Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I was hesitant to meet with someone but I have never had anything other than a wonderful experience with Serenity and Dr. McLaughlin. I definitely recommend this place and the Dr and am so thankful to be on my way to a better life."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have nothing but good things to say about everyone at Serenity. Dr. McLaughlin is just wonderful and so is Sam. These ladies make a great team and I would recommend her and/or Dr. French who has helped me when Dr. McLaughlin was out of town . I can’t thank them enough for all their help, including Abby, RN. we all know they are extremely busy, but still able to take time to make sure we are always taken care of <3"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"The only good thing about Serenity is Dr. McLaughlin. She listens, and she cares. I feel like her heart is in the right place, and she tries to help and guide the individual."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Everyone is exceptionally caring. Dr McLaughlin and her team go above and beyond to make sure you feel comfortable and understood! I would highly recommend Serenity to anyone."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr McLaughlin is a very caring. She takes time with me, validates me, and is a wonderful listener."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Thank you for helping me find my light again. Dr. Mclaughlin, you are incredible."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. McLaughlin is phenomenal. She takes the time to listen and she truly cares. Sam is also amazing as a patient advocate - what a caring team at Serenity!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"The amazing staff here changed my life. Katy the best psychiatrist I’ve ever had. She will absolutely always put you first and listen to your needs. She truly cares about you being able to live a happier and more normalized life. My family even tells me how much I’ve changed in just a few months. I thought I was on my last leg, but after my TMS sessions prescribed by Katy- I have grown another. Thank you to Katy, all of the awesome TMS techs and front desk staff for creating such a great environment!"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"So happy I found this place. It’s hard to find good mental health care these days, but Serenity knocks it out of the park. Finally found a group of people who actually seem to care. The staff is incredible and Dr. McLaughlin is very understanding and awesome to work with. The facilities are clean and bright and welcoming. I’ve been given so much help, resources, and options. Wonderful place!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. McLaughlin is great! Everyone is so nice, the space is very peaceful and welcoming. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"The Doctors here are some of the most attentive, kindest souls I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. They truly listen to you to assess your needs and after having been wary of going to a Psychiatrist for years after a bad experience I am so happy to have been referred here. I am forever grateful for how Dr. McLaughlin has entirely changed my life with her care and expertise. Having had the chance to have met all of the professionals in this office, I am happy to say that they will not just see you as a patient but as the individual you are. I cannot recommend Serenity enough."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Katy McLaughlin is amazing! I can’t recommend her enough. I was at an all time low when I went into the office and she completely turned my life around. They create a safe atmosphere to speak freely and really care about their patients."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. McLaughlin is amazing. She is genuinely interested in making sure her patients are mentally happy and healthy and Serenity has a variety of treatments. Dr. McLaughlin is great and I will always be thankful she gave me back my sanity!!!!"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I spoke with Kayli on the phone to get scheduled for an intake and she was super helpful. She also went above and beyond to make sure I could get in sooner and at the location that was closest to me. Edit I’ve been seeing Dr McLaughlin for a little over 6 months now and I highly recommend. She is always very willing to listen and make changes as need be. I had some difficulty at first getting to the right medication and she was super understanding and kind the whole time. She actually listens and addresses any concerns that I bring up which can be a hard thing to find. Over all the place is great the staff is always super kind and friendly."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Katy McLaughlin is the absolute best! I have been seeing her since November and she has helped me out in so many ways. Serenity is a great place to go if you are looking for any sort of mental health help. They truly care about their patients and make everything so easy!! Really a great place :)"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I can tell the people at Serenity Mental Health really care. Thank you all so so much. Dr McLaughlin is the absolute best, she never made me feel judged and handled me with compassion when I was at my worst and her recommendations were spot on, already feeling more like me, very smart Doctor, I am extremely lucky I found her."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"From my first phone call, it was a lovely experience. The woman who took all of my information (i cannot remember her name but I’ll always remember her kindness!) was so pleasant. My appointment went smoothly and Dr McLaughlin was amazing and made me feel heard, listened to my concerns, and answered all of my questions. I’m very happy to have found this place."

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.