Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from D.Y. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"I’ve been looking for answers for a very long time. At Serenity I felt truly listened to by a healthcare professional. My concerns were addressed and a plan developed in my first meeting. TMS reduced my symptoms. I’m relieved to have gone through this with results beyond what medications have done for me."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 31 2023

"I have loved Serenity and TMS. It has helped me become a better version of myself. I’d do it all over again if I have too. I loved all the techs, especially LOGAN, Jentry and Alexis. Very professional, caring and helpful with my children when needed."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"I did TMS a year ago and it has changed my life! The staff validated my feelings and listened to all my questions. I really like my techs too. I actually got a craving today to do TMS haha. It was very relaxing and calming. I did it right after work and it always made me feel better. TMS changed my life when no other solution could. Thank you Serenity in Lehi!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"She really helped me to understand the importance of taking care of my health and making that more of a priority in my life, and things I can do to combat my mental health issues."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Serenity Mental Health has helped me greatly with the plethora of different modalities in treating my PTSD, OCD, depression , and anxiety. This is one stop that I am glad I made in my path to better mental health."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Everyone is so nice and everyone wants you to succeed on your journey to having a better mental health."

5.0 Review from D.Y. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"I’ve been looking for answers for a very long time. At Serenity I felt truly listened to by a healthcare professional. My concerns were addressed and a plan developed in my first meeting. I’m feeling hopeful for TMS therapy."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"I’ve been here for both TMS and ketamine treatments, and they were so amazing, both the effects and experiences of the treatments, and especially how the staff treated me. Clark, now in their Provo location, was a super awesome person to be paired with for TMS. He made me feel understood, valued and cared for. We even had tea time on my last session there! My nurses Natalie and Cassidy for ketamine were both very attentive and supportive, which is just what I needed when facing the fear of trying out the treatment. The front desk people were always super sweet, get to know you by name and remember your schedule. I’d like to add that they are not responsible for answering the calls for financial assistance, that’s a different part of the building and staff, so please be kind to them if you are having issues with that. They deal with a lot more angry, rude behavior on behalf of that than you’d think."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I have never had such a good experience in getting assistance with my mental health! This place is very peaceful and everyone is so friendly. They are extremely thorough in asking questions, learning my past emotional health, and all the details of my mental health. I was suggested two different options for medications to try and was told in detail about them (pros and cons, possible side effects). Stuart also recommended some vitamins or daily practices I could add to my life to improve my health. His overall goal with me is to eventually get me off of medication altogether. Feeling really hopeful about it!"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I have not had good experience with past psychiatric clinics. I have felt nothing but respected, cared for, and honestly overall loved as a human being since the text that Serenity got my referral and would CONTACT ME shortly. Contact me? I don't have to call them and wait on hold and talk to someone who doesn't care? No the intake process from there was with someone empathetic, who listened and was positive and said caring things that they didn't have to. I didn't even schedule yet but felt seen, and validated. It only increased in care, respect and understanding from there. I've never had hope in a treatment team, but the nurse and the doctor made me believe that while I've struggled with mental health and ptsd for over 20 years, they can help me find answers and treatment that will work. Giving hope and validation to someone who has lost that is amazing...that coming from a field that has never been more than cold and calculating...I've never felt more well cared for. Thank you for just...caring about me as a person and not another dollar sign."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Both my girlfriend and I come to Serenity. We see different providers, but we’ve both been very happy with the help that we’ve received. I personally was very uncomfortable about seeking mental health care and felt at least moderately ashamed of needing to do so. However, with Dr. Ziel’s expertise, and the correct medications, I’m back to feeling in control of the trajectory of my life. Thanks Serenity!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"my provider, Joe has been nothing, but excellent for me for the last I’m not sure how long, I am very blessed to have had the care from the many kind nurses and staff … The care from my doctor has benefited my life in so many ways. Mental health is a necessary part of life to keep intact and I’m grateful that I have received healing."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Serenity Mental Health Services is a great resource for anyone in need of mental health support. The staff is compassionate and professional, and the services provided are top-notch. Highly recommend this facility for anyone in need of mental health support."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr. Nyberg for about 4 years. I began seeing him when I was having a mental breakdown. I was in a scary place. I truly believe he saved my life. His knowledge and understanding about medication is incredible. In addition, he is excellent with therapy. During my medication management appointments with Dr. Nyberg he offered me the opportunity to work through some of my issues. He was very respectful of the pace I was comfortable with and did not push me to discuss things I wasn't ready to discuss. Pushing me to work through issues at a pace I wasn't comfortable with would have caused me to withdrawal and I never once felt that pressure from him. He truly cares about his patients and he is genuine. He has made a significant impact on my life and I will forever be grateful. -Carolyn"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I have been very happy with Serenity! My pediatrician referred me there to help with my son's mental health. I was able to get him in to see a psychiatrist in a week! Scheduling follow-up appointments is very easy, there are usually multiple times available. Dr. Porter is very kind and knowledgeable. When I've had to adjust my son's meds and called or messaged on the patient portal the customer service people responded in a reasonable amount of time, and were very nice!"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"when i say that this place has completely changed my life and how i live it’s an understatement. not only is tanner outstanding, but their entire team has been expertly trained to understand the smallest cues, and respond with delicacy. they are kind, understanding, conscientious, and above all, trained experts in their fields. if you have been struggling or have ever thought about increasing your quality of life, go here. TMS has forever improved and changed my life, my mind, and my heart. this is a place to get the help you want, not just the help you need. 1,000,000/10 would recommend."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"After a serious incident I was able to be seen the same day I called. Pamela Ziel was kind, knowledgeable, and professional as I shared what I was going through. Follow up appointments were just the same and I continued to feel like my health and happiness was her number 1 concern. I eventually participated in the ketamine therapy offered and it has made a massive difference in managing my depression."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Dr. Nyberg is the BEST psychiatrist I’ve worked with to date. If I could give him 6 stars, I would. I am astonished how well he understands one’s circumstances and needs. He has an abundance of compassion and empathy each time I meet with him. He ensures the patient is comfortable with every proposed treatment plan. He exhibits flexibility while discussing them with the patient and will adjust the plan as needed. He hits the nail on the head every time, in my experience working with him. I first started seeing Dr. Nyberg when my life took a 180 and I was desperate for help. He sugexpeditreatment to helbattle anxiety, depression, dissociation, and to cope with some of the major shifts taking place in my life. Not only did it help me with all of those issues, it curbed my nicotine addiction and medical cannabis dependence. Dr. Nyberg and his suggestion for Ketamine changed my life for the better. On top of the Ketamine therapy, he finally helped me find the right combination of medication I’ve been seeking for years. I completed TMS therapy resulting in me feeling lighter, carefree, optimistic, and filled with gratitude. Not only has Dr. Nyberg made an impact on me, his staff including Katie, Raquelle, Candace, and many others have too. I recommend Serenity to anybody who’s looking for a top notch care team!"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Had my first appointment and I feel pretty confident in the staff's ability to treat my medication-resistant depression."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I can't say enough great things about Serenity! The staff is top notch and day in and day out their attitude never changes-Happy and Friendly. Unfortunately, I have a lot of experience with other mental health centers, so I feel comfortable saying Serenity Mental Health's staff is the most compassionate, caring, and competent group of associates that I have ever encountered. Would strongly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I’ve been searching for the right fit for me and my mental health for a long time. I don’t like feeling patronized or coddled. Joseph treated me like a human, without giving an emotional response until I felt comfortable answering his questions with true emotions. I think anyone with ptsd knows what I’m trying to say? He’s knowledgeable and disarming without trying to be disarming. He loves green haha. Im so happy I ran into this place. My hopes are high for getting the help i need."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Lovely staff who truly care. I’ve been impressed with everyone I’ve met from Sara and Sophia at the front desk, to Ethan and Kerin as TMS techs, Caleb as the office manager, Ellie and Stephanie as nurses, and Hayden as a provider. Incredible staff all around. Very lucky to be a patient here!"

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Hayden listens and educates. She really listened to me and my experiences when I'd felt other mental health professionals hadn't, and she was aware of my circumstances and addressed them appropriately. It was a helpful and positive experience."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Usually the doctors appointments I have for adhd/anxiety take about 5-10 minutes with the doctors just asking if I want time release or instant release, and then the appointment is over. On Monday August 15th I found out that the Dr. at my previous clinic had left, and I couldn’t get booked for 6 weeks, and I needed a refill for my medication that day. So in a panic mode I called all over the place and couldn’t get in anywhere. Eventually I found a 3rd party website that showed me serenity and I booked the appointment. Immediately afterwards I got a follow up call from serenity. The lady who called me said that the 3rd party doesn’t actually link up with their schedule and she wanted to get me in the official schedule. So she got all of my info over the phone and was able to get me a same day appointment with Stuart Porter, NP. Him and I talked about the issues I have with adhd and anxiety for about 40 minutes. He asked a bunch of questions, and gave me time to think about my answers. He was very caring, and curious. And most importantly I could tell that he really wanted to help me, which meant a lot to me. I’ll definitely be coming back to this place, for all of my mental health needs & concerns."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I highly recommend Serenity Mental Health! The whole staff is caring and intuitive while providing excellent care."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Highly recommend this place. I have chronic OCD and MDD(major depressive disorder). I’ve been in therapy since I was 8 years old, have tried countless forms of therapy including a wilderness program and years of talk therapy, all which have helped but things got real rough last year and we decided to try ketamine therapy along with TMS. I can say that I am doing significantly better, I still have obsessive thoughts but am able to control them a lot better after TMS. The ketamine largely helped just keep me going during a very dark period and allowed me to put more energy into my getting better. The staff at serenity are very helpful and pleasant to be around as well. Highly highly recommend TMS and ketamine treatment paired together, it improved my OCD immensely"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"My take on mental health is it’s ultimately an art with science involved. In my opinion therapy will inevitably stir things up a bit because of the nature of mental illness and addressing pain and struggles is hard work. Though if in that process someone doesn’t feel safe, connected, empowered and supported the pain just continues to be debilitating. I am so grateful for Dr. Nyberg and other staff members that create an environment where I feel safe, connected, empowered and supported in the battles and complications I am working through. I have intentionally sought out professional help for my mental illness for over 8 years and for the first time ever I felt so grateful and relieved that another human being/medical professional really understood my brain and heart. Dr. Nyberg is the salt of the earth. He is Such a great guy and very compassionate and knowledgeable. I’m grateful for his compassion and graciousness. He has a gift and I’m so grateful I have been able to empowered from His knowledge and kindness. I am learning and developing hope and the ability to see my pain as a stepping stool of creating something beautiful and purposeful in my life."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Manwaring was relaxed and patient with us. We look forward to him further helping our family on our journey to better mental health management. The office was efficient and clean. I would recommend it to family and friends."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Nyberg is amazing! I’m grateful I found Serenity Mental Health!"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Had my first appointment and I feel pretty confident in the staff's ability to treat my medication-resistant depression."

5.0 Review from R.2. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"So far my experience with Serenity Mental Health has been a pretty positive experience. Dr. Nyberg was excellent at listening and and explaining the process. And don't get me started on how positively sweet the staff is. I did ketamine IV therapy for the first time today and so far so good. I was kinda nervous at first but it truly wasn't bad at all. Just felt really relaxing. I am happy to continue my mental healthcare journey with Serenity. I think I found the answers I've been looking for thanks to Nyberg and staff ❤️‍"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"My depression had gotten so bad before I found Dr. Nyberg at Serenity. I had literally just looked at a random list of names on my insurances web list of providers, and felt inspired to go to him. One of the best decisions I’ve ever made. Dr. Nyberg is so sharp in giving all the info you need, but also sincerely cares and tries to be reachable for his patients. He listens for your input in your care, and makes sure you’re on the same page. He also cares about your overall health, and not just your mental health, and has helped me take the steps I needed to take care of other aspects of my health as well as my own mental health. I cannot recommend him enough. He caught my hidden ADHD that I had no idea I had, and has since helped me manage my medication to where I actually have drive and energy back to function in the day to day and feel accomplished again. Thank you for helping me have a life worth living. As for Serenity as a whole, I love that they have more up to date treatments like TMS and Ketamine, and they are very awesome with letting you make payments without the pressure of late fees and such, and will try to work with you in having access to care. Those treatments were also game changers for me. Everyone has also been personable and friendly and approachable. I also have loved the help I’ve gotten from nurse Stephanie when Dr. N isn’t able to get back to me right away. She has been awesome at making sure things don’t slip through the cracks. She’s the bomb! My only issues with Serenity is that I’d love for them to play some sort of music/ambience in the waiting room. It makes me feel more anxious and like I’m in a psych ward/hospital to wait in the silence, especially when there are other patients waiting or talking down the hall as well. I don’t want to feel like I’m intruding on peoples conversations. That being said though, the rooms themselves seem sound proof. To be fair, I have asked about why they don’t have music, and was told that music could be triggering to some patients, so they are trying to be considerate, but I would argue that the majority of people visiting would appreciate at least some ambient music playing to calm nerves. I also think they really need to reconsider training TMS techs to tighten the helmet sooo tight. I’ve done TMS twice, and the first round, my tech was willing to work with me and let me tighten the helmet myself, and I know it still worked without being painfully tight, because I was still getting the twitches from it being in the right spots when the helmet would turn on. My second round though, the tech I had kept the helmet so painfully tight with all her strength and force, that I literally could feel bruising on my chin after sessions, and it also was exacerbating my TMJ pain from also having to try to talk through things with the helmet so tight. I had brought up multiple times that it was too tight, and she just told me that’s the way it’s supposed to be to make contact, and that’s how they train it to be done. I hated coming in for TMS my second round expecting to have pain and discomfort while talking about my trauma and depression, which was far different from my first round with a diff tech, when I actually looked forward to seeing my tech and discussing my issues with her, and felt like I was improving. PLEASE reconsider how you train techs to fit the helmets. It should not be painful. You shouldn’t be leaving with bruises and having TMJ issues."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have been on anti-depressants for 30 years and hit a plateau. I didn't know what to do and I wad suffering from debilitating anxiety and PTSD. When I found Serenity Mental Health Centers, Dr. Brian Nyberg specifically, I was given an option that changed my life, lifestyle and my outlook on my future. When I read that "money would never be an issue" or something along those lines, I was relieved because that was one main reason for my stress and anxiety. After completing the TMS treatments, and receiving ketamine therapy, I have been able to see things differently, more positively and act on those feelings. I've been seeing Dr. Nyberg for about 1 &1/2 years now, and hope to continue with the help he has provided me."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I’ve suffered from mental health issues since my early days in the military. Since I was constantly moving I discovered that their are truly amazing Doctors and nurses and truly awful Doctors and nurses. Well here I am after my military career with three kids and an amazing husband. We chose Lehi because it just felt right…. Let me tell you I’m glad that I did because if I had not, I never would have met Dr. Nyberg and Nurse Stephanie. I call them my “Dream Team!” The compassion, the care, and the love that just pours from this practice, well you just can’t find it anywhere else! Trust me I’ve been around the block lol! I would have left a review LOOONG ago, but I forgot my google account!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have three teens visiting Hayden Chevalier for mental health. They all love her. She cares about them and connects with each one of them. We have had other psychiatrists in the past from another company and by far she is our favorite. I feel very comfortable with her at the helm of my teens needs."

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I LOVE Serenity Mental Health Center! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They took the time to talk to me on the phone and right before I met with the doctor to get to know me and go over what the appointment would look like. I met with Dr Nyberg and he is amazing! He’s very knowledgeable and makes you feel cared for. At my appointment, he took the time to explain to me my diagnosis and made sure I made an informed decision about my treatment. I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I’ve never received the level of love and care from a Doctor or a Psychiatrist before until I went to Serenity. Every other Doctor writes down my name and schedules an appointment when I call in and told them what I’d love to address, not here. When I called into the call center to schedule they spent 45 minutes getting to know me, granular details about my life, and the options their center offers. It was incredible. Once I got to my appointment the building was serene and everyone was so kind. Hayden my Psychiatrist was very empathetic and asked me countless discovery questions to understand how to best help me. They really wanted to get to know me, how I tick, and why. It was very personal and genuine. After 28 years I’m finally on the right track for my mental health and it feels absolutely amazing. If you’re ready to take that step for you, do it!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity is awesome. While doing TMS and ketamine treatments I became close with the staff. They really do care about you as a person and they are so willing to help."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have struggled finding a doctor who actually seems like they care and so far the experience I’ve had at serenity has been really amazing. I’ve been overlooked or judged by doctors in the past so I really didn’t even want to come here. I legit have PTSD from being treated terribly by doctors, and didn’t know if I wanted to start all over again, because my last doctor didn’t take my new insurance. However, Dr Gossman is really knowledgeable and knows what he’s talking about, and I truly feel like he is in the mental health business because he cares. I’ve also been doing the TMS, and so far it’s too new to tell if it’s going to help with my mental health but the tech Krista is really amazing. I honestly look forward to all of my appts and can’t wait to see improvements. Also when I first called and they did my intake, Racheil spent 2 hours on the phone with me and genuinely seemed like she cared. I was super manic and spent the whole phone appt crying and I didn’t feel rushed and i know they are a busy establishment. She really made me feel so cared for and I can’t express enough how grateful I am for her kindness. I’m very grateful for this place and for the staff."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Nyberg is the first doctor in 11 years who was able to find a better anxiety medication for me. I was trying so many different ones and I found one that worked for a while but it was hurting me more then helping me and so I went to see Dr.Nyberg and he found a medication for my anxiety to replace the bad medication I couldn’t handle anymore and not other doctor in 11 years found!! He also teaches how each medication affects my brain personal and all the side effects as well. He had pictures and researched info for anything and everything so I can FULLY understand it. I HIGHLY suggest Dr. Nyberg and his staff!! They are all absolutely AMAZING!!"

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I really appreciate Dr. Nyberg and his patience with me. He seems to listen and really care about my mental health. I have been to a few psychiatrist and not had the success that I have had with Dr. Nyberg."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I am truly grateful for the whole team at Serenity Mental Health. Working with their team has truly changed my life."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"This place is wonderful and has helped me tremendously with my back pain and anxiety I've suffered with most of my life. Dr. Nyberg is so great and actually tried different solutions to find something that had actually worked. My life is much better after my treatments."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I LOVE this company. From the intake call, to visits with my Psychiatrist, I have felt cared about and taken care of. They really care about my mental health and want me to get the best care possible."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"DR Nyberg is a doctor who actually listens and has a variety of ways to help your needs he does wonders with vets who have ptsd, and people who have anxiety depression or other mental health issues. I recommend anyone who is looking for great mental health care to go to serenity mental health!!!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I've loved working with Serenity Mental Health Center and Mah Mekolle is particularly soothing and wonderful to work with."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Stuart porter has been the most influential on my mental health after years and years of struggling. He took me from a constant high anxiety attack lasting weeks of me in and out of hospital and in one meeting the day after has been a complete turn around. I feel like I can live life again with no worry and more confidence. Would recommend to anyone. And the rest of his staff was amazing and made you comfortable. Very very grateful I came to this office. 🤙🏼"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Any words I leave here really wouldn't explain how great Dr. Nyberg is at what he does. He is an exceptional listener and very thoughtful with his time. His expertise to help with both physical and mental health problems is exactly what we needed. I highly recommend seeing him if you are in need."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I went to a Serenity Mental Health today for an appointment and I wanted to express how fantastic the experience was for me. After months of battling with a past doctor's office for access to my medical records and their insistence to hold my medications hostage over a bill they weren't willing to explain to me, I stumbled across this place. My first phone call to set up my appointment set high expectations, as their service, willingness to listen to my situation, friendliness and professionalism really shocked me. I've never had good experiences with mental health doctors but this place totally changed my mind. They offer empathy and understanding, so much information on their special and proven treatments, and a solid form of communication to keep in contact during harder times. Plus, the doctor I saw was incredible, understanding, kind, and incredibly eager to help. Multiple staff members went out of their way to reassure me that I was in good hands and I felt inclined to believe them. I look forward to continuing my treatment with them and hope they continue to live up to the amazing standards they have already set. If you are struggling with mental health and are looking for affordable, unique, and caring treatment, I highly recommend you give Serenity a call. Thank you, Dr. Nyberg for your time and willingness to help remove the stigma on mental health."

5.0 Review from I.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I've been to many Mental Health Care facilities to find the right treatment. Unfortunately, the journey has been frustrating and I've been left feeling misunderstood and unheard. Serenity has not only been a breath of fresh air, but exceptional. In terms of empathy, treatment options, quality of care, and professionalism--- I was frankly shocked at how amazing everything was. Dr. Nyberg is particular is fantastic. Serenity rises above the rest head and shoulders."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Nyberg has been there with me since the beggining. I have had such a life changing experience seeing him and going to Serenity Healthcare. I plan to continue seeing him throughout my continued efforts to stay healthy in my mental health journey."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr.Nyberg was very attentive and listened to every concern I had about my mental health. Looking forward in establishing a great relationship with him."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"My experience with Serenity has been top notch. I have had the most amazing experience with Dr Nyberg. Without his help I know I would not be here today. He is extremely knowledgeable but most of all he really cares. I have so much compassion from him. At 60 years old I have spent a great portion in and out of therapy. Truly most of it not getting anywhere. Like many people seeking mental health I have extreme trust issues. I have been able to reach an amazing level of trust with him. Got the first time I feel not only really listened to but understood. Thank you Dr Nyberg and the wonderful staff you have."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I just want to say thank you to the staff, especially Kami (I hope I spelled that right lol) and Dr. Nyberg. I’ve struggled with anxiety my entire life, and I’ve never looked for help due to the fear of opening up to people about my struggles, or the fear of countless prescriptions being jammed down my throat. For the past few years I’ve just tried to numb my feelings instead of getting down to the root cause. I went into my appointment not knowing what to expect, but I was open minded into finding a solution. From the moment I sat down with Kami, I knew I was in good hands. It was so easy for me to talk to them about what I’ve been feeling, and I genuinely felt how much they cared for me and my progress. They were extremely thorough, let me ask questions, and helped me set up a plan to tackle these issues. I left feeling so much better and this is just the beginning. Thank you Serenity."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I have been so impressed with Serenity since I first called in to schedule an appointment. The scheduling staff were so kind and professional. I was able to get my medical information to them quickly, so when I met with Dr Nyberg he had already had time to go over my history. It was nice that he was already up to speed and I didn't have to explain things over and over again. He was able to get straight to talking about treatment options for me and getting me set up for TMS. I was able to get started within less than a week. They verified things with my insurance for me, and even helped me straighten things out with the mental health side of my insurance (I guess my plan has two different sides for that). Luke was my TMS tech and he was super nice and professional. He was able to answer my questions when I first got started and was very supportive through the whole process. TMS was a game changer. I've been depressed since I was 15, and only started treating it when I was 19. None of the medications I tried seemed to help any and I just felt like I would be stuck forever taking pills that doctors were pushing. Dr Nyberg actually listened to me and went over what medications I had tried that hadn't worked before he suggested TMS. I'll admit I was very skeptical, but after a few weeks I started noticing small changes in my mood and general outlook. Towards the end of my treatment I noticed that I'm relying less on caffeine to get me through the day, I WANT to get up in the morning and I'm feeling more like myself than I have in years. TMS changed my life. Thank you guys so much for giving me my life back! I feel like a whole new person."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2020

"I've been working with Dr. Nyberg to treat ADHD and related anxiety. The staff and doctor have all been wonderful to work with! I felt the evaluation and testing were thorough, and the diagnosis well thought. I came ready with questions and notes, and we discussed symptoms related to my well-being, work and relationships. I feel like he really listened and the responses were thoughtful and well-informed. Follow-up visits have continued to address all the areas I was concerned about. Since then, Dr. Nyberg has been working with me collaboratively to treat my ADHD symptoms, as we've discussed both physical (medicine) and behavioral (therapy, coaching) treatment options. No specific treatment path feels pressured, but I feel earnest support, so I trust the recommendations. I highly recommend Serenity Mental health and Dr. Nyberg after my experience! Already, members of my family are planning to see them as well."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2020

"Dr. Nyberg is absolutely incredible, he’s so intelligent and emotionally insightful, I’m not often impressed with psychiatrists but I am floored by his knowledge!! The ketamine sessions helped my depression so much, the staff is incredible!"

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2020

"I came into this office in really bad shape after having a baby a few months ago. My general practitioner could no longer help me. I felt very much like a “what about Bob” patient, and didn’t want to be so. I could tell Dr. Nyberg was trying to be patient with me, but I wasn’t very cooperative at first as I wanted to take control of my mental health care. It wasn’t until I decided that I needed to trust him and the process of balancing medications and other therapies that I finally found myself out of the worst mental health crisis I’ve ever faced in my life. I appreciate his patience and understanding as we’ll as his wisdom as I have approached getting myself back into a good place."

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.