Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"I had an amazing experience at serenity, this was my first time going to find options for my anxiety, and NP Sanchez made me feel welcomed, heard, and validated. She presented me with options and we ended up finding one I was comfortable with. Going to get help isn’t easy but the employees at serenity helped put me at ease. I am very grateful to NP Sanchez for all of her help!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"I am so fortunate to have found James O’Hara NP at Serenity and I must say that my experience has been just amazing. James understands the complexities that are involved in helping to provide optimal mental health, such an important skill! The recommendations have been well thought out, evidence-based and fully tailored to my individual needs, that last one is the hard part I believe. James genuinely cares about my well-being and is committed to helping me improve my quality of life and that’s exactly what the result has been! Thank you so much for this!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 13 2023

"I went to Serenity Mental Health Center in Lakewood last week unsure of what to expect. Some of the Google reviews gave me cause for concern, while others shared experiences of much needed relief provided by the staff here. I was hesitant but willing to give Serenity Mental Health a chance and I am thankful I did. Everything from my first phone call to the completion of my visit went smoothly. I was impressed not only by the level of care but compassion demonstrated by the entire staff. Working with Daniel Plastino, NP was better than I could have expected or hoped. Daniel is kind, empathetic, and knowledgable. I felt heard throughout the entire process and appreciated that he listened to my concerns while carefully evaluating my health and best approach for treatment. Nothing was pushed on me and I felt that it was a collaborative process; which is rare in healthcare these days. I left feeling confident in my care plan and Daniel's ability to help me reach my goals. I highly recommend Daniel Plastino, NP and Serenity Mental Health Center to anyone looking for support in their mental health journey. If you are on the fence like I was, give them a try and let them earn your trust. The peace of mind and level of care you can walk away with is invaluable."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Nicole dressler is a fantastic Np. Highly recommend her for mental health services"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I’ve seen more MH care providers over the last couple of decades then I’d like to confess, however, it gives me perspective that compels me to shout out sincere, heartfelt, gratitude, to James O’Hara, NP, and Serenity Mental Health. They are world-class, top shelf, first rate, A++, super-great folks, who really know their stuff and provide care, like nobody’s business. Really care."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I just completed a round of TMS with Serenity and had a wonderful experience! Mah Mekolle was great, I was lost and late my first appointment and feeling distraught, she very skillfully talked me off the anxiety ledge. Lance was great at getting my appointments set up and helping me get insurance approval. Katie, my TMS Tech was fantastic. She was positive, cheerful, outgoing, and she met me with a big smile everyday. She made the whole TMS process very comfortable and was sensitive to any particular needs I had that day. I very much enjoyed the relationship we built throughout the TMS process and I learned so much from her in the short time we were together. I especially loved her little surprise she put together for me on my birthday!!! Dr. Shapiro and the rest of the staff was also very personable and knowledgeable. The best part is the end results, I am completely off my antidepressant medication and still feeling good. I was very pleased with the experience overall and would highly recommend Serenity Health."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"My NP is a genuine and very empathetic clinician. She is very detail oriented and creates a safe space for her clients. Happy to have found her and focus on my mental health journey together!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Usually the doctors appointments I have for adhd/anxiety take about 5-10 minutes with the doctors just asking if I want time release or instant release, and then the appointment is over. On Monday August 15th I found out that the Dr. at my previous clinic had left, and I couldn’t get booked for 6 weeks, and I needed a refill for my medication that day. So in a panic mode I called all over the place and couldn’t get in anywhere. Eventually I found a 3rd party website that showed me serenity and I booked the appointment. Immediately afterwards I got a follow up call from serenity. The lady who called me said that the 3rd party doesn’t actually link up with their schedule and she wanted to get me in the official schedule. So she got all of my info over the phone and was able to get me a same day appointment with Stuart Porter, NP. Him and I talked about the issues I have with adhd and anxiety for about 40 minutes. He asked a bunch of questions, and gave me time to think about my answers. He was very caring, and curious. And most importantly I could tell that he really wanted to help me, which meant a lot to me. I’ll definitely be coming back to this place, for all of my mental health needs & concerns."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I've loved working with Serenity Mental Health Center and Mah Mekolle is particularly soothing and wonderful to work with."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"After less than awesome experience with another healthcare provider, I was referred over to Serenity by my girlfriend. From the moment I walked in I was treated with the care and respect that I was looking for. Everyone that I interacted with had the most amazing attitude from start to finish. When I was able to speak with my provider Bree, I so happy to be given the kind of treatment that I had been looking for. I’m so glad that I found Serenity and would recommend them to anyone concerned about their mental health. Thank you to the staff and especially to NP Bree for giving me the care that I needed. I’m looking forward to starting my mental health journey with such a committed and caring partner like Serenity!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I’ve only been here once so far, but I was extremely impressed. The office is beautiful and the front desk staff are great. I’ve never been to a mental health facility where I felt so valued and seen. My first visit with the psychiatric NP was scheduled for an entire hour! Mah was so great. She listened, validated my feelings and experiences, and even gave me a mini therapy session (which is extremely rare for psychiatrists). I feel very confident that the team at Serenity will take good care of me in the future."

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.