Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Dr McLaughlin is easy to talk to. She’s personable and friendly and understanding. Everyone at Serenity in Superior has been kind and helpful. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 23 2023

"Dr. McLaughlin was absolutely incredible!! All the staff was so friendly and understanding!"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Everyone at Serenity is very nice and welcoming. Dr McLaughlin has been my Dr for a few years and when she moved over to the new office, I go to that office now."

5.0 Review from A.U. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"Had my first appointment with serenity this week. Upon my arrival I immediately felt welcome and comfortable. Dr Katy was comfortable to talk with. I am very much looking forward to our next meeting."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"Dr. McLaughlin Has seemingly changed my life after almost three months of visiting. She and her staff are so welcoming and kind, Dr. McLaughlin actually listens intently to the issues that I talked to her about. She formulated a new medicinal treatment for me that has been working fantastically. If you don’t just want another cold and inattentive psychiatrist, go and check this place out, because when you’re speaking with her it seems all that she is focusing on is you, and how to make you feel better."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Dr. McLaughlin got right to the point and also showed that she card about my situation and validated my concerns. I appreciate the time she took with me as this was my first time meeting with a psychiatrist. She got me what I needed and excited to pass my exam!!! I am grateful."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Dr. McLaughlin really helped me in our first session. She was attentive and really invested in helping me get the treatment plan I needed. Even after a short time I am already starting to feel better and I know I am in great hands with her!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I had a wonderful experience coming to Serenity. I work in the mental health field, and have seen how hard it can be for people to access services, and I was pleasantly shocked at how smooth and quick the process was for me to get an appointment here. Big perk they take my insurnace. Katy McLaughlin was very sweet, easy to talk to, and provided me with a lot of clarity. She really listened to my concerns, points of view, and my needs, and welcomed me into her with a really great first appointment experience. 10/10"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"The only good thing about Serenity is Dr. McLaughlin. She listens, and she cares. I feel like her heart is in the right place, and she tries to help and guide the individual."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Lovely staff Dr Mclaughlin really listens to you and takes your concerns seriously"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. McLaughlin is amazing. She is genuinely interested in making sure her patients are mentally happy and healthy and Serenity has a variety of treatments. Dr. McLaughlin is great and I will always be thankful she gave me back my sanity!!!!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I was hesitant to meet with someone but I have never had anything other than a wonderful experience with Serenity and Dr. McLaughlin. I definitely recommend this place and the Dr and am so thankful to be on my way to a better life."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have nothing but good things to say about everyone at Serenity. Dr. McLaughlin is just wonderful and so is Sam. These ladies make a great team and I would recommend her and/or Dr. French who has helped me when Dr. McLaughlin was out of town . I can’t thank them enough for all their help, including Abby, RN. we all know they are extremely busy, but still able to take time to make sure we are always taken care of <3"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Everyone is exceptionally caring. Dr McLaughlin and her team go above and beyond to make sure you feel comfortable and understood! I would highly recommend Serenity to anyone."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr McLaughlin is a very caring. She takes time with me, validates me, and is a wonderful listener."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Thank you for helping me find my light again. Dr. Mclaughlin, you are incredible."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. McLaughlin is phenomenal. She takes the time to listen and she truly cares. Sam is also amazing as a patient advocate - what a caring team at Serenity!"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I just wanted to give my personal account of Dr. Katy McLaughlin. She was so kind to me in my time of need. If it weren’t for her, I may not be here today. After my insurance changed, I was forced to discontinue my visits. Serenity Mental Health Centers is lucky to have her. I want to wish her and her colleagues a warm thank you from the bottom of my heart. Thank you, so much for your professionalism and kindness."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"This is my first experience with a professional and I couldnt be happier. Very friendly, thorough and polite. The new office is very nice and inviting. Dr. Mclaughlin listens to my concerns and addresses my issues with multiple solutions to try."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"So happy I found this place. It’s hard to find good mental health care these days, but Serenity knocks it out of the park. Finally found a group of people who actually seem to care. The staff is incredible and Dr. McLaughlin is very understanding and awesome to work with. The facilities are clean and bright and welcoming. I’ve been given so much help, resources, and options. Wonderful place!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"The amazing staff here changed my life. Katy the best psychiatrist I’ve ever had. She will absolutely always put you first and listen to your needs. She truly cares about you being able to live a happier and more normalized life. My family even tells me how much I’ve changed in just a few months. I thought I was on my last leg, but after my TMS sessions prescribed by Katy- I have grown another. Thank you to Katy, all of the awesome TMS techs and front desk staff for creating such a great environment!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. McLaughlin is great! Everyone is so nice, the space is very peaceful and welcoming. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"The Doctors here are some of the most attentive, kindest souls I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. They truly listen to you to assess your needs and after having been wary of going to a Psychiatrist for years after a bad experience I am so happy to have been referred here. I am forever grateful for how Dr. McLaughlin has entirely changed my life with her care and expertise. Having had the chance to have met all of the professionals in this office, I am happy to say that they will not just see you as a patient but as the individual you are. I cannot recommend Serenity enough."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Katy McLaughlin is amazing! I can’t recommend her enough. I was at an all time low when I went into the office and she completely turned my life around. They create a safe atmosphere to speak freely and really care about their patients."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I spoke with Kayli on the phone to get scheduled for an intake and she was super helpful. She also went above and beyond to make sure I could get in sooner and at the location that was closest to me. Edit I’ve been seeing Dr McLaughlin for a little over 6 months now and I highly recommend. She is always very willing to listen and make changes as need be. I had some difficulty at first getting to the right medication and she was super understanding and kind the whole time. She actually listens and addresses any concerns that I bring up which can be a hard thing to find. Over all the place is great the staff is always super kind and friendly."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Katy McLaughlin is the absolute best! I have been seeing her since November and she has helped me out in so many ways. Serenity is a great place to go if you are looking for any sort of mental health help. They truly care about their patients and make everything so easy!! Really a great place :)"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I can tell the people at Serenity Mental Health really care. Thank you all so so much. Dr McLaughlin is the absolute best, she never made me feel judged and handled me with compassion when I was at my worst and her recommendations were spot on, already feeling more like me, very smart Doctor, I am extremely lucky I found her."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"From my first phone call, it was a lovely experience. The woman who took all of my information (i cannot remember her name but I’ll always remember her kindness!) was so pleasant. My appointment went smoothly and Dr McLaughlin was amazing and made me feel heard, listened to my concerns, and answered all of my questions. I’m very happy to have found this place."

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.