Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Thank you Dr. Stegner Most Psychiatrists are more concerned with what meds to put you on rather than why you need the meds. Not being a therapist I was prepared to simply give a list of symptoms to see if the modalities they offer would be a good fit. To my surprise, Dr. Stegner listened, asked questions and shared with me on a level that made sense and that I could hear. She went over the TMS and Ketamine treatments offered at this facility and took the time I needed to be heard. The girls at the front desk are amazing, polite and empathetic. The office is clean and bright. Every one I spoke to went above and beyond making me feel absolutely comfortable with my decision."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Jan 20 2023

"This place Serenity mental health has been a true help to me from their awesome doctors to the back office staff who always make you feel welcome and cared about and Dr. Stagner has been a true godsend! I can’t recommend this place enough. Awesome doctors and awesome staff!"

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"The care here is top tier. Dr. Stegner and Dr. Gazda have assisted and listened to all my concerns and done their best to start my recovery. Great place for any mental health concerns."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"From day one, the staff and Dr. Stegner have always made me feel comfortable, seen and well cared for. Everyone’s situation is unique and I feel like Dr. Stegner really took the time to get to know me and my concerns so that we could work together to help me feel more like myself. I would definitely recommend Serenity Mental Health Centers to anyone!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr Stegner is the most caring and friendly provider I have seen. She goes above and beyond to help you and listen’s to you and works to find what works for you. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a mental health provider."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Wow. My first appointment here was the best psychiatric appointment I have ever had. Dr. Stegner is amazing. She took the time to really listen to me, and gave me reassurance and empowering affirmations I needed to hear. The Patient Care Coordinators and Patient Care Managers are all super nice and helpful. Diane, the PCM, is super personable and helpful! She did an amazing job getting me scheduled for TMS and helping me handle my insurance. Everyone here is awesome, and I’m so glad I picked Serenity. I will be getting my TMS at the Chandler location soon!"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have seen Dr. Stegner for awhile and just getting around for a review. She is the best psychiatrist i have been to. Very knowledgeable and kind. I have achieved so much with her guidance. I never thought that I would be at the place I am. I also took TMS treatment and would recommend. Serenity also gets 5 stars for all their kind, supportive staff."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Definitely recommend this place if you are on a lot of different medications and looking to taper down or if you have “incurable” depression. The TMS was life saving and really works. Your life will change after you do the treatment. Dr Stegner is very knowledgeable and personable. So far, she’s been the only doctor that has helped me achieve the mental health goals I’ve been aiming for. I’m now on 2 medications after previously being on 6."

5.0 Review from K.U. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Seeking mental health counseling has always been a challenge for me but Dr. Stegner made taking that first step so easy. She was truly amazing and I felt so motivated after our session. Her insight was powerful and she paid very close attention to everything I had to say and gave me a different perspective on how to look at some of the issues I have been facing in my young adult life. Thank you so much Serenity. I’m looking forward to sessions in the future."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"This place Serenity mental health has been a true help to me from their awesome doctors to the back office staff who always make you feel welcome and cared about and Dr. Stagner has been a true godsend! I can’t recommend this place enough. Awesome doctors and awesome staff!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Y'all let me tell ya.. this great lady named Dr Deborah Stegner. Is truly heaven sent, the session that you will have with her, will feel like you have known her for ever, the way she see, and explain the issues that you may be having. Force's you to think and look with in yourself, and you'll be like oh I got this its not that bad. I'll be ok. Her smile ,voice ,personality will aligned with what you need in a psychiatrist. Her session helped me mentally and with my quality of ,for I couldn't see what I was actually doing wrong until it was explain in a different view, my mental health and quality of life has improved so much with her session.. thank you thank you ."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2020

"I have been to upwards of 100 psychiatric doctors, hospitals, therapists and practices over 15 years and I can tell you unequivocally that Serenity Mental Health is unsurpassed in every way. Their treatment of depression is cutting edge with Ketamine Infusions and TMS. I see Dr. Stegner at the Desert Ridge location and find our sessions bring out the best in me every time. They prescribe medications but do not see it as the end-all-be all treatment for Mental Health, because mental health is not that simple. I have been working primarily with Emma as my TMS tech and talking to her each morning changed my life in the best possible way. She is kind, brilliant and compassionate – she challenged my ways of thinking and her energy lifted me up. Some days were hard and painful when my depression hit hard but I am so happy I stayed the course and kept showing up each morning. Today was my last session of 36 TMS appointments and reflecting back to 6-weeks ago, I have changed. I have hope and can create more distance between me and my thoughts and emotions, they no longer run me. I feel I have a chance to overcome this dis-ease which has weighed me down much of my life. I also realize this is not the end of my journey and through therapy, 12-step meetings, yoga, meditation, prayer, community and the help of the entire Serenity Team, recovery is possible. Overall, this place is so supportive and positive, they truly want to see people recover and discover mental wellness. I felt like a human being and not just another patient and I am so grateful for this business that is truly changing lives."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"I came to Serenity Mental Health feeling awful. After a few failed medical trials, I had legitimately given up on seeking help. Dr. Stegner recommended TMS treatment, and I'll admit I went in fully expecting it to fail. After my first week of TMS, I felt different. After two weeks, I felt happy. And each day after that, I was trying to convince my friends and family to give TMS a try. It really, really works. The staff is unbelievable. Chelsea from the Phoenix office was the most outstanding medical professional I've ever met. I learned so much from her throughout my treatment. From healthy eating, to exercising, to every day things that could help improve my life. She genuinely cares about her patients, and I don't think I would have had such an incredible experience without her. If I had a single complaint, it would be that obnoxious water fountain at reception. It's just so crazy loud. First few visits, my anxiety was through the roof just from how loud it was. You can barely hear the receptionist, and it makes it very difficult to feel comfortable. Please, just turn it off, yeah?"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"First I truly want to shout out Ms. Chelsea Hoggan, she is a TMS technician and has not only employed the way that I view therapy. She has also impacted my life in the most positive manner. Secondly Ms. Jordyn Lavallee and Dr. Deborah Stegner have also made this experience with serenity that much better. I am so thankful and blessed to be a patient of such an incredible organization that has so many wonderful people working for them."

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.