Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Oct 16 2023

"This is one of the most fantastic places for Mental Health! From all the amazing front office Girls to the Nurses that make you feel like you're family. Best of all Dr . Froehlich helped me so much I feel like a Different person Mentally and Emotionally! There's also Rob who helped me with payments for Ketamine and TMS treatments not just a manger he's a Friend! Thank you to Serenity for giving me my Life back I will always be Grateful !"

5.0 Review from Z.Y. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Michael Gower, M.D.He is amazing, He was patient, polite, and made me completely relaxed .After communicating with him, my mood improved a lot. He prescribed me some oral medications based on my condition and currently feels like my sleep has improved a lot, thanks to him in particular, I highly recommend if you have symptoms of deep depression like mine.Thank you Dr. Michael Gower!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Serenity is only place that Honestly helped me I have seen many therapist and all they do is change or add more and more medication Serenity offers TMS which has been the Best thing it completely changed my Life my thoughts it maded a big difference of my PTSD for the BEST I am so Thankful for them"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"I have had a wonderful time working with Serenity to improve my mental health and overall well-being. The staff are very friendly, compassionate, and knowledgeable. It feels like everyone there is rooting for you and the overall vibe is supportive and caring. I highly recommend Serenity for general psychiatric care as well as ketamine and TMS treatments."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Dr. Gower has been wonderful. I would never have even have known that TMS and ketamine treatment were an option. It’s absolutely revolutionized my life. He has also helped me manage my medication while listening to my concerns and taking everything I say seriously. It’s indescribable to have a doctor that doesn’t gaslight me. He is also really great about working with my other doctors, the synchronicity is phenomenal. All of the nurses and other staff have also been incredible and so kind. The do so much work to make sure I am getting the most out of my treatments. This is the only place I’ve found that will work with you on doing a payment plan that actually makes sense. And doesn’t overwhelm you with debt. And they make it a breeze. Overall, I just feel really blessed to have found Serenity Mental Health Centers."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"Serenity Mental Health Centers are very professional and take the extra mile to care for their patients."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 13 2023

"I went to Serenity Mental Health Center in Lakewood last week unsure of what to expect. Some of the Google reviews gave me cause for concern, while others shared experiences of much needed relief provided by the staff here. I was hesitant but willing to give Serenity Mental Health a chance and I am thankful I did. Everything from my first phone call to the completion of my visit went smoothly. I was impressed not only by the level of care but compassion demonstrated by the entire staff. Working with Daniel Plastino, NP was better than I could have expected or hoped. Daniel is kind, empathetic, and knowledgable. I felt heard throughout the entire process and appreciated that he listened to my concerns while carefully evaluating my health and best approach for treatment. Nothing was pushed on me and I felt that it was a collaborative process; which is rare in healthcare these days. I left feeling confident in my care plan and Daniel's ability to help me reach my goals. I highly recommend Daniel Plastino, NP and Serenity Mental Health Center to anyone looking for support in their mental health journey. If you are on the fence like I was, give them a try and let them earn your trust. The peace of mind and level of care you can walk away with is invaluable."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"This place has definitely helped me in ways that I never imagined. After 20years of trauma no help no matter how much I asked for it, this has been the one mental health place that actually CARES LISTENS and provides many unknown resources I wish I had found them sooner but I'm thankful for them now!"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Dr. Camie has been such a great help for me and reaching my mental health goals. She always listens to what I have to say, and never doubts my experiences. A true gem in the field. The rest of the staff is also awesome! Zach at the front desk has the most welcoming smile and vibe!"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"In the time where people should be considering their mental health options, Serenity Mental Health Centers has been a great option for me and I will continue to go there for mental health support"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Very understanding, so soft spoken and relaxing to talk to . She understands every visit and meets me where I’m at every single time! I went from being prescribed so many antidepressants to completely off them, working on my adhd and meeting my holistic thoughts in the middle! Love where she’s taken my mental health lately- been a client almost 6 months"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"My experience with Serenity has been amazing! I cannot recommend it enough. Kali has gone above and beyond to make my TMS experience a positive one. Kali always takes the time to listen and genuinely cares about the people she is truly helping. She was incredibly helpful during my TMS journey by answering all my questions about the process and ensuring I was always comfortable and safe. She is truly an asset to Serenity! I remember being a littler bit scared about the commitments I was making with TMS and my ketamine treatments when I first walked it. All those hesitations and feelings disappeared because Kali made me feel like part of the Serenity family and not just another patient walking in the door like so many drs office visits are! Shannon also was a blessing to me. Once you see these people every day you begin to actually really look forward to going because you always feel better having seen and talked to them. I highly recommend Serenity and Kali. I can say that my experience at Serenity because of Kali was truly life changing for me."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"It takes a special kind of person to work in the mental health field(I think even more so when doing TMS/Ketamine) , but it takes truly an amazing person to do it with the care and compassion that Kali Fisher does it with. This is my second round of TMS, I had just moved to a completely new state the week of starting this second round of TMS, and had reached the point of being desperate for some help and balance. This second round of TMS combined with ketamine infusions gave me that “help, clarity, and balance”. But KALI offered even more just in the way she gave me support throughout TMS, and honestly the hardest phase of my life. Kali is someone who lights up the room without even saying a word, and that’s the kind of person you want to be with you/be your technician through out TMS. I really can’t say enough good things about Kali Fisher."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I love this place! I have never been treated better at a mental health facility. They made sure to help me find the right psychiatrist for my needs and I have never felt more safe and heard when it comes to my mental health. I have already recommended others to reach out to this center. Thank you for the help!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I can’t speak highly enough of Dr. Froehlich and Serenity Health. This has been my first experience seeing a psychiatrist and has been much less nerve wracking than I originally expected. I feel heard and I feel like I’m a part of my treatment plan. Dr. Froehlich is incredibly detailed and compassionate and for the first time in years I actually feel and see my mental health improving. Thank you so much for helping me. -Derek"

5.0 Review from F.I. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Great and friendly staff. Cami Jacobs is professional and genuinely interested in providing help to her patients by addressing concerns or making sure your treatment is the best path for you by first listening to what your overall mental health goals are. Very pleased with the help I’ve received from every member of the serenity team. Everyone is always friendly and respectful of how you feel on any given day. They all have helped me get to a better place within myself which has helped improve my general outlook."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity Mental Health is amazing. I feel like I matter and Daniel Plastino cares and has my back. I would highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I didn't know where was this kind of help out there. I knew about psychedelics but I can't even find a therapist in Denver let alone specialized treatment, so I had no hope of getting better. I knew TMS was around but I didn't know you could combine TMS with Ketamine treatment. I've had one Ketamine and I've noticed a difference. I'm am so glad I found Serenity Mental health centers and Dr. Froelick (pardon the spelling) is a Godsend. He got me into treatment very quickly. Staff is all wonderful, knowledgeable and ever so helpful. Thank you guys!"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Very friendly staff that were very welcoming and easy to talk to, which is important in this line of work where patients may have difficulty sharing personal information. I will be continuing to use this facility for my mental health needs."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Feb 10 2022

"My name is Linda. I have been to so many specialists in over 15 years. They’ve put me on different meds and I just seemed to never be on the right path. It was frustrating. The first day I saw Dr. Johnson, he was so soft spoken. Which if I’m honest, that had me on edge lol he came across so understanding and patient. I shared an experience regarding the dr that referred me to him (ironically) and Dr. Johnson not only validated me as a patient but he also did as a person. he prescribed me the right medicine and treatment. Just with the conversation he saved my life that first visit and he didn’t even know it. Thereafter, he still made a drastic change in my life. I am so thankful to him. His staff is AMAZING! Ana the RN is the best nurse I’ve ever met. She’s so genuine and sweet! I absolutely love Ana. She oversaw my ketamine treatments. She’s so encouraging and thoughtful. I 100% recommend Serenity Mental Health Centers. I personally go to the Lakewood location."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I have never been to any mental health professional before but after seeing the symptoms of inattentive ADHD I was pretty sure I had it. As a woman in my late 20s who always did well in school and has a college degree I was a little worried because other people with my experience found it hard to be diagnosed. Dr Johnson was incredibly insightful and helpful and after less than a month on a medication that i felt side effects were outweighing the benefits he did not hesitate to prescribe a different medication for me to try. I’m so glad to have found this practice as I put off scheduling an appointment forever because of anxiety but if you are reading this review I would say just do it!!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Gower really took the time to get to know me and help me start to make a plan for better mental health! The rest of the staff was also Amazing!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I saw Dr. Derek Johnson. He’s absolutely phenomenal. He helped me with anxiety and autism. I felt like he truly valued me as a patient and worked hard to find me the answers I needed. The front desk was friendly to me, and they handled my insurance issues promptly. I’m sorry others have had issues in the reviews, but for me I honestly would recommend this place to anyone."

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"My name is Linda. I have been to so many specialists in over 15 years. They’ve put me on different meds and I just seemed to never be on the right path. It was frustrating. The first day I saw Dr. Johnson, he was so soft spoken. Which if I’m honest, that had me on edge lol he came across so understanding and patient. I shared an experience regarding the dr that referred me to him (ironically) and Dr. Johnson not only validated me as a patient but he also did as a person. he prescribed me the right medicine and treatment. Just with the conversation he saved my life that first visit and he didn’t even know it. Thereafter, he still made a drastic change in my life. I am so thankful to him. His staff is AMAZING! Ana the RN is the best nurse I’ve ever met. She’s so genuine and sweet! I absolutely love Ana. She oversaw my ketamine treatments. She’s so encouraging and thoughtful. I 100% recommend Serenity Mental Health Centers. I personally go to the Lakewood location."

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.