months and have had huge progress, especially being able to go off my depression medication by means of the TMS (transcranial magnetic stimulation) resource they have. It worked for me, and im grateful for that. Dr Jayson Tripp has been super in allowing me to make some decisions regarding my own care. The medical assistant, Amy, is really nice, relatable, and knowledgeable. They have great techs that know their stuff. Thanks 😊"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"This facility has changed my life for the better. Before coming here I was unable to function day to day due to anxiety and depression. With their help and a lot of hard work I now have productive days not only at home but in my work life as well. Tommy Butler has taken care of me so well, I still go to him despite my insurance being out of network, and that says a lot."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Sarah is AMAZING!! Me being a person with high anxiety, PTSD, Depression and many other health/mental health issues she is very patient, kind, understanding and knowledgeable. She doesn't miss a beat and does everything she can to help people out!!! A beautiful soul!!!!"

5.0 Review from Z.Y. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Michael Gower, M.D.He is amazing, He was patient, polite, and made me completely relaxed .After communicating with him, my mood improved a lot. He prescribed me some oral medications based on my condition and currently feels like my sleep has improved a lot, thanks to him in particular, I highly recommend if you have symptoms of deep depression like mine.Thank you Dr. Michael Gower!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Brenda Galvez is a caring and generous person. She always is so invested on how you are doing and how she can help. I recommend anyone that is needing help with medication for depression or anxiety to go through serenity."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"I highly recommend Tanner as a psychiatrist and honestly the serenity staff as a whole. Tanner helped me find the right medications that worked well together and helped me out tremendously with my depression and anxiety. He’s very knowledgeable and listened to me and my needs. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"I have seen many psychiatrists,and have felt like just a number, they didnt listen to my input or feelings. Dr. McClure has been a Godsend, he sets the standard and really raises the bar for the rest of them, I have struggled for years with multiple issues, Anxiety, depression, bi-polar, anger, insomnia, When I first saw Dr. McClure, I was taking an unbelievable amount of Xanax. Together we have tapered it down tremendously. And I say we, because my mental state of mind and voice mattered. We haven't always seen eye to eye, but he explains why he does what he does. Dr. McClure truly cares about his patients and their families. I still struggle on occasion , but look forward to my appointments with Dr McClure. He is very knowledgeable, understanding, and caring. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. I will continue to see Dr McClure, he is the best out there Respectfully, Thomas Largo Jr . I am posting again, because I'm hoping my experience's with Dr. McClure can benefit and give hope with those who are struggling with any type of mental or behavioral issue. I trust Dr. McClure a lot, I am 59 years old and have been through multiple issues, anger, anxiety, depression, bi-polar, marriage issues and other issues. Even when I had no insurance, I still continued to see Dr. McClure, and Serenity worked with me on payments. I have seen many different psychiatrists and I know we are all different and have and deal with issues differently. The difference between Dr McClure and others is he is a true professional and has a genuine care for his patients and listens to his patients and speaks to them with sincerity and with their well being being his ultimate goal. I look forward to my appointments with him. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is struggling in their attempt to get the help they need. You will not regret it Best wishes and stay strong Sincerely, Thomas Largo Jr"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Serenity Mental Health has helped me greatly with the plethora of different modalities in treating my PTSD, OCD, depression , and anxiety. This is one stop that I am glad I made in my path to better mental health."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"The staff here is incredible. the treatment is different from anything I’ve ever experienced. The results take some time. But if you stick with it, you will see results. My life has been completely transformed for the better. I’ve been in therapy for years and prescribed almost every depression/anxiety medication available. Nothing worked. Ketamine & TMS was literally my last resort. Now I feel better. My thoughts are better. My outlook is positive. I have more energy, losing weight. Sleeping better. My ability to manage stress and emotions is finally something I can handle. If you’re suffering with depression and anxiety I highly recommend this treatment. It is a large commitment, but remember, you are worth it! My tech, Ceirra. Saved my life. Thank you Sarah. And all of you at serenity!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"I have had addictions and depression for a long time but with the help of serenity I was able to overcome both my problems making me feel like myself again. One of the best experiences/help I have ever received."

5.0 Review from N.7. Source: Google May 13 2023

"I'd recommend serenity mental health to anyone who needs to talk to very professional psychiatrist for depression, anxiety or any other mental health issues you may be having on a daily basis. Unlike alot of facilities, these people make you feel so welcomed and at home and truly care what you have to say rather than push your refills on you. 5 stars for me and Dr. Danny McClure is awesome!!! Also the staff is super nice. 👍"

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I was blown away at the friendliness and support of every single staff member. The MA that took me back was phenomenal at really listening to me and what I'm dealing with. Dr. Tripp was also just as amazing. He truly listened to me and what I'm fighting with anxiety, depression, and PTSD and has me on the right road to a happier life again!!!"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Serenity and Dr McClure have been amazing. They have bent over backwards to help me. I've suffered from depression and debilitating anxiety for several decades and after the TMS treatment, I can't even describe what it was like. To lessen the physical and some of the mental symptoms of anxiety and panic attacks is incredible. It's not a cure but the effects were superb. Dr. McClure is very gentle and kind. I was comfortable with him, which means everything to someone with anxiety. He listened, gave many suggestions and very much works with you to find the best solutions to help you. The staff have always been very supportive and helpful. The myriad of options provided to help you is wonderful. I absolutely recommend Serenity to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I have gone to Serenity for years now and see Dr Lahaie. I would and have referred people to check out this place if you struggle with anxiety, depression and or panic ect.There are many providers male and female to see if you have a preference that are there for many issues you may struggle with. Would not go anywhere else. They truely care and want to help you not for just a day or so but long term."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"My experience at Serenity Mental Health Center was a good experience. Brenda Sanchez is Amazing and really helped me understand my symptoms and gave me hope that I can work through my anxiety and depression. She took her time with me and really engaged in conversation making feel that she genuinely cared for me as a person not just a number in line. Also the staff was very kind and made me feel very comfortable on my very first visit. I honestly would recommend Serenity Mental Health Center to anyone suffering from Anxiety and Depression. They really helped me understand my symptoms and have started me on medication management. Next I will be referred to therapist with in my network. So it is a process that for me is truly needed. Thank you Brenda and all the staff. I now have hope that I did not have before. Best wishes, Toni Vasqiez"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I have been seeing Dr. French for 2.5 years and I honestly feel like she has helped save my life. Suffering from depression & anxiety Dr. French has been such a strong support in my life reminding me of my resilience and strength. She is always kind and she keeps it real which I love. I am so thankful for her and look forward to our visits. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"The staff is so caring and compassionate. They only want me to be mentally healthy. The treatment I’ve been receiving has definitely helped my depression. I’m excited to see more progress during my upcoming treatments."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"I’ve seen 30+ doctors for anxiety and depression and now ADD. The minute I met with the provider I was at ease and realized and felt 100% comfortable taking about any topic and being honest. I recommend and give them an A+. The level of humans caring for you is abundant and it shows from the minute you meet the team."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Dr. Teejay Tripp is top-notch in the medical management of depression, bi-polar, and such disorders."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Feb 24 2023

"I've been going to see Dr. Tripp for little over a year now and I've had apparent issues. He makes sure to tackle your needs and prescribed medication based off of what you say you need. Perhaps you are suffering depression as well as lack of sleep, he'll find a medicine that intends to tackles both issues. Dr. Tripp always makes sure to clarify that medication may not work and is always willing to work with you to find the right one or suggest other methods of help if medication is seemingly the wrong route. TL:DR Dr. Tripp works with you and finds the most optimal assistance for your needs. And the nursing staff are very nice and cool people."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Dr. Tripp is so amazing. I can truly say that he has healed my depression. As I left his office yesterday I saw a teenage girl in the waiting room. She had tears in her eyes. By her paperwork in her hands I could tell it was her first visit. I so badly wanted to tell her that Dr. Tripp was her answer and that so soon she would feel okay again but of course I couldn't. I've recommended Dr. Tripp's office to many people and they have always told me that someone was always able to see them if it wasn't Dr. Tripp. When you call the office, the staff treats you like family. I cannot say enough about Serenity."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Great place! Relaxing and calm environment and everyone is very helpful and nice! After years of taking medications for anxiety and depression, they told me about TMS therapy and Ketamine IVs which I just started and already feel a difference! Only negative, it is really difficult getting through to talk to someone. I needed to cancel an appointment and waited and waited. Finally hung up and sent a message to my doctor."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Dr. Brian Nyberg is very knowledgeable and compassionate. He listened and answered my questions well, and helped me feel confident what route would be the best fit to try for my depression. I did some medication trials in the process, and ultimately the most beneficial treatment was TMS. It has really helped lift my depressive symptoms, and I'm so glad I did that. I'm grateful for his efforts to help work with my insurance and make sure I was taking the necessary steps to qualify for coverage. Also, as we talked through my symptoms, he helped me find the best medication I've ever tried for sleep problems which for me is Dayvigo. And he referred me to another specialist who helped diagnose Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, and Dr. Nyberg recommended the medication Nuvigil which is offering me tremendous support for my chronic fatigue. So, although my additional health issues aren't even his specialty, he gets credit for pointing me to the most helpful ways to address them that I have yet found in over 20 years. I feel like he really cares and that has meant a lot to me."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Brenda is amazing! This was my first time meeting her, I was at one of the lowest points in my life and she truly cared about helping me. I felt extremely comfortable talking to her and she explained everything to me perfectly. I was able to be seen the same day my family Dr contacted them. The whole staff was extremely kind and helpful. I have never felt so welcomed or cared for like I did coming to Serenity!! If you are experiencing depression, sadness, anxiety, panic attacks, etc… I would recommend this place 110%"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"My experience at the Holliday clinic has been nothing but positive. Dr. Shapiro listens and explains things thoroughly to me. From the moment I called with questions, each person I have spoke to and had interactions with has been nothing but positive. I am so glad that I have chosen this type of therapy (TMS & Ketamine) to help me with depression & suicidal ideation."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I've had the most positive and transformative experience working with the Serenity team to aleavate my depression, manage my PTSD and cope with trauma. Ketamine Therapy has been a game changer and has helped me really be able to make forward steps in my life again. If your curious about alternative therapy for your mental health I highly recommend connecting with Serenity and see how they can help you. Best decision I've made for myself."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Quite simply, this place was a life-saver for me. three months ago, I was mired in one of the deepest depressions of my life and I no longer felt safe. I thought I might have to go in-patient somewhere. My psychiatrist suggested I try ketamine infusions and TMS for my treatment resistant depression, and I gave it a try. Three months later, I feel like a new person. I am so grateful! The only negative thing I can say about the place is that their phones operate out of a call center, and that can make the initial experience a bit time consuming. My call wasn't too bad once I got through, and they scheduled me for the next day. The fix for this is that once you're in, you can connect to a portal that makes communicating very easy. Anyhow. They got me in for ketamine quite quickly, and from the very first session, I felt a lot better. The infusions were fascinating to me, and I feel like during the infusions I got some pretty interesting insight--call it spiritual, call it whatever you want--into who I am and how my brain works. On a related subject, I no longer fear death. I don't know how to explain this, but one of my trips helped me see death as a part of life, and after a lifetime of fear about death, I no longer fear it. After six sessions, I was feeling quite a bit better. But the TMS is where things really shifted for me. It was 36 sessions--5 times a week at the same time every day for about 20-30 minutes. It's not the most pleasant feeling but it isn't painful, either. Olivia, my practitioner, was just the best. I came to look forward to my morning visits because she is a very positive and very genuine and caring person. I can't speak to how long lasting TMS is. The studies say it is quite long lasting. But for right now, a week after I finished, I feel terrific. It feels as if some new neural pathways have opened, and I am working hard on more positive thought, getting away from the well-traveled negative pathways that I have relied upon for so long. Beyond that, I can say without a doubt that the staff at this Serenity office is top notch. They are kind, organized, caring. To a person, everyone I dealt with was great. Keyonte did my TMS one day and he was just awesome. If you're on the fence about this sort of treatment and this place, please allow this review to impact you. I can't promise the same experience I had, but I will be recommending Serenity to any friends who struggle with severe depression."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Dr. Akridge helped me get my life back and is so kind and listens to his patients. Giving patients options to chose the best path of treatment for themselves. I would highly recommend him if you are suffering from anxiety or depression."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Dr. Nyberg is the BEST psychiatrist I’ve worked with to date. If I could give him 6 stars, I would. I am astonished how well he understands one’s circumstances and needs. He has an abundance of compassion and empathy each time I meet with him. He ensures the patient is comfortable with every proposed treatment plan. He exhibits flexibility while discussing them with the patient and will adjust the plan as needed. He hits the nail on the head every time, in my experience working with him. I first started seeing Dr. Nyberg when my life took a 180 and I was desperate for help. He sugexpeditreatment to helbattle anxiety, depression, dissociation, and to cope with some of the major shifts taking place in my life. Not only did it help me with all of those issues, it curbed my nicotine addiction and medical cannabis dependence. Dr. Nyberg and his suggestion for Ketamine changed my life for the better. On top of the Ketamine therapy, he finally helped me find the right combination of medication I’ve been seeking for years. I completed TMS therapy resulting in me feeling lighter, carefree, optimistic, and filled with gratitude. Not only has Dr. Nyberg made an impact on me, his staff including Katie, Raquelle, Candace, and many others have too. I recommend Serenity to anybody who’s looking for a top notch care team!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"After a serious incident I was able to be seen the same day I called. Pamela Ziel was kind, knowledgeable, and professional as I shared what I was going through. Follow up appointments were just the same and I continued to feel like my health and happiness was her number 1 concern. I eventually participated in the ketamine therapy offered and it has made a massive difference in managing my depression."

5.0 Review from Z.D. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"This place has really experienced psychiatrists and Dr. Jennifer French is the best psychiatrist I have so far and she helps people with special needs (like me) and has been helpful since I started with her a year ago! I would recommend this place for anyone who is struggling with anxiety, depression, or autism!"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Had my first appointment and I feel pretty confident in the staff's ability to treat my medication-resistant depression."

5.0 Review from F. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I love this practice. I came to this practice in a very dark place after years of stubborn depression. Dr Brooks helped me work through different treatment options to find the best one for me. He listened to everything I was experiencing and was compassionate. The whole rest of the team is amazing. When my insurance was stubborn, they went to bat for me and fought to make sure i got the effective treatment I needed. I'm finally on a positive track and feel so much better. Office staff is friendly and warm."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"This is the place to go if your experiencing any level of depression and or anxiety. Dr. Clay is compassionate, caring and attentive ro your needs. Actually cares about you and just doesn't medicate you. It's important to feel that someone cares. The whole staff is loving and caring."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"In my 19 years of struggling with severe Depression, not one doctor even comes close to how amazing Dr. McClure is at helping me. And I’ve seen more doctors than I can count. I’ve been on so many different medications and combinations; had intense treatment therapies, all of which never got me well enough to be able to have control in my life. He is very personable and understanding. I can tell he puts great thought into how he treats my illness. I completely trust him and that is such a blessing. Also, I’ve never had the centers I go to be a calm and inviting atmosphere which Serenity Health Centers has and more. The staff are all uplifting and present. TMS and ketamine have been extremely helpful and isn’t offered at many other mental health businesses. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to everyone I know. With my mental health being in a good balance, I am able to live a happier life and enjoy what experiences I have day to day. I am able to be a more present wife and mother to my two kids, which is my most precious joy."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I would (and do already!) recommend Dr. Jennifer French to anyone who is in need of a compassionate, intelligent, and understanding psychiatrist. I have never had the best of luck with finding someone who understood the complexities of depression and anxiety, but Dr. French just gets it and is so easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"DR Nyberg is a doctor who actually listens and has a variety of ways to help your needs he does wonders with vets who have ptsd, and people who have anxiety depression or other mental health issues. I recommend anyone who is looking for great mental health care to go to serenity mental health!!!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I started seeing Dr. Clay a little over a year ago to continue my mental health care since I had just moved from Texas little did I know that my life was about to change for the better. It has been a 180° turn for my self. My depression which was my biggest problem it is nowadays almost non-existent. I am able to see the light of day and enjoy life's simple pleasures once again."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I went to Serenity because the meds I was using were not working. They were able to diagnose I had anxiety issues, not depression. Changed my meds around and I have been a ton better! Dr. La Haie is always easy to talk to. Well worth the visits!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I started coming here late December, 2021, and had a rough start with a lady doctor there. I asked for Dr. McClure because a close friend told me he would be a great Dr. for me. I've seen Dr. McClure about 3 times now, maybe 4 times, and from the very start with him, he payed close attention and got to know me first visit (unlike my first visit with another Dr. there). He diagnosed me and I started medication same day, although, from the first Dr., I was continuing to take what she prescribed, and I still am. My insomnia and severe depression are being treated, I'm getting sleep again, and feeling so much better. Each and every visit with Dr. McClure has been worthwhile and fulfilling. I am happier now than I've been in decades, and can't recommend him enough. He's the most caring psychiatrist I have ever seen in my life, and he makes me actually WANT to be better."

5.0 Review from J.I. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Clay did an amazing job helping me through my anxiety and depression. Something I didn't understand and didn't realize I was going through till I had a couple of panic attacks at work. That's when I decided I needed outside help. Life doesn't need to be like that and he was able to get me feeling normal again. I am eternally grateful."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Had my first appointment and I feel pretty confident in the staff's ability to treat my medication-resistant depression."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"My depression had gotten so bad before I found Dr. Nyberg at Serenity. I had literally just looked at a random list of names on my insurances web list of providers, and felt inspired to go to him. One of the best decisions I’ve ever made. Dr. Nyberg is so sharp in giving all the info you need, but also sincerely cares and tries to be reachable for his patients. He listens for your input in your care, and makes sure you’re on the same page. He also cares about your overall health, and not just your mental health, and has helped me take the steps I needed to take care of other aspects of my health as well as my own mental health. I cannot recommend him enough. He caught my hidden ADHD that I had no idea I had, and has since helped me manage my medication to where I actually have drive and energy back to function in the day to day and feel accomplished again. Thank you for helping me have a life worth living. As for Serenity as a whole, I love that they have more up to date treatments like TMS and Ketamine, and they are very awesome with letting you make payments without the pressure of late fees and such, and will try to work with you in having access to care. Those treatments were also game changers for me. Everyone has also been personable and friendly and approachable. I also have loved the help I’ve gotten from nurse Stephanie when Dr. N isn’t able to get back to me right away. She has been awesome at making sure things don’t slip through the cracks. She’s the bomb! My only issues with Serenity is that I’d love for them to play some sort of music/ambience in the waiting room. It makes me feel more anxious and like I’m in a psych ward/hospital to wait in the silence, especially when there are other patients waiting or talking down the hall as well. I don’t want to feel like I’m intruding on peoples conversations. That being said though, the rooms themselves seem sound proof. To be fair, I have asked about why they don’t have music, and was told that music could be triggering to some patients, so they are trying to be considerate, but I would argue that the majority of people visiting would appreciate at least some ambient music playing to calm nerves. I also think they really need to reconsider training TMS techs to tighten the helmet sooo tight. I’ve done TMS twice, and the first round, my tech was willing to work with me and let me tighten the helmet myself, and I know it still worked without being painfully tight, because I was still getting the twitches from it being in the right spots when the helmet would turn on. My second round though, the tech I had kept the helmet so painfully tight with all her strength and force, that I literally could feel bruising on my chin after sessions, and it also was exacerbating my TMJ pain from also having to try to talk through things with the helmet so tight. I had brought up multiple times that it was too tight, and she just told me that’s the way it’s supposed to be to make contact, and that’s how they train it to be done. I hated coming in for TMS my second round expecting to have pain and discomfort while talking about my trauma and depression, which was far different from my first round with a diff tech, when I actually looked forward to seeing my tech and discussing my issues with her, and felt like I was improving. PLEASE reconsider how you train techs to fit the helmets. It should not be painful. You shouldn’t be leaving with bruises and having TMJ issues."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I came in with little hope because everyone I had dealt with before hadn't been able to deal with my overwhelming depression. She recommended some treatments I was skeptical about, but it has been an amazing transformation. Not only was she helpful with my treatment, but she is so easy to talk to, so empathetic, and let me be in control of my treatment. I would recommend her to anyone who is struggling with mental health!!"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Hi, my name is Gerry, I’m a 59 year old male. I’ve suffered bouts of Depression since I was 30 yrs old, if you name an Anti-Depressant Medication, chances are that I’ve tried that Medication to no Avail. I’ve been a Patient at Serenity Mental Health Services for roughy four years and was being treated for morning Depression in which Dr. TeeJay Tripp was able to treat with a combination of treatments which shortened my morning Depression. Dr. Tripp did make me aware of a treatment called TMS and explained how it worked and I was getting ready to go forward with the treatment, however, before we started my Mother was diagnosed with an illness that lasted about 18 months. I decided to wait because I was worried about my Moms health and it added confusion and I was being strong for her. My Mom passed away this past March of 2022. For 45 days since her passing I was in shock not even knowing it. One morning when I awoke I did not feel right, which lasted throughout the day and night and the next and the next. About a week later I was in a Major Deep Depression, nothing made sense, I was scared, I did not feel myself nor did I see a future. I could not talk to anyone. I did notify my Sister and she made the appointment with Serenity Mental Health Center in Gilbert, AZ. Serenity was able to get me in right away and I met with Dr. Tripp and explained to him the situation on how I was feeling that I was in a dark place, he said “ Your a nice person, you don’t deserve to feel this way, let’s get you feeling better” within 2 days I had started a Ketamine treatment that blended right into TMS. On the 9th day of TMS I felt the depression going away..in other words I was feeling normal and I could smile again. My sleep went back to the way it should be and I started gaining the 17lbs I lost within 10 days. On day 1 of treatment I was a 22 out 23 on the questioner (not good) I’m now a 1 out of 23 (great). I would like to thank (again) the “team” at Serenity for your caring and compassion for me,…..including the Technician that performed the TMS on me, the Nurses that made me feel comfortable during the Ketamine Therapy and the Front Desk Staff that made me feel special every time I came in for treatment, the team in the back for always returning my calls,….basically everyone that works at that facility:-) their all very very very nice😀Their a GREAT team. And Thank-You! Dr. Tripp! for helping me get my life back. Kindly, Gerry"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I'm a Veteran and I suffer from depression and PTSD. Dr. Clay has been amazing in listening to my mental health goals. With medication therapy and now TMS I feel I have a better handle on my well-being. My TMS tech Lindsey is wonderful to work with and listens to my concerns and explains the process. Basically making each treatment comfortable and keeps me informed along the way. The whole staff is simply awesome!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I've been going to see Dr. Tripp for little over a year now and I've had apparent issues. He makes sure to tackle your needs and prescribed medication based off of what you say you need. Perhaps you are suffering depression as well as lack of sleep, he'll find a medicine that intends to tackles both issues. Dr. Tripp always makes sure to clarify that medication may not work and is always willing to work with you to find the right one or suggest other methods of help if medication is seemingly the wrong route. TL:DR Dr. Tripp works with you and finds the most optimal assistance for your needs. And the nursing staff are very nice and cool people."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I want to personally THANK DR. JENNIFER FRENCH and the Serenity staff for GIVING ME MY LIFE BACK. This is THE BEST clinic for mental health care in Colorado. Serenity offers a therapy called TMS (Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation), which I didn’t know about before. If you feel like you’ve tried everything and nothing has worked, then try checking out TMS! This isn’t just another mental health clinic; the staff genuinely care about all their patients and work one-on-one with you to develop the best plan of care for your mental health. Best investment I ever made!! Thank you Serenity–I don’t know what I would have done without you! My story: I was officially diagnosed with severe Depression and Anxiety in the fall of 2016; I was told that I had a chemical imbalance in my brain. Every doctor I visited prescribed me a different type of antidepressant from Prozac to Gabapentin and not one worked. I went through each day feeling like a zombie. I had to quit my two jobs. I went from being a high-achieving individual to barely being able to come to work. After trying so many different medications and types of therapy, I was ready to give up. It felt like I had no control over my life and I felt hopeless that I could ever regain my old life back. I finally caught a break when I met Dr. French. She suggested TMS therapy. I was skeptical at first, but I'm so glad I did!!! The effects of TMS were life-changing (still are)! Gradually, I was able to challenge the negative voice in my head and replace them with positive thoughts. And with a little hard work, I was eventually able to regain control of my life. I slowly started becoming more mindful of my daily routine, diet and sleep and eventually even felt I was in the right headspace to look into concepts of self-love and self-care."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. French is incredible. She is personable, communicative, and unbelievably easy to talk to and work out a treatment plan with. I would recommend her especially to LGBTQIA+ people, graduate students, and people struggling with ADHD and depression."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I suffer from severe general anxiety disorder, depression, anger, Bipolar, disorder and obsessive compulsive disorder. Since, I've been seeing Dr. McClure, little by little, I've seen improvement. The main goal was to taper down from 175 2 mg xanax bars a month, it's been difficult, cause I've been on them for many years. Dr. McClure and myself have not always seen eye to eye, but he is patient, compassionate, and works with and listens to his patients. I have tapered down to 135 1 mg pills a month now. I still have many stressors and issues, but Dr. McClure is a Godsend. I would recommend him to anyone with any mental issues. Thanks Dr. McClure from Thomas L. and Family."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"As always Dr Mc Clure was friendly interested in what I was saying and gave me the tools I need in beating the anxiety and depression that has impaired my ability to live a normal life I'm grateful 🙏"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. French seems wonderful and just the doctor I need to help me with some help on my journey to overcome my health issues. I have some concerns over the immediate jump to suggesting TMS and Ketamine treatments as a viable step at this time. I don't find fault, as I believe they are truly trying to help there, but it does make me wonder whether every patient is directed towards the expensive TMS and Ketamine route without adequate understanding of the typical nature of a person's issues. I find it hard to believe that the proper solution is to jump to that treatment protocol without due understanding of a person's typical mindset and not simply go to that extreme on the first visit. Again, Dr. French has my respect and I do not fault her, but the fact that Serenity is so focused on TMS that it is in the business name, it concerns me that they are inclined to push that as the solution to every problem. She did tell me that we can go the medication route instead, so I was not up sold directly, but it make me cringe with a feeling of a sales pitch there. I have been depressed recently, and several times in my life, but that is far from my normal state now, so I found it lacking sufficient basis to jump to that conclusion, given TMS is mostly focused on treating depression. I could be confusing genuine concern and the belief in their product with doing business, but it felt like it could go either way when I was consulted about TMS after our appointment. Regardless, I would recommend Dr. French as she demonstrated compassion, understanding and respect while trying to grasp the challenges that I have faced. What there was inadequate time for was to also explain how I fought through so many of those challenges on my own, and am looking for some tools and insights to help me continue, not just an easy potential solution that seems potentially questionable as being effective for my circumstances."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity has been a life changing experience for me. I’ve struggled with depression and anxiety and it was preventing me from going out and enjoying life. People stopped asking me to do things. I knew I needed to change that. After meeting with the doctor I began my TMS treatments. It took awhile to understand the reasoning for it but I was willing to try for my own self. I have only 10 left and I have to say I will miss coming in for them. Never could I have imagined I would feel this good. I’m getting out and doing more. Big crowds don’t freak me out anymore and I’m able to enjoy myself. I did the ketamine also. After the first treatment, I seriously thought about not doing anymore. I stuck with it and so glad. I don’t have anxious thoughts constantly running in my head. Between both treatments, I am sleeping so much better and thru the night. I wake up refreshed with a lot more energy. The staff is amazing. They help you understand and become new friends. I will definitely miss that. My best advice to people wondering if it is for them, try it. Take that first step in feeling better. You may be surprised as I was that there is a whole world to explore and a life to live. I can’t thank Serenity enough for helping me get my own life and happiness back."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"After TMS and some adjustments to meds I can say I'm seeing progress in the right direction. TMS is a commitment, it takes time, but it hasn't stopped benefiting me even though it's been over a year since I received the treatment. Depression and anxiety are quiet, debilitating, inner sufferings that are frustrating to talk about and often dismissed and unwanted in conversations. TMS isn't a cure, it's a healing. I can tell that my mind is continuing to heal based on the appearance of my room, my interests and hobbies coming back to life, and my ability to throw caution to the wind and make some changes in my life that I felt were impossible. It's been worth it."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Definitely recommend this place if you are on a lot of different medications and looking to taper down or if you have “incurable” depression. The TMS was life saving and really works. Your life will change after you do the treatment. Dr Stegner is very knowledgeable and personable. So far, she’s been the only doctor that has helped me achieve the mental health goals I’ve been aiming for. I’m now on 2 medications after previously being on 6."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I was referred to Dr French in May of last year for management of my bipolar 2, anxiety, depression and ADHD. Dr French took a personal approach to my care and concerns about medication management and knew I had been traumatized by previous experiences with psychiatrists. She not only showed compassion for myself and my concerns, but the regimen she has me on has literally saved my life. Every precaution was taken to make sure if I felt any side effects they were addressed immediately and I have always felt heard, safe and valued as a patient."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity has been good for treatment of my ADD and Mild Depression. I have seen 3 providers but they have all been great. They have a strong process for every visit, they see you quickly, and get you taken care of quickly I am always in and out within an hour. Dr. Tripp, listens, is friendly, and takes pretty much any suggestion for medication changes I suggest."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I can't recommend Serenity enough! They saved my life. I suffer from ADHD, Depression, Anxiety, and PTSD. When I first came to them, I couldn't handle physical contact at all, I wasn't eating or sleeping, and I was extremely suicidal. After working with them we modified my medications and started a few different treatments. Not only were the staff kind and supportive, but they truly care about their patients. I've been to multiple locations and I have amazing things to say about everyone I've worked with. For me, TMS treatments turned my life around. I am finally feeling like myself again and I owe it all to Serenity."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Jen French has been amazing. I don't open up to people very easily but she is easy to talk to, listens and really wants to help her patients. I am managing my depression now and feel better than I've felt in years. The whole office is personable and I look forward to my visits every month!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2020

"Dr. Nyberg is absolutely incredible, he’s so intelligent and emotionally insightful, I’m not often impressed with psychiatrists but I am floored by his knowledge!! The ketamine sessions helped my depression so much, the staff is incredible!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2020

"I have been to upwards of 100 psychiatric doctors, hospitals, therapists and practices over 15 years and I can tell you unequivocally that Serenity Mental Health is unsurpassed in every way. Their treatment of depression is cutting edge with Ketamine Infusions and TMS. I see Dr. Stegner at the Desert Ridge location and find our sessions bring out the best in me every time. They prescribe medications but do not see it as the end-all-be all treatment for Mental Health, because mental health is not that simple. I have been working primarily with Emma as my TMS tech and talking to her each morning changed my life in the best possible way. She is kind, brilliant and compassionate – she challenged my ways of thinking and her energy lifted me up. Some days were hard and painful when my depression hit hard but I am so happy I stayed the course and kept showing up each morning. Today was my last session of 36 TMS appointments and reflecting back to 6-weeks ago, I have changed. I have hope and can create more distance between me and my thoughts and emotions, they no longer run me. I feel I have a chance to overcome this dis-ease which has weighed me down much of my life. I also realize this is not the end of my journey and through therapy, 12-step meetings, yoga, meditation, prayer, community and the help of the entire Serenity Team, recovery is possible. Overall, this place is so supportive and positive, they truly want to see people recover and discover mental wellness. I felt like a human being and not just another patient and I am so grateful for this business that is truly changing lives."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Serenity was a very welcoming office. Easy to find and very open. After being greeted by the warm and helpful staff I was put at-ease. Everyone was kind and courteous, you can tell they care about your well-being. The work hours are flexible and open past 5 which was a big deal for me. And the staff was considerate to my schedule and when I am most available to come in. Dr. La Haie was very sweet and caring. She makes a great impact for me dealing with depression and anxiety. When I see her I feel like she actually hears me and my problems. I always leave happier then when I arrive. I’ve recommended Serenity to other friends and family members who are struggling with depression and anxiety. I’m very grateful to have found such a wonderful place!!"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"I went to serenity for TMS treatment last summer and continue to go for follow up treatments. Very easy scheduling, friendly office staff, and they accept my insurance. I can proudly say I’m depression free as of now. Highly recommend especially if you have kids because Dr. Tripp specializes in adolescent psychiatry."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Serenity has superior health care offering. They have a spectacular staff, make you feel welcome the moment you walk in. I can't say enough about Dr. LaHaie. She was supportive throughout my condition. I would recommend Serenity to anyone experiencing depression, PTSD, anxiety, or any other mental condition. Give them an opportunity to support you."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Serenity has world class health care offering seamless precision for all their patients. They have a spectacular staff, make you feel welcome the moment you walk in. I would recommend Serenity to anyone experiencing depression, PTSD, anxiety, or any other mental condition. Give them an opportunity to support you. You will leave with a sense of peace giving you the ability to move forward as you progress towards your goal."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Such a wonderful experience for my son with ADHD and myself with depression. I've struggled with depression for about 6 years, took medication and lots of counseling. I moved to AZ about 3 months ago and needed a new doctor. I was able to get appointments for both my son and I. Dr. Tripp was awesome with my 7 yr old, sent his meds electronically to Walgreens and no more having to get a paper script every month. I'm seeing Dr. LaHaie and she seems to have a warm and caring heart for her patients. I didn't feel rushed and I was comfortable opening up to her. Overall Dr LaHaie recommended me for TMS for my depression and its kind of like having an MRI on my brain. I've completed 22 of my 36 treatments and I feel like myself again. I stopped with a couple of my medications and I'm doing great without them. Serenity has really helped me and I'm so thankful I found them. They're staff is so nice and they're open until 7pm so it's very convenient with my job. THANK YOU SERENITY AND DR LAHAIE!!"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"A big thank you..🤗 for this clinic at Dessert Ridge. workers good, bad ones are gone. Turn over in receptionist 🤔. They accommodated my schedule 100%. In treatment for manic depression, anxiety, and PTSD. Transcranial magnetic therapy (TMS) what a difference it has made in my life, I have 4 more treatments to go, out of 36. I recommend it 100%. Was skeptical, did my research. I have been on antidepressants and anxiety meds for over 25 years in and out of treatment facilities, 3 suicide attempts, all kinds of medications trials and errors, diets, acupuncture, natural treatments, yes some worked, but all temporary. Had 2 headaches at the beginning of my therapy, took tylenol as suggested by therapist. kept a journal from being to end , wow what a difference. I know everyone will have different outcome. All I can say is Thank You.."

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.