Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from Y.K. Source: Google Feb 15 2024

"Ms Jadriana is the best , , I recomend here ! very helpful"

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"My experience, there was very nice they listen to me. They act like they cared, and when I left the place, I felt hopeful."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"From the moment I made the phone call to schedule to the moment I walked out the door, every person from Shelby who scheduled me, May at check in, Nate, Dr. Yam, Kevin, and J’Adriana… I have never ever ever experienced this level of care and compassion from a mental health facility. And this was after just one visit. I understand everyone needs, preferences, experiences are different but from my own, this is the place I would want not only myself but my loved ones to be."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Serenity Mental Health and the entire team turned my life around. I was at the lowest point I’d ever been in my life, in crisis for weeks, and now I can honestly say that I’m happy to be here. I enjoy my life again. Special thanks and shout out to: Dr. Yam, Jadriana, Victoria, Nate, Kevin and Casey. Not all of them have been my direct providers and yet every one of them have treated me with a level of care and kindness I’ve never experienced at a mental health practice. I couldn’t ask for a better team and office staff. I get excited to come in because the care is just that superb. Crystal helped me get a little better about my fear of needles because she is so gentle and skilled at what she does."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Great team. Very professional."

5.0 Review from Y.C. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"nice people nice Office !Thank you very much for help me!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"The Serenity team has made my life a full and complete joy. Gratitude is forthright in all they do. My technician Jadriana was not only a delight but became a very good friend. Professionalism at all times with a family feel. I came in wondering about the science of TMS. Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation. I have now completed TMS and found the right medications for me. You miss 100% of the shots you don’t take. I took my shot and finally I have peace. Thank you Serenity Family."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jan 23 2024

"I’m so glad my primary doctor referred me to Serenity. Literally life changing. I went to the Ponte Vedra office and give it my all. The time, effort, and patience was worth every single minute of my TMS journey. I’m a mom and I can’t be a good mom for my kids, if I’m not well myself. Mental health is everything, it should be put first before all medical issues. Jadriana was my tech and she could not possibly be more of a perfect fit for me! Love love love her!!! Kevin is the office manager and he is not only sweet, but funny too. The entire staff has your heart in their hands and they truly only want the best for you. It’s an amazing feeling meeting these new friends along the way. I’m super grateful for everyone in that office so don’t give up - go see them today!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 23 2024

"I recently had the pleasure of meeting Dr Yam at the Nocatee Florida location. It was awesome that I actually experienced a very interactive and understanding provider that identified my issues quickly and helped me to move towards a treatment solution that has been long overdue. I would highly recommend Dr Yam and Serenity Mental Heath Center to anyone that needs to work towards a better and more permanent solution to life issues."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Nov 27 2023

"Very kind, accepting, and understanding people."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"I’ve been searching for someone to listen to me for awhile. I opted to go back to an old provider when the previous practice I went to closed. The old Dr never changed and only wanted to increase my clonazepam. In a panic the same day as my last appointment with the old psychiatrist. I searched and found Serenity. I was seen the same day and saw Dr. Yam. He listened to everything I said and made a different treatment plan for me. I’ve seen him twice now and he took his time again. No rushing you out the door. To top it off, the office staff are amazing. The young lady at the front desk and Nate are super friendly! I’m not sure about the other reviews but Dr. Yam is top notch."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"(Edited to say: I came in bawling from emotional stress among other things. I’m surprised to see all the negative feedback. Make your own decision but my experience was excellent. They also have 5 sets of living room furniture that looks really nice.)The staff here has been incredible from day 1. They truly care about your well-being. My quality of life has had a dramatic change since seeing Toululope and then completing TMS therapy. It’s intense but worth every second. Trust them and the processes. If you’re truly looking to take back your life, this is the place!"

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.