Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Jan 18 2024

"I was/am very happy with Serenity. I just went thru TMS. My depression was mostly eliminated. However, my anxiety is still there, though to a lesser degree."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jan 15 2024

"My TMS tech Sarah was amazing. She was kind, really cared about me getting well, and was very down to earth and attentive. She treated me like a person not a patient. I will miss her now that I'm done with treatments."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Dec 26 2023

"I have been seeing Dr Trip for about 8 years now .I'm extremely thankful to have such a caring psych Doctor. He always listens to my mental health concerns and does an amazing job to help me resolve them. I've never had issues with refills . The rest of the team is top notch as well"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"Dr. Dahl is fantastic. It takes great notes. He talks to me and answers all my questions makes sure we have a good plan. Never makes me feel rushed even when I realize I'm talking too much. Serenity mental health center in general is also a facility I recommend. There was a shortage on one of my medications for months. And so I would call. They would get a message to the doctor and we would switch it to an alternative that the pharmacies had available. When sending a message through the portal or leaving a voicemail they call back the same day. I turn around time for the refill or what not to get to the pharmacy they say is up to 72 hours. It's usually less than 24. I definitely recommend this office. Even if you can't get in to see the same doctor. Your mental health is important. This is a great place to get help."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"I really appreciate Serenity's concern for their patients and how easy it is to get a preferred appointment time. I've been a patient there for several months and have had huge progress, especially being able to go off my depression medication by means of the TMS (transcranial magnetic stimulation) resource they have. It worked for me, and im grateful for that. Dr Jayson Tripp has been super in allowing me to make some decisions regarding my own care. The medical assistant, Amy, is really nice, relatable, and knowledgeable. They have great techs that know their stuff. Thanks 😊"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 27 2023

"Dr Tripp literally saved my mental health.I just moved here from Savannah Georgia and found out about Serenity Healthfrom my family Doctor I started using here.I feel this this one of the first doctors who actually had answers for me.Dr.Tripp did testing on me, putting me on a new regiment of different medication’s from what I was taking and it worked! it was the first time in my life I actually felt comfortable enough to discuss things and with the change in the medication’s I function well. this may sound funny, but I actually look forward to going to the doctor now he’s a wonderful guy and I can’t say enough about the stuff. They are just the sweetest and kindest group of people I have ever dealt with in the mental field. Thank you so much for giving me and my life back you’re the best"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Honestly it’s hard for me to leave a review because mental health issues can be embarrassing but I want to because I felt supported and cared for by all of the staff, nurses and doctors at Serenity. They make you feel welcome and seen when you are in their office. Sometimes it’s so difficult to find help where you aren’t treated like a number or dollar sign. I hope anyone reading this will pursue the help they need to heal. Serenity’s staff made such a big difference in my life!"

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Thanks to my TMS therapist Alex I finally get to start my day positively and smiling which hasn’t happened in a long time. I’m the most grateful for being able to start my day this way everyday. If it’s not for the therapy the company sure does the trick thank you so much I hope you get to see this!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Dr. Jayson Tripp and the office staff have always been attentive and caring. For awhile I gave up on treatment but Serenity never gave up on me. They have gone above and beyond to ensure that I receive the help I so desperately need to improve my mental health and ultimately a better quality of life. Don't give up on yourself, The Serenity Team will not give up on you. Blessings"

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I was blown away at the friendliness and support of every single staff member. The MA that took me back was phenomenal at really listening to me and what I'm dealing with. Dr. Tripp was also just as amazing. He truly listened to me and what I'm fighting with anxiety, depression, and PTSD and has me on the right road to a happier life again!!!"

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Love Dr. Dhal and all of the Serenity staff at the Gilbert clinic. Shout out to TMS Tristan."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I have gone to Serenity for years now and see Dr Lahaie. I would and have referred people to check out this place if you struggle with anxiety, depression and or panic ect.There are many providers male and female to see if you have a preference that are there for many issues you may struggle with. Would not go anywhere else. They truely care and want to help you not for just a day or so but long term."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Dr. Teejay Tripp is top-notch in the medical management of depression, bi-polar, and such disorders."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Feb 24 2023

"I've been going to see Dr. Tripp for little over a year now and I've had apparent issues. He makes sure to tackle your needs and prescribed medication based off of what you say you need. Perhaps you are suffering depression as well as lack of sleep, he'll find a medicine that intends to tackles both issues. Dr. Tripp always makes sure to clarify that medication may not work and is always willing to work with you to find the right one or suggest other methods of help if medication is seemingly the wrong route. TL:DR Dr. Tripp works with you and finds the most optimal assistance for your needs. And the nursing staff are very nice and cool people."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Dr. Tripp is one of the most caring doctors I’ve ever had in my entire life. He takes the time to listen to me without judgement and always offers a few different options and let’s me guide my care. The world is such a hard place right now and I’ve had a really difficult year, but I know that my mental health is in good hands. Yesterday the assistant that checked me in was also incredibly kind and passionate. You can tell she truly cares about peoples well-being and she let me cry while I was answering her questions. Again, never feeling rushed or like I was a burden in the office. Dr. Tripp and his team are fantastic."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Dr. Tripp is so amazing. I can truly say that he has healed my depression. As I left his office yesterday I saw a teenage girl in the waiting room. She had tears in her eyes. By her paperwork in her hands I could tell it was her first visit. I so badly wanted to tell her that Dr. Tripp was her answer and that so soon she would feel okay again but of course I couldn't. I've recommended Dr. Tripp's office to many people and they have always told me that someone was always able to see them if it wasn't Dr. Tripp. When you call the office, the staff treats you like family. I cannot say enough about Serenity."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"I love Serenity Mental Health Centers. The entire staff is super friendly, helpful, & caring. I’m especially grateful to have found such a wonderful Dr in Dr Dahl. He truly listens & cares & I believe he wants the very best for me. This place does everything right!!!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Feb 10 2023

"I am very grateful for this place. From the ketamine treatment and TMS treatments, the nurses/techs/front desk has been wonderful. They make me feel validated and seen. They don’t make me feel inferior or weak for what I’m going through mentally. They have made this journey as easy/smooth as it can possibly be."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Thankfull to have their service for my daughter and see her improving in her mental health."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"The services that I receive from Serenity Mental Health Clinic is excellent. Dr. Dahl and the staff are friendly and ensure that I am properly informed about my health and care. I would have no qualms in recommending them to friendly and friends."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Dr Tripp is extremely professional and their locations are extremely well kept and inviting. Front office staff could not be more welcoming. My new home for mental health improvement."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I highly recommend Serenity Mental Health Centers. I have referred over 5 people to their office with complete confidence knowing they are going to a wonderful office. Seeing a psychiatrist can feel scary, but their office has always made that process feel so easy and comfortable. Dr. Dahl has helped me stabilize my mental health and help advocate and listen to my worries and concerns. I cannot recommend him enough. I am so grateful for his careful consideration, kindness, attention to detail, and patience with my medical care. He is a wonderful doctor and my experience with the other providers has been nothing but wonderful."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity Mental Health Center is a very clean and nice office. The staff is very nice and helpful. We see Doctor Tripp he is wonderful and has been helping my son for a couple of years now. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I went to Serenity because the meds I was using were not working. They were able to diagnose I had anxiety issues, not depression. Changed my meds around and I have been a ton better! Dr. La Haie is always easy to talk to. Well worth the visits!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity mental health has been helping me managing my new found ADHD diagnosis very well. The only caveat that they don’t really have control over because this is an issue in the field in general, is cancelation fees on missed appointments. People with ADHD have time blindness so it’s not really fair for them to get charged when they miss an appointment. But considering this is standard through out the field it doesn’t change my star rating negatively. Dr. La Haie has been a great fit. Very kind and caring. She really embodies her favorite Disney Princess Belle. Can’t recommend her enough."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have been seeing Dr Trip for about 8 years now .I'm extremely thankful to have such a caring psych Doctor. He always listens to my mental health concerns and does an amazing job to help me resolve them. I've never gaz issues with refills . The rest of the team is top notch as well"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Hi, my name is Gerry, I’m a 59 year old male. I’ve suffered bouts of Depression since I was 30 yrs old, if you name an Anti-Depressant Medication, chances are that I’ve tried that Medication to no Avail. I’ve been a Patient at Serenity Mental Health Services for roughy four years and was being treated for morning Depression in which Dr. TeeJay Tripp was able to treat with a combination of treatments which shortened my morning Depression. Dr. Tripp did make me aware of a treatment called TMS and explained how it worked and I was getting ready to go forward with the treatment, however, before we started my Mother was diagnosed with an illness that lasted about 18 months. I decided to wait because I was worried about my Moms health and it added confusion and I was being strong for her. My Mom passed away this past March of 2022. For 45 days since her passing I was in shock not even knowing it. One morning when I awoke I did not feel right, which lasted throughout the day and night and the next and the next. About a week later I was in a Major Deep Depression, nothing made sense, I was scared, I did not feel myself nor did I see a future. I could not talk to anyone. I did notify my Sister and she made the appointment with Serenity Mental Health Center in Gilbert, AZ. Serenity was able to get me in right away and I met with Dr. Tripp and explained to him the situation on how I was feeling that I was in a dark place, he said “ Your a nice person, you don’t deserve to feel this way, let’s get you feeling better” within 2 days I had started a Ketamine treatment that blended right into TMS. On the 9th day of TMS I felt the depression going away..in other words I was feeling normal and I could smile again. My sleep went back to the way it should be and I started gaining the 17lbs I lost within 10 days. On day 1 of treatment I was a 22 out 23 on the questioner (not good) I’m now a 1 out of 23 (great). I would like to thank (again) the “team” at Serenity for your caring and compassion for me,…..including the Technician that performed the TMS on me, the Nurses that made me feel comfortable during the Ketamine Therapy and the Front Desk Staff that made me feel special every time I came in for treatment, the team in the back for always returning my calls,….basically everyone that works at that facility:-) their all very very very nice😀Their a GREAT team. And Thank-You! Dr. Tripp! for helping me get my life back. Kindly, Gerry"

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have too many good things to say and very little time. But wanted to get a review out there for people considering serenity. I’ve been with them for 3 years. I have lived in Arizona on and off for over 20 years. Over the years I’ve found it difficult to find good health care here in AZ. But serenity has been top notch. Their customer service/care, is literally the best I’ve experienced across all categories. But more specifically the healthcare industry. Dr Tripp is awesome to say the least. Easy to talk to and has a good sense of humor. Helpful in the mental health industry in my personal opinion;) I can confidently urge anyone contemplating other providers, to not waste their time and go to Serenity mental health. I have a feeling you’ll be happy you did. I know I am. I’ve not had one person be short with me or give me any kind of bad attitude, they respond quickly, they bust their butts to handle prescription issues and they do it with a smile. It’s almost unbelievable how nice and responsive they all have been. I have a frustrating work schedule traveling out of state. And they have always quickly handled things for me. It’s a great environment and the office is very clean and relaxing. It’s actually nice to kinda chill in the waiting area. Which is never a long wait btw. Ok well that wasn’t short but I could’ve said more! I really love this place! They’ve played a big part in changing my life for the better!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have had a truly wonderful experience with the entire staff as well as Dr. LaHaie. I was pretty shocked at how much everyone in this office shows so much compassion and empathy. The Dr really listened to the issues I was having and showed support and help. If you are considering seeing a mental health professional you won't find a better place!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. La Haie listens and doesn’t rush you. I feel she supervises well my mental health issues. My issue with the practice is the office location on the second floor plus the long walk from the elevator. I’m disabled and claustrophobic. Visits are difficult and would prefer telehealth."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I love Serenity Mental Health Center, everyone is so kind and friendly.! I love the waterwall its so relaxing while i wait. I adore Paulene she makes sure I'm doing well, and monitors my medication. I am so grateful for all they're doing to help me."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have only had excellent experience at serenity. Dr Tripp is very knowledgeable and very kind. The staff is awesome too. They are all very compassionate. The clinic provides TMS and Ketamine treatments as well and they will work with you on your payment plan. I will never go to a different place"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. McClure and all staff members at Desert Ridge and Biltmore locations deserve 5 stars. Dr. McClure is warm, caring, and truly invested in my concerns and my recovery. He is always fully present and seeking the best path for my specific needs and progress. TMS is helping me immensely, but the staff at Desert Ridge has made almost as much of an impact on my life as have the treatments. Meka is my new hero and a true inspiration to me. She helped me realize we can focus on the “long game,” instead of being stuck (over) reacting to what’s happening right now, especially when we’re on the right path and cannot change the situation. Her personal growth is proof that we can all get through even the toughest times. Nurse Jen is caring and incredibly supportive. She is gentle, calm, and funny. If I needed hospital or home care, she is exactly the person I would want taking care of me. Kierstin, my TMS tech (they’re all awesome people) has supported me and helped me work through each of my issues with empathy, knowledge, and a uniquely wise perspective. I always leave Serenity feeling better than when I arrived, and remembering there are many kind, loving, supportive people around and that we are not alone. Reaching them, especially regarding an upcoming appointment is the only challenge, but it is starting to improve with a portal, emails, and call back services. Every single person who answers or returns a call is worth waiting for. Someone at Serenity is extremely skilled at selecting staff members who have worked through their own struggles, have endless patience and empathy, and sincerely want to help every person they encounter. Serenity is different world from other medical practices. If you’re considering seeking assistance, you have found the right place! “There’s a lot that we can do for you!” -Dr. McClure Sheri"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I've been going to see Dr. Tripp for little over a year now and I've had apparent issues. He makes sure to tackle your needs and prescribed medication based off of what you say you need. Perhaps you are suffering depression as well as lack of sleep, he'll find a medicine that intends to tackles both issues. Dr. Tripp always makes sure to clarify that medication may not work and is always willing to work with you to find the right one or suggest other methods of help if medication is seemingly the wrong route. TL:DR Dr. Tripp works with you and finds the most optimal assistance for your needs. And the nursing staff are very nice and cool people."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Care is amazing staff are polite and helpful. This place is possibly the best mental health center I have been to and if you’re in a dark place please contact serenity. They truly do want to help patients and get them to a place where life is manageable. Dr. Dahl is a wonderful practitioner and listens and responds with immense knowledge, care, and respect for the traumas and journey of his patients. Overall I would say this is the place to go if you really want to improve your mental health. Thank you serenity for saving my life."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Check in process is so easy. The girl at the front desk is always welcoming! Very nice and professional. I am currently seeing doctor Dahl after already seeing 2 previous doctors with Serenity and he was great. He asked more questions and his character seems that he really means means well and wants his patients to get better. He's a little more detailed in trying to understand his patients than the other doctors that I have worked with. I have sat in front of doctors in silence before which caused my anxiety to sky rocket. That was not the case with doctor Dahl. He made me feel welcoming and talked the entire time. I will continue to trust the process and work on taking back my life. Thank you doctor Dahl. I cant wait for my next visit with you. Your kindness, professionalism, and willing to help others goes a long way."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Love Bailey! She is an awesome and I’m happy she was my TMS tech. (:"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2020

"Dr Tripp is an awesome Dr. My family and kids have been going to him for years. He's always been good and helping us get the help our kids need, especially with medications going to different pharmacies due to out of pocket costs. He's sincere and always accommodating and thoughtful when considering what's best for their mental health needs. I'd definitely recommend him for all psychiatric needs!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2020

"I can’t sing enough praises about this office and I’ve been to many psy offices around the valley! Dr Patel is my provider and she is phenomenal! She is a great listener and truly just wants to help you feel better again! All the doctors there are wonderful I’ve heard as well and can see that! The staff answering the phones are so detailed and patient that always have the assurance my messages will be submitted to the dr correctly once i hang up. I also hear back very quick! If you want a greet experience and the geniune care we all need for mental health, go here!! From doctors, to nurses and phone receptionists, everybody just wants you to feel better and is routing you on, the entire staff is just amazing!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Serenity has superior health care offering. They have a spectacular staff, make you feel welcome the moment you walk in. I can't say enough about Dr. LaHaie. She was supportive throughout my condition. I would recommend Serenity to anyone experiencing depression, PTSD, anxiety, or any other mental condition. Give them an opportunity to support you."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Serenity was a very welcoming office. Easy to find and very open. After being greeted by the warm and helpful staff I was put at-ease. Everyone was kind and courteous, you can tell they care about your well-being. The work hours are flexible and open past 5 which was a big deal for me. And the staff was considerate to my schedule and when I am most available to come in. Dr. La Haie was very sweet and caring. She makes a great impact for me dealing with depression and anxiety. When I see her I feel like she actually hears me and my problems. I always leave happier then when I arrive. I’ve recommended Serenity to other friends and family members who are struggling with depression and anxiety. I’m very grateful to have found such a wonderful place!!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"I had my first appointment with Dr. Patel last week and I can't say enough WONDERFUL things about this place!! My anxiety dropped the minute I walked in......beautiful office and incredibly friendly staff!! Very calming atmosphere! The whole new patient process from start to finish was smooth and stress-free!! My doctor was so welcoming and friendly. I feel so lucky to have found this place....and it's about 2 minutes from my apartment 😊"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Such a wonderful experience for my son with ADHD and myself with depression. I've struggled with depression for about 6 years, took medication and lots of counseling. I moved to AZ about 3 months ago and needed a new doctor. I was able to get appointments for both my son and I. Dr. Tripp was awesome with my 7 yr old, sent his meds electronically to Walgreens and no more having to get a paper script every month. I'm seeing Dr. LaHaie and she seems to have a warm and caring heart for her patients. I didn't feel rushed and I was comfortable opening up to her. Overall Dr LaHaie recommended me for TMS for my depression and its kind of like having an MRI on my brain. I've completed 22 of my 36 treatments and I feel like myself again. I stopped with a couple of my medications and I'm doing great without them. Serenity has really helped me and I'm so thankful I found them. They're staff is so nice and they're open until 7pm so it's very convenient with my job. THANK YOU SERENITY AND DR LAHAIE!!"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"I went to serenity for TMS treatment last summer and continue to go for follow up treatments. Very easy scheduling, friendly office staff, and they accept my insurance. I can proudly say I’m depression free as of now. Highly recommend especially if you have kids because Dr. Tripp specializes in adolescent psychiatry."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Serenity has world class health care offering seamless precision for all their patients. They have a spectacular staff, make you feel welcome the moment you walk in. I would recommend Serenity to anyone experiencing depression, PTSD, anxiety, or any other mental condition. Give them an opportunity to support you. You will leave with a sense of peace giving you the ability to move forward as you progress towards your goal."

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.