Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Jan 11 2024

"Everyone there is pleasant to interact with. Brenda Sanchez is an amazing provider. As an introvert, I find talking to new people difficult, and I felt extremely comfortable talking to her."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"I am ecstatic that I was able to meet with Dr. Brenda. Such a sweet and understanding person. I truly feel like my concerns were addressed and I believe I am in great hands. I’m so sorry, the gal that greeted me at the reception desk, such a sweetheart and professional. The atmosphere is very pleasant, I feel at peace walking in there. I highly recommend if you’re not here already 😁"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 12 2023

"My experience here has always been nothing but positive. Jennifer Madu NP has been truly an angel. Felt safe and understood to share with her how I’ve been feeling and I look forward to continuing my care with such wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"Excellent experience. From the initial phone interview, filling out the intake paperwork, and the easy process of email reminders, the tech driven process at S.M.H.C turned what is usually a very sterile and boring procedure into a very comprehensive and informative one every step of the way. They even have an app! My clinician was understanding and provided me with a safe space to voice my concerns and was extremely helpful in structuring a treatment plan. I was reluctant to seek treatment and, as a result, went untreated for many years. Serenity Mental Health Centers, and specifically Brenda Sanchez, gave me everything I needed to realize how foolish it was to have waited so long. If you're on the fence about seeking Mental health services, or shopping for a good provider to switch to, let this be your sign."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Dr. Brenda is so down to earth! I always feel genuinely cared about. The staff is the most friendly and always listens to you as well"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"I had an amazing experience at serenity, this was my first time going to find options for my anxiety, and NP Sanchez made me feel welcomed, heard, and validated. She presented me with options and we ended up finding one I was comfortable with. Going to get help isn’t easy but the employees at serenity helped put me at ease. I am very grateful to NP Sanchez for all of her help!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"I love Brenda. First visit she was very down to Earth, made me feel safe and welcomed - also truly helped diagnose and treat my symptoms. She’s amazing and I am excited to continue sessions with her."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"My experience at Serenity Mental Health Center was a good experience. Brenda Sanchez is Amazing and really helped me understand my symptoms and gave me hope that I can work through my anxiety and depression. She took her time with me and really engaged in conversation making feel that she genuinely cared for me as a person not just a number in line. Also the staff was very kind and made me feel very comfortable on my very first visit. I honestly would recommend Serenity Mental Health Center to anyone suffering from Anxiety and Depression. They really helped me understand my symptoms and have started me on medication management. Next I will be referred to therapist with in my network. So it is a process that for me is truly needed. Thank you Brenda and all the staff. I now have hope that I did not have before. Best wishes, Toni Vasqiez"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I have been seeing Brenda for a few months now and she has completely changed my life. I feel like a functional human and have already recommended her to a close friend who also loves her and has been so helpful."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Working with Dr.Brenda for the past 6 months or so has been so informative and has made this new journey easier. I feel like she is genuinely looking out for my best interest and is straight forward and clear, which I greatly appreciate. She takes the time to really listen and takes it into consideration when recommending a treatment plan."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"I love Brenda. She tends to my needs and listens to me with no judgment. The staff are great and accommodating as well. I live far but I still make my way all the way here to see them."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Jan 20 2023

"A safe environment to be open and listened to. NP Tommie Butler is great!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"A safe environment to be open and listened to. NP Tommie Butler is great!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I can’t express enough how grateful I am to Serenity, all the staff and most importantly Brenda Sanchez. I struggled for a long time trying to get established with a new doctor after mine retired. I finally was referred to Serenity and they got me in super quick and got me back on track! Everyone is kind and friendly and I feel very comfortable. Can’t thank everyone enough!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"What an amazing practice. From walking in the door. To seeing Brenda Sanchez. They understood my problem and had immediate solutions for help. Also willing to try other things for me."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I was a little late to my first appointment, as i was lost trying to find the right floor to go to, luckily when i walked outside i asked a very sweet young lady if she knew where Serenity was, lucky for me she worked for Serenity and walked with me to get there. From the moment i walked in i was politely greeted by the receptionist, she made me feel very welcomed. One of the medical assistants called me back to take my weight, blood pressure, and pulse, which i had never seen done before at this specific kind of practice which i thought was pretty awesome! The ladies in the back were very kind and passionate about their jobs and were happy to help me. When i seen NP Tommie, he was very kind listened to me and paid attention also he did not rush me. It was a great first visit with great first impressions! I am very excited to work with Serenity for my well being. Thank you to the staff!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"There is a stigma about reaching out for help, but Brenda Sanchez, NP is welcoming and made sure I was comfortable and took my process into consideration when making decisions about my treatment plan."

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.