Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"I really appreciate Serenity's concern for their patients and how easy it is to get a preferred appointment time. I've been a patient there for several months and have had huge progress, especially being able to go off my depression medication by means of the TMS (transcranial magnetic stimulation) resource they have. It worked for me, and im grateful for that. Dr Jayson Tripp has been super in allowing me to make some decisions regarding my own care. The medical assistant, Amy, is really nice, relatable, and knowledgeable. They have great techs that know their stuff. Thanks 😊"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 27 2023

"Dr Tripp literally saved my mental health.I just moved here from Savannah Georgia and found out about Serenity Healthfrom my family Doctor I started using here.I feel this this one of the first doctors who actually had answers for me.Dr.Tripp did testing on me, putting me on a new regiment of different medication’s from what I was taking and it worked! it was the first time in my life I actually felt comfortable enough to discuss things and with the change in the medication’s I function well. this may sound funny, but I actually look forward to going to the doctor now he’s a wonderful guy and I can’t say enough about the stuff. They are just the sweetest and kindest group of people I have ever dealt with in the mental field. Thank you so much for giving me and my life back you’re the best"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Dr. Jayson Tripp and the office staff have always been attentive and caring. For awhile I gave up on treatment but Serenity never gave up on me. They have gone above and beyond to ensure that I receive the help I so desperately need to improve my mental health and ultimately a better quality of life. Don't give up on yourself, The Serenity Team will not give up on you. Blessings"

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I was blown away at the friendliness and support of every single staff member. The MA that took me back was phenomenal at really listening to me and what I'm dealing with. Dr. Tripp was also just as amazing. He truly listened to me and what I'm fighting with anxiety, depression, and PTSD and has me on the right road to a happier life again!!!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Dr. Teejay Tripp is top-notch in the medical management of depression, bi-polar, and such disorders."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Feb 24 2023

"I've been going to see Dr. Tripp for little over a year now and I've had apparent issues. He makes sure to tackle your needs and prescribed medication based off of what you say you need. Perhaps you are suffering depression as well as lack of sleep, he'll find a medicine that intends to tackles both issues. Dr. Tripp always makes sure to clarify that medication may not work and is always willing to work with you to find the right one or suggest other methods of help if medication is seemingly the wrong route. TL:DR Dr. Tripp works with you and finds the most optimal assistance for your needs. And the nursing staff are very nice and cool people."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Dr. Tripp is one of the most caring doctors I’ve ever had in my entire life. He takes the time to listen to me without judgement and always offers a few different options and let’s me guide my care. The world is such a hard place right now and I’ve had a really difficult year, but I know that my mental health is in good hands. Yesterday the assistant that checked me in was also incredibly kind and passionate. You can tell she truly cares about peoples well-being and she let me cry while I was answering her questions. Again, never feeling rushed or like I was a burden in the office. Dr. Tripp and his team are fantastic."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Dr. Tripp is so amazing. I can truly say that he has healed my depression. As I left his office yesterday I saw a teenage girl in the waiting room. She had tears in her eyes. By her paperwork in her hands I could tell it was her first visit. I so badly wanted to tell her that Dr. Tripp was her answer and that so soon she would feel okay again but of course I couldn't. I've recommended Dr. Tripp's office to many people and they have always told me that someone was always able to see them if it wasn't Dr. Tripp. When you call the office, the staff treats you like family. I cannot say enough about Serenity."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Dr Tripp is extremely professional and their locations are extremely well kept and inviting. Front office staff could not be more welcoming. My new home for mental health improvement."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity Mental Health Center is a very clean and nice office. The staff is very nice and helpful. We see Doctor Tripp he is wonderful and has been helping my son for a couple of years now. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr Tripp is kind and compassionate . He always listens and is pro active in finding positive solutions to my mental health outcomes."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Hi, my name is Gerry, I’m a 59 year old male. I’ve suffered bouts of Depression since I was 30 yrs old, if you name an Anti-Depressant Medication, chances are that I’ve tried that Medication to no Avail. I’ve been a Patient at Serenity Mental Health Services for roughy four years and was being treated for morning Depression in which Dr. TeeJay Tripp was able to treat with a combination of treatments which shortened my morning Depression. Dr. Tripp did make me aware of a treatment called TMS and explained how it worked and I was getting ready to go forward with the treatment, however, before we started my Mother was diagnosed with an illness that lasted about 18 months. I decided to wait because I was worried about my Moms health and it added confusion and I was being strong for her. My Mom passed away this past March of 2022. For 45 days since her passing I was in shock not even knowing it. One morning when I awoke I did not feel right, which lasted throughout the day and night and the next and the next. About a week later I was in a Major Deep Depression, nothing made sense, I was scared, I did not feel myself nor did I see a future. I could not talk to anyone. I did notify my Sister and she made the appointment with Serenity Mental Health Center in Gilbert, AZ. Serenity was able to get me in right away and I met with Dr. Tripp and explained to him the situation on how I was feeling that I was in a dark place, he said “ Your a nice person, you don’t deserve to feel this way, let’s get you feeling better” within 2 days I had started a Ketamine treatment that blended right into TMS. On the 9th day of TMS I felt the depression going away..in other words I was feeling normal and I could smile again. My sleep went back to the way it should be and I started gaining the 17lbs I lost within 10 days. On day 1 of treatment I was a 22 out 23 on the questioner (not good) I’m now a 1 out of 23 (great). I would like to thank (again) the “team” at Serenity for your caring and compassion for me,…..including the Technician that performed the TMS on me, the Nurses that made me feel comfortable during the Ketamine Therapy and the Front Desk Staff that made me feel special every time I came in for treatment, the team in the back for always returning my calls,….basically everyone that works at that facility:-) their all very very very nice😀Their a GREAT team. And Thank-You! Dr. Tripp! for helping me get my life back. Kindly, Gerry"

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have too many good things to say and very little time. But wanted to get a review out there for people considering serenity. I’ve been with them for 3 years. I have lived in Arizona on and off for over 20 years. Over the years I’ve found it difficult to find good health care here in AZ. But serenity has been top notch. Their customer service/care, is literally the best I’ve experienced across all categories. But more specifically the healthcare industry. Dr Tripp is awesome to say the least. Easy to talk to and has a good sense of humor. Helpful in the mental health industry in my personal opinion;) I can confidently urge anyone contemplating other providers, to not waste their time and go to Serenity mental health. I have a feeling you’ll be happy you did. I know I am. I’ve not had one person be short with me or give me any kind of bad attitude, they respond quickly, they bust their butts to handle prescription issues and they do it with a smile. It’s almost unbelievable how nice and responsive they all have been. I have a frustrating work schedule traveling out of state. And they have always quickly handled things for me. It’s a great environment and the office is very clean and relaxing. It’s actually nice to kinda chill in the waiting area. Which is never a long wait btw. Ok well that wasn’t short but I could’ve said more! I really love this place! They’ve played a big part in changing my life for the better!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Tripp has been very helpful with listening to my issues with my anxiety and helping my cope with it all"

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have only had excellent experience at serenity. Dr Tripp is very knowledgeable and very kind. The staff is awesome too. They are all very compassionate. The clinic provides TMS and Ketamine treatments as well and they will work with you on your payment plan. I will never go to a different place"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity has been good for treatment of my ADD and Mild Depression. I have seen 3 providers but they have all been great. They have a strong process for every visit, they see you quickly, and get you taken care of quickly I am always in and out within an hour. Dr. Tripp, listens, is friendly, and takes pretty much any suggestion for medication changes I suggest."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I've been going to see Dr. Tripp for little over a year now and I've had apparent issues. He makes sure to tackle your needs and prescribed medication based off of what you say you need. Perhaps you are suffering depression as well as lack of sleep, he'll find a medicine that intends to tackles both issues. Dr. Tripp always makes sure to clarify that medication may not work and is always willing to work with you to find the right one or suggest other methods of help if medication is seemingly the wrong route. TL:DR Dr. Tripp works with you and finds the most optimal assistance for your needs. And the nursing staff are very nice and cool people."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2020

"Dr Tripp is an awesome Dr. My family and kids have been going to him for years. He's always been good and helping us get the help our kids need, especially with medications going to different pharmacies due to out of pocket costs. He's sincere and always accommodating and thoughtful when considering what's best for their mental health needs. I'd definitely recommend him for all psychiatric needs!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Such a wonderful experience for my son with ADHD and myself with depression. I've struggled with depression for about 6 years, took medication and lots of counseling. I moved to AZ about 3 months ago and needed a new doctor. I was able to get appointments for both my son and I. Dr. Tripp was awesome with my 7 yr old, sent his meds electronically to Walgreens and no more having to get a paper script every month. I'm seeing Dr. LaHaie and she seems to have a warm and caring heart for her patients. I didn't feel rushed and I was comfortable opening up to her. Overall Dr LaHaie recommended me for TMS for my depression and its kind of like having an MRI on my brain. I've completed 22 of my 36 treatments and I feel like myself again. I stopped with a couple of my medications and I'm doing great without them. Serenity has really helped me and I'm so thankful I found them. They're staff is so nice and they're open until 7pm so it's very convenient with my job. THANK YOU SERENITY AND DR LAHAIE!!"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"I went to serenity for TMS treatment last summer and continue to go for follow up treatments. Very easy scheduling, friendly office staff, and they accept my insurance. I can proudly say I’m depression free as of now. Highly recommend especially if you have kids because Dr. Tripp specializes in adolescent psychiatry."

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.