Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Feb 22 2024

"Dr. Clay has given me my life, family, and friends back to me. When I first started seeing Dr. Clay, I was so depressed and anxious that I didn’t go out of the house. Dr. Clay’s medical assistant on my first appointment told me that he would never give up on me and he never has. Flash forward to now, and I’m seeing my friends, family, going out to run errands on my own, and even going to see my beloved sister in Colorado March 1st with our daughter. I am SO thankful for Dr. Clay and his team at Serenity Mental Health. They are a huge blessing and I feel so lucky to have found them!"

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Feb 16 2024

"For years I have struggled with my mental health and have seen countless doctors. This is the first facility that truly has helped. Dr. Clay and his staff do quick and amazing work. They make you feel heard and make sure to find the proper treatment for you."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"I wholeheartedly recommend this office to anyone in need of a great psychiatrist. Dr. Clay has created a comforting atmosphere and is always open to listening and exploring new treatment options. The office staff are dedicated individuals who have never let me down when it comes to paperwork, scheduling, or any assistance I may require. As someone with an anxiety-induced type A personality, I truly value their patience and willingness to accommodate my needs. The TMS treatments offered here surpass those I've received at another office in the past. Unlike my previous experiences, there was no pain involved. The ketamine treatments have been nothing short of a miracle for me, although they aren't covered by insurance. The investment is well worth it if you have the means. Additionally, the office is attentive to individual circumstances and will make necessary accommodations. They even offered a Lyft ride when I couldn't arrange transportation, demonstrating their dedication to ensuring I receive the care I need. Words cannot express how grateful I am for everyone at Serenity, and I will continue to recommend them to anyone who crosses my path."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 13 2023

"The whole staff wants to help me be successful. Dr. Clay has made a huge impact in my life. Life isn’t always easy but he and his team have given me support through so much. Anyone who needs mental health support should try Serenity"

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Dr. Clay stands out as an extraordinary psychiatrist, skillfully blending compassion, proficiency, and modern methodologies to deliver individualized therapeutic experiences. At the Chandler office, bespoke treatment plans are crafted, nurturing an environment of trust and personal development. For anyone in search of life-changing mental health care, Dr. Clay comes with my highest recommendation."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"First experience with talking with a Doctor in regards to my mental health. I am very pleased with how I was treated from the moment I walked in the door. Doctor Aaron Clay is a extremely proficient listener and very kind. I look forward to working with him in the future and would recommend him to anyone looking for help with their mental health."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"The entire staff at Serenity is wonderful! Dr. Clay is top notch and I feel like I have gained many resources and strategies to help better my mental health. Highly recommend this company and especially Dr. Clay although you will probably have to wait awhile to see him because he’s so amazing he books up quickly!"

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I had my first visit with Dr. Clay yesterday & I can honestly say, for the first time in the YEARS I've been battling mental health I felt heard. I was listened too. I wasn't judged. I felt that he genuinely wanted to help me. I had called a few different places prior to contacting Serenity & played Phone tag to eventually getting no phone call back which ultimately made me shut down and not want to get help. I finally had some friends suggest serenity and someone specifically recommend Dr. Clay and I'm glad they did. I was contacted within 30 minutes of requesting an appointment and was able to get in within a week and a half (my choice, could have been in sooner) of calling. I am excited to continue this journey of getting help for myself and I'm glad I chose Serenity to help me get there. I 100% would and will recommend them to anyone struggling."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"This is the place to go if your experiencing any level of depression and or anxiety. Dr. Clay is compassionate, caring and attentive ro your needs. Actually cares about you and just doesn't medicate you. It's important to feel that someone cares. The whole staff is loving and caring."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I walked into an appointment with Dr. Clay yesterday and walked out with a sense of relief, and of hope :) The staff at Serenity Mental Health Centers were warm, welcoming, and inviting. I am a person who likes to ask a lot of questions pertaining to my mental health and Dr. Clay and the other staff in the office happily clarify everything I need. This is the first mental health center I have been to (they have various locations throughout the valley) and I have always felt safe and comfortable here. Highly recommend to anyone searching for a new Mental Health Center."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr Clay is one of the best doctors I have ever seen in my 40-year mental health journey what a great person to have on your side. I feel very lucky to have him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from J.I. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Clay did an amazing job helping me through my anxiety and depression. Something I didn't understand and didn't realize I was going through till I had a couple of panic attacks at work. That's when I decided I needed outside help. Life doesn't need to be like that and he was able to get me feeling normal again. I am eternally grateful."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have been coming to Serenity for a few years originally seeing another Provider up until an office change. I have since been seeing Dr. Clay and I feel confident in his care. I have been dealing with my Mental health for more than half my life now and have tried so many different pills with no real relief long term. I gave up hope and self medicated for years. I finally got to a point where I had a few major breakdowns and knew I needed help again. The entire team is phenomenal and make you feel welcome and ready to help. T.M.S. and Ketemine therapy have given me hope there is light at the end of the tunnel. I would highly recommend Dr. Clay and Serenity for anyone that may be struggling and ready to seek help."

5.0 Review from L.Y. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have a lot of rare diseases that would make anyone's head spin when it come to treating the mental health aspect of it all. Dr. Clay has literally been the only psych to care enough to help me figure out how to navigate it all. I will forever recommend this practice to anyone who needs a good mental health dr."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Everyone at Serenity has been amazing! This doesn't feel like a doctors office it feels more like your going to see your family! I've never felt more safe and taken care of truly! Dr. Clay is outstanding I've never felt more comfortable and able to be myself 100% with any other doctor and I've seen many doctor's over the years. When I walked into Serenity i felt hopeful and hopeless all at the same time almost defeated. Within the first few weeks I immediately felt different my friends and family could see little changes. Four to five weeks after my first TMS treatment I felt like a completely different person. The person I had never been but was always meant to be! I wish that I had this opportunity sooner! These amazing people truly care about you and getting you to your best self... Chelsie, Olivia, Jamie and Dr. Clay thank you for everything I don't know where I would be with out you all!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity mental health has been of great help to me as I better myself. Dr. Clay is kind and helpful"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"My doctor, Aaron Clay, D.O., is spectacular. He listens, he seems to care a great deal, and he will offer clear professional recommendations as to the best course of action. The staff is quite attentive and helpful. This is a great place to seek assistance for whatever mental health concerns one has."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I'm a Veteran and I suffer from depression and PTSD. Dr. Clay has been amazing in listening to my mental health goals. With medication therapy and now TMS I feel I have a better handle on my well-being. My TMS tech Lindsey is wonderful to work with and listens to my concerns and explains the process. Basically making each treatment comfortable and keeps me informed along the way. The whole staff is simply awesome!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I started seeing Dr. Clay a little over a year ago to continue my mental health care since I had just moved from Texas little did I know that my life was about to change for the better. It has been a 180° turn for my self. My depression which was my biggest problem it is nowadays almost non-existent. I am able to see the light of day and enjoy life's simple pleasures once again."

5.0 Review from F.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I love Dr. Clay. Unlike most doctors and mental health practitioners, he believes what you say and takes you seriously."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"The staff at serenity mental health are awesome. They are always patient and kind and compassionate no matter what the circumstances are. My doctor, Dr Clay is very knowledgeable and has been a big part of my improvement with my mental health issues. I am also a mental health professional. I am a psychotherapist so being in the mental health field, I feel that I have the ability and discernment for excellent mental health care. I would recommend serenity mental health centers to any of my family or friends."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have been coming to Serenity since 2019. I absolutely love all of the staff and the amazingly welcoming environment. They have seen me through plenty of ups and downs and feel like family now. I always feel heard and like everyone in there genuinely cares about every patient. Dr. Clay is probably the best psychiatrist I’ve ever came across and the TMS staff (especially Ashley) are also some of the nicest people In this whole world. Thank you again for everything you do for me."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I’ve been seeing Dr. Clay for about a year and half. I’ve battled with mental health for the better part of my life, which means I’ve seen my fair share of psychiatrists and therapists. Dr. Clay is the most professional, yet personable, mental health provider I have come across. Dr. Clay is a true lifesaver. From day one, he was willing to take the time and actually LISTEN to me as the patient. He has never made me feel judged, helpless or crazy. He’s always been willing to HEAR me and as a behavioral health patient, I find this aspect to be the most important. I believe that he carefully considers each decision regarding my treatment and makes sure that I’m comfortable and involved in my treatment plan. It is through his ability to treat me in this manner, that I have truly flourished on my journey, even when times are tough. I’ve never felt like just another number, he always makes sure to ask about something specific to my life, which makes me feel like he truly cares about me and mental health. He’s always encouraging when it comes to healthier behaviors that I could be incorporating, rather than demeaning. He takes the time to explain things like how mediations actually work in the brain and even why I do some of the things I do. Overall he’s a fantastic psychiatrist and I am so, so relieved to have found him. Serenity as a facility is always very clean. The decor in the office is very modern, so it feels less like a doctors office and more like a nice business office. The staff is always very, very nice. Sometimes the communication could be a little better, but it’s usually not a major issue. If you’re looking for help with behavior health, I would definitely recommend Serenity. I frequently recommend them to people in my personal life who are looking for behavioral health help."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Clay is amazing, just a very down-to-earth guy who really listens, and doesn’t dismiss any of your thoughts or feelings. He helped define a goal and come up with a good medication plan, and set up touchpoints along the way so we could continually evaluate how well the medication plan was helping me reach our defined goal. We’ve had to adjust dose, but it was a mutual decision after much discussion, which makes me feel like I am being understood, heard, and cared about. Just a lovely facility, caring and compassionate staff, and a physician who I am genuinely happy to see because he treats me like a person, not just a patient or an MRN#, a human being. So happy my PCP recommended Serenity Mental Health and Dr. Clay, I’m definitely a better person for it."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Aaron Dahl and his team at Serenity Mental Health Centers are great. They've helped me through my darkest times and make their best efforts to be available during my crises. This team is helping me through a Major Depressive Disorder and they have been so patient and kind. Their kindness and expertise is changing my quality of life for the better. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I’d been told time and time again that I didn’t fit the criteria for a generalized anxiety disorder but I knew I was struggling. I sat down with Dr. Clay and was diagnosed properly with ADHD, given a treatment plan, and have been feeling incredible ever since. The office is clean, the staff are so friendly, and it’s always easy to get in touch with them, make an appointment, or adjust an appointment. If you’re in need of mental health services, Serenity is the way to go."

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.