Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Feb 16 2024

"Dr. Mcclure is a wonderful, compassionate doctor."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Very happy with my experience with Dr. Hauser. He is knowledgeable and listens and you can tell that he cares and wants to help."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Tyler is amazing and very easy to talk to and share what struggles you're going through. She offers many options to help."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"I’ve been going here for about a year and I just want to say this doesn’t feel like a business whatsoever. When you walk in you’re met with such amazing human beings who are there to help you every step of the way through your mental health journey. My provider Dr Colvin is incredible and very understanding and helpful. He tailors my treatment plan to MY needs and listens. I’m doing TMS currently and already see an improvement. The tech I have, Olivia is full of joy and kindness. I look forward to seeing her every appointment. They offer financial aid for different treatments which have absolutely saved my life. Their main priority is to make sure you are healthy and happy, rather than the money. I recommend this place to anyone who would benefit from psychiatric care."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Derin Colvin is amazing! He is easy to talk to and he genuinely listens to all of my concerns. He explains everything in detail and answers all of my questions. I feel like a person, not a number."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Excellent care from Dr. Clay"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Doctor Colvin listened to my concerns and worked with me on a treatment plan- leaving room for changes if needed"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Derin is very insightful and has good ideas about treatment. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"It’s been a good experience and receiving help. It’s a work in progress trying to find what works for me. But my provider and everyone has been patient, kind and understanding."

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Princess Darko and the staff really me feel very comfortable and relaxed. I will be sticking with this team."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"I really like it. Colvin is a great provider."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"If I could give Serenity a 7 star review I would. From the time I walked in to the time I left everyone was so beyond sweet and amazing. It was my first experience back to a psychiatrist in a few years and my experience was wonderful to say the least. Mental health is so important and so is going somewhere where they believe the same and want the best for you. I truly felt welcomed and comfortable at Serenity which is a huge thing when going to somewhere like this."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"I have been taking my child here for over a year and I have nothing but good things to say. From the front office staff to the licensed professionals, this facility genuinely cares and has bent over backwards to help us many times. I wish I had found Serenity before wasting my time elsewhere (for years) trying to get help for my child."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Best place I’ve ever gone to. Out of everyone I’ve been to this is by far the best place. The kindest staff members, the second you walk in you feel safe and welcomed. The smell is also weirdly comforting? I love this place so much and my psychiatrist is the best. I’ve only gotten better ever since I came here. I see Tyler and she is by far the best psychiatrist, she’s so understanding and just has a very welcoming aura. 👍👍👍"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

""Today start your day with a smile, calmness of mind, coolness of emotions and a heart filled with gratitude." -"

5.0 Review from Q.C. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"I could not recommend Serenity enough! Seeking help for your mental health can be scary but everyone at Serenity made the environment feel so safe and welcoming. I’ve been to many clinics where the nurses and technicians were passive aggressive or flippant but that has not been my experience with Serenity, all the staff are so kind! When I started a new treatment, a technician took time to talk me through the process which definitely helped ease my mind, I always felt like I was in good hands and being listened to!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"From the front desk, to the techs up to my Dr. Everyone is amazingly caring and go out of their way to make you feel cared for and valued."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Dr.Clay is the man. He listens - no judgment - and adapts my treatment plan to me. Like the things I actually do and not the things I’m “supposed” to do."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"I love the entire staff at Serenity. They really do care about their patients!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"This place was amazing, it really felt like they cared and wasn't there just to take my money."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"I wholeheartedly recommend this office to anyone in need of a great psychiatrist. Dr. Clay has created a comforting atmosphere and is always open to listening and exploring new treatment options. The office staff are dedicated individuals who have never let me down when it comes to paperwork, scheduling, or any assistance I may require. As someone with an anxiety-induced type A personality, I truly value their patience and willingness to accommodate my needs. The TMS treatments offered here surpass those I've received at another office in the past. Unlike my previous experiences, there was no pain involved. The ketamine treatments have been nothing short of a miracle for me, although they aren't covered by insurance. The investment is well worth it if you have the means. Additionally, the office is attentive to individual circumstances and will make necessary accommodations. They even offered a Lyft ride when I couldn't arrange transportation, demonstrating their dedication to ensuring I receive the care I need. Words cannot express how grateful I am for everyone at Serenity, and I will continue to recommend them to anyone who crosses my path."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Dr. Clay and team are truly amazing. They truly care about their patients and create an inclusive environment where I feel seen and heard."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"i found serenity after spending a week inpatient. they helped me get back on my feet, and if i hadn’t moved out of state i would still be with them!"

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Serenity is the best facility for those choosing to take on their mental health, hands down! Amazing team and staff. I always feel so welcomed coming in and always happy to see such an wonderful group of people doing life changing work. 10/10"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"I can’t say enough good things about Serenity and Brian! Everyone I spoke with was extremely supportive and compassionate. I’ve been to many different psychiatrists offices and this is by far the best one I’ve seen. From the intake nurse I spoke with on the phone, to the receptionist and of course Brian. He listened to me and really seemed to understand what I was going through. He was never condescending as some psychiatrists can be. I felt completely at ease with him. I would recommend Serenity to anyone who needs to see a mental health professional."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"Tyler is so kind and personable. She has been such a huge help and in comparison to the other places ive been the staff here is wonderful and so kind. I really feel at home whenever I come to my appointments. Tyler listens and gives you the tools and options to get better and really cares. I love serenity mental health!"

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"I recommend this office, it’s the only one that’s treated me successfully. I can be very difficult to treat and work with but Brian put in a lot of time and effort into finding the best fix for me . I’d highly recommend him he genuinely loves his job and knows what he’s doing. You can be honest with him without fears of being scolded. He’ll listen to you and take your wants and needs into consideration! The office is clean and the area is easy to access. :)"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"I felt like my provider listened to my history and concerns and worked with me to create a treatment plan. I am very satisfied with my visit from yesterday."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"Tyler Amman was great! She asked questions that no therapist bothered delving into before. I left feeling optimistic and that my care was truly tailored to me. She was very empathic and actively listened. I felt comfortable and safe."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"Dr. Clay has pays great attention to detail and takes the time to get to know new patients."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"The office and the staff are all very nice, Brian Thomas is very helpful and was able to come up with a better treatment plan for me."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"I really enjoyed it and I felt understood. It's a safe place to truly be who you are."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"Wonderful experience all around. Staff, building, and doctor."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google May 23 2023

"Dr. Clay and his staff are truly amazing. He has been my psychiatrist for over 3 years. He, by listening, knew exactly what I needed. Medicated me not aggressively but slowly, to where I needed to be, to manage my day to day life.Truly been a blessing to my life! Thank you and your staff for EVERYTHING!!!💜"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 13 2023

"The whole staff wants to help me be successful. Dr. Clay has made a huge impact in my life. Life isn’t always easy but he and his team have given me support through so much. Anyone who needs mental health support should try Serenity"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 13 2023

"I’m grateful for the service I’m provided. Brian is a good listener and he’s always ready with solutions and suggestions on ways to handle things that I bring up in conversation during our sessions. I’m usually very emotional about almost everything and I never get the feeling that he’s exhausted with my attitude or emotions. He really is amazing and if I’m being honest. I have a better outlook on life because of him. “Thank you Brian you’re the real MVP.”"

5.0 Review from S.8. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Amazing staff! Every encounter with their folks was heart felt and kind. Also the TMS therapy was great too!"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 13 2023

"So glad I found this practice. I find Paulene to be very attune to my needs and is working hard to get me to my ideal mental state. She is honest and forthcoming with any affects I might experience with medication. I only wish she was a licensed therapist as well so it could be a one stop shop."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Its too early to provide feedback on the treatment that has been prescribed but as far as first impressions go, this was a positive experience. The office was organized and everyone we encountered was very engaging and seemed to genuinely care about their patients."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Currently dealing with severe mental and physical issues and Serenity Health Care is helping me get through it"

5.0 Review from M.U. Source: Google May 13 2023

"I have just begun my journey here, but so far it has been incredible. Everyone is friendly and welcoming."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 13 2023

"My experience has always been stellar at this location. Dr. Clay is so great, and I feel like he's actually listening. The staff has also always been friendly and their response time through the online portal is always reasonable!"

5.0 Review from I.M. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Dr. Clay has been both professional and personable. The staff are always kind and professional as well. So glad I found this place!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Dr clay is the best psychiatrist I've ever had. He actually listens to me and I feel like he really cares about me and wants me to get stable on my medication."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Dr. Clay is a fantastic doctor, thank you Serenity!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 13 2023

"I’ve had nothing but the best experiences at this location! All of the staff are super kind and welcoming. I’m always called back within 10 minutes of my arrival, so it makes it very easy to expect the total duration the appointment takes. I’ve been seeing Paulene for about 9 months, and she has done a phenomenal job of making me feel heard about my issues or concerns. It’s comforting to know that medication management is one of her top priorities when meeting with patients."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Treated everyone with respect and was very chill"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Dr Clay is ah-mazing. I have relocated to Tucson and I am willing to drive from Tucson to Chandler to continue to see him. I truly hope Serenity values him and sees that he is an asset to the business. One thing I’d like as a patient is patient forms to be integrated to paperless and maybe filled out prior to an appointment. Please and thank you."

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Dr. Clay is amazing and all the staff here is super friendly and helpful. I’ve had nothing but great experiences with this establishment."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Have no idea why my husband's name is on review but I am writing a review on Dr. Clay. I have a long history of seeing psychiatrists & Dr. Clay is the best one I've ever dealt with (and I'm not one to be very fond of doctors in general). I was at an epic low when I started seeing the doctor 1.5 years ago. He treated me with respect & really listened to my concerns. I don't know how he does it, because his schedule is always full, but I never feel rushed. Sometimes you just get lucky & run into someone who excels at their chosen career. Bottom line - my quality of life has improved expedentially. If u are reading this review for yourself or a loved one, try meeting with Dr. Clay & I wish u all best :)"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Dr. Clay and his staff are truly amazing. He has been my psychiatrist for over 3 years. He, by listening, knew exactly what I needed. Medicated me not aggressively but slowly, to where I needed to be, to manage my day to day life.Truly been a blessing to my life! Thank you and your staff for EVERYTHING!!!💜"

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Dr. Clay stands out as an extraordinary psychiatrist, skillfully blending compassion, proficiency, and modern methodologies to deliver individualized therapeutic experiences. At the Chandler office, bespoke treatment plans are crafted, nurturing an environment of trust and personal development. For anyone in search of life-changing mental health care, Dr. Clay comes with my highest recommendation."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Consistency, trust, and repport with my provider Dr. Aaron Clay and serenity/staff has been a true blessing. Dr. Clay’s individual approach and time given to understand a patient is amazing. As a health provider in the field, this can be hard to come by! Very grateful for his insight and care—helping in difficult times to get back to ‘better’ times!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Pauline was fantastic. I felt very comfortable with her and she was very professional but could tell she had genuinely caring side."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Staff are very professional and helpful."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I have had an outstanding experience with Bree Scott during the past two years. She patiently guided me over several months to get my medicines correct and made me feel supported and heard. What she taught me in turn has given me the ability to help other members of my family seek similar treatment with outstanding results. I feel balanced, at ease, and full of energy again…better than I’ve felt in 15+ years."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I have to say that Dr. Clay is an amazing doctor. He realized I had inflammatory conditions and did not push anything on me. He always listens and takes his time with each patient and sometimes that means he runs a tad late. However he gives everyone the time, understanding and compassion."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"One word: Amazing"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Dr. Clay is incredible!!! I have been to several physiatrist and he surpasses them all. He takes the time to listen and is compassionate and caring. I am planning on never changing physiatrist as long as he is practicing. I highly recommend serenity and Dr. Clay is the very best!!!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"All of the staff are always very helpful and understanding, and Dr. Clay is just awesome. He's one of the good ones, that starts your appointment late BECAUSE he cares. I always leave the office feeling a little more optimistic than when I walked in."

5.0 Review from N.X. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"great energy, simple and everybody is thorough and helpful. the staff and dr’s are extremely nice as well."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Tyler Ahman has an amazing way with teens and is very kind. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I just started seeing Paulene (NP) and wish I had found her sooner! Before Paulene, I spent two years trying to get to the bottom of what was going on with me (with a different provider) and tried numerous medications with hardly any results, but after just one visit with Paulene I felt validated and heard for the first time. She took the time to really listen to what I had to say and we came up with a treatment plan that has already produced a positive difference in my life. I am so grateful to have met her and absolutely recommend her! Oh and all of the employees are so kind and patient - definitely recommend this center!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I have been going to serenity for a couple years and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Dr Clay truly cares about his patients and the whole staff is amazing. I can’t recommend this place enough. I know that I am getting the best care possible and that I am actually being heard."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Caring and comforting staff. Great doctors and amazing staff."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Dr. Clay is amazing! He does not rush you and he makes sure to answer all my questions and has so much patience."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"The entire experience at my first appointment with Serenity was just that- serene. Friendliest staff of any medical office I’ve ever stepped foot in. Felt cared for and got the help I needed. Looking forward to my next visit!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"The staff and Tyler Aman are always so kind and patient!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I'm not even sure where to start when reviewing Serenity Mental Health. They remove the institution feeling of seeking Mental health treatment. From the moment you step foot into the office there's a sense of calm. Your met with a smile and "I'm so glad you're here" in the most genuine manner. Check in is super easy. Payment options are available and stress-free. My provider is Pauline. Her energy is inviting, warm and familiar. You don't feel like a stranger and you don't feel like a patient. You feel like family or a close friend. Pauline genuinely cares about you as a whole. How you feel. What your goal is and the best possible regimes in order to work towards small health goals. She makes me feel heard and not just like she listened to what I said. She's honest in her approach and caring and compassionate in her delivery. I feel like I have choices in my treatment that don't always fall back to changing medication or adding more medication. I feel like diagnosis are explained and how the brain and functions can change due to trauma. I've been given a confidence about taking care of my mental health and I no longer feel as though seeking help is a weakness but a strength. The whole team at Serenity makes coming to the office something you don't have to dread. Communication with the providers is made easy and the response time from them is something I wish all providers worked to make a priority. I'm grateful to have found a place who truly cares about me as a whole. Not just a name on a chart. I wish i was better with names to be able to shout out everyone. But Chandler and the Gilbert staff make if feel like you're meeting up with friends. Thank you for making this possible."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Tyler is an amazing person. She has helped me out beyond belief"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Bree Scott is amazing caring person she help me from being in a dark place to feeling normal and happy again"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"I consider this a safe space. Somewhere I will go and feel like my well being is important."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"A 1 hour session felt more helpful than 9+ months with my old therapist, I didn’t know it was possible. They truly care and want to help. 5 stars, 10/10"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Very friendly and helpful, highly recommend Serenity for any mental health treatments they are the best in Arizona and I've been to several. Keep up the great work :)"

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"They have great people working at this location! Always friendly and they never have me waiting long!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"My practitioner found a discount program so I can afford my new rx. Thank you for that"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"The office is clean and so welcoming. The staff are always so respectful and professional. The wait time on the phone could be long but they have the option to get a call back so it isn't so bad. I want to give a shout out to Dr. Paulene Jean-Baptiste, she listens and she care. I was just another insurance claim payment for my last psychiatrist. It is such an amazing relief to find someone that cares for my mental health and put forth a plan of care for me. I am grateful for the care of Dr Paulene Jean-Baptiste and Serenity Mental Health. I highly recommend this place to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Dr Clay is Amazing! Right from the start, he made me feel very comfortable & at ease since this was my first time ever to this type of doctor. A Huge shout out to his team as well, they too, are Amazing!! I highly recommend him & his staff!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Really enjoyed my experience with Brian Thomas. I felt heard, he gave me great suggestions and was easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Very calming atmosphere."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Bree is absolutely amazing!!!!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Always caring and great service"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Tyler and Serenity have been the best! I have nothing but good things to say about my experience."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 24 2023

"I feel very comfortable with Dr. Clay. Usually when I go the psychiatrist, I cry in the car after, from embarrassment of the whole experience. It can be hard to open up and tell someone ways in which you feel your failing in your life. I’ve been going since I was 14. This is the only office I don’t cry after. I especially LOVE the gals that do the rest of the process. They are beyond nice, and just super cool people. The office itself is efficient. With getting your meds in on time. Calling you back. I really can’t talk enough about this place. If you feel you might need some mental help, just go. They are very gentle, it’s a great place. I just feel so comfortable here."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"I recommend this place — for sure 5 stars. I never have to wait long to be seen. The staff are all very pleasant and considerate."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Direct and empathetic. Gave me some hope with dealing with the pain ans susequent feelings of worthlesness/anger for since my stroke three years ago."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Absolutely love Bree! Defiently recommend her she has helped me in just two sessions understand more about anxiety and ways I can fix it. She’s very understanding, patient, caring & smart. She does not down play any of my feelings when it comes to anxiety. I’ll forever stick with her as it has been a hard time finding a good mental doc"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Always a great experience and very helpful."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"I've had a few visits with Bree Scott, who is very nice, professional, and relatable. So far my experience has been great and very helpful to my mental health."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"I've been seeing doctor Colvin for a while now and hes just the bee's knees. His course of treatment is right on par with Tiger Woods"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"I’ve been going to see Brain for about 5 months and been great! Would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"I see Dr. Aaron Clay in Chandler. He has helped me get me on the correct medications while taking the least amount of medicine I've take as well. My insurance doesn't cover my copay so I pay out of pocket, he's that good. As I'm progressing I wait longer between appointments. My life has significantly improved by coming to see Dr. Clay."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"I really enjoyed Dr. Clay he has applied modern psychiatric techniques against my issues whereas I had a old school psychiatrist from 20 years ago and I had him for 20 years and he did not do much for me and held me back for basically two decades."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I have been very pleased with Serenity. Paulene Jean-Baptiste is wonderful, caring and thorough. If I could give more stars, I would."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"What a wonderful experience from the moment I walked into the office I felt the very peaceful atmosphere. Dr. Paulene was very kind and caring. Helped me with all of my concerns and put together a great plan of action to get me feeling better!! Highly recommend!!!!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Dr. Winnie is so so kind. I feel like she listens to me and takes my concerns seriously. My treatment plan was a true collaboration that is tailored to me, as opposed to the "one size fits all" hasty solutions, that I have come to expect from other facilities. Everyone at serenity has treated me with kindness and I really feel "seen" here. Thanks y'all!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Honestly this place is more welcoming than I ever imagined and Winnie Bunch is amazing. She really made me feel comfortable telling her what it is that I am struggling with and takes you seriously. I was truly blown away by the staff and provider."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"They truly care for you at Serenity. My life has been saved by the wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"First experience with talking with a Doctor in regards to my mental health. I am very pleased with how I was treated from the moment I walked in the door. Doctor Aaron Clay is a extremely proficient listener and very kind. I look forward to working with him in the future and would recommend him to anyone looking for help with their mental health."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Dr Clay is amazing. Listens and works so well with his patients. I’ve recommended several people to his practice."

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Very professional and clean office practice I love Dr. Clay he really listens and understands what you really need"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Dr. Bree Scott is amazing. I feel so comfortable and she has truly helped me. Highly recommend if you are lucky enough to get an appointment."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"From the first day I called to ask about being a new patient, I started the intake process to place me with a great fit. My 1st appointment with Dr Clay was worth the wait. The nurse spent a good chunk of time asking more questions and then the doctor took the most time any psychiatrist ever has to REALLY LISTEN. When all told the entire process was probable 3 hour between both dates. I discovered that I have been missed diagnosed for over 10 years. My new diagnosis is something else that mimicked the prior, but it all makes so much more sense now! I'm so excited to finally get the treatment I never was able to achieve in the past. Looking forward to my future!!!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Dr. Clay is always so patient and caring. I feel that he truly listens and tries to understand what I’m expressing. He’s the best psychiatrist I’ve seen."

5.0 Review from Z.M. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Paulene was so kind and listened to everything I had to say. She made me feel heard about what I was concerned about. I felt happy that we have a solid plan and will continue to work on improving my mental health. Can’t wait to see her again. I found them through online google reviews and I honestly am so grateful I found this office."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"If I could rate a million, I would! The entire team is extremely patient, kind and respectful. To note, Ashley, Dawn, and Dominic have made my experience with Serenity and absolute pleasure. There was a mix-up with my pharmacy and they ensured I was a priority. I can’t recommend this location to enough people! Dr. Pauline has been my first doctor in this type of field, and has ensured me comfort yet informative information on how to assist me. Also, as a person she’s as genuine as it gets. Love her, and her team!"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Serenity health makes it so easy to get mental health care. I go in and I'm treated with great compassionate care. I Highly recommend this facility, as it's helped me take my life back."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Dec 23 2022

"I've really loved going here for my mental health. Bree Scott has been amazing and has helped me find medication that works well for me. I am so glad I reached out to get the help I need."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Professional, friendly staff. I didn’t feel like a number. I would recommend this medical group to anyone. Thank you."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Bree is just the best person ever."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"I relocated from Canada a year ago and found them by chance given they were close to me. They have an amazing staff. I have since seen 2 health professionals there as one had moved on . I am now seeing Bree Scott and she has been abaolutley great. It was a seemlees transition between providers and from when I first arrived in the country."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"The entire staff at Serenity is wonderful! Dr. Clay is top notch and I feel like I have gained many resources and strategies to help better my mental health. Highly recommend this company and especially Dr. Clay although you will probably have to wait awhile to see him because he’s so amazing he books up quickly!"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"This place is amazing! They have made me feel so comfortable and always treat me so well. Mental health is something I've put off for a long time due to the stigma that is often associated with seeking help, but there is no judgement or negativity anywhere in this office, just love and genuine caring. I can't recommend this office enough!"

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Dec 02 2022

"I had an amazing experience with Bree. She’s amazing at listening and because she listen so well, her feedback was so powerful. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I had my first visit with Dr. Clay yesterday & I can honestly say, for the first time in the YEARS I've been battling mental health I felt heard. I was listened too. I wasn't judged. I felt that he genuinely wanted to help me. I had called a few different places prior to contacting Serenity & played Phone tag to eventually getting no phone call back which ultimately made me shut down and not want to get help. I finally had some friends suggest serenity and someone specifically recommend Dr. Clay and I'm glad they did. I was contacted within 30 minutes of requesting an appointment and was able to get in within a week and a half (my choice, could have been in sooner) of calling. I am excited to continue this journey of getting help for myself and I'm glad I chose Serenity to help me get there. I 100% would and will recommend them to anyone struggling."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"The entire staff is friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Clay is a great care provider. I was having trouble with a medication I was prescribed and Dr. Clay took a real interest in finding a good alternative that genuinely improved my condition. The staff is friendly and courteous as well."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Brian was amazing. So much insight in 1 visit. I already feel I am on my way to positive cognitive changes"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I want to thank Brian for helping me figure out a good treatment plan. It's day 2 of treatment and feel like a completely different person. My only regret is not seeing him sooner!!"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"This is the place to go if your experiencing any level of depression and or anxiety. Dr. Clay is compassionate, caring and attentive ro your needs. Actually cares about you and just doesn't medicate you. It's important to feel that someone cares. The whole staff is loving and caring."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I was reading the reviews and was surprised that there were some reviews that were not good. I know everyone is different but all I have are wonderful things to say about this place. I think the staff are very friendly and always ask how your doing. Dr Kaji is one of the best doctors I have ever gone to. He always listens to you and your needs/problems. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone that needs it."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"We got in fast. The doctor had great strategies for solving the immediate problems and has worked with us thoughtfully on solving the long term problems. We got the help we needed. The office is friendly and caring and we feel very comfortable. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Everyone was genuine and caring regarding the help I was seeking."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Clay is terrific. He is a good listener and takes the time to understand your needs. I really appreciate his patience and compation. Anna Spieker"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Provided good service by Dr Aaron Clay"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Very good place with very good people. No complaints. they have a daytime support line where you can ask any questions without having to stop by the office. My psychiatrist has always been very friendly, welcoming, and knowledgeable during every visit. They also do ketamine infusions here, though I've never tried it yet. It would be awesome if they could have an online portal to schedule and keep track of appointments."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I started seeing Dr. Clay a little over a year ago to continue my mental health care since I had just moved from Texas little did I know that my life was about to change for the better. It has been a 180° turn for my self. My depression which was my biggest problem it is nowadays almost non-existent. I am able to see the light of day and enjoy life's simple pleasures once again."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Good psychiatrist office. The staff is pretty friendly. I like how they work with you when it comes to payments. I’m happy with the treatment I’m receiving here. I been coming here for about a year now."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Clay is Amazing. I highly recommend him to anyone who is seeking a genuine, professional, engaging and respectful doctor. He is the best in his field."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Clay is amazing! I've never had a doctor who truly cares about patients as he does."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr.Clay and his team are amazing people, who provide patients with the best care possible. Dr. Clay does a fantastic job at answering all my questions, and his team is very responsive if I every need to reach out. Overall my experience has been fantastic and I would definitely recommend this health center!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Clay has been so helpful since Dr. Kaji left to do wonderful things. At first it was rough because I had triggers he wasn’t aware of, we have worked through that and I would recommend him to anybody and everybody. Amazing Dr who truly cares."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr Bryan, I felt he truly was listening and made me feel comfortable because I was so nervous. I had never thought about help, thinking I could do it on my own. He made me feel comfortable and helped me understand what I needed and encouraged me to get it happening."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Quality care, I will definitely keep coming back. They have truly made a wonderful difference in my life."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"DR. CLAY IS PHENOMENAL I WOULD NOT HAVE MADE IT THROUGH THIS ROUGH TIME IF IT WERE NOT FOR HIM. HE GENUINELY CARES AND LISTENS."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Porter was very kind and understanding from the beginning. During my first session with him, he was extremely empathetic. The questions he asked me hit the nail on the head. For the entirety of the session, I felt like I was being heard. I would recommend Serenity to anyone."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity is awesome and Dr Clay is the most empathetic caregiver I’ve met. So glad i found serenity when i did"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Very friendly staff, Dr is straight forward and that helps a lot!!!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Clay and everyone at serenity are amazing people! I'm so grateful to have found this place, it has helped be out so much."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Everyone here is fantastic, they are all patient and truly care about your well-being. Dr. Clay is very supportive and encouraging."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Staff is very friendly, Dr. Clay is very easy to talk to. The concern, no judgement but just the willingness to listen even if it is a bit too much, just amazing. I was scared to go in and talk about my issues but I'm so very thankful I did. Not only were they able to get me in as a new patient so quickly but they went above and beyond. That's hard to find nowadays. Thank you all again. Glad I found a place for help."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"It was an exhaustive search to find a facility to diagnose my ADHD at 47 years old. When I told her my story Tyler was warm, and kind. I felt heard. I felt safe. Meeting her and revealing my struggles has been the change I have sought my entire life and I CANNOT be more grateful that she took me on as a patient. I highly recommend her for her humane and down to earth treatment."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I walked into an appointment with Dr. Clay yesterday and walked out with a sense of relief, and of hope :) The staff at Serenity Mental Health Centers were warm, welcoming, and inviting. I am a person who likes to ask a lot of questions pertaining to my mental health and Dr. Clay and the other staff in the office happily clarify everything I need. This is the first mental health center I have been to (they have various locations throughout the valley) and I have always felt safe and comfortable here. Highly recommend to anyone searching for a new Mental Health Center."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"This center is amazing. Professional, nice, and clean. Bree Scott is a great psychiatrist who truly cares for her patients. Above and beyond always!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Finally we have found a caring, compassionate provider, as well as the entire team!"

5.0 Review from J.I. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Clay did an amazing job helping me through my anxiety and depression. Something I didn't understand and didn't realize I was going through till I had a couple of panic attacks at work. That's when I decided I needed outside help. Life doesn't need to be like that and he was able to get me feeling normal again. I am eternally grateful."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Can't recommend DO. Aaron Clay enough. He genuinely cares for the mental and physical well being of his patients. Very good at his job and puts a lot of thought into planning a course of action for treatments. The practice is very nice also. Welcoming, and staffed by an array of kind caring people. You are in good hands here"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I was able to get what I needed and feel better after going. :)"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr Clay is one of the best doctors I have ever seen in my 40-year mental health journey what a great person to have on your side. I feel very lucky to have him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Finally in a good place with my meds and with a psych that cares! Goooo Dr. Clay! My only pain point is the phone system. I call and no one ever answers (once waited 45 mins w/ no answer! Yikes!), but if I leave a voicemail or ask them to call me, they always do! Pro tip!"

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I had an amazing experience with Bree. She’s amazing at listening and because she listen so well, her feedback was so powerful. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"From the initial call seeking an appointment to meeting my new doctor this is an amazing facility with a friendly compassionate staff! They consistently provided confirmation and reassurance. I felt very at ease. And Bree Scott has such a welcoming personality, kind and lighthearted, I truly enjoyed the experience and feel confident I’m in great hands!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I initially met with Dr. Clay last year because I was in denial over having adhd and wanted to get tested. I see him periodically still and while he initially had suggestions I was not ready for, he wasn't pushy about what he thought would be best and worked with me at my pace. I have since learned to better manage more difficult symptoms and my overall wellbeing continues to improve a ton. Sometimes this office can get quite busy but everyone is super friendly. from a client perspective it looks like the staff all get along really well and in my experience; they will do whatever they can to help you if you need it. My only regret is not coming here sooner."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Bree is wonderfully understanding and supportive. I feel happy everytime I go to my appointments to see Bree."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Couldn’t be happier"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Doctor clay is one of the best doctors I've seen in your facility he he takes care of me and I really like him"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Both of my experiences with Tyler have been very positive and effective. Her easy going nature is a perfect match for me. She is easy to talk to and genuinely seems to care."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"He cares about his patient. He listened and wanted to help me progress with my goals. If you need help you should see Dr. Clay."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"So happy to have found Dr. Clay and Serenity M H Center. Nothing but positive experiences with every visit. Highly, highly recommend Dr. Clay"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I really appreciate Dr Clay and everything he’s done for me. So grateful for him!!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"The staff was so helpful and friendly and Bree was excellent with me"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr Clay has always been very personable and shows that he truly cares. Serenity has always been an amazing place to come!"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr Clay was very helpful. I appreciate his caring and willingness to listen. I do believe I made the right choice in choosing serenity. Thank u to the amazing staff."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"My doctor, Aaron Clay, D.O., is spectacular. He listens, he seems to care a great deal, and he will offer clear professional recommendations as to the best course of action. The staff is quite attentive and helpful. This is a great place to seek assistance for whatever mental health concerns one has."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I’ve been seeing Dr. Clay for about a year and half. I’ve battled with mental health for the better part of my life, which means I’ve seen my fair share of psychiatrists and therapists. Dr. Clay is the most professional, yet personable, mental health provider I have come across. Dr. Clay is a true lifesaver. From day one, he was willing to take the time and actually LISTEN to me as the patient. He has never made me feel judged, helpless or crazy. He’s always been willing to HEAR me and as a behavioral health patient, I find this aspect to be the most important. I believe that he carefully considers each decision regarding my treatment and makes sure that I’m comfortable and involved in my treatment plan. It is through his ability to treat me in this manner, that I have truly flourished on my journey, even when times are tough. I’ve never felt like just another number, he always makes sure to ask about something specific to my life, which makes me feel like he truly cares about me and mental health. He’s always encouraging when it comes to healthier behaviors that I could be incorporating, rather than demeaning. He takes the time to explain things like how mediations actually work in the brain and even why I do some of the things I do. Overall he’s a fantastic psychiatrist and I am so, so relieved to have found him. Serenity as a facility is always very clean. The decor in the office is very modern, so it feels less like a doctors office and more like a nice business office. The staff is always very, very nice. Sometimes the communication could be a little better, but it’s usually not a major issue. If you’re looking for help with behavior health, I would definitely recommend Serenity. I frequently recommend them to people in my personal life who are looking for behavioral health help."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I believe that they took the time to listen to me and help me find a way forward. Dr. Derin Colvin was calm and reassuring. He didn't sugar coat it though, and gave me realistic expectations about this journey."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I can’t praise Dr Clay enough. He is such a kind Doctor & makes all my concerns feel valid. His entire office staff is wonderful as well but Dr Clay is truly the bees knees. So thankful I found him."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Bree will take you seriously and make you feel heard."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I had an amazing experience at Serenity and especially with Dr. Clay. Everyone from checking in to back office and beyond made my visits smooth and easy. They answered all of my questions without hesitation and were upfront and friendly from the very beginning."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Have always had great treatment and care provided. They work well with my insurance and don't try to over medicate."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Caring and thorough."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have been coming to Serenity since 2019. I absolutely love all of the staff and the amazingly welcoming environment. They have seen me through plenty of ups and downs and feel like family now. I always feel heard and like everyone in there genuinely cares about every patient. Dr. Clay is probably the best psychiatrist I’ve ever came across and the TMS staff (especially Ashley) are also some of the nicest people In this whole world. Thank you again for everything you do for me."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"The staff at serenity mental health are awesome. They are always patient and kind and compassionate no matter what the circumstances are. My doctor, Dr Clay is very knowledgeable and has been a big part of my improvement with my mental health issues. I am also a mental health professional. I am a psychotherapist so being in the mental health field, I feel that I have the ability and discernment for excellent mental health care. I would recommend serenity mental health centers to any of my family or friends."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Good service"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr Clay is great, caring and patient. Serenity has a great staff. Never had a bad experience in the 3 or so years I've been going."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Very welcoming staff and the provider is very nice and caring. Listens well and takes allyour concerns seriously. I feel very excited to be working with this office!"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have been seeing Bree for some time now and I couldn’t be happier I made the switch to Serenity and ended up with her. I appreciate her directness, but also willingness to listen. Thank you to Bree and the amazing staff at the Chandler Blvd location!"

5.0 Review from L.Y. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have a lot of rare diseases that would make anyone's head spin when it come to treating the mental health aspect of it all. Dr. Clay has literally been the only psych to care enough to help me figure out how to navigate it all. I will forever recommend this practice to anyone who needs a good mental health dr."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity Mental Health Facilities Are Awesome 😎"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity mental health has been of great help to me as I better myself. Dr. Clay is kind and helpful"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Everyone at Serenity has been amazing! This doesn't feel like a doctors office it feels more like your going to see your family! I've never felt more safe and taken care of truly! Dr. Clay is outstanding I've never felt more comfortable and able to be myself 100% with any other doctor and I've seen many doctor's over the years. When I walked into Serenity i felt hopeful and hopeless all at the same time almost defeated. Within the first few weeks I immediately felt different my friends and family could see little changes. Four to five weeks after my first TMS treatment I felt like a completely different person. The person I had never been but was always meant to be! I wish that I had this opportunity sooner! These amazing people truly care about you and getting you to your best self... Chelsie, Olivia, Jamie and Dr. Clay thank you for everything I don't know where I would be with out you all!"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Words can't express the compassion, empathy, knowledge and listening skills Dr Clay has and practices every time I have seem him in years. Very thankful 🙏🏾 for him. If you need a dr with wealth of knowledge, endless understanding, and solution based treatment he is your guy."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Clay is amazing, just a very down-to-earth guy who really listens, and doesn’t dismiss any of your thoughts or feelings. He helped define a goal and come up with a good medication plan, and set up touchpoints along the way so we could continually evaluate how well the medication plan was helping me reach our defined goal. We’ve had to adjust dose, but it was a mutual decision after much discussion, which makes me feel like I am being understood, heard, and cared about. Just a lovely facility, caring and compassionate staff, and a physician who I am genuinely happy to see because he treats me like a person, not just a patient or an MRN#, a human being. So happy my PCP recommended Serenity Mental Health and Dr. Clay, I’m definitely a better person for it."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Scott is so awesome and same with Serenity Mental Health. I got scammed by Cerebral and they helped sort everything out and ensured I was taken care of. Great place and great doctor!"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Absolutely love coming here for care. My NP Pauline Jean Baptiste is always on top with my car