Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"I have seen many psychiatrists,and have felt like just a number, they didnt listen to my input or feelings. Dr. McClure has been a Godsend, he sets the standard and really raises the bar for the rest of them, I have struggled for years with multiple issues, Anxiety, depression, bi-polar, anger, insomnia, When I first saw Dr. McClure, I was taking an unbelievable amount of Xanax. Together we have tapered it down tremendously. And I say we, because my mental state of mind and voice mattered. We haven't always seen eye to eye, but he explains why he does what he does. Dr. McClure truly cares about his patients and their families. I still struggle on occasion , but look forward to my appointments with Dr McClure. He is very knowledgeable, understanding, and caring. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. I will continue to see Dr McClure, he is the best out there Respectfully, Thomas Largo Jr . I am posting again, because I'm hoping my experience's with Dr. McClure can benefit and give hope with those who are struggling with any type of mental or behavioral issue. I trust Dr. McClure a lot, I am 59 years old and have been through multiple issues, anger, anxiety, depression, bi-polar, marriage issues and other issues. Even when I had no insurance, I still continued to see Dr. McClure, and Serenity worked with me on payments. I have seen many different psychiatrists and I know we are all different and have and deal with issues differently. The difference between Dr McClure and others is he is a true professional and has a genuine care for his patients and listens to his patients and speaks to them with sincerity and with their well being being his ultimate goal. I look forward to my appointments with him. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is struggling in their attempt to get the help they need. You will not regret it Best wishes and stay strong Sincerely, Thomas Largo Jr"

5.0 Review from N.7. Source: Google May 13 2023

"I'd recommend serenity mental health to anyone who needs to talk to very professional psychiatrist for depression, anxiety or any other mental health issues you may be having on a daily basis. Unlike alot of facilities, these people make you feel so welcomed and at home and truly care what you have to say rather than push your refills on you. 5 stars for me and Dr. Danny McClure is awesome!!! Also the staff is super nice. 👍"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Serenity and Dr McClure have been amazing. They have bent over backwards to help me. I've suffered from depression and debilitating anxiety for several decades and after the TMS treatment, I can't even describe what it was like. To lessen the physical and some of the mental symptoms of anxiety and panic attacks is incredible. It's not a cure but the effects were superb. Dr. McClure is very gentle and kind. I was comfortable with him, which means everything to someone with anxiety. He listened, gave many suggestions and very much works with you to find the best solutions to help you. The staff have always been very supportive and helpful. The myriad of options provided to help you is wonderful. I absolutely recommend Serenity to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I went in being very anxious and nervous. I’m 34 and I’ve put off going to check my ADHD forever but the Serenity staff was very welcoming and helped ease my anxiety. When I walked into Dr Gazda’s office I was a little nervous but the relaxed atmosphere helped ease my mind. Dr Gazada was a pleasure to work with. He made me my emotions feel validated and my questions and concerns were definitely answered with care. At the end of my visit we even talked about France and the louvre. I definitely recommend Serenity and especially Dr Gazda."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Quite simply, this place was a life-saver for me. three months ago, I was mired in one of the deepest depressions of my life and I no longer felt safe. I thought I might have to go in-patient somewhere. My psychiatrist suggested I try ketamine infusions and TMS for my treatment resistant depression, and I gave it a try. Three months later, I feel like a new person. I am so grateful! The only negative thing I can say about the place is that their phones operate out of a call center, and that can make the initial experience a bit time consuming. My call wasn't too bad once I got through, and they scheduled me for the next day. The fix for this is that once you're in, you can connect to a portal that makes communicating very easy. Anyhow. They got me in for ketamine quite quickly, and from the very first session, I felt a lot better. The infusions were fascinating to me, and I feel like during the infusions I got some pretty interesting insight--call it spiritual, call it whatever you want--into who I am and how my brain works. On a related subject, I no longer fear death. I don't know how to explain this, but one of my trips helped me see death as a part of life, and after a lifetime of fear about death, I no longer fear it. After six sessions, I was feeling quite a bit better. But the TMS is where things really shifted for me. It was 36 sessions--5 times a week at the same time every day for about 20-30 minutes. It's not the most pleasant feeling but it isn't painful, either. Olivia, my practitioner, was just the best. I came to look forward to my morning visits because she is a very positive and very genuine and caring person. I can't speak to how long lasting TMS is. The studies say it is quite long lasting. But for right now, a week after I finished, I feel terrific. It feels as if some new neural pathways have opened, and I am working hard on more positive thought, getting away from the well-traveled negative pathways that I have relied upon for so long. Beyond that, I can say without a doubt that the staff at this Serenity office is top notch. They are kind, organized, caring. To a person, everyone I dealt with was great. Keyonte did my TMS one day and he was just awesome. If you're on the fence about this sort of treatment and this place, please allow this review to impact you. I can't promise the same experience I had, but I will be recommending Serenity to any friends who struggle with severe depression."

5.0 Review from F. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I love this practice. I came to this practice in a very dark place after years of stubborn depression. Dr Brooks helped me work through different treatment options to find the best one for me. He listened to everything I was experiencing and was compassionate. The whole rest of the team is amazing. When my insurance was stubborn, they went to bat for me and fought to make sure i got the effective treatment I needed. I'm finally on a positive track and feel so much better. Office staff is friendly and warm."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Nicole Dressler has been my doctor for a few months now and has been amazing to work with. She has worked with me to help my ADHD and provided detailed information for each step of the process."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I started coming here late December, 2021, and had a rough start with a lady doctor there. I asked for Dr. McClure because a close friend told me he would be a great Dr. for me. I've seen Dr. McClure about 3 times now, maybe 4 times, and from the very start with him, he payed close attention and got to know me first visit (unlike my first visit with another Dr. there). He diagnosed me and I started medication same day, although, from the first Dr., I was continuing to take what she prescribed, and I still am. My insomnia and severe depression are being treated, I'm getting sleep again, and feeling so much better. Each and every visit with Dr. McClure has been worthwhile and fulfilling. I am happier now than I've been in decades, and can't recommend him enough. He's the most caring psychiatrist I have ever seen in my life, and he makes me actually WANT to be better."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"In my 19 years of struggling with severe Depression, not one doctor even comes close to how amazing Dr. McClure is at helping me. And I’ve seen more doctors than I can count. I’ve been on so many different medications and combinations; had intense treatment therapies, all of which never got me well enough to be able to have control in my life. He is very personable and understanding. I can tell he puts great thought into how he treats my illness. I completely trust him and that is such a blessing. Also, I’ve never had the centers I go to be a calm and inviting atmosphere which Serenity Health Centers has and more. The staff are all uplifting and present. TMS and ketamine have been extremely helpful and isn’t offered at many other mental health businesses. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to everyone I know. With my mental health being in a good balance, I am able to live a happier life and enjoy what experiences I have day to day. I am able to be a more present wife and mother to my two kids, which is my most precious joy."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Definitely recommend this place if you are on a lot of different medications and looking to taper down or if you have “incurable” depression. The TMS was life saving and really works. Your life will change after you do the treatment. Dr Stegner is very knowledgeable and personable. So far, she’s been the only doctor that has helped me achieve the mental health goals I’ve been aiming for. I’m now on 2 medications after previously being on 6."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I suffer from severe general anxiety disorder, depression, anger, Bipolar, disorder and obsessive compulsive disorder. Since, I've been seeing Dr. McClure, little by little, I've seen improvement. The main goal was to taper down from 175 2 mg xanax bars a month, it's been difficult, cause I've been on them for many years. Dr. McClure and myself have not always seen eye to eye, but he is patient, compassionate, and works with and listens to his patients. I have tapered down to 135 1 mg pills a month now. I still have many stressors and issues, but Dr. McClure is a Godsend. I would recommend him to anyone with any mental issues. Thanks Dr. McClure from Thomas L. and Family."

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.