Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"I really appreciate Serenity's concern for their patients and how easy it is to get a preferred appointment time. I've been a patient there for several months and have had huge progress, especially being able to go off my depression medication by means of the TMS (transcranial magnetic stimulation) resource they have. It worked for me, and im grateful for that. Dr Jayson Tripp has been super in allowing me to make some decisions regarding my own care. The medical assistant, Amy, is really nice, relatable, and knowledgeable. They have great techs that know their stuff. Thanks 😊"

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I was blown away at the friendliness and support of every single staff member. The MA that took me back was phenomenal at really listening to me and what I'm dealing with. Dr. Tripp was also just as amazing. He truly listened to me and what I'm fighting with anxiety, depression, and PTSD and has me on the right road to a happier life again!!!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Dr. Teejay Tripp is top-notch in the medical management of depression, bi-polar, and such disorders."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Feb 24 2023

"I've been going to see Dr. Tripp for little over a year now and I've had apparent issues. He makes sure to tackle your needs and prescribed medication based off of what you say you need. Perhaps you are suffering depression as well as lack of sleep, he'll find a medicine that intends to tackles both issues. Dr. Tripp always makes sure to clarify that medication may not work and is always willing to work with you to find the right one or suggest other methods of help if medication is seemingly the wrong route. TL:DR Dr. Tripp works with you and finds the most optimal assistance for your needs. And the nursing staff are very nice and cool people."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Dr. Tripp is so amazing. I can truly say that he has healed my depression. As I left his office yesterday I saw a teenage girl in the waiting room. She had tears in her eyes. By her paperwork in her hands I could tell it was her first visit. I so badly wanted to tell her that Dr. Tripp was her answer and that so soon she would feel okay again but of course I couldn't. I've recommended Dr. Tripp's office to many people and they have always told me that someone was always able to see them if it wasn't Dr. Tripp. When you call the office, the staff treats you like family. I cannot say enough about Serenity."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Hi, my name is Gerry, I’m a 59 year old male. I’ve suffered bouts of Depression since I was 30 yrs old, if you name an Anti-Depressant Medication, chances are that I’ve tried that Medication to no Avail. I’ve been a Patient at Serenity Mental Health Services for roughy four years and was being treated for morning Depression in which Dr. TeeJay Tripp was able to treat with a combination of treatments which shortened my morning Depression. Dr. Tripp did make me aware of a treatment called TMS and explained how it worked and I was getting ready to go forward with the treatment, however, before we started my Mother was diagnosed with an illness that lasted about 18 months. I decided to wait because I was worried about my Moms health and it added confusion and I was being strong for her. My Mom passed away this past March of 2022. For 45 days since her passing I was in shock not even knowing it. One morning when I awoke I did not feel right, which lasted throughout the day and night and the next and the next. About a week later I was in a Major Deep Depression, nothing made sense, I was scared, I did not feel myself nor did I see a future. I could not talk to anyone. I did notify my Sister and she made the appointment with Serenity Mental Health Center in Gilbert, AZ. Serenity was able to get me in right away and I met with Dr. Tripp and explained to him the situation on how I was feeling that I was in a dark place, he said “ Your a nice person, you don’t deserve to feel this way, let’s get you feeling better” within 2 days I had started a Ketamine treatment that blended right into TMS. On the 9th day of TMS I felt the depression going away..in other words I was feeling normal and I could smile again. My sleep went back to the way it should be and I started gaining the 17lbs I lost within 10 days. On day 1 of treatment I was a 22 out 23 on the questioner (not good) I’m now a 1 out of 23 (great). I would like to thank (again) the “team” at Serenity for your caring and compassion for me,…..including the Technician that performed the TMS on me, the Nurses that made me feel comfortable during the Ketamine Therapy and the Front Desk Staff that made me feel special every time I came in for treatment, the team in the back for always returning my calls,….basically everyone that works at that facility:-) their all very very very nice😀Their a GREAT team. And Thank-You! Dr. Tripp! for helping me get my life back. Kindly, Gerry"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity has been good for treatment of my ADD and Mild Depression. I have seen 3 providers but they have all been great. They have a strong process for every visit, they see you quickly, and get you taken care of quickly I am always in and out within an hour. Dr. Tripp, listens, is friendly, and takes pretty much any suggestion for medication changes I suggest."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I've been going to see Dr. Tripp for little over a year now and I've had apparent issues. He makes sure to tackle your needs and prescribed medication based off of what you say you need. Perhaps you are suffering depression as well as lack of sleep, he'll find a medicine that intends to tackles both issues. Dr. Tripp always makes sure to clarify that medication may not work and is always willing to work with you to find the right one or suggest other methods of help if medication is seemingly the wrong route. TL:DR Dr. Tripp works with you and finds the most optimal assistance for your needs. And the nursing staff are very nice and cool people."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Such a wonderful experience for my son with ADHD and myself with depression. I've struggled with depression for about 6 years, took medication and lots of counseling. I moved to AZ about 3 months ago and needed a new doctor. I was able to get appointments for both my son and I. Dr. Tripp was awesome with my 7 yr old, sent his meds electronically to Walgreens and no more having to get a paper script every month. I'm seeing Dr. LaHaie and she seems to have a warm and caring heart for her patients. I didn't feel rushed and I was comfortable opening up to her. Overall Dr LaHaie recommended me for TMS for my depression and its kind of like having an MRI on my brain. I've completed 22 of my 36 treatments and I feel like myself again. I stopped with a couple of my medications and I'm doing great without them. Serenity has really helped me and I'm so thankful I found them. They're staff is so nice and they're open until 7pm so it's very convenient with my job. THANK YOU SERENITY AND DR LAHAIE!!"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"I went to serenity for TMS treatment last summer and continue to go for follow up treatments. Very easy scheduling, friendly office staff, and they accept my insurance. I can proudly say I’m depression free as of now. Highly recommend especially if you have kids because Dr. Tripp specializes in adolescent psychiatry."

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.