Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"I had a great experience with Serenity and Dr. Jackson . They were able to assess me and assist me in managing with my needs. They provided lots of information and education on how to manage my diagnosis. They are well organized and the ladies at the front Desk is very welcoming and thoughtful. They have appointments starting as early as 6am up to 7pm. Update: 2/01/24 I really enjoy the services I have been receiving. They are attentive and thorough in their services. I am trying new technologies and successfully managing my diagnosis. Serenity has been a great service. I wish they offered psychotherapy and make it a one stop shop. Everyone is friendly, not judgmental, and work with you in every-way. This is the best service I have received in med management for mental health. They truly have been a blessing."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Truly a place for those who have battled depression and anxiety and feel like medication did not work or is not as effective as you would like. This is a different approach to a chronic problem with quick results"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr. Jackson is very considerate and very knowledgable, and will prescribe the right medications based on the information you give him."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"I had a great experience with Serenity and Dr. Hossain. They were able to assess me and assist me in coping with my needs. They provided lots of information and education on how to manage my diagnosis. They are well organized and the lady at the front Desk is very thoughtful. They have appointments starting As early as 6 am which was helpful due to My job. I did have to wait for a long time, but that is to be expected when initiating services. My appointment was scheduled at 7am and left a little before 9am. I plan to continue receiving services and appreciate the support they have provided. They are in a professional building and on the 5th floor incase you feel a little lost. Just park in the parking garage and head to the second set of elevators."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Dr Hossain was amazing. Very genuine and caring about my issues. The entire appt I felt he was truly trying to help me. Left my appt feeling 100x better than I did going in."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Really cared for my needs and completely informed me on all my treatment options and gained my trust . I made a treatment plan unique to my needs and gave me peace of mind that I would be taken care of and get better. Thank you so much my family also thanks you."

5.0 Review from E.U. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"One of the best sessions I have ever had, completely restored my faith in receiving help with my mental heath! Dr. Mahmood “Emon” Hossain was amazing and I wish he was going to continue to be doctor. Thank yall so much for getting me in so quickly and getting everything handled so easily and without a headache."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"I had my first visit at Serenity Mental health and spoke with Dr. Hossien. I was a bit apprehensive and my anxiety was really bad because I didn't really know what to expect. I've seen other psychiatrist before and really never had good experiences with them. However, after I arrived I was still anxious but when I was talking with Dr. Hossien my anxiety calmed down. What I loved about him is that he was actually listening to me, he showed empathy and understood what I felt. He explained everything in detail answered all my questions. I felt safe and the staff showed me compassion. I left feeling very pleased with Serenity Mental Health. And I feel so optimistic that they will help me get back to feeling better and getting my life back. Thank you to Dr. Hossien and staff. I would highly recommend Serenity Mental Health."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Dr Hossain is amazing. He is very patient an passionate about his work. He is very informative an always aims to deliver the best treatment for his clients. I highly recommend Dr. Hossain. As a whole, the team at this location are impeccable. They are patient, warm an caring. They treat you like a human being an not a patient. I could not ask for a better team to be in my corner."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Awesome facility. All of the staff are very friendly and care about their patients. I have only been in Texas a few months, and this has been my best experience with a doctors office"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Everyone at the office as really nice, professional, and welcoming. Dr. Hossain was very knowledgeable and not only helped me with my ADHD diagnosis, but also took the time to educate me properly."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"I found Dr. Hossain to be very knowledgeable of all the medications and their side effects. He discussed several medications with me before deciding which one will work best for me. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"I love the way the staff treats you They listen to you. And they work with you and they put you 1st . I already told someone. Because of her daughter if he can help me . He can help you and others like me."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Absolutely awesome experience. It was a real eye opener and extremely needed. Thank you guys so much!!!!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Dr. Mahmood was great!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Great experience! Doctor was very thorough and friendly! Awesome staff! Thanks for the help! I never thought I would see a psychiatrist in my life, but I am glad I did!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Great experience! Doctor was very thorough and friendly! Awesome staff! Thanks for the help! I never thought I would see a psychiatrist in my life, but I am glad I did!"

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.