Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from A.Q. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Serenity Mental Health Centers in Southlake has a very kind and responsive staff! A breathe of fresh air when a lot of psychiatrist offices send you straight to a robot or voicemail!"

5.0 Review from ?. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"It is the idealistic thing not to come to doctor’s office often but if this place was a restaurant I would come here every single day!!!! ❤️❤️ Everyone here is amazing. Every. Single. One of them. I’ve had depression for so decades and been to so many treatment but serenity is the bestest of the bestest. I’m almost done with TMS treatment and I had a huge improvement but I honestly don’t think I would’ve made the same improvement if I were at different clinics. Unless I had to change my clinic due to insurance change, I will keep coming back to here whenever I feel down!"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr Cragg really works with you to get to the bottom of your issues."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"I have had a great experience with Dr. Cragg - highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr. Cragg is an excellent provider. He made sure to get to know me. He asks about my dogs each appointment. He's inviting. He actually cares and makes informed decisions with the patient's health at mind. Serenity is a great place to go."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"I had a wonderful experience at Serenity. Soon as I walked in the door it felt peaceful and welcoming. Dr. Cragg spent over an hour with me getting to know me and my history. He was very thorough. I could tell he really cared about what I was saying. Very sympathetic with the sad areas of my life. He gave me medication and therapy options but no pressure. He explained them thoroughly. I highly recommend Serenity and Dr. Gregg. I finally feel like there is hope. Jan"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. Cragg is phenomenal! He actually listens to me, I've never had a Dr (especially not a psychiatrist) do that before. The TMS techs Chloe and Lani are amazing! I'm blown away by the amazing care and staff and Serenity. I feel so lucky I just happened to find this office while looking on Google. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Im writing this review mostly in regards to TMS tech, Chloe. She is a superstar. I did 36 TMS sessions and seeing her was my absolute favorite part of the entire experience. She is so kind and warm and I’ve never felt more comfortable expressing my feelings to anyone else outside of my husband. Seeing her on a daily basis helped me build my confidence as a patient and as a person. She encouraged me in my goals, validated my concerns and feelings, and just offered an understanding ear when I needed it. I truly believe that Chloe is 90% of my mental health recovery and the rest may be due to the tms and medication. A true angel on earth. If you are considering doing TMS here, I would highly suggest requesting her personally. The serenity office itself is not amazing. It’s hard to get a hold of anyone on the phone, sometimes I’m on hold for over 45 minutes to get to a representative and they’re only that, a representative. There’s no direct phone line for your specific office. There was also a change in many personnel during my time here, which isn’t great for mentally unstable folks. I did like dr. Andrew, but she left. Dr. Cragg has been able to help me with my current situation and I am forever thankful. But truly, Chloe single-handedly makes Serenity a 5 star establishment. The world is a much better place because Chloe exists and cares about what she does. There are not enough words to truly express the depth of my gratitude."

5.0 Review from I.Z. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Dr.Madeline was very attentive and caring with me, she answered my questions and explained everything that was important for me."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"I appreciate that I was carefully listened to, especially about things that are difficult to talk about. My doctor was very knowledgeable and that was comforting."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"I felt welcomed and appreciated when walking into the office. I was able to open up and talk about what I’ve been experiencing in my life without judgement to Madeline. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"Dr. Andrew and her staff truly care about their patients. They go above and beyond to ensure patient satisfaction. I am proud to call Dr. Andrew my doctor!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Dr. Madeline was very professional and and understanding and great for me. She took her time and listened to me. Gently got me to talk about things I really needed to discuss. When needed she gave me time to pause and then continue. I would recommend her to anyone needing help. And if in the future I need more help and can go see her she is my number 1 choice. I've never felt comfortable with a doctor the way I did with her. And though we only spoke once I know she helped me immensely. By helping me understand my needs . Thank you Dr. Andrews for helping me. Stacey Hightower and little Roshin."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Serenity is one of the most professional location I have attended and they are clear in their communication and experienced in their help."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Absolutely love Dr. Andrew and her team! They have been great for both me and my daughter and truly care about their patient's wellbeing!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Great experience, very competent practitioner and staff."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"So kind and caring. I finally feel hopeful..because she listened and validated me."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I’ve only had one session thus far with Dr. Andrew but she’s already the best psychiatrist, maybe even doctor, that I’ve ever experienced (and I’ve seen a lot of doctors for various things). She is professional, thorough, warm, and confident. She takes her time and genuinely wants to provide the best possible care."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I had my first visit with Dr. Andrew yesterday and it was wonderful. She really listened to me and helped work out a care plan. She and her staff are amazing!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"The appointment itself was great. I have been a patient w/ Dr. Madeline Andrew for a few years but due to the pandemic all of my appts had been virtual. I met her for the first time on Tuesday the 21st. She was great and the office staff were great. However, booking the appointment was a different story. The phone system needs a ton of work. I started calling on Tuesday 13th to book the appointment and I did not get it scheduled for 4 days. I informed Dr. Andrew about this issue and we called the phone number that I was calling to speak with someone to schedule the appointment and she saw first hand the difficulty in trying to reach someone."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"The office staff is top-notch. Dr. Andrew is kind, genuine, and professional. She takes the time to listen and will team with you to solve whatever you're dealing with."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Dr. Andrew is very knowledgeable in her field of expertise. My appointments with her have always been productive. I would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Let me be clear I was very trepidatious to even seek mental care. So by reaching out to the office to get an appointment was a lot. However, the person who called me to set up the appointment was a godsend. She made it easy, she took awhile getting to know me and to understand what kind of care I was needing and briefly to me of potential treatment options so I could research on my own. She was kind and relatable, putting some of the fear I had at rest. My appointment went equally as well. The staff was nice and my Physician was great. I didn’t feel rushed and was made to feel at ease. I look forward to continuing my care here for the future!"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"This was my first time seeing a psychiatrist and I was very reluctant. I am very thankful that I did. Thank you for listening and actually hearing me."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I was extremely impressed by the care I received from Dr. Andrew and the staff at Serenity. First all, they never make you feel like an inconvenience, and work hard to find a solution to help you with whatever issue you are struggling with. This is the first time I’ve experienced this kind of service. I am very thankful that I found this place. 5 Stars! Jeff Rose"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Dr. Andrew, Emily, and Taylor have been so helpful! I drive 45 minutes each way for treatment. It's well worth it! I'm so glad I found Serenity!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Everyone was very nice, and it is nice to be treated well since you are the patient in need of help. Caring and straight to the point. I will continue to come here as long as i need to. I was well taken care of."

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.