Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Feb 08 2024

"Zeker slayed that whole session! Very nice and understanding"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Feb 05 2024

"Dr. Shapiro spent a great deal of time with my daughter on her first visit, who has been diagnosed with Bipolar I and OCD. He was very thorough and interested in what she has been through. I really appreciated his concern and time."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"First experience went very well. Great staff!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"I felt comfortable and welcome. Those I met with were kind and there attention was on me and purpose for my visit. I’m very appreciative."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jan 15 2024

"Dr MD Shapiro and the Team Work of this Center : Wonderful and they feel empathy and the Service is Excellent."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 11 2024

"Ben Shapiro and his staff are excellent. I am not saying this lightly. If you have an opportunity, go see him as he is an M.D. and is highly experienced. A long story short, I've had a difficult year but he has helped me with rest and methods to help me healthily tackle issues we face on a daily basis. HIGHLY recommended. Your mental health is important. Ben knows this and will help you."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Jan 07 2024

"Dr. Shapiro was amazing he listened to me and made me feel heard and understood. Thank you."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Totally awesome"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jan 01 2024

"TMS/Ketamine treatments there were great for me!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"My first experience went great."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"I’ve really enjoyed Elizabeth and her expertise! She is a very friend lady and full of knowledge! The facility is a fantastic place to be at well!"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"The team is good, Elizabeth is my psychiatrist, and I don’t feel judged by her. She genuinely just wants to help. I have had bad experiences in the past so I deeply appreciate feeling safe And cared for"

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Oct 23 2023

"Very clean place, everyone was very welcoming and understanding."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Oct 16 2023

"Very professional and polite staff, really made me feel comfortable right away, the office is beautiful and it didn’t take long for me to be seen at all. The girl at the front was very friendly and helpful as well!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. Benjamin Shapiro has been a game changer for my mental health. I feel like I'm making a lot of progress with his help. He is very wise and has excellent judgment when its a tough call. He is really professional and his office is well put together with great staff. He takes your health and safety more seriously than any of the other 6-8 psychiatrists I've seen. He's not perfect but I don't think you could ask for a better psychiatrist!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Having been going there for a year now. Always a good expirence. Staff is always so nice."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. Ben Shapiro is a psychiatrist who truly cares about his patients' well-being. He combines professionalism with a deep sense of empathy, making him an excellent choice for anyone seeking compassionate mental health care. I highly recommend his services."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"I think you guys are great. Everyone was very nice and listened to help with a plan to help the issues."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Elizabeth Zeker is great, she listens to what’s going on, and gives great options. I’ve never had that with a psychiatrist they usually just force you to do what they think works"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Great experience so far, I absolutely love everyone who has helped me there. I would recommend to anyone who needs some help with their mental health. Benjamin Shapiro was very kind and helped me get on the right medication."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Micah was very kind, attentive, and caring. I never felt judged or looked down on. He made me feel very excited to be cared for by the serenity clinic. Thanks for taking such great care of me, Micah! I would definitely recommend this clinic because of their excellent client service."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Elizabeth Zeker is a great listener and is very good at what she does. She always puts me at ease."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Everyone here has been such a pleasure"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Elizabeth is amazing, listens to my needs and helps detail out a plan. Eat decision I ever made was setting up the first appointment."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Elizabeth has been awesome. She is kind , understanding, and patient."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Dr. Shapiro is so knowledgeable and really cares about his patients. I have been on Benzodiazepines for over 15 years, super scared to come off of them but he helped me figure out the right way for me to taper without being uncomfortable. The rest of the staff members were super nice and easy to talk with. I would highly recommend Serenity to anyone looking for people who genuinely care about your mental health!"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"This Dr. And office staff really care about you. Never have I had a dr. Office care so much that when I went away for treatment worried about me and worried that I did or did not have my medication. They worry about your mental health and when they know ypu are suffering they realy go above and beyond. I can't say enough good about this clinic"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Elizabeth is the best. I’m so glad I found this place and was connected to her."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"Doctor Benjamin Shapiro is the most outstanding! Amazing! doctor I have seen in many many years he's just the best! I highly recommend him to everyone for sure he's a 5 star doctor. Thank you so much doctor Shapiro!"

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"Dr. Elizabeth Zeker has been so far the best psychiatric I’ve ever had, she listens to you on detail, your concerns, your needs and wishes and she will find the best course of action for the needs and wish, but always looking out for your well-being. she is super approachable and will answer any questions you have. 100% recommended."

5.0 Review from L.U. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"I moved to the care of Dr. Shapiro when Dr. Nyberg transferred out of state, and my care is as excellent as ever. When I came out as trans they immediately referred to me by my chosen name and pronouns. I received ketamine treatment this year at Serenity and it has helped me gain a healthy perspective on life that I never thought was achievable for me. I will always recommend this establishment to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"They are so comforting, understanding, patient!!!! Can’t say it enough!! Dealing with mental health is expensive, they work with you on the financial aspect. Dr. Shapiro is amazing, patient and calming. All the staff is amazing!!!!!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google May 13 2023

"I see Hayden at their location in Cottonwood. She is amazing !"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Hayden is amazing. She listens and had changed my life forever. Also saved my relationship."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Clean, pleasant, and welcoming"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Dr. Shapiro was very professional and caring. He found great solutions and didn’t pressure me into any medications. Thank you for all of your help."

5.0 Review from U.A. Source: Google May 13 2023

"This place is top notch! I haven't experienced any unpleasant moments here! This office has a wonderful team who appear to work very well together making it a supportive environment from the moment you walk in the door."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Elizabeth was amazing, she was very helpful and understanding. She made me feel like my thoughts were important. She also provided helpful resources to help with my mental health. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 13 2023

"My experience with Serenity Mental Health Centers was absolutely incredible. The staff is very friendly and professional. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I found myself in a bad place mentally, I was referred to Serenity and Hayden C. She has been amazing. She listened to me and explained what treatment options were best for my situation. She has been compassionate and kind. She has helped me in my mental health journey. Because of her knowledge and skills, I am on the road to a healthier me."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Hayden is one of the most top notch mental heath care professionals I’ve had the pleasure of working with."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Dr Shapiro was very friendly upon my first introduction. He was very welcoming and very helpful in accuracy assessing myself as well as my past experiences and offering pertinent advice on how to proceed. Serenity Mental Health projected an air of understanding the moment I walked in the door and the office didn't feel like a doctors office so much as it felt like stepping into a friend's home to chat. Top marks in all areas."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I just have to say that I absolutely adore my provider Hayden! She is caring, understanding, has a true desire to help me everytime I go there, however, the best part is she doesn't make me feel rushed. Honestly, I go to Serenity because of her. She is a definite assest to the company! Thanks Hayden! BTW...the phone system is God awful. If you should have any issue with a script, etc. it can take up to 72 hours for them to resolve your issue. WTH is that. Cannot even call the office ditectly. I have various doctors and I'm about 53 and have never seen this before. Serenity needs a better phone system. Just beware of that aspect!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Serenity staff are so kind and caring. I'm so glad I found them."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Dr Shapiro has been instrumental in my recovery from Insomnia and Anxiety post covid."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"I’ve seen 30+ doctors for anxiety and depression and now ADD. The minute I met with the provider I was at ease and realized and felt 100% comfortable taking about any topic and being honest. I recommend and give them an A+. The level of humans caring for you is abundant and it shows from the minute you meet the team."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"I'm very happy with the professionalism of this provider. He listens. He allows me to be proactive in my mental health care."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Really great experience, everyone was so welcoming and kind. I have recommended to all my people."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Hayden was so warm and welcoming. I feel like she really connected with me and showed genuine care."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"This place has been so much help for me. Elizabeth is the best, she listens, understands, recommends and adjusts when needed. When I see other people complain about costs it’s hard for me to wonder…. Did you do your research to how much care will be and is covered, with or without insurance? It is pretty standard ANYWHERE you go. In my best opinion you get what you pay for. I pay for quality care therefore I am receiving quality care. Also, There is payment plans available! Do not be afraid of seeking mental health services because you are afraid of cost. Call in advance and see what can be done."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"The staff are 2nd to none. Amazing humans that genuinely care. The only problem with Serenity is the phone system, I’d give them a 1 star rating because of how horrible and impossible it is to get ahold of anyone there but that would be unfair to the amazing people there changing lives. Please sort out your call center or give out the direct line to the office."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Easiest most stress free meeting ever thanks for making it so smooth."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Seeing a new mental health doctor can be stressful. The whole process of getting an appt scheduled to checking in was so easy and the staff was super friendly. I could not have seen a better Dr. than Hayden. She was an absolute delight!"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Dr. Shapiro is a great listener and always makes me feel like we’re working as a team to take care of my mental health."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Dr. Elizabeth Zeker is incredible. Not only has she taken great care of my health, but also she is lovely to speak with. She has a very calm and collected personality which instantly makes me feel more relaxed — almost to the point you forget about my problems. The staff is also very friendly ."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Dr Shapiro was incredibly helpful and I felt actual care from him."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I just completed a round of TMS with Serenity and had a wonderful experience! Mah Mekolle was great, I was lost and late my first appointment and feeling distraught, she very skillfully talked me off the anxiety ledge. Lance was great at getting my appointments set up and helping me get insurance approval. Katie, my TMS Tech was fantastic. She was positive, cheerful, outgoing, and she met me with a big smile everyday. She made the whole TMS process very comfortable and was sensitive to any particular needs I had that day. I very much enjoyed the relationship we built throughout the TMS process and I learned so much from her in the short time we were together. I especially loved her little surprise she put together for me on my birthday!!! Dr. Shapiro and the rest of the staff was also very personable and knowledgeable. The best part is the end results, I am completely off my antidepressant medication and still feeling good. I was very pleased with the experience overall and would highly recommend Serenity Health."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"My experience at the Holliday clinic has been nothing but positive. Dr. Shapiro listens and explains things thoroughly to me. From the moment I called with questions, each person I have spoke to and had interactions with has been nothing but positive. I am so glad that I have chosen this type of therapy (TMS & Ketamine) to help me with depression & suicidal ideation."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I've had the most positive and transformative experience working with the Serenity team to aleavate my depression, manage my PTSD and cope with trauma. Ketamine Therapy has been a game changer and has helped me really be able to make forward steps in my life again. If your curious about alternative therapy for your mental health I highly recommend connecting with Serenity and see how they can help you. Best decision I've made for myself."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Hayden was able to help so much. So happy we were referred here."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Had a wonderful experience! Very calming environment and friendly people! They Always have your best interest in mind and highly recommend, Hayden Chevalier! She is a psychiatric nurse practitioner very dedicated and attentive to her patients finding the best possible treatment for whatever you need help with! Take back your life at Serenity Health!!!"

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"The nurse was really kind and listened well."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Great staff. Friendly, knowledgeable. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Tanner is great!! I was very comfortable talking with him. He listens and really cares. He was able to recommend additional treatments to help get me back on my feet. Awesome experience! I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"This place really does care about your mental health and they do everything they can to help you!"

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Mah is absolutely life changing! She knows what she is doing, how to help you, and does it in a caring way that makes you feel uplifted. She really knows what is best to help your specific situation"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"The staff here are very personable. It's a comfy atmosphere and they have comfy chairs/couches! Haha. I actually have a desire to show up for my appointments except one time cause I was in a funk but anyways. I feel like sometimes I have a bit of difficulties communicating what I'm trying to say but I also feel understood here and am happy to have Hayden to help me manage my medications.Thanks for what y'all do !"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I was a little skeptical at first because it just seemed too good to be true. But from the moment I talked to someone to the moment I went down there and went through all the different options, I left with a smile on my face which is something I can say has not appeared on my face for quite a long time. At least not a genuine smile. Elizabeth really listened to me and seemed to relate in spite of our difference in age and experiences. I have been very unhappy for many years. This has to help."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Iv had the best experience here. I feel motivated and I have more of a purpose. My anxiety is so much better"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity has always listened carefully to everything I am concerned about. The staff are friendly, patient, and very supportive."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"The facility was indeed serene. My psychiatrist was kind, calm, and very thorough in getting to understand my needs. I will continue to go back."

5.0 Review from W.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Very nice clean and comforting"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I’ve only been here once so far, but I was extremely impressed. The office is beautiful and the front desk staff are great. I’ve never been to a mental health facility where I felt so valued and seen. My first visit with the psychiatric NP was scheduled for an entire hour! Mah was so great. She listened, validated my feelings and experiences, and even gave me a mini therapy session (which is extremely rare for psychiatrists). I feel very confident that the team at Serenity will take good care of me in the future."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"It was my first time here, facility looks immaculate, polite and professional 👍"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"After TMS and some adjustments to meds I can say I'm seeing progress in the right direction. TMS is a commitment, it takes time, but it hasn't stopped benefiting me even though it's been over a year since I received the treatment. Depression and anxiety are quiet, debilitating, inner sufferings that are frustrating to talk about and often dismissed and unwanted in conversations. TMS isn't a cure, it's a healing. I can tell that my mind is continuing to heal based on the appearance of my room, my interests and hobbies coming back to life, and my ability to throw caution to the wind and make some changes in my life that I felt were impossible. It's been worth it."

5.0 Review from P.I. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"The office is top notch. They try and go above and beyond anything I’ve experienced in the past."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"GREAT staff! I would recommend Serenity to anyone suffering with Mental Health issues."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Very nice and friendly people, very professional."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2020

"I really appreciated my experience at Serenity Mental Health. The staff are all very warm and interpersonally experienced. Dr. Pentleton was amazing at listening. I came in to increase life quality and I feel like it happened! I know this location is relatively new right now, but it's well run and is connected with the other Serenity centers."

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.