Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 15 2024

"I was always greeted with a smile when I came in for my Serenity appointments. I never had to wait too long to be called back for my appointment and all of my concerns were met with a caring ear. I enjoyed working with Sarah and her team and definitely recommend their services."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Feb 15 2024

"TMS has changed my life!! ❤️ I have been to hell and have found all of my demons. Delt with them all! Now, I am overly excited to announce that my skeleton closet has no more pain or suffering. I have climbed out of the spiraling hell hole and GUESS WHAT?! Life is BEAUTIFUL BRIGHT AND FULL OF AMAZEMENT! # LOVE MY LIFE!! Thank you, to the Serenity team for holding my hand thru my journey to happiness!! All of you are fantastic!!"

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"Awesome people work here, everyone is very nice and the place is comfortable. They take the time to listen intently, would recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"For the first time since I lost my favorite doctor to cancer, I have hope in the medical system. She actually listened and didn’t make me feel rushed or dismissed. It feels like she really cares for my wellbeing, wanted to know everything she could to help my conditions, and that’s rare to find. I’m so glad I found her! Brenda Galvez is the absolute best!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"They listened to me, and really want to get to the problem and help fix my quality of life."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"My wife went to see Dr.Tripp being new to Utah and military, she said she loved him and was offered more options of treatment than just the regular medication and therapy."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Nice people affordable for the blue collar guys like myself who don't have insurance. Been going here for over a year now and have no complaints"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jan 06 2024

"Serenity has been a magical place of healing for me. They didn’t just give me my life back. They gave me my most authentic self. Serenity helped me change my entire mindset. I now wake up everyday with a heart full of gratitude thankful for the gift of being alive each day. I see beauty everywhere around me. I have never experienced a place where every single person that works there has your healing and well being place on their hearts. They are so uplifting, encouraging, loving and dependable. They are people that you can count on to do what they say they will do. These wonderful human beings will always have a special place in my heart. I consider them my friends and family. I never thought that I could feel this full of joy. I highly recommend Serenity to anyone that wants to live the life they deserve."

5.0 Review from S.&. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Everyone is so caring and loving. They show their concern and understand how challenging health concerns are. Thank you for being helpful and kind."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 28 2023

"Dr Brenda Galvez has been amazing while having been under her care. She truly listens to me. And takes her time and doesn’t just shove me through the line. I’d recommend her any and every time."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Dec 24 2023

"Nice people affordable for the blue collar guys like myself who don't have insurance. Been going here for over a year now and have no complaints"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"Nice people affordable for the blue collar guys like myself who don't have insurance. Been going here for over a year now and have no complaints"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 09 2023

"The staff at Serenity are very caring, understanding, and helpful people. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"They care."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"Sarah is a wonderful provider and was very caring and thorough. I enjoyed our interaction and am grateful for her care."

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Nov 20 2023

"The first place I feel that I'm listened to and cared for. Not just diagnosed quickly because of impatience."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"So far I wanted to thank you for educating me on a whole new understanding of how my meds work. Thank you for being so outstanding and making me feel comfortable in Serenity"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"very trust worthy and kind i love going there and they truly help."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"Sara and all her co-worders are very good listeners, and very patient and empathetic."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"Honestly I his place is heaven. People who truly care and are with you through the process."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Made me very comfortable 😎 Sarah Ssmsky is wonderful and all staff members❤️"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Brenda is the best psychiatrist I've ever had. She listens to me, helps me diagnose my problems. And really just takes good care of me. I am both blessed and thankful that she is a part of my life! TMS is awesome as well."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Sarah is AMAZING!! Me being a person with high anxiety, PTSD, Depression and many other health/mental health issues she is very patient, kind, understanding and knowledgeable. She doesn't miss a beat and does everything she can to help people out!!! A beautiful soul!!!!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Brenda is knowledgeable & extremely compassionate. I would highly recommend seeing her for any mental health issues you have!"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Take back your life seemed cheesy to me but seriously I did TMS in July and as of October my life is totally different. I was barely able to get out of bed and I was so broken. Going all in with Serenity has totally changed my life. I remember around week three waking up and feeling weird and realizing I had never woken up and been happy. Back in June I could barely function now I wake up and I am happy I be alive and able to process my emotions and build Bette habits and relationships. For me it worked 100%. It definitely is a lot of work. I made sure I never missed a day and there were occasional challenges to work around with insurance and finding the right tech and schedule but you got this. You deserve to be happy."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Beyond amazing"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Brenda is AMAZING! Her presence was very soft and welcoming and that made it very easy to talk to her. She listened to all of my concerns and validated me and explained everything in detail that was easy to understand. She knew exactly what to do for both me and my husband and I can say that it’s been over 18 years that I have felt this good about life and conquering all of my personal obstacles! Love the clinic and love Brenda!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"The staff at Serenity are amazing. They truly care about you & your well being!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Brenda Galvez is a caring and generous person. She always is so invested on how you are doing and how she can help. I recommend anyone that is needing help with medication for depression or anxiety to go through serenity."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"It was amazing. Everyone was super helpful and understanding."

5.0 Review from F.A. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Everyone is so friendly and professional. They took very good care of me, from the moment I called to make an appointment and after I left. Sarah was amazing and she made me feel safe. Great service overall"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"I felt like Brenda was very knowledgeable and really listened to me, I’ll definitely be back!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Serenity has been a blessing for us. We love everyone there."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"The staff here is incredible. the treatment is different from anything I’ve ever experienced. The results take some time. But if you stick with it, you will see results. My life has been completely transformed for the better. I’ve been in therapy for years and prescribed almost every depression/anxiety medication available. Nothing worked. Ketamine & TMS was literally my last resort. Now I feel better. My thoughts are better. My outlook is positive. I have more energy, losing weight. Sleeping better. My ability to manage stress and emotions is finally something I can handle. If you’re suffering with depression and anxiety I highly recommend this treatment. It is a large commitment, but remember, you are worth it! My tech, Ceirra. Saved my life. Thank you Sarah. And all of you at serenity!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Brenda is always so nice when I go in. She has made sure to get me on the right medication and dosage."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Dr. Brenda Galvez has been an amazing therapist! I am so pleased with her care. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"I have had addictions and depression for a long time but with the help of serenity I was able to overcome both my problems making me feel like myself again. One of the best experiences/help I have ever received."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Brenda really cares and is very compassionate about the work she does and the help she gives her patients ."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"They have helped me a lot. Sarah has been a gem and she has done a number with my wife and I. The personal there know that this work is not a race but a marathon instead they will be there for you thru it all."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Sarah was great to talk to and was so helpful in making a great plan just for me."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"I'm really enjoying coming and getting great help with my health!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Everyone was really friendly and had really great and positive interactions with me."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Serenity in Layton has an incredible team! Whether it's Sarah, the TMS team, the nurses, or the front desk! They sincerely care about you and they have a great sense of humor!! Give them a shot if you want a life changing experience!!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Sara is awesome"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"I love this clinic! Everyone always greets you with a smile, super friendly! Brenda is such a comprehensive and understanding person you can tell she loves her job and to help others, thanks to her and the medicine she prescribed to me I can now do more of my daily errands and enjoy the world!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"First, word to the wise: go in to make your appointments. Don't call, because the building's phone system is dodgy. Not Serenity's fault, but it does take hours because every other company in that building is on the same system, I think. HOWEVER! It is 100% worth it to get treatment here. I love seeing Brenda. I always feel better after our appointments, and she actually listens to me about how whether I think a treatment option is working for me or not. A total lifesaver during this insane shortage, helping me find an alternative that works so I can stay consistent with my treatment. The staff are all sweet and helpful, as well, and fun to chat with. I definitely recommend this place."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"I feel so safe talking about my experiences with her. She has an amazing background, and is advanced with progressive therapy that I hadn't heard of before. Honestly, she saved my life. She feels like a friend I can open up to and get advice as well as treatment... I couldn't ask for anyone better."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"Friendly staff all around. Demonstrated care and interest, offered solutions and medical explanations and answers to questions. Thank you."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Sarah is great. She takes her time with you and truly wants what's best for her patients. So grateful I came along her."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Every one was so inviting! It made me feel so comfortable and so welcomed. My Nurse Practitioner Sarah Samsky was absolutely great, loved her. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google May 13 2023

"I had my first visit with Sarah Samsky Yesterday and let me just say she is absolutely amazing! Her and her team are extremely professional and passionate about providing you with the best possible care, i will definitely be continuing visits with her and would recommend her or Serenity in general to anyone!!!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I had a great first impression of this provider! My first appointment was very thorough! The staff at this clinic was great as well; very respectful and kind. I’m glad I found this clinic."

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Dr. Tripp is the best! Very knowledgeable and helpful in finding the best treatment option. Everyone at serenity is super nice!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I’m very grateful to have gotten the help I need from the doctor at this time in my life."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Brenda Galvez Is the BEST person first of all. The word Gratitude came to mind after my very first visit. Not only has she taken great care of my health, but also she is lovely to speak with. It’s rare to find a doctor that combines such personal touches and care for a patient as a person with outstanding quality of medical care. I highly recommend becoming her patient! I barely waited to be helped when I checked in. The staff and Brenda Galvez were all very friendly and helpful. Brenda really took her time to explain my conditions with me as well as my treatment options. I had a great visit and the doctor’s demeanor has really put me at ease so I highly recommend this clinic."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"As my first psychiatry experience I went in somewhat nervous, not knowing what to expect. Brenda and all the staff at Serenity eased that right away with their friendliness and kindness. I felt very comfortable, heard, respected, and supported. Great work being done here to help everyone live their best lives!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"I had my first appointment with Sarah Samsky and she made me feel incredibly comfortable, safe, and validated the feelings I was having that also prevented me from seeking help sooner. She made me feel less insecure and made me relieved that I finally reached out for some help with my mental health. I have a complex medical history and she was incredibly thorough and asked to have some time to figure out the best course of action so she can treat me in the best way possible without having interactions with other medications/flare ups of diseases. Not a lot of providers take the time to get to know their patients/histories and it has caused issues for me in the past with providers not listening/understanding what all is happening with my health. It’s been a breathe of fresh air to feel heard and have someone on my team rooting for me to get better as a whole - not just treating my symptoms. I’m so glad I reached out and that she was so welcoming!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Serenity is awesome. They are always so kind and understanding. They are willing to work with you on payments and offer payment plans. The staff is always friendly and caring. Brenda Galvez is also awesome. She gives you so many options for treatment and lets you be apart of the decision making process for medications and treatment. I’ve been going here since about September, but even though it hasn’t been a super long time, I’m so happy with the care and service I’ve received this far."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Brenda is an amazing Dr. Very easy to talk to and makes you feel totally comfortable. Amazing"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Brenda is a caring and kind person. I appreciate her helping me through my treatment."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"I would recommend Serenity to EVERYONE. I had so much anxiety/stress about going to my appointment but Sarah was so amazing to work with. She made me feel totally comfortable and was so understanding. I was able to get the perfect treatment for me with medical staff that really cared. Amazing experience and I will definitely be recommending them again."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"My first visit was great. I felt listened to and like I was being taken seriously."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"I have absolutely loved working with Serenity. I notice big differences in the way I feel and how I view things. Serenity is such a positive environment and everyone there wants for nothing more than to help you feel like you are the most important person. I feel safe and secure there. Brenda Galvez has been critical in me getting to where I am today. To have her really listen to me is something that I hadn't experienced in a provider. She has been such a blessing. I would highly recommend Serenity to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Brenda is amazing! This was my first time meeting her, I was at one of the lowest points in my life and she truly cared about helping me. I felt extremely comfortable talking to her and she explained everything to me perfectly. I was able to be seen the same day my family Dr contacted them. The whole staff was extremely kind and helpful. I have never felt so welcomed or cared for like I did coming to Serenity!! If you are experiencing depression, sadness, anxiety, panic attacks, etc… I would recommend this place 110%"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Absolutely wonderful care and compassion from the staff. From the phone call scheduling the appointment to the front desk and of course the provider."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Great first time visit."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Great place and service! They understand when life happens and they have a great service."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"This was my first visit at this dr’s office. I had a great visit from the moment I arrived with the office staff and seeing Brenda Galvez. I always get so nervous going to any dr but Dr Galvez was great! She was very calming, took her time with me, I didn’t feel rushed at all. I felt like she truly cared! She fully explained different options with medication, including side effects I might expect. I made another appointment for 2 weeks to go over how I’m doing with the new medication. Thank you so much for helping me, it’s greatly appreciated!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Sarah was welcoming, easy to engage with, and, even more importantly, she was very sophisticated and experienced with mental health conditions and the associated treatments."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Brenda and the staff have been excellent to work with"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"She is very professional and I can tell you she it’s helping me a lot.. I am very grateful!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I loved Sarah Samsky. She's very soft spoken with a warm inviting smile. She always asks if I have any questions or concerns before the visit, and allows me to be part of my healing plan."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Sarah is wonderful. My visit was very informative and helpful."

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity is, hands down, the best mental health treatment facility I have ever visited. When I called to schedule an appointment, they asked me detailed questions to ensure that they could provide me with the treatment I needed. When I met with my provider, Brenda, she took great care to understand my concerns and needs. I felt truly validated, understood, and hopeful for the first time in a long time. Brenda displayed a refreshing balance of professionalism, friendliness, and a personable demeanor. The front end staff have also been very kind and helpful. I highly recommend Serenity if you are thinking about getting mental health treatment."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I knew that Dr. Brenda Galvez was going to be my go-to within the FIRST visit! She’s an amazing listener, and suggests great options that are low-risk to your mental health. A psychiatrist that doesn’t quickly assume diagnosis or control the narrative is a MUST within today’s society. I highly recommend her!!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Sarah Has a very drew Barry Moore vibe. She's very considerate of what is going on and really actually digs into what's going on for a proper diagnosis. Her sprinkle of therapy is adorable"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"My provider and team are amazing! I started with Sarah a few months ago and my mental health is better than it’s been in yrs. She’s attentive and compassionate. She’s the first psychiatrist who’s ever genuinely cared about my progress and has so many helpful suggestions. TMS is a game changer! Great staff, easy to make appointments, and the team knows and supports each individual. I have nothing but great things to say about Serenity"

5.0 Review from I.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I was tired of how I felt all the time so I took the leap and asked for help. Friendly staff and they actually seem like they care and know what they’re talking about. 10/10 definitely going again."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Very new office, but a pleasant and welcoming experience. Glad to have a location here in Layton."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Very positive 1st Timer experience."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"she was SO amazing and so sweet!! i felt very comfortable at my appointment and felt very personal with her during talking :) she was so helpful. 10/10 recommend"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Really nice staff! And Brenda is quite impressive and open minded."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Listened to me and did not make me feel rushed. Also listened to my concerns and did not judge."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Sarah is wonderful. She listens intently to everything I have to say & makes me feel heard. In the short time I’ve been seeing her, my life has already started to go in a MUCH better direction. I am eternally grateful."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Seriously the best experience I have ever had. Hands down the best! Brenda Galdez is definitely amazing!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I absolutely loved Brenda! I haven’t had much experience with going and talking about my mental health and she made me feel so secure and comforted. She listened super well and seemed genuinely interested in helping me. 10/10 experience would definitely recommend to anyone out there seeking help."

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.