Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"I wholeheartedly recommend this office to anyone in need of a great psychiatrist. Dr. Clay has created a comforting atmosphere and is always open to listening and exploring new treatment options. The office staff are dedicated individuals who have never let me down when it comes to paperwork, scheduling, or any assistance I may require. As someone with an anxiety-induced type A personality, I truly value their patience and willingness to accommodate my needs. The TMS treatments offered here surpass those I've received at another office in the past. Unlike my previous experiences, there was no pain involved. The ketamine treatments have been nothing short of a miracle for me, although they aren't covered by insurance. The investment is well worth it if you have the means. Additionally, the office is attentive to individual circumstances and will make necessary accommodations. They even offered a Lyft ride when I couldn't arrange transportation, demonstrating their dedication to ensuring I receive the care I need. Words cannot express how grateful I am for everyone at Serenity, and I will continue to recommend them to anyone who crosses my path."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Dr. Clay and team are truly amazing. They truly care about their patients and create an inclusive environment where I feel seen and heard."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Dr.Clay is the man. He listens - no judgment - and adapts my treatment plan to me. Like the things I actually do and not the things I’m “supposed” to do."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"Dr. Clay has pays great attention to detail and takes the time to get to know new patients."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google May 23 2023

"Dr. Clay and his staff are truly amazing. He has been my psychiatrist for over 3 years. He, by listening, knew exactly what I needed. Medicated me not aggressively but slowly, to where I needed to be, to manage my day to day life.Truly been a blessing to my life! Thank you and your staff for EVERYTHING!!!💜"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 13 2023

"The whole staff wants to help me be successful. Dr. Clay has made a huge impact in my life. Life isn’t always easy but he and his team have given me support through so much. Anyone who needs mental health support should try Serenity"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 13 2023

"My experience has always been stellar at this location. Dr. Clay is so great, and I feel like he's actually listening. The staff has also always been friendly and their response time through the online portal is always reasonable!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Dr Clay is ah-mazing. I have relocated to Tucson and I am willing to drive from Tucson to Chandler to continue to see him. I truly hope Serenity values him and sees that he is an asset to the business. One thing I’d like as a patient is patient forms to be integrated to paperless and maybe filled out prior to an appointment. Please and thank you."

5.0 Review from I.M. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Dr. Clay has been both professional and personable. The staff are always kind and professional as well. So glad I found this place!"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Dr. Clay and his staff are truly amazing. He has been my psychiatrist for over 3 years. He, by listening, knew exactly what I needed. Medicated me not aggressively but slowly, to where I needed to be, to manage my day to day life.Truly been a blessing to my life! Thank you and your staff for EVERYTHING!!!💜"

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Dr. Clay stands out as an extraordinary psychiatrist, skillfully blending compassion, proficiency, and modern methodologies to deliver individualized therapeutic experiences. At the Chandler office, bespoke treatment plans are crafted, nurturing an environment of trust and personal development. For anyone in search of life-changing mental health care, Dr. Clay comes with my highest recommendation."

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Dr. Clay is amazing and all the staff here is super friendly and helpful. I’ve had nothing but great experiences with this establishment."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Dr. Clay is a fantastic doctor, thank you Serenity!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Dr clay is the best psychiatrist I've ever had. He actually listens to me and I feel like he really cares about me and wants me to get stable on my medication."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Have no idea why my husband's name is on review but I am writing a review on Dr. Clay. I have a long history of seeing psychiatrists & Dr. Clay is the best one I've ever dealt with (and I'm not one to be very fond of doctors in general). I was at an epic low when I started seeing the doctor 1.5 years ago. He treated me with respect & really listened to my concerns. I don't know how he does it, because his schedule is always full, but I never feel rushed. Sometimes you just get lucky & run into someone who excels at their chosen career. Bottom line - my quality of life has improved expedentially. If u are reading this review for yourself or a loved one, try meeting with Dr. Clay & I wish u all best :)"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Consistency, trust, and repport with my provider Dr. Aaron Clay and serenity/staff has been a true blessing. Dr. Clay’s individual approach and time given to understand a patient is amazing. As a health provider in the field, this can be hard to come by! Very grateful for his insight and care—helping in difficult times to get back to ‘better’ times!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I have to say that Dr. Clay is an amazing doctor. He realized I had inflammatory conditions and did not push anything on me. He always listens and takes his time with each patient and sometimes that means he runs a tad late. However he gives everyone the time, understanding and compassion."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"All of the staff are always very helpful and understanding, and Dr. Clay is just awesome. He's one of the good ones, that starts your appointment late BECAUSE he cares. I always leave the office feeling a little more optimistic than when I walked in."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Dr. Clay is incredible!!! I have been to several physiatrist and he surpasses them all. He takes the time to listen and is compassionate and caring. I am planning on never changing physiatrist as long as he is practicing. I highly recommend serenity and Dr. Clay is the very best!!!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I have been going to serenity for a couple years and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Dr Clay truly cares about his patients and the whole staff is amazing. I can’t recommend this place enough. I know that I am getting the best care possible and that I am actually being heard."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Dr. Clay is amazing! He does not rush you and he makes sure to answer all my questions and has so much patience."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Dr Clay is Amazing! Right from the start, he made me feel very comfortable & at ease since this was my first time ever to this type of doctor. A Huge shout out to his team as well, they too, are Amazing!! I highly recommend him & his staff!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 24 2023

"I feel very comfortable with Dr. Clay. Usually when I go the psychiatrist, I cry in the car after, from embarrassment of the whole experience. It can be hard to open up and tell someone ways in which you feel your failing in your life. I’ve been going since I was 14. This is the only office I don’t cry after. I especially LOVE the gals that do the rest of the process. They are beyond nice, and just super cool people. The office itself is efficient. With getting your meds in on time. Calling you back. I really can’t talk enough about this place. If you feel you might need some mental help, just go. They are very gentle, it’s a great place. I just feel so comfortable here."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"I see Dr. Aaron Clay in Chandler. He has helped me get me on the correct medications while taking the least amount of medicine I've take as well. My insurance doesn't cover my copay so I pay out of pocket, he's that good. As I'm progressing I wait longer between appointments. My life has significantly improved by coming to see Dr. Clay."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"I really enjoyed Dr. Clay he has applied modern psychiatric techniques against my issues whereas I had a old school psychiatrist from 20 years ago and I had him for 20 years and he did not do much for me and held me back for basically two decades."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"First experience with talking with a Doctor in regards to my mental health. I am very pleased with how I was treated from the moment I walked in the door. Doctor Aaron Clay is a extremely proficient listener and very kind. I look forward to working with him in the future and would recommend him to anyone looking for help with their mental health."

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Very professional and clean office practice I love Dr. Clay he really listens and understands what you really need"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Dr Clay is amazing. Listens and works so well with his patients. I’ve recommended several people to his practice."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Dr. Clay is always so patient and caring. I feel that he truly listens and tries to understand what I’m expressing. He’s the best psychiatrist I’ve seen."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"From the first day I called to ask about being a new patient, I started the intake process to place me with a great fit. My 1st appointment with Dr Clay was worth the wait. The nurse spent a good chunk of time asking more questions and then the doctor took the most time any psychiatrist ever has to REALLY LISTEN. When all told the entire process was probable 3 hour between both dates. I discovered that I have been missed diagnosed for over 10 years. My new diagnosis is something else that mimicked the prior, but it all makes so much more sense now! I'm so excited to finally get the treatment I never was able to achieve in the past. Looking forward to my future!!!"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"The entire staff at Serenity is wonderful! Dr. Clay is top notch and I feel like I have gained many resources and strategies to help better my mental health. Highly recommend this company and especially Dr. Clay although you will probably have to wait awhile to see him because he’s so amazing he books up quickly!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr.Clay and his team are amazing people, who provide patients with the best care possible. Dr. Clay does a fantastic job at answering all my questions, and his team is very responsive if I every need to reach out. Overall my experience has been fantastic and I would definitely recommend this health center!"

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I had my first visit with Dr. Clay yesterday & I can honestly say, for the first time in the YEARS I've been battling mental health I felt heard. I was listened too. I wasn't judged. I felt that he genuinely wanted to help me. I had called a few different places prior to contacting Serenity & played Phone tag to eventually getting no phone call back which ultimately made me shut down and not want to get help. I finally had some friends suggest serenity and someone specifically recommend Dr. Clay and I'm glad they did. I was contacted within 30 minutes of requesting an appointment and was able to get in within a week and a half (my choice, could have been in sooner) of calling. I am excited to continue this journey of getting help for myself and I'm glad I chose Serenity to help me get there. I 100% would and will recommend them to anyone struggling."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Clay is a great care provider. I was having trouble with a medication I was prescribed and Dr. Clay took a real interest in finding a good alternative that genuinely improved my condition. The staff is friendly and courteous as well."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Clay is Amazing. I highly recommend him to anyone who is seeking a genuine, professional, engaging and respectful doctor. He is the best in his field."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Clay is amazing! I've never had a doctor who truly cares about patients as he does."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Clay has been so helpful since Dr. Kaji left to do wonderful things. At first it was rough because I had triggers he wasn’t aware of, we have worked through that and I would recommend him to anybody and everybody. Amazing Dr who truly cares."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity is awesome and Dr Clay is the most empathetic caregiver I’ve met. So glad i found serenity when i did"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"DR. CLAY IS PHENOMENAL I WOULD NOT HAVE MADE IT THROUGH THIS ROUGH TIME IF IT WERE NOT FOR HIM. HE GENUINELY CARES AND LISTENS."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Clay and everyone at serenity are amazing people! I'm so grateful to have found this place, it has helped be out so much."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"This is the place to go if your experiencing any level of depression and or anxiety. Dr. Clay is compassionate, caring and attentive ro your needs. Actually cares about you and just doesn't medicate you. It's important to feel that someone cares. The whole staff is loving and caring."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Staff is very friendly, Dr. Clay is very easy to talk to. The concern, no judgement but just the willingness to listen even if it is a bit too much, just amazing. I was scared to go in and talk about my issues but I'm so very thankful I did. Not only were they able to get me in as a new patient so quickly but they went above and beyond. That's hard to find nowadays. Thank you all again. Glad I found a place for help."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Everyone here is fantastic, they are all patient and truly care about your well-being. Dr. Clay is very supportive and encouraging."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I walked into an appointment with Dr. Clay yesterday and walked out with a sense of relief, and of hope :) The staff at Serenity Mental Health Centers were warm, welcoming, and inviting. I am a person who likes to ask a lot of questions pertaining to my mental health and Dr. Clay and the other staff in the office happily clarify everything I need. This is the first mental health center I have been to (they have various locations throughout the valley) and I have always felt safe and comfortable here. Highly recommend to anyone searching for a new Mental Health Center."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Finally in a good place with my meds and with a psych that cares! Goooo Dr. Clay! My only pain point is the phone system. I call and no one ever answers (once waited 45 mins w/ no answer! Yikes!), but if I leave a voicemail or ask them to call me, they always do! Pro tip!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr Clay is one of the best doctors I have ever seen in my 40-year mental health journey what a great person to have on your side. I feel very lucky to have him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I initially met with Dr. Clay last year because I was in denial over having adhd and wanted to get tested. I see him periodically still and while he initially had suggestions I was not ready for, he wasn't pushy about what he thought would be best and worked with me at my pace. I have since learned to better manage more difficult symptoms and my overall wellbeing continues to improve a ton. Sometimes this office can get quite busy but everyone is super friendly. from a client perspective it looks like the staff all get along really well and in my experience; they will do whatever they can to help you if you need it. My only regret is not coming here sooner."

5.0 Review from J.I. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Clay did an amazing job helping me through my anxiety and depression. Something I didn't understand and didn't realize I was going through till I had a couple of panic attacks at work. That's when I decided I needed outside help. Life doesn't need to be like that and he was able to get me feeling normal again. I am eternally grateful."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Can't recommend DO. Aaron Clay enough. He genuinely cares for the mental and physical well being of his patients. Very good at his job and puts a lot of thought into planning a course of action for treatments. The practice is very nice also. Welcoming, and staffed by an array of kind caring people. You are in good hands here"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Doctor clay is one of the best doctors I've seen in your facility he he takes care of me and I really like him"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr Clay is great, caring and patient. Serenity has a great staff. Never had a bad experience in the 3 or so years I've been going."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"So happy to have found Dr. Clay and Serenity M H Center. Nothing but positive experiences with every visit. Highly, highly recommend Dr. Clay"

5.0 Review from L.Y. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have a lot of rare diseases that would make anyone's head spin when it come to treating the mental health aspect of it all. Dr. Clay has literally been the only psych to care enough to help me figure out how to navigate it all. I will forever recommend this practice to anyone who needs a good mental health dr."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Everyone at Serenity has been amazing! This doesn't feel like a doctors office it feels more like your going to see your family! I've never felt more safe and taken care of truly! Dr. Clay is outstanding I've never felt more comfortable and able to be myself 100% with any other doctor and I've seen many doctor's over the years. When I walked into Serenity i felt hopeful and hopeless all at the same time almost defeated. Within the first few weeks I immediately felt different my friends and family could see little changes. Four to five weeks after my first TMS treatment I felt like a completely different person. The person I had never been but was always meant to be! I wish that I had this opportunity sooner! These amazing people truly care about you and getting you to your best self... Chelsie, Olivia, Jamie and Dr. Clay thank you for everything I don't know where I would be with out you all!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity mental health has been of great help to me as I better myself. Dr. Clay is kind and helpful"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr Clay was very helpful. I appreciate his caring and willingness to listen. I do believe I made the right choice in choosing serenity. Thank u to the amazing staff."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I really appreciate Dr Clay and everything he’s done for me. So grateful for him!!"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"My doctor, Aaron Clay, D.O., is spectacular. He listens, he seems to care a great deal, and he will offer clear professional recommendations as to the best course of action. The staff is quite attentive and helpful. This is a great place to seek assistance for whatever mental health concerns one has."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr Clay has always been very personable and shows that he truly cares. Serenity has always been an amazing place to come!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"He cares about his patient. He listened and wanted to help me progress with my goals. If you need help you should see Dr. Clay."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have been seeking care for mental illness for the better part of 30 years. I've never experienced the level of care that Serenity provides starting with the very first contact for intake. From that moment on, you know that you are cared for as a whole, past AND present so that they can help you move to a healthier future. My experience with Dr. Clay has proven that whatever I am facing in my quest for mental wellness, he is on my team and ready to provide the care and modifications to my medicine and other treatments so I can live a better quality of life. Serenity has been a game-changer."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Clay is terrific. He is a good listener and takes the time to understand your needs. I really appreciate his patience and compation. Anna Spieker"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Provided good service by Dr Aaron Clay"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I started seeing Dr. Clay a little over a year ago to continue my mental health care since I had just moved from Texas little did I know that my life was about to change for the better. It has been a 180° turn for my self. My depression which was my biggest problem it is nowadays almost non-existent. I am able to see the light of day and enjoy life's simple pleasures once again."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"The staff at serenity mental health are awesome. They are always patient and kind and compassionate no matter what the circumstances are. My doctor, Dr Clay is very knowledgeable and has been a big part of my improvement with my mental health issues. I am also a mental health professional. I am a psychotherapist so being in the mental health field, I feel that I have the ability and discernment for excellent mental health care. I would recommend serenity mental health centers to any of my family or friends."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have been coming to Serenity since 2019. I absolutely love all of the staff and the amazingly welcoming environment. They have seen me through plenty of ups and downs and feel like family now. I always feel heard and like everyone in there genuinely cares about every patient. Dr. Clay is probably the best psychiatrist I’ve ever came across and the TMS staff (especially Ashley) are also some of the nicest people In this whole world. Thank you again for everything you do for me."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I’ve been seeing Dr. Clay for about a year and half. I’ve battled with mental health for the better part of my life, which means I’ve seen my fair share of psychiatrists and therapists. Dr. Clay is the most professional, yet personable, mental health provider I have come across. Dr. Clay is a true lifesaver. From day one, he was willing to take the time and actually LISTEN to me as the patient. He has never made me feel judged, helpless or crazy. He’s always been willing to HEAR me and as a behavioral health patient, I find this aspect to be the most important. I believe that he carefully considers each decision regarding my treatment and makes sure that I’m comfortable and involved in my treatment plan. It is through his ability to treat me in this manner, that I have truly flourished on my journey, even when times are tough. I’ve never felt like just another number, he always makes sure to ask about something specific to my life, which makes me feel like he truly cares about me and mental health. He’s always encouraging when it comes to healthier behaviors that I could be incorporating, rather than demeaning. He takes the time to explain things like how mediations actually work in the brain and even why I do some of the things I do. Overall he’s a fantastic psychiatrist and I am so, so relieved to have found him. Serenity as a facility is always very clean. The decor in the office is very modern, so it feels less like a doctors office and more like a nice business office. The staff is always very, very nice. Sometimes the communication could be a little better, but it’s usually not a major issue. If you’re looking for help with behavior health, I would definitely recommend Serenity. I frequently recommend them to people in my personal life who are looking for behavioral health help."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I can’t praise Dr Clay enough. He is such a kind Doctor & makes all my concerns feel valid. His entire office staff is wonderful as well but Dr Clay is truly the bees knees. So thankful I found him."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I had an amazing experience at Serenity and especially with Dr. Clay. Everyone from checking in to back office and beyond made my visits smooth and easy. They answered all of my questions without hesitation and were upfront and friendly from the very beginning."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Clay is the absolute best. He listened to my concerns and found a medication combination that helped me get back to a healthy mental space. I have seen 4 doctors prior to him with little to no results. Two visits with Dr. Clay and I finally feel like myself again!"

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Clay is amazing, just a very down-to-earth guy who really listens, and doesn’t dismiss any of your thoughts or feelings. He helped define a goal and come up with a good medication plan, and set up touchpoints along the way so we could continually evaluate how well the medication plan was helping me reach our defined goal. We’ve had to adjust dose, but it was a mutual decision after much discussion, which makes me feel like I am being understood, heard, and cared about. Just a lovely facility, caring and compassionate staff, and a physician who I am genuinely happy to see because he treats me like a person, not just a patient or an MRN#, a human being. So happy my PCP recommended Serenity Mental Health and Dr. Clay, I’m definitely a better person for it."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Words can't express the compassion, empathy, knowledge and listening skills Dr Clay has and practices every time I have seem him in years. Very thankful 🙏🏾 for him. If you need a dr with wealth of knowledge, endless understanding, and solution based treatment he is your guy."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I've always been nervous to seek psychiatric help and avoided it for most of my life. I'm incredibly sensitive to medication of any kind, finding that I often experience most of the side effects associated, even within normal or low doses. Having untreated PTSD, ADHD, and PMDD, among other chronic physical health conditions, I had reached such a low point that I was desperate for help and was recommended Serenity from a friend I trust. I have been seeing Dr. Clay and he has been incredibly patient with me and my fears. He is one of the few professionals I have encountered in the medical field that I genuinely feel like he is listening and cares. My quality of life has significantly improved in ways I didn't think were achievable in such a short time. I feel like it's worth mentioning that I did have negative experiences, but that is to be expected with anything that requires such specific fine-tuning like the human brain. Yes I experienced side effects that were rough to get through, and yes I am still in the process of finding balance in doses and frequency, but I am so much better for having strove through the ebbs and flows of it all. There were also definitely some communication issues that happened with the pharmacy, but what was important to me was that the office was very quick to respond to any issues that arose and promptly resolved the errors that occurred. The staff are all very kind and friendly, creating an accepting and nurturing atmosphere from start to finish. If you need help, I highly recommend checking out this place."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Nov 13 2020

"Such a wonderful experience for someone who never seen a psychiatrist before. Started with Carey Gerst who was able to get me an appointment within 48hrs, to the friendly office staff, to Dr. Clay who made the experience very pleasant. Felt like he really cared, and asked all right questions felt very comfortable."

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.