Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Feb 23 2024

"Very patient doctor. I greatly appreciate his kindness and honesty. Highly recommend Dr. Michael Gower."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"They are very good and know the time commitment it takes so they give a lot of grace. I feel supported when I’m there. Dr Gower is amazing. The staff is amazing and accommodating. They put healing first and business second"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 08 2024

"They are very good and know the time commitment it takes so they give a lot of grace. I feel supported when I’m there. Dr Gower is amazing. The staff is amazing and accommodating. They put healing first and business second"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jan 18 2024

"Great experience. I felt very safe and that I could share anything"

5.0 Review from K.(. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Was literally at my wits end trying to find not only someone who would help but someone that would actually hear what I was saying and take that into account. I’ve tried other psychiatrists and therapy (TalkSpace) but they would only hear a fraction of what I would say before laughing or telling me to essentially go find help elsewhere. At Serenity they took the time to hear me out prior to making an appointment, they didn’t want to waste my time anymore than I wanted to waste theirs. After speaking with Dr. Froehlich I finally felt like I was getting the help I so desperately needed. He not only listened to me but broke down his thoughts of what would be helpful for my case. Taking it a step further, Dr. Froehlich took the time to describe different medication option, going into detail of what the side effects would be and the upside of each one before giving ME the option to choose which medication would be better for me. I was very close to leaving this world, after a couple of misfires with “doctors” that were meant to help me through such a dark time, I finally found a ray of hope in Serenity."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Dec 19 2023

"Dr. Garwood and Ashley at the front desk were absolutely lovely to work with. Dr. Garwood helped me get my medication approved by my insurance company so I didn't have to cycle through a bunch of others before getting approved, and Ashley went out of her way to help me with an insurance billing question. Thank you all!"

5.0 Review from F.I. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"I have nothing but kudos for the whole team I see Dr Gower and he is a great psychiatrist. They really care about you as a person here. I recommend Serenity."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"Daniel Plastino is a great psychiatrist! I have had a very good experience with him so far. He has taken his time to explain to me risk/outcomes/pros/cons and has walked me through everything this whole process. He is straightforward but very nice. I trust him."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Oct 16 2023

"Felt acknowledged, genuinely listened to, and Daniel Plastino is clearly both knowledgeable and caring. All of the front desk and other staff have also been a pleasure to interact with. So far everything is five star. Update - October: After some careful exploration of treatment options with Daniel's helpful guidance, I have been pleasantly surprised to find a medication that actually works, in practical, real world contexts. In combination with meditation, working with sleep patterns for example, and some other practices, I feel more 'normal' than I have in years. I wasn't expecting such a clear and substantive positive outcome, so relatively quickly. It's early in treatment, but I have to say that I am immensely appreciative and surprised. One negative however should be mentioned - the protocols and procedures in place at Serenity that need attention with regard to prescriptions. I have had to wait nearly a month for a prescription for an easily available medication and that's not indicative of good practice in this area. The front desk/admin staff involved in this process are doing more than should be nessessary to work through and get things done. Please streamline the process and for God's sake, pay the admin staff better and hire someone to help if they continue to be so overworked at times. All that I've met have been professional and personable, and I do hope are treated as the assets (and pleasant individuals) that they are. Thank you. 🙏"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Oct 16 2023

"This is one of the most fantastic places for Mental Health! From all the amazing front office Girls to the Nurses that make you feel like you're family. Best of all Dr . Froehlich helped me so much I feel like a Different person Mentally and Emotionally! There's also Rob who helped me with payments for Ketamine and TMS treatments not just a manger he's a Friend! Thank you to Serenity for giving me my Life back I will always be Grateful !"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr Froelich IS great. I feel listened to by him and his staff and I can tell they genuinely care about people."

5.0 Review from Z.Y. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Michael Gower, M.D.He is amazing, He was patient, polite, and made me completely relaxed .After communicating with him, my mood improved a lot. He prescribed me some oral medications based on my condition and currently feels like my sleep has improved a lot, thanks to him in particular, I highly recommend if you have symptoms of deep depression like mine.Thank you Dr. Michael Gower!"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"I truly appreciate the care and attention serenity has given me. Not only did they listen they took my concerns seriously and have put me on a path to wellness I’ll never forget."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Very caring and genuinely nice people at this facility."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Front office and medical assistants are friendly and professional. Dr Gower is efficient, knowledgeable and compassionate."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"The whole experience was top notch."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Serenity is only place that Honestly helped me I have seen many therapist and all they do is change or add more and more medication Serenity offers TMS which has been the Best thing it completely changed my Life my thoughts it maded a big difference of my PTSD for the BEST I am so Thankful for them"

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Tessa is so gentle and kind. Dr Gower is a good listener and gives me pros and cons to certain questions I pose."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"I have had a wonderful time working with Serenity to improve my mental health and overall well-being. The staff are very friendly, compassionate, and knowledgeable. It feels like everyone there is rooting for you and the overall vibe is supportive and caring. I highly recommend Serenity for general psychiatric care as well as ketamine and TMS treatments."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Dr. Gower has been wonderful. I would never have even have known that TMS and ketamine treatment were an option. It’s absolutely revolutionized my life. He has also helped me manage my medication while listening to my concerns and taking everything I say seriously. It’s indescribable to have a doctor that doesn’t gaslight me. He is also really great about working with my other doctors, the synchronicity is phenomenal. All of the nurses and other staff have also been incredible and so kind. The do so much work to make sure I am getting the most out of my treatments. This is the only place I’ve found that will work with you on doing a payment plan that actually makes sense. And doesn’t overwhelm you with debt. And they make it a breeze. Overall, I just feel really blessed to have found Serenity Mental Health Centers."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"The staff is amazing! They really care about their patients and it shows! I’m in awe of the technology and the process they follow."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"Serenity Mental Health Centers are very professional and take the extra mile to care for their patients."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 13 2023

"I went to Serenity Mental Health Center in Lakewood last week unsure of what to expect. Some of the Google reviews gave me cause for concern, while others shared experiences of much needed relief provided by the staff here. I was hesitant but willing to give Serenity Mental Health a chance and I am thankful I did. Everything from my first phone call to the completion of my visit went smoothly. I was impressed not only by the level of care but compassion demonstrated by the entire staff. Working with Daniel Plastino, NP was better than I could have expected or hoped. Daniel is kind, empathetic, and knowledgable. I felt heard throughout the entire process and appreciated that he listened to my concerns while carefully evaluating my health and best approach for treatment. Nothing was pushed on me and I felt that it was a collaborative process; which is rare in healthcare these days. I left feeling confident in my care plan and Daniel's ability to help me reach my goals. I highly recommend Daniel Plastino, NP and Serenity Mental Health Center to anyone looking for support in their mental health journey. If you are on the fence like I was, give them a try and let them earn your trust. The peace of mind and level of care you can walk away with is invaluable."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 13 2023

"First impression of office was clean, inviting and comfortable. The staff and psychiatrist were professional and caring. I did not feel like a number as they spent nearly 2 hours with me discussing my options for treatment. I can’t wait to go back."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Everyone I have interacted with at Serenity has been very kind and professional. My current provider, Daniel Plastino, always takes the time to explain how and why my medicine works and is not dismissive of my concerns. I also appreciate the app I can use to send messages to the staff. They always respond within 24 hours and I don’t have to worry about finding the time to call during the day."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"This place has definitely helped me in ways that I never imagined. After 20years of trauma no help no matter how much I asked for it, this has been the one mental health place that actually CARES LISTENS and provides many unknown resources I wish I had found them sooner but I'm thankful for them now!"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Dr. Camie has been such a great help for me and reaching my mental health goals. She always listens to what I have to say, and never doubts my experiences. A true gem in the field. The rest of the staff is also awesome! Zach at the front desk has the most welcoming smile and vibe!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Great attention to detail and the schedule is always accommodating."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Good practice, Dr Gower is very knowledgeable and the office has a relaxing atmosphere. They also take vitals before visits which is nice."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Serenity has been nothing but good to me, making it as easy as possible to get things back on track and providing me with the tools and support systems I could need for any problem."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"I love this place! Dr. Froehlich does a great job of asking questions and truly understanding your situation. He is careful in what he prescribes and always makes sure what is best for you as a patient in the long term rather than the short term."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Everyone was very kind and got me in quickly, I felt very comfortable even though I was in distress"

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"I do enjoy Serenity health. After moving from out of state, I was blown away by how much better the mental healthcare is here. Serenity is very professional and the staff is very friendly. You never wait long for someone to answer the phone. The staff is very sympathetic and kind. Dr. Gower is very professional and explains different options for each treatment. I would keep in mind these sessions are very short- 20mins or so and are not talk therapy by any means- very medical and you will want to seek therapy externally"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Serenity has changed my life, I can’t say enough good things about the staff and my doctor."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Camie is best."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Dr. Froehlich is a very caring physician. He and the Serenity team make me feel cared for and that my health is important. They have so many treatment options and all of it is guided with my input so I am always left hopeful and heard. I highly recommend this office."

5.0 Review from V.Y. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Daniel has been the best!!! He and his team always go over and above to help me! I feel the best than I have in years!"

5.0 Review from M.4. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"An outstanding place. Best psychiatry office I have been to. Everyone there is super friendly and very nice and makes you feel very comfortable Dr. Froelhlich is an amazing doctor and you can really tell he cares. It not a place that’s gonna ask you are your meds and then send you out the door they care and want you to get better. The clinical director Jackie has been also super supportive in my journey and you can just feel they care it’s very beautiful"

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Always a pleasant experience at Serenity! I'm very grateful for the work they do and their dedication to their patients!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Super great! Talks everything through so you are fully aware and involved in your health. The office is bright and welcoming. Everyone who works there is friendly. Couldn't ask for a better experience."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Staff is very kind and informative, with lots of resources for your individual experience. Cami Jacobs has been lovely to work with and very helpful whenever i have questions or concerns. Thank you very much!"

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Daniel is the best!! I highly recommend this clinic & Daniel!"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"In the time where people should be considering their mental health options, Serenity Mental Health Centers has been a great option for me and I will continue to go there for mental health support"

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Feb 10 2023

"I really enjoyed the treatment I received here. It was surprisingly thorough in comparison with other psychiatrists I've seen in the past. I saw Doctor Michael Gower and I think he's great"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Very understanding, so soft spoken and relaxing to talk to . She understands every visit and meets me where I’m at every single time! I went from being prescribed so many antidepressants to completely off them, working on my adhd and meeting my holistic thoughts in the middle! Love where she’s taken my mental health lately- been a client almost 6 months"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Everyone was very nice, friendly and helpful. My Psychiatric NP Christine Foster went above and beyond to make sure I got my medication which was difficult due to needing records from my previous doctor which is out of state. She checked in with me after hours and on the weekend to keeping me updated. Yesterday I was able to obtain my meds and very much appreciate everyone’s assistance."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"My experience with Serenity has been amazing! I cannot recommend it enough. Kali has gone above and beyond to make my TMS experience a positive one. Kali always takes the time to listen and genuinely cares about the people she is truly helping. She was incredibly helpful during my TMS journey by answering all my questions about the process and ensuring I was always comfortable and safe. She is truly an asset to Serenity! I remember being a littler bit scared about the commitments I was making with TMS and my ketamine treatments when I first walked it. All those hesitations and feelings disappeared because Kali made me feel like part of the Serenity family and not just another patient walking in the door like so many drs office visits are! Shannon also was a blessing to me. Once you see these people every day you begin to actually really look forward to going because you always feel better having seen and talked to them. I highly recommend Serenity and Kali. I can say that my experience at Serenity because of Kali was truly life changing for me."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"It takes a special kind of person to work in the mental health field(I think even more so when doing TMS/Ketamine) , but it takes truly an amazing person to do it with the care and compassion that Kali Fisher does it with. This is my second round of TMS, I had just moved to a completely new state the week of starting this second round of TMS, and had reached the point of being desperate for some help and balance. This second round of TMS combined with ketamine infusions gave me that “help, clarity, and balance”. But KALI offered even more just in the way she gave me support throughout TMS, and honestly the hardest phase of my life. Kali is someone who lights up the room without even saying a word, and that’s the kind of person you want to be with you/be your technician through out TMS. I really can’t say enough good things about Kali Fisher."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Dr. Pastino and the staff are amazing! Dr. Pastino really took the time to listen and understand my issue. A very warm and welcoming facility with a vast majority of treatment options."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"They are just very empathetic and caring. The staff is great and Christine Foster has been wonderful."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Great experience."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Very nice staff, gentleman at the front desk was incredibly helpful."

5.0 Review from F.I. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Great and friendly staff. Cami Jacobs is professional and genuinely interested in providing help to her patients by addressing concerns or making sure your treatment is the best path for you by first listening to what your overall mental health goals are. Very pleased with the help I’ve received from every member of the serenity team. Everyone is always friendly and respectful of how you feel on any given day. They all have helped me get to a better place within myself which has helped improve my general outlook."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Amazing people and place"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity Mental Health is amazing. I feel like I matter and Daniel Plastino cares and has my back. I would highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"When I was struggling the staff at serenity has been more than helpful, helping me when I didn’t have anywhere else to turn to they are an amazing staff who really cares for their clients thank you so much you all helped save my life"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Plastino is amazing!!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Warm, understanding and supportive practice. Daniel had a large impact on improving my quality of life. I am so glad I found them."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Very friendly and caring staff!"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"The staff at Serenity really cares. Everyone from the front desk to the Nurse Practitioner (Cami) goes out of their way to express kindness and compassion and to ensure all questions are answered from the moment you walk in the door to the end of the appointment. You are thoroughly heard and offered thoughtful solutions for your health concerns. Highly recommend this provider."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I love this place! I have never been treated better at a mental health facility. They made sure to help me find the right psychiatrist for my needs and I have never felt more safe and heard when it comes to my mental health. I have already recommended others to reach out to this center. Thank you for the help!"

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Camie is the best! Most supportive and sweetest person ever!"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Zachary Taylor in the lobby is a legend."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity was amazing. Front desk Zach totally cool and easy to work with. Cami was very sweet and easy to talk to. Felt very comfortable"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"The atmosphere of the room was very relaxing and welcoming. The staff are very kind and gentle through the whole process. I had Camie Jacobs who I liked very much. She was professional, understanding, and kind through out our appointment. I highly recommend for any new patients."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have been seeing Cami Jacobs at this practice and I can say with certainty that seeing her has changed my life's trajectory. She listens, understands, and validates my life experience--one of the first people to do so. I now feel like I have been given the tools for improving my situation for the better. The facility itself is clean, relaxing, and well attended to. Everyone on the staff that I have met are kind and friendly."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I'm so very grateful for all the staff at Serenity! You all have basically saved my life"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I can’t speak highly enough of Dr. Froehlich and Serenity Health. This has been my first experience seeing a psychiatrist and has been much less nerve wracking than I originally expected. I feel heard and I feel like I’m a part of my treatment plan. Dr. Froehlich is incredibly detailed and compassionate and for the first time in years I actually feel and see my mental health improving. Thank you so much for helping me. -Derek"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I love Dr G. I started seeing him and I was in a very dark space and not being able to see any light. After a couple months I am able to smile and laugh again. I haven't done that in a couple years. Everyone in the office is awesome. Sam Lara and the rest of the staff are just amazing. Greatest experience. Thank uou all"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Froehlich was very professional and knowledgeable. Would recommend."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I really like DR Froehlich and how concerned he about myself!! He really tends to my needs as much as he can. The whole staff makes you feel comfortable"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I really enjoyed the treatment I received here. It was surprisingly thorough in comparison with other psychiatrists I've seen in the past. I saw Doctor Michael Gower and I think he's great"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"He took his time to get to know me."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I’ve enjoyed my experience with Dr. Froehlich. Nice people and good service."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr Gower listens and cares for his patients."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Very supportive doctors, staff and facility. Grateful for their help!"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"He was knowledgeable and processed things quickly, and using a practical approach that I thought also made the most sense. Friendly and very thoughtful."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"This place is easy to get into and the people are very friendly. I’ve always been somewhat scared of going to a psychiatrist before and now I couldn’t be happier that I went. The MD that I am seeing is not only very professional but listens to me, I don’t typically get people to listen when it is in the medical field so it’s a very nice change of pace. I highly recommend this place to anyone who feels detached from their mind, they actually want to help, not label you and stick you in a straight jacket. I love it and honest look forward to my next meeting."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Very friendly staff that were very welcoming and easy to talk to, which is important in this line of work where patients may have difficulty sharing personal information. I will be continuing to use this facility for my mental health needs."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Cami is THE BEST psychiatric professional I’ve ever seen. She cares about the whole person she is treating, and sees them as human-not just a set of symptoms to be addressed with medicines. I feel seen, heard, and trust her to support my wellness."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have been seeing Cami Jacobs at Serenity for a few months and couldn't be more pleased with the level of care and professionalism. Across the board, from the staff that greet you when you arrive, to the practitioners that take care of you, Serenity has been nothing but top notch and I could not be more pleased with the service they have provided. I highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Gower is one of the most skilled medical professionals I have encountered. He takes the time to listen to his patients' needs and provides feedback in an adept manner. His level of knowledge and his professionalism makes it a delight to be his patient."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Cami Jacobs is truly a professional. She makes you feel comfortable and her interest in you makes you feel heard and seen."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I’m so lucky to be a patient of Dan’s and would absolutely recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I didn't know where was this kind of help out there. I knew about psychedelics but I can't even find a therapist in Denver let alone specialized treatment, so I had no hope of getting better. I knew TMS was around but I didn't know you could combine TMS with Ketamine treatment. I've had one Ketamine and I've noticed a difference. I'm am so glad I found Serenity Mental health centers and Dr. Froelick (pardon the spelling) is a Godsend. He got me into treatment very quickly. Staff is all wonderful, knowledgeable and ever so helpful. Thank you guys!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Feb 10 2022

"My name is Linda. I have been to so many specialists in over 15 years. They’ve put me on different meds and I just seemed to never be on the right path. It was frustrating. The first day I saw Dr. Johnson, he was so soft spoken. Which if I’m honest, that had me on edge lol he came across so understanding and patient. I shared an experience regarding the dr that referred me to him (ironically) and Dr. Johnson not only validated me as a patient but he also did as a person. he prescribed me the right medicine and treatment. Just with the conversation he saved my life that first visit and he didn’t even know it. Thereafter, he still made a drastic change in my life. I am so thankful to him. His staff is AMAZING! Ana the RN is the best nurse I’ve ever met. She’s so genuine and sweet! I absolutely love Ana. She oversaw my ketamine treatments. She’s so encouraging and thoughtful. I 100% recommend Serenity Mental Health Centers. I personally go to the Lakewood location."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Gower really took the time to get to know me and help me start to make a plan for better mental health! The rest of the staff was also Amazing!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Extremely caring and wonderful staff they take the time to listen to you and actually consider your thoughts and feelings regarding why you're there. I wouldn't go to another facility if you paid me to!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Eric French seems to care deeply about finding a solution to my issues. He has been extremely friendly and personable and I couldn't ask for more."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Great first experience at this clinic. I called on a Monday, they got me in on Wednesday and was able to establish care/treatment. It was a quick, yet thorough and stress free visit. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"My initial experience has been nothing short of impressive. Making an appointment was easy/fast (got in the same week) and the intake call was relatively quick and definitely pleasant. The facility itself was new and modern (quite pretty on the inside, honestly). The clinical support staff were all very pleasant and welcoming. Dr. Derek Johnson was also welcoming, compassionate, intelligent and well spoken, as well as easy to talk too. I had an issue with a prescription on a Saturday (originally written/given on a Friday evening), and the phone staff as well as Dr Johnson saw to it that it was completely resolved by the end of that day, that same Saturday (a day off of his). Wow. This was my first experience with a Psychiatrist, and will definitely be referring anyone in need, in my circle."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I have never been to any mental health professional before but after seeing the symptoms of inattentive ADHD I was pretty sure I had it. As a woman in my late 20s who always did well in school and has a college degree I was a little worried because other people with my experience found it hard to be diagnosed. Dr Johnson was incredibly insightful and helpful and after less than a month on a medication that i felt side effects were outweighing the benefits he did not hesitate to prescribe a different medication for me to try. I’m so glad to have found this practice as I put off scheduling an appointment forever because of anxiety but if you are reading this review I would say just do it!!"

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr Johnson is absolutely wonderful. Always takes as long as I need to help me manage my conditions, and even took the time to explain a bunch of test results that my regular doctor did not. I can't recommend this team highly enough."

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"My name is Linda. I have been to so many specialists in over 15 years. They’ve put me on different meds and I just seemed to never be on the right path. It was frustrating. The first day I saw Dr. Johnson, he was so soft spoken. Which if I’m honest, that had me on edge lol he came across so understanding and patient. I shared an experience regarding the dr that referred me to him (ironically) and Dr. Johnson not only validated me as a patient but he also did as a person. he prescribed me the right medicine and treatment. Just with the conversation he saved my life that first visit and he didn’t even know it. Thereafter, he still made a drastic change in my life. I am so thankful to him. His staff is AMAZING! Ana the RN is the best nurse I’ve ever met. She’s so genuine and sweet! I absolutely love Ana. She oversaw my ketamine treatments. She’s so encouraging and thoughtful. I 100% recommend Serenity Mental Health Centers. I personally go to the Lakewood location."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I saw Dr. Derek Johnson. He’s absolutely phenomenal. He helped me with anxiety and autism. I felt like he truly valued me as a patient and worked hard to find me the answers I needed. The front desk was friendly to me, and they handled my insurance issues promptly. I’m sorry others have had issues in the reviews, but for me I honestly would recommend this place to anyone."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I just started going here three months ago and the experience has been great. I have avoided a psychiatrist office for 10 years but decided it was time to get a little assistance. They made the experience comfortable and easy so far."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I had a great first appointment and a very easy time making an appointment for the same week!"

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.