Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"This is the place to go if your experiencing any level of depression and or anxiety. Dr. Clay is compassionate, caring and attentive ro your needs. Actually cares about you and just doesn't medicate you. It's important to feel that someone cares. The whole staff is loving and caring."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I initially met with Dr. Clay last year because I was in denial over having adhd and wanted to get tested. I see him periodically still and while he initially had suggestions I was not ready for, he wasn't pushy about what he thought would be best and worked with me at my pace. I have since learned to better manage more difficult symptoms and my overall wellbeing continues to improve a ton. Sometimes this office can get quite busy but everyone is super friendly. from a client perspective it looks like the staff all get along really well and in my experience; they will do whatever they can to help you if you need it. My only regret is not coming here sooner."

5.0 Review from J.I. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Clay did an amazing job helping me through my anxiety and depression. Something I didn't understand and didn't realize I was going through till I had a couple of panic attacks at work. That's when I decided I needed outside help. Life doesn't need to be like that and he was able to get me feeling normal again. I am eternally grateful."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I'm a Veteran and I suffer from depression and PTSD. Dr. Clay has been amazing in listening to my mental health goals. With medication therapy and now TMS I feel I have a better handle on my well-being. My TMS tech Lindsey is wonderful to work with and listens to my concerns and explains the process. Basically making each treatment comfortable and keeps me informed along the way. The whole staff is simply awesome!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I started seeing Dr. Clay a little over a year ago to continue my mental health care since I had just moved from Texas little did I know that my life was about to change for the better. It has been a 180° turn for my self. My depression which was my biggest problem it is nowadays almost non-existent. I am able to see the light of day and enjoy life's simple pleasures once again."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I’d been told time and time again that I didn’t fit the criteria for a generalized anxiety disorder but I knew I was struggling. I sat down with Dr. Clay and was diagnosed properly with ADHD, given a treatment plan, and have been feeling incredible ever since. The office is clean, the staff are so friendly, and it’s always easy to get in touch with them, make an appointment, or adjust an appointment. If you’re in need of mental health services, Serenity is the way to go."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I've always been nervous to seek psychiatric help and avoided it for most of my life. I'm incredibly sensitive to medication of any kind, finding that I often experience most of the side effects associated, even within normal or low doses. Having untreated PTSD, ADHD, and PMDD, among other chronic physical health conditions, I had reached such a low point that I was desperate for help and was recommended Serenity from a friend I trust. I have been seeing Dr. Clay and he has been incredibly patient with me and my fears. He is one of the few professionals I have encountered in the medical field that I genuinely feel like he is listening and cares. My quality of life has significantly improved in ways I didn't think were achievable in such a short time. I feel like it's worth mentioning that I did have negative experiences, but that is to be expected with anything that requires such specific fine-tuning like the human brain. Yes I experienced side effects that were rough to get through, and yes I am still in the process of finding balance in doses and frequency, but I am so much better for having strove through the ebbs and flows of it all. There were also definitely some communication issues that happened with the pharmacy, but what was important to me was that the office was very quick to respond to any issues that arose and promptly resolved the errors that occurred. The staff are all very kind and friendly, creating an accepting and nurturing atmosphere from start to finish. If you need help, I highly recommend checking out this place."

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.