Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Jan 18 2024

"I was/am very happy with Serenity. I just went thru TMS. My depression was mostly eliminated. However, my anxiety is still there, though to a lesser degree."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"I really appreciate Serenity's concern for their patients and how easy it is to get a preferred appointment time. I've been a patient there for several months and have had huge progress, especially being able to go off my depression medication by means of the TMS (transcranial magnetic stimulation) resource they have. It worked for me, and im grateful for that. Dr Jayson Tripp has been super in allowing me to make some decisions regarding my own care. The medical assistant, Amy, is really nice, relatable, and knowledgeable. They have great techs that know their stuff. Thanks 😊"

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I was blown away at the friendliness and support of every single staff member. The MA that took me back was phenomenal at really listening to me and what I'm dealing with. Dr. Tripp was also just as amazing. He truly listened to me and what I'm fighting with anxiety, depression, and PTSD and has me on the right road to a happier life again!!!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Dr. Tripp has been seeing my son for several years for ADHD, we started seeing him when he was with a different practice and followed him when he opened his practice. He's so knowledgeable, kind, and caring. He has spent a lot of time talking with us about the different options and answering all the questions we had. Additionally, we had an issue with an insurance company no longer wanting to cover the medication my son had been taking for a couple years and he helped us to appeal that decision more than once and ultimately ended up getting it covered. His staff is incredible as well. They work late to make sure that anyone who needs help right away is helped, I have had them return phone calls at 8 PM and apologize for calling so late. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about him or his office."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I have gone to Serenity for years now and see Dr Lahaie. I would and have referred people to check out this place if you struggle with anxiety, depression and or panic ect.There are many providers male and female to see if you have a preference that are there for many issues you may struggle with. Would not go anywhere else. They truely care and want to help you not for just a day or so but long term."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Dr. Teejay Tripp is top-notch in the medical management of depression, bi-polar, and such disorders."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Feb 24 2023

"I've been going to see Dr. Tripp for little over a year now and I've had apparent issues. He makes sure to tackle your needs and prescribed medication based off of what you say you need. Perhaps you are suffering depression as well as lack of sleep, he'll find a medicine that intends to tackles both issues. Dr. Tripp always makes sure to clarify that medication may not work and is always willing to work with you to find the right one or suggest other methods of help if medication is seemingly the wrong route. TL:DR Dr. Tripp works with you and finds the most optimal assistance for your needs. And the nursing staff are very nice and cool people."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Dr. Tripp is so amazing. I can truly say that he has healed my depression. As I left his office yesterday I saw a teenage girl in the waiting room. She had tears in her eyes. By her paperwork in her hands I could tell it was her first visit. I so badly wanted to tell her that Dr. Tripp was her answer and that so soon she would feel okay again but of course I couldn't. I've recommended Dr. Tripp's office to many people and they have always told me that someone was always able to see them if it wasn't Dr. Tripp. When you call the office, the staff treats you like family. I cannot say enough about Serenity."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have always felt like something was always “wrong” about me, at the age of 28 I’ve decided to see a Psyche and got the amazing Pauline Jean-Baptiste. I felt so nervous about discussing my possible ADHD with someone else, as it was a brand new term for me. But after some working together and discussing, Pauline had made me feel seen for the first time in my life. Though it’s a late diagnosis it’s still something and with the treatment plan we’ve made I feel as if I can start taking control back of my life as a POC NB person. I just wish I wasn’t moving out of state, but thanks to her I’m able to know what I have and keep track of what I need to do. Amazing staff."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I went to Serenity because the meds I was using were not working. They were able to diagnose I had anxiety issues, not depression. Changed my meds around and I have been a ton better! Dr. La Haie is always easy to talk to. Well worth the visits!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity mental health has been helping me managing my new found ADHD diagnosis very well. The only caveat that they don’t really have control over because this is an issue in the field in general, is cancelation fees on missed appointments. People with ADHD have time blindness so it’s not really fair for them to get charged when they miss an appointment. But considering this is standard through out the field it doesn’t change my star rating negatively. Dr. La Haie has been a great fit. Very kind and caring. She really embodies her favorite Disney Princess Belle. Can’t recommend her enough."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Hi, my name is Gerry, I’m a 59 year old male. I’ve suffered bouts of Depression since I was 30 yrs old, if you name an Anti-Depressant Medication, chances are that I’ve tried that Medication to no Avail. I’ve been a Patient at Serenity Mental Health Services for roughy four years and was being treated for morning Depression in which Dr. TeeJay Tripp was able to treat with a combination of treatments which shortened my morning Depression. Dr. Tripp did make me aware of a treatment called TMS and explained how it worked and I was getting ready to go forward with the treatment, however, before we started my Mother was diagnosed with an illness that lasted about 18 months. I decided to wait because I was worried about my Moms health and it added confusion and I was being strong for her. My Mom passed away this past March of 2022. For 45 days since her passing I was in shock not even knowing it. One morning when I awoke I did not feel right, which lasted throughout the day and night and the next and the next. About a week later I was in a Major Deep Depression, nothing made sense, I was scared, I did not feel myself nor did I see a future. I could not talk to anyone. I did notify my Sister and she made the appointment with Serenity Mental Health Center in Gilbert, AZ. Serenity was able to get me in right away and I met with Dr. Tripp and explained to him the situation on how I was feeling that I was in a dark place, he said “ Your a nice person, you don’t deserve to feel this way, let’s get you feeling better” within 2 days I had started a Ketamine treatment that blended right into TMS. On the 9th day of TMS I felt the depression going away..in other words I was feeling normal and I could smile again. My sleep went back to the way it should be and I started gaining the 17lbs I lost within 10 days. On day 1 of treatment I was a 22 out 23 on the questioner (not good) I’m now a 1 out of 23 (great). I would like to thank (again) the “team” at Serenity for your caring and compassion for me,…..including the Technician that performed the TMS on me, the Nurses that made me feel comfortable during the Ketamine Therapy and the Front Desk Staff that made me feel special every time I came in for treatment, the team in the back for always returning my calls,….basically everyone that works at that facility:-) their all very very very nice😀Their a GREAT team. And Thank-You! Dr. Tripp! for helping me get my life back. Kindly, Gerry"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I've been going to see Dr. Tripp for little over a year now and I've had apparent issues. He makes sure to tackle your needs and prescribed medication based off of what you say you need. Perhaps you are suffering depression as well as lack of sleep, he'll find a medicine that intends to tackles both issues. Dr. Tripp always makes sure to clarify that medication may not work and is always willing to work with you to find the right one or suggest other methods of help if medication is seemingly the wrong route. TL:DR Dr. Tripp works with you and finds the most optimal assistance for your needs. And the nursing staff are very nice and cool people."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Check in process is so easy. The girl at the front desk is always welcoming! Very nice and professional. I am currently seeing doctor Dahl after already seeing 2 previous doctors with Serenity and he was great. He asked more questions and his character seems that he really means means well and wants his patients to get better. He's a little more detailed in trying to understand his patients than the other doctors that I have worked with. I have sat in front of doctors in silence before which caused my anxiety to sky rocket. That was not the case with doctor Dahl. He made me feel welcoming and talked the entire time. I will continue to trust the process and work on taking back my life. Thank you doctor Dahl. I cant wait for my next visit with you. Your kindness, professionalism, and willing to help others goes a long way."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Serenity has superior health care offering. They have a spectacular staff, make you feel welcome the moment you walk in. I can't say enough about Dr. LaHaie. She was supportive throughout my condition. I would recommend Serenity to anyone experiencing depression, PTSD, anxiety, or any other mental condition. Give them an opportunity to support you."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Serenity was a very welcoming office. Easy to find and very open. After being greeted by the warm and helpful staff I was put at-ease. Everyone was kind and courteous, you can tell they care about your well-being. The work hours are flexible and open past 5 which was a big deal for me. And the staff was considerate to my schedule and when I am most available to come in. Dr. La Haie was very sweet and caring. She makes a great impact for me dealing with depression and anxiety. When I see her I feel like she actually hears me and my problems. I always leave happier then when I arrive. I’ve recommended Serenity to other friends and family members who are struggling with depression and anxiety. I’m very grateful to have found such a wonderful place!!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"I had my first appointment with Dr. Patel last week and I can't say enough WONDERFUL things about this place!! My anxiety dropped the minute I walked in......beautiful office and incredibly friendly staff!! Very calming atmosphere! The whole new patient process from start to finish was smooth and stress-free!! My doctor was so welcoming and friendly. I feel so lucky to have found this place....and it's about 2 minutes from my apartment 😊"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Such a wonderful experience for my son with ADHD and myself with depression. I've struggled with depression for about 6 years, took medication and lots of counseling. I moved to AZ about 3 months ago and needed a new doctor. I was able to get appointments for both my son and I. Dr. Tripp was awesome with my 7 yr old, sent his meds electronically to Walgreens and no more having to get a paper script every month. I'm seeing Dr. LaHaie and she seems to have a warm and caring heart for her patients. I didn't feel rushed and I was comfortable opening up to her. Overall Dr LaHaie recommended me for TMS for my depression and its kind of like having an MRI on my brain. I've completed 22 of my 36 treatments and I feel like myself again. I stopped with a couple of my medications and I'm doing great without them. Serenity has really helped me and I'm so thankful I found them. They're staff is so nice and they're open until 7pm so it's very convenient with my job. THANK YOU SERENITY AND DR LAHAIE!!"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"I went to serenity for TMS treatment last summer and continue to go for follow up treatments. Very easy scheduling, friendly office staff, and they accept my insurance. I can proudly say I’m depression free as of now. Highly recommend especially if you have kids because Dr. Tripp specializes in adolescent psychiatry."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Serenity has world class health care offering seamless precision for all their patients. They have a spectacular staff, make you feel welcome the moment you walk in. I would recommend Serenity to anyone experiencing depression, PTSD, anxiety, or any other mental condition. Give them an opportunity to support you. You will leave with a sense of peace giving you the ability to move forward as you progress towards your goal."

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.