Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"I've been in therapy and on meds for a decade and was completely hopeless before I found Serenity. They recommended I do TMS and it changed my life!!!! I can finally say I am happy and live a "normal" life thanks to serenity. I am eternally grateful to have found them."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Beth Martin is so caring, nice and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jan 21 2024

"Beth Martin is fantastic. The ladys at the front desk just talk a little too much."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"Beth was amazing! I felt at home with her right away. It felt like we were chatting like friends instead of having an appointment!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"I was referred here by my PCP at Arbor Family Medicine, after a harrowing experience trying to get help elsewhere. To put it simply, I feel seen and acknowledged here. I’m so thankful to have people helping me navigate a journey that is so overwhelming and marginalized."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"I cannot rave about Serenity Mental Health Centers enough!! Beth Martin is my provider at the Superior location. We’ve been working together a little over 4 months and I am so grateful to have met her. She’s an excellent, compassionate provider who truly cares about her patients. She’s extremely empathetic and good at what she does. Everyone at that location is wonderful from reception to medical assistants and providers. I also love the staff at the cherry creek location by my home where I do my TMS sessions. My tech Rhonda is just the sweetest woman. So kind and just delightful to see daily. Their receptionists are also equally warm and attentive. I’ve recommended Serenity to all my friends in the area. Keep up the great work!"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Dec 03 2023

"The staff at Serenity is very caring and supportive. Every person I have dealt with has made my experiences enjoyable."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Nov 28 2023

"Amazing. It's hard to describe Serenity in words, but everyone has been the most amazing, caring, thoughtful (looking for my gratitude words!) and supportive team I have ever had. My final TMS session (2nd ever, and this was a million times better than the first elsewhere) was the day I post this. I will miss being there every day, but I know that I can always reach out. The psychiatrists and support team here are the best, in my opinion. I honestly do not know where I would be right now if my friend didn't tell me about them. I'm so grateful for my friend telling me and all the awesome people in Serenity on and off the phone. I've been to many other places + people before in the country and either I hit the jackpot or found the best group to help with this journey with my friend's own experience. My friend has been with them for some years now, and his experience has helped him so much. Thank you all!! You all mean so much to me. I hope anyone reading will take the opportunity to try Serenity themselves. In my own experience of trying to get better personally, I never thought there was a place like this. Please, try. There's many places out there, but even if you have been to many you think don't fit, try here. It won't hurt and know it's a safe space. I hope it helps as it did for me. I'll see everyone soon! Truly, every day going there was the highlight of my day."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Nov 19 2023

"Beth is a compassionate and thorough health care provider. She answers questions, she appears to genuinely care. I highly recommend Beth and the Serenity clinic."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 19 2023

"Always a great experience"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Dr McLaughlin is easy to talk to. She’s personable and friendly and understanding. Everyone at Serenity in Superior has been kind and helpful. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 23 2023

"Dr. McLaughlin was absolutely incredible!! All the staff was so friendly and understanding!"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Everyone at Serenity is very nice and welcoming. Dr McLaughlin has been my Dr for a few years and when she moved over to the new office, I go to that office now."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"My journey is long, difficult and still ongoing. But, with the staff at Serenity, I am getting better everyday. Beth Martin-NP, Vivicca, Leneigh, Bella, Sarah and Morgan, have shown me that I have value and purpose. All the staff cares, and will do their best for you. Serenity is amazing."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Beth was incredibly supportive and effective. After our session I felt a huge weight off my shoulders. It was tremendously helpful and i will be a frequent patient"

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Beth was awesome! She listened to my concerns with the integrity of creating the best possible plan of action"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"I’ve had a pleasure meeting Beth! Beth’s definitely above the rest… It’s hard to find great care these days Beth Martin made it easy with her plan for me But seriously she knows her stuff And i trust her knowledge and expertise to get me where I need to be. The whole experience from check in and on has been very helpful and pleasant…her staff is awesome and will make you feel welcomed…she actually listened to what I’ve had to say and was able to diagnose my real issues and find the right approach!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Beth is super nice and helpful every time! Would recommend to anyone seeking help."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Great experience. Super comfortable environment and Beth Martin was excellent!!!"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Beth Martin is wonderful. She is extremely easy to talk to and genuinely cares about her patients."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Everyone greeted me with pleasantries and was so nice. I felt at ease. Something you need to feel when you're seeing a new doctor. Very nice experience 👌"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"On my first visit, I knew I was in a good location within minutes of checking in. The staff is incredibly friendly, genuine, and easy to converse with as terrifying as waiting rooms might be. I am ecstatic to have been directed toward Serenity, and Dr. Beth Martin in particular. During each and every one of my appointments, she has always been attentive and helpful. I always feel comfortable sharing with her. Thank you Dr. Beth Martin and Serenity!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Beth is amazing! She is very compassionate and genuinely wants to help you."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Beth is great. She really listens and seems genuinely excited when good things happen in your life."

5.0 Review from A.U. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"Had my first appointment with serenity this week. Upon my arrival I immediately felt welcome and comfortable. Dr Katy was comfortable to talk with. I am very much looking forward to our next meeting."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"Dr. McLaughlin Has seemingly changed my life after almost three months of visiting. She and her staff are so welcoming and kind, Dr. McLaughlin actually listens intently to the issues that I talked to her about. She formulated a new medicinal treatment for me that has been working fantastically. If you don’t just want another cold and inattentive psychiatrist, go and check this place out, because when you’re speaking with her it seems all that she is focusing on is you, and how to make you feel better."

5.0 Review from A.X. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"Beth was superiorly thorough, kind, and caring. I look forward to care w/ her team."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Have only had great experiences here!"

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Dr. McLaughlin got right to the point and also showed that she card about my situation and validated my concerns. I appreciate the time she took with me as this was my first time meeting with a psychiatrist. She got me what I needed and excited to pass my exam!!! I am grateful."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 13 2023

"All of the staff was very kind and I don't think I have had such an amazing experience at a doctor's office before! Very excited to continue treatment here!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Dr. McLaughlin really helped me in our first session. She was attentive and really invested in helping me get the treatment plan I needed. Even after a short time I am already starting to feel better and I know I am in great hands with her!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I had a wonderful experience coming to Serenity. I work in the mental health field, and have seen how hard it can be for people to access services, and I was pleasantly shocked at how smooth and quick the process was for me to get an appointment here. Big perk they take my insurnace. Katy McLaughlin was very sweet, easy to talk to, and provided me with a lot of clarity. She really listened to my concerns, points of view, and my needs, and welcomed me into her with a really great first appointment experience. 10/10"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"I felt very safe and comfortable the entire time and the staff there was extremely welcoming on my first day there!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Quick to set up the appt and took my insurance!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Very welcoming and kind!"

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.