Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Good support for my ADHD, but scheduling can be a hassle."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"My first meeting with Dr. Lundmark was great, he was thorough and eager to get me started on a treatment plan for my ADHD. The staff is all nice and the whole process is pretty efficient."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jan 15 2024

"I went here initially to treat my adhd and then I was introduced to TMS and Ketamine therapies so I went back to treat my depression and anxiety. This has been such a great facility to go to for all of the above. The staff is so kind, professional, and goes above and beyond for their patients. These folks truly want their patients to succeed and I can see that. I highly recommend checking this place out. To the staff, thank you all for being the best at what you do! You’ve given me a stellar opportunity and the tools to continue my journey."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"It took me 3 different doctors to find someone that could help my son with ADHD. Dr. Porter is incredible! He's knows his stuff inside and out. He actually knew what Misophonia is! It was worth the work to find him. I recommend him to everyone. If you're considering setting up a visit, just do it. He listens and spends time talking."

5.0 Review from C.I. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Been seeing Scott Akridge for my routine ADHD checkups since moving out to the Denver area a year ago. He has been fantastic to work with, has been very knowledgeable about current advancements in treatment, and has shown genuine interest in my state of being and mental health. Would definitely recommend him to anyone who is curious about seeking counseling and treatment for ADHD."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Everyone at the office as really nice, professional, and welcoming. Dr. Hossain was very knowledgeable and not only helped me with my ADHD diagnosis, but also took the time to educate me properly."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"I was very surprised how the appointment went! I was open about my medical/drug history and Dr. Erik was extremely understanding. I’m confident that we will find out where I stand with my ADHD and progress in the right direction."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 13 2023

"This was my husband’s first time going to the doctor ever, I was trying to have him go for years. He is 6’3 and 230lb young man so him hearing “mental disorder” made him feel weak… Dr. Gazda did such a great job by listening and getting a clear understanding of his issues. He was able to tell that my husband had severe ADHD from childhood, that he wasn’t lazy or too hype so forth and so on. Dr. Gazda made him feel a lot better after not knowing what’s wrong with him for years. My husband was way more positive after we left and finally slept through the night just from the conversation that they had. I would highly recommend Dr. Gazda. My husband is actually looking forward to further treatments."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Dr. Tripp has been seeing my son for several years for ADHD, we started seeing him when he was with a different practice and followed him when he opened his practice. He's so knowledgeable, kind, and caring. He has spent a lot of time talking with us about the different options and answering all the questions we had. Additionally, we had an issue with an insurance company no longer wanting to cover the medication my son had been taking for a couple years and he helped us to appeal that decision more than once and ultimately ended up getting it covered. His staff is incredible as well. They work late to make sure that anyone who needs help right away is helped, I have had them return phone calls at 8 PM and apologize for calling so late. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about him or his office."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I went in being very anxious and nervous. I’m 34 and I’ve put off going to check my ADHD forever but the Serenity staff was very welcoming and helped ease my anxiety. When I walked into Dr Gazda’s office I was a little nervous but the relaxed atmosphere helped ease my mind. Dr Gazada was a pleasure to work with. He made me my emotions feel validated and my questions and concerns were definitely answered with care. At the end of my visit we even talked about France and the louvre. I definitely recommend Serenity and especially Dr Gazda."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I was asked all the need questions in detail. And I appreciate all the help I got. I asked for a medication adjustment and we talked through what was wrong with mine and I have a new prescription. I asked for an ADHD test and I was scheduled for one."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Very understanding, so soft spoken and relaxing to talk to . She understands every visit and meets me where I’m at every single time! I went from being prescribed so many antidepressants to completely off them, working on my adhd and meeting my holistic thoughts in the middle! Love where she’s taken my mental health lately- been a client almost 6 months"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I believe all my history was evaluated to make a slight adjustment to my medication. Additionally, we are not done. Follow up on possible ADHD medication will follow. I appreciated his listening skills & interpretation of my medical history. Thank you"

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Every single person I have interacted with who works there has been incredible to be around. It didn’t matter who I was speaking to. I was diagnosed with ADHD at 24 and was very difficult to come to terms with but everyone made me feel safe there. Michael especially made me feel like I wasn’t some addict for using adderall. I felt like I was. He made sure I knew that whatever medication I use was meant for me and I shouldn’t feel ashamed for using them. If you are looking for a place that won’t make you feel shame for what’s going on with you and genuinely want to help and have a wonderful staff from person A to Z please go here. It’ll benefit your mental health which is just as important as your physical health."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have always felt like something was always “wrong” about me, at the age of 28 I’ve decided to see a Psyche and got the amazing Pauline Jean-Baptiste. I felt so nervous about discussing my possible ADHD with someone else, as it was a brand new term for me. But after some working together and discussing, Pauline had made me feel seen for the first time in my life. Though it’s a late diagnosis it’s still something and with the treatment plan we’ve made I feel as if I can start taking control back of my life as a POC NB person. I just wish I wasn’t moving out of state, but thanks to her I’m able to know what I have and keep track of what I need to do. Amazing staff."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Nicole Dressler has been my doctor for a few months now and has been amazing to work with. She has worked with me to help my ADHD and provided detailed information for each step of the process."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I was scared to make an appointment because of terrible experiences in the past…. So glad that I did though because everyone in this clinic has been awesome thus far. They are respectful, professional, and they believe what I said and worked to help me. I’m grateful to thee doctor I saw for listening and helping me to get on the correct medication/dose for ADHD. It’s been almost a week and it’s already been a game changer for me."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity mental health has been helping me managing my new found ADHD diagnosis very well. The only caveat that they don’t really have control over because this is an issue in the field in general, is cancelation fees on missed appointments. People with ADHD have time blindness so it’s not really fair for them to get charged when they miss an appointment. But considering this is standard through out the field it doesn’t change my star rating negatively. Dr. La Haie has been a great fit. Very kind and caring. She really embodies her favorite Disney Princess Belle. Can’t recommend her enough."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Usually the doctors appointments I have for adhd/anxiety take about 5-10 minutes with the doctors just asking if I want time release or instant release, and then the appointment is over. On Monday August 15th I found out that the Dr. at my previous clinic had left, and I couldn’t get booked for 6 weeks, and I needed a refill for my medication that day. So in a panic mode I called all over the place and couldn’t get in anywhere. Eventually I found a 3rd party website that showed me serenity and I booked the appointment. Immediately afterwards I got a follow up call from serenity. The lady who called me said that the 3rd party doesn’t actually link up with their schedule and she wanted to get me in the official schedule. So she got all of my info over the phone and was able to get me a same day appointment with Stuart Porter, NP. Him and I talked about the issues I have with adhd and anxiety for about 40 minutes. He asked a bunch of questions, and gave me time to think about my answers. He was very caring, and curious. And most importantly I could tell that he really wanted to help me, which meant a lot to me. I’ll definitely be coming back to this place, for all of my mental health needs & concerns."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"It was an exhaustive search to find a facility to diagnose my ADHD at 47 years old. When I told her my story Tyler was warm, and kind. I felt heard. I felt safe. Meeting her and revealing my struggles has been the change I have sought my entire life and I CANNOT be more grateful that she took me on as a patient. I highly recommend her for her humane and down to earth treatment."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"My depression had gotten so bad before I found Dr. Nyberg at Serenity. I had literally just looked at a random list of names on my insurances web list of providers, and felt inspired to go to him. One of the best decisions I’ve ever made. Dr. Nyberg is so sharp in giving all the info you need, but also sincerely cares and tries to be reachable for his patients. He listens for your input in your care, and makes sure you’re on the same page. He also cares about your overall health, and not just your mental health, and has helped me take the steps I needed to take care of other aspects of my health as well as my own mental health. I cannot recommend him enough. He caught my hidden ADHD that I had no idea I had, and has since helped me manage my medication to where I actually have drive and energy back to function in the day to day and feel accomplished again. Thank you for helping me have a life worth living. As for Serenity as a whole, I love that they have more up to date treatments like TMS and Ketamine, and they are very awesome with letting you make payments without the pressure of late fees and such, and will try to work with you in having access to care. Those treatments were also game changers for me. Everyone has also been personable and friendly and approachable. I also have loved the help I’ve gotten from nurse Stephanie when Dr. N isn’t able to get back to me right away. She has been awesome at making sure things don’t slip through the cracks. She’s the bomb! My only issues with Serenity is that I’d love for them to play some sort of music/ambience in the waiting room. It makes me feel more anxious and like I’m in a psych ward/hospital to wait in the silence, especially when there are other patients waiting or talking down the hall as well. I don’t want to feel like I’m intruding on peoples conversations. That being said though, the rooms themselves seem sound proof. To be fair, I have asked about why they don’t have music, and was told that music could be triggering to some patients, so they are trying to be considerate, but I would argue that the majority of people visiting would appreciate at least some ambient music playing to calm nerves. I also think they really need to reconsider training TMS techs to tighten the helmet sooo tight. I’ve done TMS twice, and the first round, my tech was willing to work with me and let me tighten the helmet myself, and I know it still worked without being painfully tight, because I was still getting the twitches from it being in the right spots when the helmet would turn on. My second round though, the tech I had kept the helmet so painfully tight with all her strength and force, that I literally could feel bruising on my chin after sessions, and it also was exacerbating my TMJ pain from also having to try to talk through things with the helmet so tight. I had brought up multiple times that it was too tight, and she just told me that’s the way it’s supposed to be to make contact, and that’s how they train it to be done. I hated coming in for TMS my second round expecting to have pain and discomfort while talking about my trauma and depression, which was far different from my first round with a diff tech, when I actually looked forward to seeing my tech and discussing my issues with her, and felt like I was improving. PLEASE reconsider how you train techs to fit the helmets. It should not be painful. You shouldn’t be leaving with bruises and having TMJ issues."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I initially met with Dr. Clay last year because I was in denial over having adhd and wanted to get tested. I see him periodically still and while he initially had suggestions I was not ready for, he wasn't pushy about what he thought would be best and worked with me at my pace. I have since learned to better manage more difficult symptoms and my overall wellbeing continues to improve a ton. Sometimes this office can get quite busy but everyone is super friendly. from a client perspective it looks like the staff all get along really well and in my experience; they will do whatever they can to help you if you need it. My only regret is not coming here sooner."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. French is incredible. She is personable, communicative, and unbelievably easy to talk to and work out a treatment plan with. I would recommend her especially to LGBTQIA+ people, graduate students, and people struggling with ADHD and depression."

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Jennifer Madu is your person to talk when it comes to mental health, she really sat down with me and actually noticed my ADHD habits. Shes too good!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I was referred to Dr French in May of last year for management of my bipolar 2, anxiety, depression and ADHD. Dr French took a personal approach to my care and concerns about medication management and knew I had been traumatized by previous experiences with psychiatrists. She not only showed compassion for myself and my concerns, but the regimen she has me on has literally saved my life. Every precaution was taken to make sure if I felt any side effects they were addressed immediately and I have always felt heard, safe and valued as a patient."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I can't recommend Serenity enough! They saved my life. I suffer from ADHD, Depression, Anxiety, and PTSD. When I first came to them, I couldn't handle physical contact at all, I wasn't eating or sleeping, and I was extremely suicidal. After working with them we modified my medications and started a few different treatments. Not only were the staff kind and supportive, but they truly care about their patients. I've been to multiple locations and I have amazing things to say about everyone I've worked with. For me, TMS treatments turned my life around. I am finally feeling like myself again and I owe it all to Serenity."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I’d been told time and time again that I didn’t fit the criteria for a generalized anxiety disorder but I knew I was struggling. I sat down with Dr. Clay and was diagnosed properly with ADHD, given a treatment plan, and have been feeling incredible ever since. The office is clean, the staff are so friendly, and it’s always easy to get in touch with them, make an appointment, or adjust an appointment. If you’re in need of mental health services, Serenity is the way to go."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I have never been to any mental health professional before but after seeing the symptoms of inattentive ADHD I was pretty sure I had it. As a woman in my late 20s who always did well in school and has a college degree I was a little worried because other people with my experience found it hard to be diagnosed. Dr Johnson was incredibly insightful and helpful and after less than a month on a medication that i felt side effects were outweighing the benefits he did not hesitate to prescribe a different medication for me to try. I’m so glad to have found this practice as I put off scheduling an appointment forever because of anxiety but if you are reading this review I would say just do it!!"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I've always been nervous to seek psychiatric help and avoided it for most of my life. I'm incredibly sensitive to medication of any kind, finding that I often experience most of the side effects associated, even within normal or low doses. Having untreated PTSD, ADHD, and PMDD, among other chronic physical health conditions, I had reached such a low point that I was desperate for help and was recommended Serenity from a friend I trust. I have been seeing Dr. Clay and he has been incredibly patient with me and my fears. He is one of the few professionals I have encountered in the medical field that I genuinely feel like he is listening and cares. My quality of life has significantly improved in ways I didn't think were achievable in such a short time. I feel like it's worth mentioning that I did have negative experiences, but that is to be expected with anything that requires such specific fine-tuning like the human brain. Yes I experienced side effects that were rough to get through, and yes I am still in the process of finding balance in doses and frequency, but I am so much better for having strove through the ebbs and flows of it all. There were also definitely some communication issues that happened with the pharmacy, but what was important to me was that the office was very quick to respond to any issues that arose and promptly resolved the errors that occurred. The staff are all very kind and friendly, creating an accepting and nurturing atmosphere from start to finish. If you need help, I highly recommend checking out this place."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2020

"I've been working with Dr. Nyberg to treat ADHD and related anxiety. The staff and doctor have all been wonderful to work with! I felt the evaluation and testing were thorough, and the diagnosis well thought. I came ready with questions and notes, and we discussed symptoms related to my well-being, work and relationships. I feel like he really listened and the responses were thoughtful and well-informed. Follow-up visits have continued to address all the areas I was concerned about. Since then, Dr. Nyberg has been working with me collaboratively to treat my ADHD symptoms, as we've discussed both physical (medicine) and behavioral (therapy, coaching) treatment options. No specific treatment path feels pressured, but I feel earnest support, so I trust the recommendations. I highly recommend Serenity Mental health and Dr. Nyberg after my experience! Already, members of my family are planning to see them as well."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Such a wonderful experience for my son with ADHD and myself with depression. I've struggled with depression for about 6 years, took medication and lots of counseling. I moved to AZ about 3 months ago and needed a new doctor. I was able to get appointments for both my son and I. Dr. Tripp was awesome with my 7 yr old, sent his meds electronically to Walgreens and no more having to get a paper script every month. I'm seeing Dr. LaHaie and she seems to have a warm and caring heart for her patients. I didn't feel rushed and I was comfortable opening up to her. Overall Dr LaHaie recommended me for TMS for my depression and its kind of like having an MRI on my brain. I've completed 22 of my 36 treatments and I feel like myself again. I stopped with a couple of my medications and I'm doing great without them. Serenity has really helped me and I'm so thankful I found them. They're staff is so nice and they're open until 7pm so it's very convenient with my job. THANK YOU SERENITY AND DR LAHAIE!!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2018

"Dr Tripp has always been a great help to my family. I have 2 children with ADHD and need to be on medication in order to focus in school. He's always willing to help and do what is needed when the schools request info. He listens to what we have to say and makes the adjustments necessary when we feel something needs tweaking. We've gone to Dr Tripp for years and will continue to do so! We recommend him without hesitation!!"

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Nov 13 2018

"I have been using Dr. Tripp for almost 2 years now. He helps my 3 youngest children with ADHD medication. He is very patient, soft-spoken, and concerned for all parts of their life. (school,home,church etc...) I would recommend him to any family and friends."

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.