Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from D.Y. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"I’ve been looking for answers for a very long time. At Serenity I felt truly listened to by a healthcare professional. My concerns were addressed and a plan developed in my first meeting. TMS reduced my symptoms. I’m relieved to have gone through this with results beyond what medications have done for me."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 29 2024

"As a clinician, I am supported with the necessary tools to do my heart's work, seeing patients daily and helping those in need get closer to the healing they deserve. I enjoy the opportunity to collaborate with a wide variety of Psychiatrists and Psychiatric Nurse Practitioners, consulting with one another to help patients take their lives back. The staff is amazing, and I could not successfully do what I do without each of them. They are truly the heart and soul."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"Treated me and my family with love and compassion. Dr Tripp is one of the best doctors I've ever met. Very kind and compassionate listens to you and really understands you."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Jan 21 2024

"Treated me and my family with love and compassion. Dr Tripp is one of the best doctors I've ever met. Very kind and compassionate listens to you and really understands you."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"The people who helped me were very kind and understanding"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 31 2023

"I have loved Serenity and TMS. It has helped me become a better version of myself. I’d do it all over again if I have too. I loved all the techs, especially LOGAN, Jentry and Alexis. Very professional, caring and helpful with my children when needed."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"Serenity have very friendly employees that are more than willing to answer all your questions. I didn’t need to have any of my questions answered because they were very thorough in explaining everything! Five star ⭐️"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Nov 19 2023

"I am treated well and the therapist that works with me has been wonderful."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Mah is amazing!"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"I did TMS a year ago and it has changed my life! The staff validated my feelings and listened to all my questions. I really like my techs too. I actually got a craving today to do TMS haha. It was very relaxing and calming. I did it right after work and it always made me feel better. TMS changed my life when no other solution could. Thank you Serenity in Lehi!"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"Mah is creating so much peace for me and my mind. Her work is impactful, one of a kind, realistic and uplifting. Im so grateful our paths aligned. I really appreciate the staff specifically at the Lehi location they are so welcoming and kind."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Serenity has been part of my care team for years now. They have stood by me through some really tough times, and I know they'll be by my side as I go through life's ups and downs ahead."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"She really helped me to understand the importance of taking care of my health and making that more of a priority in my life, and things I can do to combat my mental health issues."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Serenity Mental Health has helped me greatly with the plethora of different modalities in treating my PTSD, OCD, depression , and anxiety. This is one stop that I am glad I made in my path to better mental health."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"I immediately felt at ease and heard when meeting with the very competent staff at Serenity."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"I felt heard and cared about. I felt like that truly wanted to help me"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Ma really seems to care about her clients, the whole place does. You can see the passion she has to help and it truly makes a difference. Thank you Ma!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Mah is amazing very kind knowledgeable and down to earth . Highly recommend her to anyone"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"I really enjoy my time talking to Mah and her staff. She honestly listenens to what I'm saying and I feel very comfortable talking to her. The office is extremely clean and the staff there are so nice to talk with."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"The facility was super clean and calming, staff was so kind and helpful."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Everyone is so nice and everyone wants you to succeed on your journey to having a better mental health."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Mah was so kind, sweet and very clever! Very understanding and patient."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Great office and Dr Porter is the best!"

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"I had a really good conversation with Pam who works at Serenity, and it was nice because it felt like we were focused on moving forward. Pam didn't try to make me dwell on anything that I wasn't struggling with and seemed to take me right where I was at and help me from there. It did feel like the appointment was for me, rather than for a company, which I'm grateful for and I think that's what counseling and psychiatrics should be like. So, thank you Serenity! It was also a very non-threatening environment and one where I could relax."

5.0 Review from D.Y. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"I’ve been looking for answers for a very long time. At Serenity I felt truly listened to by a healthcare professional. My concerns were addressed and a plan developed in my first meeting. I’m feeling hopeful for TMS therapy."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"I’ve been here for both TMS and ketamine treatments, and they were so amazing, both the effects and experiences of the treatments, and especially how the staff treated me. Clark, now in their Provo location, was a super awesome person to be paired with for TMS. He made me feel understood, valued and cared for. We even had tea time on my last session there! My nurses Natalie and Cassidy for ketamine were both very attentive and supportive, which is just what I needed when facing the fear of trying out the treatment. The front desk people were always super sweet, get to know you by name and remember your schedule. I’d like to add that they are not responsible for answering the calls for financial assistance, that’s a different part of the building and staff, so please be kind to them if you are having issues with that. They deal with a lot more angry, rude behavior on behalf of that than you’d think."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"This place is amazing, such a calm place to be & the vibes are all there 🙌 definitely would recommend everyone."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Excellent service."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Mah Mekolle and her staff were sweet and lovely and informative and have gotten me on the right track for my mental wellness! I honestly look forward to my next appointment to experience all the lovely again."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Stuart is exceptional. He cares not just about the medicines that work for me, but for my over all well-being. He listens. He empathizes. He encourages. He understands. I am SO grateful he is mine and my family’s psychiatrist!"

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Amazing place! I recommend Mah! She is very professional and very helpful. She truly helped my life!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Excellent treatment, great communication and compassion."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Great place! Doctors are nice and facility is spotless. Would recommend. Stuart is a great NP and truly cares about his patients"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Great!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I have never had such a good experience in getting assistance with my mental health! This place is very peaceful and everyone is so friendly. They are extremely thorough in asking questions, learning my past emotional health, and all the details of my mental health. I was suggested two different options for medications to try and was told in detail about them (pros and cons, possible side effects). Stuart also recommended some vitamins or daily practices I could add to my life to improve my health. His overall goal with me is to eventually get me off of medication altogether. Feeling really hopeful about it!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I love my care team at serenity! They make me feel welcome and comfortable and they truly care about their patients. I love that everyone there is compassionate and understanding towards patients. Dr. Porter is my care provider and he’s great, really nice and caring towards his patients. I would recommend to anyone"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Great place with great people!"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I have not had good experience with past psychiatric clinics. I have felt nothing but respected, cared for, and honestly overall loved as a human being since the text that Serenity got my referral and would CONTACT ME shortly. Contact me? I don't have to call them and wait on hold and talk to someone who doesn't care? No the intake process from there was with someone empathetic, who listened and was positive and said caring things that they didn't have to. I didn't even schedule yet but felt seen, and validated. It only increased in care, respect and understanding from there. I've never had hope in a treatment team, but the nurse and the doctor made me believe that while I've struggled with mental health and ptsd for over 20 years, they can help me find answers and treatment that will work. Giving hope and validation to someone who has lost that is amazing...that coming from a field that has never been more than cold and calculating...I've never felt more well cared for. Thank you for just...caring about me as a person and not another dollar sign."

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"I read the reviews beforehand for serenity and picked this office because of how good they were. I experienced the exact same thing. Genuine, efficient service and Mah is incredible. So grateful!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"We were so unsure of things and tanner came in and really helped us understand what’s going on. I cried when my daughter said she was doing a lot better!!!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Serenity Health changed my life. Mah is an amazing human and has been the best caregiver I have ever had the pleasure to be treated by! I recommend anyone looking for a new approach to mental healthcare to check out Serenity. They are a game changer!!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Stuart related very well with me and what I was going through. I feel like he got me the right help for my situation."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Both my girlfriend and I come to Serenity. We see different providers, but we’ve both been very happy with the help that we’ve received. I personally was very uncomfortable about seeking mental health care and felt at least moderately ashamed of needing to do so. However, with Dr. Ziel’s expertise, and the correct medications, I’m back to feeling in control of the trajectory of my life. Thanks Serenity!"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Super helpful, actually want what’s best for you and will advocate for you, will give you the best options for your treatment. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"my provider, Joe has been nothing, but excellent for me for the last I’m not sure how long, I am very blessed to have had the care from the many kind nurses and staff … The care from my doctor has benefited my life in so many ways. Mental health is a necessary part of life to keep intact and I’m grateful that I have received healing."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Joseph is awesome very thorough, and knows his patients well. Awesome guy"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Literally every person that I’ve met at Serenity is amazing and so so nice. I always look forward to seeing my doctor, Tanner Manwaring because he knows how to listen and is just a really good person. Serenity has helped me get to a better place in my life and I am very appreciative for their help."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Serenity Mental Health Services is a great resource for anyone in need of mental health support. The staff is compassionate and professional, and the services provided are top-notch. Highly recommend this facility for anyone in need of mental health support."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"I feel heard!! Which I don’t find with many doctors and/or psychiatrists. Particularly as a person with a mental illness. Thank you for treating me as a person. Not as a cookoo who doesn’t get a day in my treatments!!!!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Serenity is truly a serene environment. It’s like visiting a 5 star hotel, in every way. My care provider was very attentive and they got me in quickly. I’m so glad I chose Serenity for my mental health"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr. Nyberg for about 4 years. I began seeing him when I was having a mental breakdown. I was in a scary place. I truly believe he saved my life. His knowledge and understanding about medication is incredible. In addition, he is excellent with therapy. During my medication management appointments with Dr. Nyberg he offered me the opportunity to work through some of my issues. He was very respectful of the pace I was comfortable with and did not push me to discuss things I wasn't ready to discuss. Pushing me to work through issues at a pace I wasn't comfortable with would have caused me to withdrawal and I never once felt that pressure from him. He truly cares about his patients and he is genuine. He has made a significant impact on my life and I will forever be grateful. -Carolyn"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Dr. Nyberg was the most caring, patient, knowledgeable, and listens to his patients. I am very sad to see him leaving Utah, however, very excited for his new journey. But, I will very much miss Dr. Nyberg, and how comfortable he made me feel. He had finally figured out what medicines work best for me and that has taken years and years of seeing doctors in counselors and Psychiatrist and he did it and less than three visits. What an amazing Psychiatrist and I was so lucky to be his patient!"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I have been very happy with Serenity! My pediatrician referred me there to help with my son's mental health. I was able to get him in to see a psychiatrist in a week! Scheduling follow-up appointments is very easy, there are usually multiple times available. Dr. Porter is very kind and knowledgeable. When I've had to adjust my son's meds and called or messaged on the patient portal the customer service people responded in a reasonable amount of time, and were very nice!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Brian Nyberg, M.D. is great, he’s dedicated to his field and patients. He’s very knowledgeable and invested in psychiatry, keeping up to date on the latest research, medications and their mechanisms. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking psychiatric help. I’ve been to numerous psychiatrists and in my opinion he has by far been the most professional and helpful. Sadly Nyberg is leaving and unfortunately those running the company do not possess the same level of professionalism, empathy or willingness to do what’s right for their patients as in the end, for them, it’s merely a business and everything comes down to profits rather that quality of care/life. Keep this in mind if you intend on going there, those making policy decisions and guidelines concerning the psychiatrists treatment plans for their patients do not care about you, they care about profitability."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Stuart is a great resource for our family. He’s always listening and constantly committed to helping solve whatever challenges we bring him."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"when i say that this place has completely changed my life and how i live it’s an understatement. not only is tanner outstanding, but their entire team has been expertly trained to understand the smallest cues, and respond with delicacy. they are kind, understanding, conscientious, and above all, trained experts in their fields. if you have been struggling or have ever thought about increasing your quality of life, go here. TMS has forever improved and changed my life, my mind, and my heart. this is a place to get the help you want, not just the help you need. 1,000,000/10 would recommend."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Dr. Nyberg is the BEST psychiatrist I’ve worked with to date. If I could give him 6 stars, I would. I am astonished how well he understands one’s circumstances and needs. He has an abundance of compassion and empathy each time I meet with him. He ensures the patient is comfortable with every proposed treatment plan. He exhibits flexibility while discussing them with the patient and will adjust the plan as needed. He hits the nail on the head every time, in my experience working with him. I first started seeing Dr. Nyberg when my life took a 180 and I was desperate for help. He sugexpeditreatment to helbattle anxiety, depression, dissociation, and to cope with some of the major shifts taking place in my life. Not only did it help me with all of those issues, it curbed my nicotine addiction and medical cannabis dependence. Dr. Nyberg and his suggestion for Ketamine changed my life for the better. On top of the Ketamine therapy, he finally helped me find the right combination of medication I’ve been seeking for years. I completed TMS therapy resulting in me feeling lighter, carefree, optimistic, and filled with gratitude. Not only has Dr. Nyberg made an impact on me, his staff including Katie, Raquelle, Candace, and many others have too. I recommend Serenity to anybody who’s looking for a top notch care team!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Serenity offers a calm and welcoming atmosphere. Everyone that I’ve worked with has been nice, caring, and compassionate. Hayden is a joy to work with. She listens and emphasizes. Being able to work with Hayden has been a great help."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"I always felt listened to and respected."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"After a serious incident I was able to be seen the same day I called. Pamela Ziel was kind, knowledgeable, and professional as I shared what I was going through. Follow up appointments were just the same and I continued to feel like my health and happiness was her number 1 concern. I eventually participated in the ketamine therapy offered and it has made a massive difference in managing my depression."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Mah Mekolle is wonderful! She is so kind, very insightful, and I am seen almost immediately upon arrival. I’m so grateful to be under her care."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Mah is amazing. She made me feel comfortable the moment I stepped into her office. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Best doctor who actually cares about patients and bettering the world not his pockets. I've been to countless pyschiatrists, pyschologists, all of em. Dr Nyberg is by far my favorite. Couldn't ask for a better doctor my life has completely changed for the better since my first visit and feel the way I always felt I deserved to feel l, happy."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Doctor Tanner is a good doctor"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"I’ve been happy to get to know Hayden Chevalier and been able to surpass the obstacles I had going in. Thankful for the great care Serenity offers."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Just started here and all is going well. Really nice staff to work with and the interior is amazing. Cant wait to come back :)"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Serenity is a safe & caring environment. They are genuine in their care as well."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Had my first appointment and I feel pretty confident in the staff's ability to treat my medication-resistant depression."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I can't say enough great things about Serenity! The staff is top notch and day in and day out their attitude never changes-Happy and Friendly. Unfortunately, I have a lot of experience with other mental health centers, so I feel comfortable saying Serenity Mental Health's staff is the most compassionate, caring, and competent group of associates that I have ever encountered. Would strongly recommend!"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Tanner is amazing at what he does and a super nice guy"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Beautiful facility. The staff was kind and I appreciated the more in depth questions asked, as well as multiple options offered for treatment. Definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Fantastic staff! Loved everything about Serenity! Have and will continue to recommend."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Most places just treat you as another patient to get through. At Serenity, they make you feel like a person. To anyone struggling, you know that can make all the difference in the world."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Lovely staff who truly care. I’ve been impressed with everyone I’ve met from Sara and Sophia at the front desk, to Ethan and Kerin as TMS techs, Caleb as the office manager, Ellie and Stephanie as nurses, and Hayden as a provider. Incredible staff all around. Very lucky to be a patient here!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I’ve been searching for the right fit for me and my mental health for a long time. I don’t like feeling patronized or coddled. Joseph treated me like a human, without giving an emotional response until I felt comfortable answering his questions with true emotions. I think anyone with ptsd knows what I’m trying to say? He’s knowledgeable and disarming without trying to be disarming. He loves green haha. Im so happy I ran into this place. My hopes are high for getting the help i need."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I am truly grateful for the whole team at Serenity Mental Health. Working with their team has truly changed my life."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Manwaring is GREAT! He cares about his patients and I’ve had yet to have a bad day with him. He is even great when I have to bring my kids. Actually the whole office is great with my kids. They gave my oldest daughter a coloring page and pencils to keep her occupied. They all interacted with her and made us feel welcome and not feel bad for brining my kids. Dr. Manwaring listens and always makes sure I’m okay with our plan."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Nyberg is the best psychiatrist I've ever had he's helped me with so much and the whole staff is so friendly really love this place"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"It was my first time and someone was waiting for me downstairs at the door to bring me up. Everyone was so so nice and friendly and really seemed like they care. I felt truly cared for. I feel so incredibly grateful to have found this place."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I really appreciate Dr. Nyberg and his patience with me. He seems to listen and really care about my mental health. I have been to a few psychiatrist and not had the success that I have had with Dr. Nyberg."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I was scared to make an appointment because of terrible experiences in the past…. So glad that I did though because everyone in this clinic has been awesome thus far. They are respectful, professional, and they believe what I said and worked to help me. I’m grateful to thee doctor I saw for listening and helping me to get on the correct medication/dose for ADHD. It’s been almost a week and it’s already been a game changer for me."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"First time here and also my first time trying any type of therapy. They made me feel very welcome and I was very comfortable there. Will definitely be going regularly from now on."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Nyberg is the first doctor in 11 years who was able to find a better anxiety medication for me. I was trying so many different ones and I found one that worked for a while but it was hurting me more then helping me and so I went to see Dr.Nyberg and he found a medication for my anxiety to replace the bad medication I couldn’t handle anymore and not other doctor in 11 years found!! He also teaches how each medication affects my brain personal and all the side effects as well. He had pictures and researched info for anything and everything so I can FULLY understand it. I HIGHLY suggest Dr. Nyberg and his staff!! They are all absolutely AMAZING!!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Staff is always super nice and friendly. I always get very helpful information."

5.0 Review from B.Z. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"All of the receptionists and staff I’ve met has been so friendly and helpful! It’s a very easy going vibe throughout the entire visit. Very highly recommend"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Nyberg is without a doubt the most intelligent and caring doctor I have ever visited. He changed my life for the better."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Nyberg is the best. A caring and empathetic provider, he always seeks to find the most effective and practical treatment plans. He listens to patients, respects and validates their needs. Staff is great, scheduling a bit rough, to be expected."

5.0 Review from A.“. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Nyberg is so experienced and talented. His treatment have been the difference between my ability to survive and work toward thrive."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"very intelligent psych here, doesn't seem like her main goal is to get money. Also helped me fill a script from another doctor so that I didn't have to wait to be seen by them. Thanks"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I LOVE this company. From the intake call, to visits with my Psychiatrist, I have felt cared about and taken care of. They really care about my mental health and want me to get the best care possible."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"DR Nyberg is a doctor who actually listens and has a variety of ways to help your needs he does wonders with vets who have ptsd, and people who have anxiety depression or other mental health issues. I recommend anyone who is looking for great mental health care to go to serenity mental health!!!"

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Hayden listens and educates. She really listened to me and my experiences when I'd felt other mental health professionals hadn't, and she was aware of my circumstances and addressed them appropriately. It was a helpful and positive experience."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Honestly I don’t think I can talk to a psychiatrist as honestly about what I have going on with my life before meeting this one, and telling them what I know I don’t have the ability to control myself around. The staffing here is out off am amazing vibe and most even when I’ve been gone for a while they remember my name when I return. I recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I really like the staff here. Best I’ve ever encountered. And Joe is super attentive, thoughtful, efficient and caring in his approach. Thanks guys."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Usually the doctors appointments I have for adhd/anxiety take about 5-10 minutes with the doctors just asking if I want time release or instant release, and then the appointment is over. On Monday August 15th I found out that the Dr. at my previous clinic had left, and I couldn’t get booked for 6 weeks, and I needed a refill for my medication that day. So in a panic mode I called all over the place and couldn’t get in anywhere. Eventually I found a 3rd party website that showed me serenity and I booked the appointment. Immediately afterwards I got a follow up call from serenity. The lady who called me said that the 3rd party doesn’t actually link up with their schedule and she wanted to get me in the official schedule. So she got all of my info over the phone and was able to get me a same day appointment with Stuart Porter, NP. Him and I talked about the issues I have with adhd and anxiety for about 40 minutes. He asked a bunch of questions, and gave me time to think about my answers. He was very caring, and curious. And most importantly I could tell that he really wanted to help me, which meant a lot to me. I’ll definitely be coming back to this place, for all of my mental health needs & concerns."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I can honestly say I had the most wonderful experience! everyone was beyond friendly and helpful! My front desk experience began with Sarah, she was wonderfully chatty and was able to help me find out what I needed to do and where I can go. I had my blood pressure taken by Shamante and Josh, they were both very kind and professional (they even laughed at my lame jokes) After speaking with them I got to see Dr. Nyberg, from the second I walked into the room with him he greeted me and treated me like I was a close friend of his, lastly I got to speak with Jessica at the back desk, she was incredibly helpful with setting up a following appointment. the entire crew there had nothing but smiles and kind words to say the whole time. this is the first office I've been to where I want treated like a patent but I was treated like a friend and I find myself looking forward to my next visit! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"All very polite, helpful, and charming."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Nyberg is absolutely amazing. Knowledgeable, thorough, compassionate and communicative. Highly highly recommend"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr nyberg saved my life he listens and understands me and listens to my concerns I wouldn't go to anyone else he is amazing thank you to dr nyberg and his staff"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I highly recommend Serenity Mental Health! The whole staff is caring and intuitive while providing excellent care."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Highly recommend this place. I have chronic OCD and MDD(major depressive disorder). I’ve been in therapy since I was 8 years old, have tried countless forms of therapy including a wilderness program and years of talk therapy, all which have helped but things got real rough last year and we decided to try ketamine therapy along with TMS. I can say that I am doing significantly better, I still have obsessive thoughts but am able to control them a lot better after TMS. The ketamine largely helped just keep me going during a very dark period and allowed me to put more energy into my getting better. The staff at serenity are very helpful and pleasant to be around as well. Highly highly recommend TMS and ketamine treatment paired together, it improved my OCD immensely"

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I could write a novel about Dr Nyberg. As someone who was misdiagnosed by a plethora of other providers, Dr Nyberg was the only one who figured it out, and helped me to get back to living my best life again."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"My take on mental health is it’s ultimately an art with science involved. In my opinion therapy will inevitably stir things up a bit because of the nature of mental illness and addressing pain and struggles is hard work. Though if in that process someone doesn’t feel safe, connected, empowered and supported the pain just continues to be debilitating. I am so grateful for Dr. Nyberg and other staff members that create an environment where I feel safe, connected, empowered and supported in the battles and complications I am working through. I have intentionally sought out professional help for my mental illness for over 8 years and for the first time ever I felt so grateful and relieved that another human being/medical professional really understood my brain and heart. Dr. Nyberg is the salt of the earth. He is Such a great guy and very compassionate and knowledgeable. I’m grateful for his compassion and graciousness. He has a gift and I’m so grateful I have been able to empowered from His knowledge and kindness. I am learning and developing hope and the ability to see my pain as a stepping stool of creating something beautiful and purposeful in my life."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Personalized Care."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Tanner and staff were absolutely amazing. I felt welcomed the moment that I walked in. Tanner actually listened to my concerns and thoughts. We made a game plan for treatment. Having a workable plan and feeling good about it is half the battle. I would not hesitate to send family or friends to Serenity."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Nyberg is the best psychiatrist I've ever had."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Manwaring was relaxed and patient with us. We look forward to him further helping our family on our journey to better mental health management. The office was efficient and clean. I would recommend it to family and friends."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Really wonderful clinic! I’m very impressed with how quickly I was seen and the provider I saw and how accommodating they are. They were very helpful and efficient in scheduling my appointments and checking me in. Overall I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Fantastic. Personable. Knowledgeable. Compassionate. Professional. Absolutely perfect if you are looking for help. This is my first time. I was nervous, broken, just not myself. Now I feel like I have a plan to evolve into a bigger and better person."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Nyberg is amazing! I’m grateful I found Serenity Mental Health!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I can’t say enough about Dr. Nyberg. There was zero guesswork involved. He knew which direction we should head from the jump. It couldn’t have went any better. Thanks Doc"

5.0 Review from R.2. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"So far my experience with Serenity Mental Health has been a pretty positive experience. Dr. Nyberg was excellent at listening and and explaining the process. And don't get me started on how positively sweet the staff is. I did ketamine IV therapy for the first time today and so far so good. I was kinda nervous at first but it truly wasn't bad at all. Just felt really relaxing. I am happy to continue my mental healthcare journey with Serenity. I think I found the answers I've been looking for thanks to Nyberg and staff ❤️‍"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Had my first appointment and I feel pretty confident in the staff's ability to treat my medication-resistant depression."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"The Dr was very considerate and professional with me, the translation service was also very effective"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Nyberg really listens to and cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"My depression had gotten so bad before I found Dr. Nyberg at Serenity. I had literally just looked at a random list of names on my insurances web list of providers, and felt inspired to go to him. One of the best decisions I’ve ever made. Dr. Nyberg is so sharp in giving all the info you need, but also sincerely cares and tries to be reachable for his patients. He listens for your input in your care, and makes sure you’re on the same page. He also cares about your overall health, and not just your mental health, and has helped me take the steps I needed to take care of other aspects of my health as well as my own mental health. I cannot recommend him enough. He caught my hidden ADHD that I had no idea I had, and has since helped me manage my medication to where I actually have drive and energy back to function in the day to day and feel accomplished again. Thank you for helping me have a life worth living. As for Serenity as a whole, I love that they have more up to date treatments like TMS and Ketamine, and they are very awesome with letting you make payments without the pressure of late fees and such, and will try to work with you in having access to care. Those treatments were also game changers for me. Everyone has also been personable and friendly and approachable. I also have loved the help I’ve gotten from nurse Stephanie when Dr. N isn’t able to get back to me right away. She has been awesome at making sure things don’t slip through the cracks. She’s the bomb! My only issues with Serenity is that I’d love for them to play some sort of music/ambience in the waiting room. It makes me feel more anxious and like I’m in a psych ward/hospital to wait in the silence, especially when there are other patients waiting or talking down the hall as well. I don’t want to feel like I’m intruding on peoples conversations. That being said though, the rooms themselves seem sound proof. To be fair, I have asked about why they don’t have music, and was told that music could be triggering to some patients, so they are trying to be considerate, but I would argue that the majority of people visiting would appreciate at least some ambient music playing to calm nerves. I also think they really need to reconsider training TMS techs to tighten the helmet sooo tight. I’ve done TMS twice, and the first round, my tech was willing to work with me and let me tighten the helmet myself, and I know it still worked without being painfully tight, because I was still getting the twitches from it being in the right spots when the helmet would turn on. My second round though, the tech I had kept the helmet so painfully tight with all her strength and force, that I literally could feel bruising on my chin after sessions, and it also was exacerbating my TMJ pain from also having to try to talk through things with the helmet so tight. I had brought up multiple times that it was too tight, and she just told me that’s the way it’s supposed to be to make contact, and that’s how they train it to be done. I hated coming in for TMS my second round expecting to have pain and discomfort while talking about my trauma and depression, which was far different from my first round with a diff tech, when I actually looked forward to seeing my tech and discussing my issues with her, and felt like I was improving. PLEASE reconsider how you train techs to fit the helmets. It should not be painful. You shouldn’t be leaving with bruises and having TMJ issues."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Very nice and always listens to my concerns"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"They actually care about your wellbeing! I honestly haven't had this good of an experience from any other medical offices of any kind. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I LOVE Serenity Mental Health Center! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They took the time to talk to me on the phone and right before I met with the doctor to get to know me and go over what the appointment would look like. I met with Dr Nyberg and he is amazing! He’s very knowledgeable and makes you feel cared for. At my appointment, he took the time to explain to me my diagnosis and made sure I made an informed decision about my treatment. I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Wonderful crew. Truly catered to my needs and helped me!"

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"A really great place! First time since living in Utah where I didn’t feel like I was either being scrutinized or had to “jump through hoops” to get the exact same medication I have been on for years! I wish all places were more like this!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have been with Dr Nyberg for two years now. He’s a Dr who actually listens, takes his patients thoughts and concerns to heart, he is EXTREMELY knowledgeable about medications and the human mind. I don’t know where I’d be without him and his stellar staff."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Talk about an experience that left us feeling such relief and hope! I am a parent who contacted Serenity for my child. We entered Serenity’s door feeling utterly broken and hopeless. We left feeling completely cared for, and not only hopeful, but absolutely confident that we were in the right hands! My young adult child has optimism about the future and about life. What else could a parent ask for?!!!! Thank you SERENITY!!!! Thank you SO SO MUCH!!!!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Kind, helpful, knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have three teens visiting Hayden Chevalier for mental health. They all love her. She cares about them and connects with each one of them. We have had other psychiatrists in the past from another company and by far she is our favorite. I feel very comfortable with her at the helm of my teens needs."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Excellent service, amicable staff and caring doctors! Definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have been on anti-depressants for 30 years and hit a plateau. I didn't know what to do and I wad suffering from debilitating anxiety and PTSD. When I found Serenity Mental Health Centers, Dr. Brian Nyberg specifically, I was given an option that changed my life, lifestyle and my outlook on my future. When I read that "money would never be an issue" or something along those lines, I was relieved because that was one main reason for my stress and anxiety. After completing the TMS treatments, and receiving ketamine therapy, I have been able to see things differently, more positively and act on those feelings. I've been seeing Dr. Nyberg for about 1 &1/2 years now, and hope to continue with the help he has provided me."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I’ve suffered from mental health issues since my early days in the military. Since I was constantly moving I discovered that their are truly amazing Doctors and nurses and truly awful Doctors and nurses. Well here I am after my military career with three kids and an amazing husband. We chose Lehi because it just felt right…. Let me tell you I’m glad that I did because if I had not, I never would have met Dr. Nyberg and Nurse Stephanie. I call them my “Dream Team!” The compassion, the care, and the love that just pours from this practice, well you just can’t find it anywhere else! Trust me I’ve been around the block lol! I would have left a review LOOONG ago, but I forgot my google account!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Their Doc did a great job prescribing me Adderall"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Nyberg is excellent! He has helped me a great deal over the last 3 years, and I don’t have to drive all the way to Provo. So glad Serenity is located in Lehi! 😁"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I’ve never received the level of love and care from a Doctor or a Psychiatrist before until I went to Serenity. Every other Doctor writes down my name and schedules an appointment when I call in and told them what I’d love to address, not here. When I called into the call center to schedule they spent 45 minutes getting to know me, granular details about my life, and the options their center offers. It was incredible. Once I got to my appointment the building was serene and everyone was so kind. Hayden my Psychiatrist was very empathetic and asked me countless discovery questions to understand how to best help me. They really wanted to get to know me, how I tick, and why. It was very personal and genuine. After 28 years I’m finally on the right track for my mental health and it feels absolutely amazing. If you’re ready to take that step for you, do it!"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr.Nyberg was very attentive and listened to every concern I had about my mental health. Looking forward in establishing a great relationship with him."

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity is very nice and I would recommend it to anyone!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr nyberg and his staff are wonderful. They treat each patient like they mean something and even if you haven't been their for a while they remember you and speak to you like a person. They give you the care that you seek and dr nyberg listen to you and tries different treatment that will fit you."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"We had a very professional experience. Our concerns were listened to and addressed."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I feel like with Dr. Nyberg, I was actually heard and he knew where to go with that info, I didn't need to tell him what to do. He knows his trade."

5.0 Review from L.Y. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"My experience has been extremely pleasant. I feel cared for and encouraged by what is offered at Serenity. It is obvious to me that there is a passion behind the work and a desire to provide care specifically catering to each individuals specific needs. The staff is kind and competent. What more good can I say, I’ve found hope here and believe I’ve been given the tools necessary to become more than my struggles."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"You'll see results! I was iffy at first and I now appreciate what Serenity does for people. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Nyberg is the best and most caring psychiatrist I have ever worked with. Most don’t care about what is really happening in your life and they just want to prescribe you something and move on to the next appointment. He always takes time with me to understand how I am actually doing. I appreciate him so much. I was super sad to hear that he is moving to AZ. 😪"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Great experience! I felt heard and that my practitioner took the time to ask thorough questions!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Great service! Glad they could get insurance onboard. Just wish Ketamine wasn’t so expensive"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr Nyberg is the best!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have struggled finding a doctor who actually seems like they care and so far the experience I’ve had at serenity has been really amazing. I’ve been overlooked or judged by doctors in the past so I really didn’t even want to come here. I legit have PTSD from being treated terribly by doctors, and didn’t know if I wanted to start all over again, because my last doctor didn’t take my new insurance. However, Dr Gossman is really knowledgeable and knows what he’s talking about, and I truly feel like he is in the mental health business because he cares. I’ve also been doing the TMS, and so far it’s too new to tell if it’s going to help with my mental health but the tech Krista is really amazing. I honestly look forward to all of my appts and can’t wait to see improvements. Also when I first called and they did my intake, Racheil spent 2 hours on the phone with me and genuinely seemed like she cared. I was super manic and spent the whole phone appt crying and I didn’t feel rushed and i know they are a busy establishment. She really made me feel so cared for and I can’t express enough how grateful I am for her kindness. I’m very grateful for this place and for the staff."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity is awesome. While doing TMS and ketamine treatments I became close with the staff. They really do care about you as a person and they are so willing to help."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I just want to say thank you to the staff, especially Kami (I hope I spelled that right lol) and Dr. Nyberg. I’ve struggled with anxiety my entire life, and I’ve never looked for help due to the fear of opening up to people about my struggles, or the fear of countless prescriptions being jammed down my throat. For the past few years I’ve just tried to numb my feelings instead of getting down to the root cause. I went into my appointment not knowing what to expect, but I was open minded into finding a solution. From the moment I sat down with Kami, I knew I was in good hands. It was so easy for me to talk to them about what I’ve been feeling, and I genuinely felt how much they cared for me and my progress. They were extremely thorough, let me ask questions, and helped me set up a plan to tackle these issues. I left feeling so much better and this is just the beginning. Thank you Serenity."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I went to a Serenity Mental Health today for an appointment and I wanted to express how fantastic the experience was for me. After months of battling with a past doctor's office for access to my medical records and their insistence to hold my medications hostage over a bill they weren't willing to explain to me, I stumbled across this place. My first phone call to set up my appointment set high expectations, as their service, willingness to listen to my situation, friendliness and professionalism really shocked me. I've never had good experiences with mental health doctors but this place totally changed my mind. They offer empathy and understanding, so much information on their special and proven treatments, and a solid form of communication to keep in contact during harder times. Plus, the doctor I saw was incredible, understanding, kind, and incredibly eager to help. Multiple staff members went out of their way to reassure me that I was in good hands and I felt inclined to believe them. I look forward to continuing my treatment with them and hope they continue to live up to the amazing standards they have already set. If you are struggling with mental health and are looking for affordable, unique, and caring treatment, I highly recommend you give Serenity a call. Thank you, Dr. Nyberg for your time and willingness to help remove the stigma on mental health."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"My experience with Serenity has been top notch. I have had the most amazing experience with Dr Nyberg. Without his help I know I would not be here today. He is extremely knowledgeable but most of all he really cares. I have so much compassion from him. At 60 years old I have spent a great portion in and out of therapy. Truly most of it not getting anywhere. Like many people seeking mental health I have extreme trust issues. I have been able to reach an amazing level of trust with him. Got the first time I feel not only really listened to but understood. Thank you Dr Nyberg and the wonderful staff you have."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I've loved working with Serenity Mental Health Center and Mah Mekolle is particularly soothing and wonderful to work with."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Any words I leave here really wouldn't explain how great Dr. Nyberg is at what he does. He is an exceptional listener and very thoughtful with his time. His expertise to help with both physical and mental health problems is exactly what we needed. I highly recommend seeing him if you are in need."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"The doctor is right to the point as far as what is going on with me"

5.0 Review from I.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I've been to many Mental Health Care facilities to find the right treatment. Unfortunately, the journey has been frustrating and I've been left feeling misunderstood and unheard. Serenity has not only been a breath of fresh air, but exceptional. In terms of empathy, treatment options, quality of care, and professionalism--- I was frankly shocked at how amazing everything was. Dr. Nyberg is particular is fantastic. Serenity rises above the rest head and shoulders."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Great experience. Highly recommend Tanner Manwaring"

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I was a patient at Serenity in Phx before we moved to Utah and was excited to continue services here. Dr Hayden Chavlier was as equally warm, educated and comfortable to meet with as my Dr. in Phx. I was relieved and grateful that I could continue my relationship with Serenity and more than willing to make the long drive once Dr Chavlier moved to the Lehi location. The offices are professional, helpful and quick to respond to any needs Iv had and I would highly recommend services to others. With the new Layton location opening up Im transfering to the physicians there as it's so much closer to me, but in doing so will I will truly miss the patience, kindness and professionalism of Dr. Chavlier. With appreciation, Holly Larsen"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Stuart porter has been the most influential on my mental health after years and years of struggling. He took me from a constant high anxiety attack lasting weeks of me in and out of hospital and in one meeting the day after has been a complete turn around. I feel like I can live life again with no worry and more confidence. Would recommend to anyone. And the rest of his staff was amazing and made you comfortable. Very very grateful I came to this office. 🤙🏼"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Joe NP showed empathy and concern, didn’t rush through the appointment, and thought through the appropriate course of treatment. 5 stars would recommend"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Great staff, great service, excellent ambience!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Nyberg has been there with me since the beggining. I have had such a life changing experience seeing him and going to Serenity Healthcare. I plan to continue seeing him throughout my continued efforts to stay healthy in my mental health journey."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"This place is wonderful and has helped me tremendously with my back pain and anxiety I've suffered with most of my life. Dr. Nyberg is so great and actually tried different solutions to find something that had actually worked. My life is much better after my treatments."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Not an employee or a patient but I was interviewed to potentially be part of the staff. I was highly impressed by the sincerity and transparency of the management and the genuine concern for my wellbeing. The company is very young and thus are experiencing some growing pains but nothing that a motivated individual cannot deal with. New managemnt that seems to really want to change the work environment and culture. Give this place a try!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I have been so impressed with Serenity since I first called in to schedule an appointment. The scheduling staff were so kind and professional. I was able to get my medical information to them quickly, so when I met with Dr Nyberg he had already had time to go over my history. It was nice that he was already up to speed and I didn't have to explain things over and over again. He was able to get straight to talking about treatment options for me and getting me set up for TMS. I was able to get started within less than a week. They verified things with my insurance for me, and even helped me straighten things out with the mental health side of my insurance (I guess my plan has two different sides for that). Luke was my TMS tech and he was super nice and professional. He was able to answer my questions when I first got started and was very supportive through the whole process. TMS was a game changer. I've been depressed since I was 15, and only started treating it when I was 19. None of the medications I tried seemed to help any and I just felt like I would be stuck forever taking pills that doctors were pushing. Dr Nyberg actually listened to me and went over what medications I had tried that hadn't worked before he suggested TMS. I'll admit I was very skeptical, but after a few weeks I started noticing small changes in my mood and general outlook. Towards the end of my treatment I noticed that I'm relying less on caffeine to get me through the day, I WANT to get up in the morning and I'm feeling more like myself than I have in years. TMS changed my life. Thank you guys so much for giving me my life back! I feel like a whole new person."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Brian Nyberg listened, acknowledged what I was going through, explained what was going on, and came up with a treatment plan that worked. I don't know what more I could ask for."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I was going to wait until I saw a doctor before writing a review but my experience yesterday with a receptionist was so phenomenal that I felt I had to write one anyways. I spoke with Vi yesterday on the phone to schedule an appointment with a psychiatrist. She was professional, extremely kind and empathetic, and an overall wonderful person to talk to. She had to ask me about what's been going on and why I was contacting them, which is understandable as I'm a new patient, and I started crying on the phone. She could've done the bare minimum and continued on with things but she took the time to console me and say the kindest things. I've been struggling but her words made me feel like everything was going to be okay and I could get through my day. I can't thank her enough. It's the little things like that in life that I do not want to take for granted. How she handled my call yesterday was the true definition of what it means to go above and beyond at your job. I'll probably come back and write about my experience when I actually see a psychiatrist but if their whole staff is as amazing as Vi was, I doubt I'll have anything but good things to say."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Amazing team here! Best experience at any medical professionals office I've ever had. So professional, timely, and I felt very well cared for here. Can't say enough good things!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I love the staff at Serenity and look forward to continued treatment with them and Dr. Nyberg!!"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"The doctors and staff are so thorough, they go over and beyond!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Brian Nyberg is literally the best psychiatrist I have ever had in my life! The staff there are also quite phenomenal and pleasant to be around. 5 ⭐ without a doubt!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Nyberg is amazing to work with. Very caring, listens and seeks the best overall approach to help. Occassionally their phone line is frustrating, but it is worth it to see such a great doctor."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2020

"The staff at Serenity are incredible. They are kind, caring, and helpful. They create an environment where you can open up and work through your struggles. I highly recommend the doctors here. They are the type of doctors you want to visit when going through a difficult period in life."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2020

"I came into this office in really bad shape after having a baby a few months ago. My general practitioner could no longer help me. I felt very much like a “what about Bob” patient, and didn’t want to be so. I could tell Dr. Nyberg was trying to be patient with me, but I wasn’t very cooperative at first as I wanted to take control of my mental health care. It wasn’t until I decided that I needed to trust him and the process of balancing medications and other therapies that I finally found myself out of the worst mental health crisis I’ve ever faced in my life. I appreciate his patience and understanding as we’ll as his wisdom as I have approached getting myself back into a good place."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2020

"I've been working with Dr. Nyberg to treat ADHD and related anxiety. The staff and doctor have all been wonderful to work with! I felt the evaluation and testing were thorough, and the diagnosis well thought. I came ready with questions and notes, and we discussed symptoms related to my well-being, work and relationships. I feel like he really listened and the responses were thoughtful and well-informed. Follow-up visits have continued to address all the areas I was concerned about. Since then, Dr. Nyberg has been working with me collaboratively to treat my ADHD symptoms, as we've discussed both physical (medicine) and behavioral (therapy, coaching) treatment options. No specific treatment path feels pressured, but I feel earnest support, so I trust the recommendations. I highly recommend Serenity Mental health and Dr. Nyberg after my experience! Already, members of my family are planning to see them as well."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2020

"Dr Nyberg has been a godsend! He is so knowledgeable, really listens, cares and works to help his patients. He has helped not only me but my nephew as well. I so appreciate the thought he puts into things and careful consideration. Thanks to his extended knowledge of medications he has been able to help me even with a complicated med list due to health problems. I have been impressed with both psychiatrists I have meet with at Serenity. The staff is super friendly, Jody and Mitchell have been especially great to work with!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2020

"Dr. Nyberg is absolutely incredible, he’s so intelligent and emotionally insightful, I’m not often impressed with psychiatrists but I am floored by his knowledge!! The ketamine sessions helped my depression so much, the staff is incredible!"

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.