Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"Best practise I’ve ever been to. And I’ve been to about 7 different psychiatrists during my journey to healing. Dr Sherry Dekeyser saved my life multiple times, and so far Dr Hubert Jerzey has been fantastic. Come here and see for yourself, and thank me later."

5.0 Review from J.I. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"I love this office! Dr. Dekeyser is amazing and so helpful!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Dr. DeKeyser has spent more time discussing my treatment options with me in two appointments than my last psychiatrist did in over three years. She took the time to ask me a fundamental question that no doctor had ever asked me. "What do you want the result of your treatment to be"? I have had such an excellent experience with the staff at Serenity Mental Health Centers. They are compassionate without being condescending, which is a rare trait to find at a doctor's office. I would recommend Serenity Mental Health Centers to anyone whose doctors in the past have let them down. This place is different in the sense that it's remarkable."

5.0 Review from B.Z. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Most Psychiatrists I have been with just want to write a prescription and push you out the door as fast as possible. I can tell Dr. DeKeyser really cares about me because she is attentive to my symptoms, listens to what I say and remembers my personal life."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I was terrified going in, but left feeling heard and seen. For once I didn’t feel “crazy” for feeling extremely anxious and suicidal. I think the nurse’s name was Sadie (I’m sorry if I butchered that), but she was SO loving, helpful, informative and empathetic. Dr. DeKeyser was helpful and put together a plan the same day as well, so I didn’t leave feeling I had unanswered questions or concerns."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"It’s always a pleasure to talk with Dr DeKeyser."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I’ve been treated by Serenity for years and have nothing but great things to say about my experience. The staff is always very friendly and welcoming and I trust Dr. DeKeyser always has my best interest at heart. Very happy patient!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I truly felt heard. All of the staff were extremely kind and took great care of me. Dr. Dekeyser was extremely receptive and easy to work with when creating a care plan that works for me."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Diane Dekeyser is a true professional and has been extremely helpful in resolving opportunities. I would recommend Serenity just because of her. The office is clean, peaceful and perfect."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr Dekeyser and staff are wonderful and great at what they do."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Everyone at Serenity Healthcare was incredibly helpful and kind. They got me in quick when I needed it. Dr DeKeyser was very warm and professional at the same time. I recommend their services wholeheartedly."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. DeKeyser is a very caring person. She truly listens, gives good/honest feedback and all around fantastic! The nurses/staff at Serenity are wonderful as well. Scheduling is easy."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. DeKeyser has helped me make such huge improvements to my mental health and life in general. Like many of her patients, I was in dark place when I first saw her. I had seen other doctors in the past, but she handled the serious subject extremely well. I admitted things to her I had not told other doctors because of her manner of handling the subject and I am so glad that I did. I know I would not be as well off today if I did not."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"If you are searching for help, don't know where to start, and need a hand to reach down and pull you out, come here. Dr. Dekeyser and her team are amazing. The podium, inner hub, and assistants are kind, sweet, and fun. I love coming here and look forward to seeing them all. They all work and come from a place of understanding; they’re empathetic, show genuine concern. I lost two pillars holding me up unexpectedly My Grandma decided to end life and Uncle was murdered within a year. These were the people I looked to for everything and was so lost.I found Dr. Dekeyser, her name stuck out for some reason to me and I’ll tell you I love Dr. Dekeyser and will fight anyone opposing, haha! She’s impressive! Please remember you also have to work on yourself. I drive an hour to come here; I live in Gilbert/Mesa area and have lots of other resources-she is the best."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2020

"Serenity has truly given my life back to me. There's a level of determination, consistency, and hope that one needs to bring back that person they once were. Serenity has helped tremendously with that. I can't be more grateful for their hard work and perseverance to get me back on my feet. Dr. DeKeyser has been excellent on checking with me regarding medication management and recommending options available to me. She is amazing! I'm nearing the end of my treatment for TMS and I'm honestly going to miss it. The staff, the doctors, everyone! They're all like family to me. I would highly recommend Serenity to everyone that is ready to get their life back. You will be in great hands. Thanks so much Serenity!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Dr. DeKeyser recently joined Serenity Mental Health Centers, where I am a patient, and I have enjoyed interacting with her. She is very personable and kind. And I can tell that she cares about her patients. I can also tell that she is very knowledgeable about her field."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Dekeyser She made me feel very comfortable and that she truly cared about my well being. She even helped answer a question of mine on her day off (wasn't expecting a return call till the next day) and the front office girl, I think her name was Robyn was very helpful and sweet!"

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.