Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Feb 23 2024

"Very patient doctor. I greatly appreciate his kindness and honesty. Highly recommend Dr. Michael Gower."

5.0 Review from F.I. Source: Google Feb 16 2024

"They truly care about you here."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"They are very good and know the time commitment it takes so they give a lot of grace. I feel supported when I’m there. Dr Gower is amazing. The staff is amazing and accommodating. They put healing first and business second"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 08 2024

"They are very good and know the time commitment it takes so they give a lot of grace. I feel supported when I’m there. Dr Gower is amazing. The staff is amazing and accommodating. They put healing first and business second"

5.0 Review from F.I. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"I have nothing but kudos for the whole team I see Dr Gower and he is a great psychiatrist. They really care about you as a person here. I recommend Serenity."

5.0 Review from Z.Y. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Michael Gower, M.D.He is amazing, He was patient, polite, and made me completely relaxed .After communicating with him, my mood improved a lot. He prescribed me some oral medications based on my condition and currently feels like my sleep has improved a lot, thanks to him in particular, I highly recommend if you have symptoms of deep depression like mine.Thank you Dr. Michael Gower!"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Front office and medical assistants are friendly and professional. Dr Gower is efficient, knowledgeable and compassionate."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Tessa is so gentle and kind. Dr Gower is a good listener and gives me pros and cons to certain questions I pose."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Dr. Gower has been wonderful. I would never have even have known that TMS and ketamine treatment were an option. It’s absolutely revolutionized my life. He has also helped me manage my medication while listening to my concerns and taking everything I say seriously. It’s indescribable to have a doctor that doesn’t gaslight me. He is also really great about working with my other doctors, the synchronicity is phenomenal. All of the nurses and other staff have also been incredible and so kind. The do so much work to make sure I am getting the most out of my treatments. This is the only place I’ve found that will work with you on doing a payment plan that actually makes sense. And doesn’t overwhelm you with debt. And they make it a breeze. Overall, I just feel really blessed to have found Serenity Mental Health Centers."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Dr. Michael Kuron, is patient with us. He is very calm and I think that he ask simple questions but he assess carefully each answer. I would recommend Dr. Michael. In fact, I just did!"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Good practice, Dr Gower is very knowledgeable and the office has a relaxing atmosphere. They also take vitals before visits which is nice."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"I do enjoy Serenity health. After moving from out of state, I was blown away by how much better the mental healthcare is here. Serenity is very professional and the staff is very friendly. You never wait long for someone to answer the phone. The staff is very sympathetic and kind. Dr. Gower is very professional and explains different options for each treatment. I would keep in mind these sessions are very short- 20mins or so and are not talk therapy by any means- very medical and you will want to seek therapy externally"

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Feb 10 2023

"I really enjoyed the treatment I received here. It was surprisingly thorough in comparison with other psychiatrists I've seen in the past. I saw Doctor Michael Gower and I think he's great"

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Office front desk was very helpful and friendly, she was approachable with warm conversations. Office manager was very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Great session with Michael, he was informative, honest and listened. I didn’t feel cut off or misunderstood. Highly recommend their services."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I love Serenity health & Dr. Gower has been great."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Every single person I have interacted with who works there has been incredible to be around. It didn’t matter who I was speaking to. I was diagnosed with ADHD at 24 and was very difficult to come to terms with but everyone made me feel safe there. Michael especially made me feel like I wasn’t some addict for using adderall. I felt like I was. He made sure I knew that whatever medication I use was meant for me and I shouldn’t feel ashamed for using them. If you are looking for a place that won’t make you feel shame for what’s going on with you and genuinely want to help and have a wonderful staff from person A to Z please go here. It’ll benefit your mental health which is just as important as your physical health."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Gower is an attentive, compassionate, and intelligent professional. He has a well-balanced approach to helping find what works. I highly recommend him to anyone seeking psychiatric help."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I really enjoyed the treatment I received here. It was surprisingly thorough in comparison with other psychiatrists I've seen in the past. I saw Doctor Michael Gower and I think he's great"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr Gower listens and cares for his patients."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Gower is one of the most skilled medical professionals I have encountered. He takes the time to listen to his patients' needs and provides feedback in an adept manner. His level of knowledge and his professionalism makes it a delight to be his patient."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Been trying to find help for awhile, finally found Serenity and Dr Gower I felt heard and they truly wanted to work with me to help get me on a path to feeling better and out of my dark place , I have some work to do but think I'm on the right path with a caring Doctor and office"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Gower really took the time to get to know me and help me start to make a plan for better mental health! The rest of the staff was also Amazing!"

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.