Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google Feb 05 2024

"This is a really good practice. Staff is friendly, helpful, and very polite. I saw Dr. Brooks. He is very personable. He was generous with his time, I had a thorough interview and felt heard and supported. I would unreservedly recommend Dr. Brooks and this practice."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"Serenity Mental health centers is a five star experience. From the providers to the patient advocates to the front desk associates everyone is focused on providing the best experience and helping you get better. I was nervous and apprehensive for my first appointment. The center did an excellent job of text reminders and phone calls. They were very accommodating to my meet over the phone I never felt rushed And none of our interactions felt transactional. I arrived at a beautiful building, meticulously decorated, and very welcoming. Dr. Brooks was the best provider I have had the pleasure of being in the care of. He listen to me, he challenged some of my thought processes, and ultimately he came up with an individualized plan for my care. I truly wish everyone could experience this level of care and satisfaction. If you have the opportunity, please give Serenity Mental Health Centers a chance to provide you with the care you’ve been looking for."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"I have been going to Serenity for almost two years now, and everybody there makes the experience a positive one! The first doctor I saw there retired, so I transferred to Dr. Brooks and he’s awesome - very welcoming and friendly, makes you feel heard. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"I’ve had super frustrating experiences in the past with other doctors and offices not having well built systems in place for patient issues- but ever since I’ve started going to Dr.Brooks at Serenity my experience has been seamless and wonderful! The staff really understand treating my issues and concerns with importance and urgency to find solutions for me and Dr. Brooks really cares about his patients and makes me feel very safe and in good hands. Very grateful to have found them!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 09 2024

"Doctor Nathaniel Brooks is top tier! I am very pleased I chose Dr. Brooks to help me on my journey. Dr. Brooks is compassionate, professional, patient and a phenomenal listener! Dr. Brooks care and it shows. I trust and I 100% recommend him. Plus the Biltmore office is clean and nicely decorated. 5 stars from me."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"My physician, Dr. Brooks is awesome, patient, wise, who listens deeply and provides reasonable and attainable treatment and support. I am on a new path because of his guidance. At the office, I experience pleasant staff and a clinical team would demonstrates care each visit. The environment is comfortable, clean, and modern. No parking hassles. I am glad my PCP made the referral for Serenity where I have an outstanding physician who truly values my voice."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Couldn't be more pleased with the professionalism and kindness of staff. Dr. Brooks is extremely knowledgeable and personable, which helps the process tremendously."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"Dr. Brooks is a miracle maker. I had my first born daughter at 5 1/2 months. She was unable to survive outside of the womb and passed away at birth. I was having nightmares of my water breaking every night until I met Dr. Brooks. He took the time to listen to my concerns, understand where I was and where I wanted to be mentally. It is because of Dr. Brooks I was able to get sleep for the first time in 5 months. I am working on positively shifting my perspective around a variety of traumatic experiences. I highly recommend Dr. Brooks, 10 out of 10 every time!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Oct 23 2023

"Dr Brooks has been incredibly supportive since the day I first met him. I truly appreciate all that he has done for me."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. Brooks is one of the best doctors I have had in my life time. The nurses are just as amazing. I haven’t had any issues and everyone at Serenity has helped me with anything that I needed."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Office personnel is very nice and helpful. Dr Brooks listens to me, acknowledges what I have said and helps to figure this out."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"I can say with complete and utter confidence that Serenity MHC - specifically Dr. Brooks and his treatment plan - Saved. My. Life. The staff is amazing and I never once felt judged or unwelcomed. I cannot fully express how taking the step to get help and choosing Serenity has changed my life. If you need help - please, PLEASE make an appointment."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"I've been seeing Dr. Brooks for several months now and he is amazing! He listens to me and is very knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"I was so nervous going in for my first visit, but the staff was amazing. Then I met Dr. Brooks and he was very welcoming and understanding! 10/10 would recommend"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"It was good to see Dr. Brooks again. Thomas"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 13 2023

"I been having a wonderful treatment under Dr. Brooks care, he does care for the well being of the patient by listening and not just giving out prescription. He is one of the best."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google May 13 2023

"I’ve spent most of my life suffering with mental illness and grew up in a house hold that didn’t support medications or even talk about mental health. I finally got to a point where I just over all wanted a better quality of life. Finding this facility, and having Dr. Nathaniel Brooks as my my doctor has changed my life so much, and I am extremely thankful for him. I have a very difficult time being vulnerable, and opening up, and I was immediately comfortable, and immediately knew I was in the best hands. The staff is always so friendly and kind. This place is the real deal, and each person just truly cares and wants to help. So thankful for them all."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"My experience here has been great. Thank you Dr Brooks."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Dr Brooks and the staff are all amazing. They’re sincere, helpful and I’m finally getting the right care after 25 years of “dealing with it.” With a warmth I’ve never experienced in a Dr’s office before Serenity, I can’t say enough to praise the professionals here. I highly recommend Dr Brooks and the Serenity staff to others. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Dr. Brooks is amazing. He takes the time to listen and process your concerns. He provides an option to solutions that may be needed in your care. Not only that, he explains why he is making these changes or suggestions, unlike other doctors who say “We’re changing that dose or this medication. We’ll check back next month.” Serenity as a whole, is amazing. They provide hours that are obtainable for people who work those 40 hours and can’t always miss a day for an appointment. The providers have always listened when I tell them I do not want a specific medication or if one did not work for me in previous years. Highly recommend Dr. Brooks and Serenity."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I love coming here. It’s so tranquil and the people are so kind. Dr Brooks is a great listener and actually hears what is said."

5.0 Review from F. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I love this practice. I came to this practice in a very dark place after years of stubborn depression. Dr Brooks helped me work through different treatment options to find the best one for me. He listened to everything I was experiencing and was compassionate. The whole rest of the team is amazing. When my insurance was stubborn, they went to bat for me and fought to make sure i got the effective treatment I needed. I'm finally on a positive track and feel so much better. Office staff is friendly and warm."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Brooks is a gem. I would highly recommend his care to anyone pursuing comprehensive mental health wellness."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr Brooks listens with patience, empathy, and is the best psychiatrist I've seen."

5.0 Review from U.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"He’s very attentive. Took the time to explain everything in detail. Wasn’t judgmental at all."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Brooks is an excellent provider of psychiatric care. He is thorough, kind and considerate."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I’ve worked in the medical field for 15 years and am now currently a patient of Dr Brooks. I’ve only met a handful of providers as compassionate as he is. During every visit I feel HEARD and Dr Brooks and I work together closely on my treatment plan and respects my input and boundaries. The office staff front office, back office, and their nurses have all been incredibly kind to my throughout my journey. It’s hard to express how appreciative I am of the care and respect I receive here. Thank you all for everything you’ve done for me so far and I look forward to continuing my care here."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Brooks is an amazing psychiatrist, he absolutely takes his time with you by actively listening and understanding. He made me feel so welcome moving forward. Thank you Dr. Brooks!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"This place is amazing and honestly has saved my life. Dr. Nathanial Brooks is an amazing doctor and friend of mine. In my opinion, he’s the best psychiatrist in Arizona. #FACTS"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I really enjoyed my first visit! Everyone was eager to help and be nice and showed me around! My first visit I felt very welcome and I'm hoping that I can get the help that I need! When I first got to Phoenix, It was hard finding a psychiatrist and therapist! I went to one doctor and she took me off of my anxiety and insomnia medicine and I had to go cold turkey and I don't want anyone to go thru what I went through! So when I went to Serenity , That was the first thing I told Dr. Brooks, I don't want to have to go back on those anxiety and insomnia medicine! I explained what had happened and he understood and he seems eager to help me and I felt very comfortable with telling him everything that I have been thru and still going through! I'm looking forward to seeing Dr. Brooks and his team of nurses and employees to be there for me in my time of need! Thank you so much for making me feel welcomed and I'm looking forward to getting back on track ! By the way, before my first visit, I gave up with going to see psychiatrist and therapist! But I gave it one more try and I'm happy that I did!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Brooks is an amazing psychiatrist, listens intently, is up to date with current research/literature, and I recommend him to any patient."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"i enjoy our talks and visits."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"They have the most supportive and helpful for staff. Dr Brooks is great he really cares about you."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Doctor Brooks is among the most compassionate and understanding people I have ever met. I truly feel understood when we communicate about my condition and the available treatment possibilities. He is both highly intellectually and emotionally intelligent, and it shows in the service he provides. I feel safe with him, and I look forward to seeing him when I have an appointment. Doctor Brooks is invaluable to have for therapy and well being."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Brooks is a pleasure to talk to, and he is very understanding with my trials and achievements. I highly recommend using him if you need someone to talk to during rough or joyous times. The office staff and nurses also make my family and I very comfortable whenever I have an appointment."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Nathan brooks took time to evaluate me and really take into account my thoughts and feelings. Made me know that I’m not alone and that there is help on this world for me."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Brooks is awesome, he really listen and care for his patients."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Brooks is a very well dressed and knowledgeable Doctor. Welcoming, Compassionate, and action oriented. Highly recommended."

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.