Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Brenda is the best psychiatrist I've ever had. She listens to me, helps me diagnose my problems. And really just takes good care of me. I am both blessed and thankful that she is a part of my life! TMS is awesome as well."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Sarah is AMAZING!! Me being a person with high anxiety, PTSD, Depression and many other health/mental health issues she is very patient, kind, understanding and knowledgeable. She doesn't miss a beat and does everything she can to help people out!!! A beautiful soul!!!!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Brenda is knowledgeable & extremely compassionate. I would highly recommend seeing her for any mental health issues you have!"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Take back your life seemed cheesy to me but seriously I did TMS in July and as of October my life is totally different. I was barely able to get out of bed and I was so broken. Going all in with Serenity has totally changed my life. I remember around week three waking up and feeling weird and realizing I had never woken up and been happy. Back in June I could barely function now I wake up and I am happy I be alive and able to process my emotions and build Bette habits and relationships. For me it worked 100%. It definitely is a lot of work. I made sure I never missed a day and there were occasional challenges to work around with insurance and finding the right tech and schedule but you got this. You deserve to be happy."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Brenda Galvez is a caring and generous person. She always is so invested on how you are doing and how she can help. I recommend anyone that is needing help with medication for depression or anxiety to go through serenity."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"The staff here is incredible. the treatment is different from anything I’ve ever experienced. The results take some time. But if you stick with it, you will see results. My life has been completely transformed for the better. I’ve been in therapy for years and prescribed almost every depression/anxiety medication available. Nothing worked. Ketamine & TMS was literally my last resort. Now I feel better. My thoughts are better. My outlook is positive. I have more energy, losing weight. Sleeping better. My ability to manage stress and emotions is finally something I can handle. If you’re suffering with depression and anxiety I highly recommend this treatment. It is a large commitment, but remember, you are worth it! My tech, Ceirra. Saved my life. Thank you Sarah. And all of you at serenity!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"I have had addictions and depression for a long time but with the help of serenity I was able to overcome both my problems making me feel like myself again. One of the best experiences/help I have ever received."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Serenity in Layton has an incredible team! Whether it's Sarah, the TMS team, the nurses, or the front desk! They sincerely care about you and they have a great sense of humor!! Give them a shot if you want a life changing experience!!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"I had my first appointment with Sarah Samsky and she made me feel incredibly comfortable, safe, and validated the feelings I was having that also prevented me from seeking help sooner. She made me feel less insecure and made me relieved that I finally reached out for some help with my mental health. I have a complex medical history and she was incredibly thorough and asked to have some time to figure out the best course of action so she can treat me in the best way possible without having interactions with other medications/flare ups of diseases. Not a lot of providers take the time to get to know their patients/histories and it has caused issues for me in the past with providers not listening/understanding what all is happening with my health. It’s been a breathe of fresh air to feel heard and have someone on my team rooting for me to get better as a whole - not just treating my symptoms. I’m so glad I reached out and that she was so welcoming!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Brenda is amazing! This was my first time meeting her, I was at one of the lowest points in my life and she truly cared about helping me. I felt extremely comfortable talking to her and she explained everything to me perfectly. I was able to be seen the same day my family Dr contacted them. The whole staff was extremely kind and helpful. I have never felt so welcomed or cared for like I did coming to Serenity!! If you are experiencing depression, sadness, anxiety, panic attacks, etc… I would recommend this place 110%"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Sarah was welcoming, easy to engage with, and, even more importantly, she was very sophisticated and experienced with mental health conditions and the associated treatments."

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity is, hands down, the best mental health treatment facility I have ever visited. When I called to schedule an appointment, they asked me detailed questions to ensure that they could provide me with the treatment I needed. When I met with my provider, Brenda, she took great care to understand my concerns and needs. I felt truly validated, understood, and hopeful for the first time in a long time. Brenda displayed a refreshing balance of professionalism, friendliness, and a personable demeanor. The front end staff have also been very kind and helpful. I highly recommend Serenity if you are thinking about getting mental health treatment."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"My provider and team are amazing! I started with Sarah a few months ago and my mental health is better than it’s been in yrs. She’s attentive and compassionate. She’s the first psychiatrist who’s ever genuinely cared about my progress and has so many helpful suggestions. TMS is a game changer! Great staff, easy to make appointments, and the team knows and supports each individual. I have nothing but great things to say about Serenity"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I knew that Dr. Brenda Galvez was going to be my go-to within the FIRST visit! She’s an amazing listener, and suggests great options that are low-risk to your mental health. A psychiatrist that doesn’t quickly assume diagnosis or control the narrative is a MUST within today’s society. I highly recommend her!!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I absolutely loved Brenda! I haven’t had much experience with going and talking about my mental health and she made me feel so secure and comforted. She listened super well and seemed genuinely interested in helping me. 10/10 experience would definitely recommend to anyone out there seeking help."

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.