Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"I finally find my match in psychiatrist. Hahaha at first I was scared of her but with more visit and getting to understand each other and educating me about my health. I Can feel she truly cares about my mental health being. She a good lister and knows how to handle patience well. Especially with me hahaha I truly appreciate Jennifer Madu so much for the work and time you put for me and I hope you don’t leave me or I’ll go where you go. It’s hard to keep a relationship and find someone who gets you. So far my experience with this company has been nothing but good intentions to help me feel better. The staff there are sweet. The place is cozy and relaxing. It feel right and peace. So keep up the great work you guys. Thank you 🙏🏼"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"This facility has changed my life for the better. Before coming here I was unable to function day to day due to anxiety and depression. With their help and a lot of hard work I now have productive days not only at home but in my work life as well. Tommy Butler has taken care of me so well, I still go to him despite my insurance being out of network, and that says a lot."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"Excellent experience. From the initial phone interview, filling out the intake paperwork, and the easy process of email reminders, the tech driven process at S.M.H.C turned what is usually a very sterile and boring procedure into a very comprehensive and informative one every step of the way. They even have an app! My clinician was understanding and provided me with a safe space to voice my concerns and was extremely helpful in structuring a treatment plan. I was reluctant to seek treatment and, as a result, went untreated for many years. Serenity Mental Health Centers, and specifically Brenda Sanchez, gave me everything I needed to realize how foolish it was to have waited so long. If you're on the fence about seeking Mental health services, or shopping for a good provider to switch to, let this be your sign."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"I’ve had a great history working with Jennifer madu—I’m not sure if I’d still be a patient at serenity if it weren’t for her. She’s very supportive but she tells it like it is and has really helped me with my mental health."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"I had an amazing experience at serenity, this was my first time going to find options for my anxiety, and NP Sanchez made me feel welcomed, heard, and validated. She presented me with options and we ended up finding one I was comfortable with. Going to get help isn’t easy but the employees at serenity helped put me at ease. I am very grateful to NP Sanchez for all of her help!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Dr. Nyberg has been great and I look forward to working with him. The office is clean and the staff is very kind. I would definitely reccomend this to anyone seeking help with mental health concerns."

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google May 13 2023

"The front desk, nursing/pa staff and Dr. Nyberg are unbelievably compassionate and kind. There is a feeling of genuine enjoyment of their jobs and for caring for people felt as soon as you walk in the door. Dr. Nyberg is one of those doctors you hope to add to your care team. Not only does he advise you about advocating for yourself, he advocates for you. He is current on the cutting edge treatments and patient enough to explain your options and help you understand them and your choices. He also, as well as his staff, truly listens. In today’s world, it feel like everything and everyone is rushing. However, here, you are made a priority and cared for. I feel blessed that I chose to go to Serenity Mental Health Services."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"My experience at Serenity Mental Health Center was a good experience. Brenda Sanchez is Amazing and really helped me understand my symptoms and gave me hope that I can work through my anxiety and depression. She took her time with me and really engaged in conversation making feel that she genuinely cared for me as a person not just a number in line. Also the staff was very kind and made me feel very comfortable on my very first visit. I honestly would recommend Serenity Mental Health Center to anyone suffering from Anxiety and Depression. They really helped me understand my symptoms and have started me on medication management. Next I will be referred to therapist with in my network. So it is a process that for me is truly needed. Thank you Brenda and all the staff. I now have hope that I did not have before. Best wishes, Toni Vasqiez"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Dr. Brian Nyberg is very knowledgeable and compassionate. He listened and answered my questions well, and helped me feel confident what route would be the best fit to try for my depression. I did some medication trials in the process, and ultimately the most beneficial treatment was TMS. It has really helped lift my depressive symptoms, and I'm so glad I did that. I'm grateful for his efforts to help work with my insurance and make sure I was taking the necessary steps to qualify for coverage. Also, as we talked through my symptoms, he helped me find the best medication I've ever tried for sleep problems which for me is Dayvigo. And he referred me to another specialist who helped diagnose Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, and Dr. Nyberg recommended the medication Nuvigil which is offering me tremendous support for my chronic fatigue. So, although my additional health issues aren't even his specialty, he gets credit for pointing me to the most helpful ways to address them that I have yet found in over 20 years. I feel like he really cares and that has meant a lot to me."

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I absolutely enjoyed my experience at Serenity. As soon as I stepped into the beautiful, state of the art office the atmosphere was so relaxed, inviting and clean. The receptionist, medical assistant, as well as the psychiatrist all treated me with patience, care, and kindness. I will highly recommend this facility for your mental health care."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Going in, I at first dreaded and was about to back out of my initial appointment due to fear of being stigmatized for going in for mental health (I never had went to the doctors for a mental health in the past). I ultimately pushed through though and left optimistic for the future and glad to have went. My new job was making me feel anxiety to the point where I dreaded going into work and wanted to return to my old job that I had quit thinking the grass was greener on the other side so to speak. I felt sad and a bit of hopelessness when I called my old boss and my old position was not available and now I was stuck in a role that I feared going into everyday due to having to learn new tasks, deadlines, and trying to remember them along with the unfamiliarity of the situation compared to my prior company I stayed at for nearly 2-years. I never had such deep feelings often before in my other jobs or school and it was then I knew I should get my mental health checked. From start to finish, the staff at Serenity Estrella was very friendly and encouraging. From Lori at the front desk to Meka taking my vitals, I felt welcomed throughout the process rather than judged for seeking help. It greatly helped my psyche so to say after having felt so down for quite some time. In the hour or so I spent with Tommie Butler, I felt quite connected to him and got to know the root of my problems and the best way to address them. He was very attentive to and truly a great listener. I can say for certain I recommend him. I left more encouraged and hopeful to tackle my mental health problems. If you are currently having mental health problems and looking for support to tackle them, I definitely can recommend Serenity at Estrella as a final stop in your search. Nothing is more important than one's mental health as it is for me. Rather than trying to fight the battle alone, it's better to get support to not only get better quicker, but also tackle the problem to the end."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"A calming and relaxed atmosphere. I appreciate the facility for always having a small amount of patients in and out, and it's quietness - it really helps ease any anxiety. Thank you to Tommie Butler for diagnosing and treating me. He listened to all my concerns and was never too pushy or a know it all in any way (initial concerns speaking with a psychiatrist) - his priority was to treat me. The staff are friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Jennifer made my first experience with Serenity positive. I have never been to a mental health facility before. Jennifer was easy to speak with I felt that she listened without judgment. Although, Serenity may not offer all the services I need, she did give me next steps."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Jennifer Madu, PNP, is amazing!! She's very patient and understanding, and she really cares about the health, safety and well-being of her patients. I'm glad I selected Serenity Mental Health Services 😌"

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Jennifer Madu is your person to talk when it comes to mental health, she really sat down with me and actually noticed my ADHD habits. Shes too good!"

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.