Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google Feb 23 2024

"Dr. Ruiloba is wonderful. He always listens to what I need and makes adjustments accordingly. The Serenity office centers are also wonderful and always a pleasure to visit, so I am very thankful for all of the hardwork and effort that the entire team puts into making my visits enjoyable and running smoothly."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"The best psychiatrist I’ve ever had. He listens, asks the right questions and is extremely accommodating. I highly recommend Serenity and Dr. Ruiloba."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 14 2024

"Our family has been very fortunate to find such caring, kind, and empathetic individuals. From the moment you call them to the very first time, you attend your initial appointment and intake. The staff is supportive, helpful, patient, knowledgeable and extremely caring. Our family is very happy and feel like it is a safe environment. Everyone there loves what’s they do you can feel it. Kaytlyn and Dr. Elias Ruiloba are amzaing. Dr. Ruiloba was patient and explained treatment process, answered questions without making us feel like we are a burden. We are very thankful we are in the care of Serenity Mental Health. I would highly recommend them to families. Marram Saggaf"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Serenity has the best staff, doctors. They actually care for you as a person, not just another number. Dr. Ruiloba takes the time to know you before prescribing any medication and is so comfortable to talk to. I attibute my ongoing recovery to them."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2023

"Dr. Ruiloba is an utmost professional of the highest caliber. He listens to the patient, thoroughly, and prescribes accordingly. He is accommodating, and you will not find another psychiatrist with a better bedside manner. Rather than just prescribing the “medication du jour”, he will tailor your particular treatment plan to fit your needs. He is first and foremost interested in his patients well-being and success. I cannot recommend him highly enough. He is such a personable and friendly man, and gets a big smile on his face seeing his patients thrive. Absolutely every bit five out of five stars!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. Ruiloba is an utmost professional of the highest caliber. He listens to the patient, thoroughly, and prescribes accordingly. He is accommodating, and you will not find another psychiatrist with a better bedside manner. Rather than just prescribing the “medication du jour”, he will tailor your particular treatment plan to fit your needs. He is first and foremost interested in his patients well-being and success. I cannot recommend him highly enough. He is such a personable and friendly man, and gets a big smile on his face seeing his patients thrive. Absolutely every bit five out of five stars!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"I appreciate Dr. Ruiloba for his listening skills and interpretation of my medical history. He is easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. He is really caring and does not push for unnecessary medicines. The whole staff is friendly and polite. I want to thank Pooh and Meka for their amazing customer service. They have treat me with compassion and empathy."

5.0 Review from Z.W. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Very lovely office! Calming and right when you enter the doors, they make you feel comfortable and listened to. Dr. Elias Ruiloba was the psychiatrist I saw and he was amazing; he listens intently, has no judgement, and makes you feel comfortable during the evaluation. Additionally, he is open to patient opinion and feedback, and as a woman I felt listened to and validated in my mental health issues. Will be sticking to Serenity for a long time!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"Dr. Elias Ruiloba is very personable . He’s easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. He genuinely cares and includes his clients in making decisions in their treatment ."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"We had the most extraordinary experience at this location and with Dr. Elias Ruiloba, From the moment we made the appointment into the time we walked out. This place feels peaceful and gives you serenity in your spirit, The Name of this place Serenity Mental Health Center.. It's the perfect name for it, Thankyou to everyone who helped us, Everyone were extraordinary helpful, patient, understanding, professional, kind,attentive, they really made us fill and show us that they care for our problem. Good bless you all for ever. Thankyou."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Dr. Ruiloba is friendly and understanding."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Dr. Ruiloba is very easy to talk to and understanding. Knowledgeable and compassionate."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Above and beyond of what I expected. I can express how friendly everyone is, from the general customer service number and those in his office. Customer service is important to me. Dr Ruiloba , is absolutely fantastic. I felt at ease from the moment I walked into the lobby. Everything is absolutely beautiful and calming."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I really enjoyed my visit at this place, everyone was friendly and welcoming! Plus Dr Ruiloba was fantastic, he was sweet and patient with me made me feel comfortable and felt truly cared for. It’s always been hard for me to find a doctor like him and I’m so glad I did!"

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"The staff and quality of care at the Desert Ridge location is top notch. Since I have started going there for treatment everyone has been kind and of top of assisting me with necessary paperwork. Meka and Chloe bee so great with following through with forms and has promptly submitted and continue to follow up to see if I have questions or need more assistance. Candice at the front desk always has a smile and very friendly. Dr. Ruiloba is excellent with helping me get on the right path and is very understanding and kind. Kiersten is phenomenal and makes me feel at ease. If I could give more stars I would. Highly recommend this office!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr Ruiloba is understanding, caring and listens. I have been highly satisfied with the care I’ve received."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"The most caring, thoughtful, and positive staff and doctors I have ever been too. I cannot recommend this office enough. I have been immeasurably impacted by my experience here. Thank you!! A big shoutout to Kierstin, Candice x2, and Dr. Ruiloba. A dream team."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Ruiloba has been exceptional with my mental health care. I sincerely appreciate his professionalism and expertise. Thank you! :)"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity has been a life changing experience for me. I’ve struggled with depression and anxiety and it was preventing me from going out and enjoying life. People stopped asking me to do things. I knew I needed to change that. After meeting with the doctor I began my TMS treatments. It took awhile to understand the reasoning for it but I was willing to try for my own self. I have only 10 left and I have to say I will miss coming in for them. Never could I have imagined I would feel this good. I’m getting out and doing more. Big crowds don’t freak me out anymore and I’m able to enjoy myself. I did the ketamine also. After the first treatment, I seriously thought about not doing anymore. I stuck with it and so glad. I don’t have anxious thoughts constantly running in my head. Between both treatments, I am sleeping so much better and thru the night. I wake up refreshed with a lot more energy. The staff is amazing. They help you understand and become new friends. I will definitely miss that. My best advice to people wondering if it is for them, try it. Take that first step in feeling better. You may be surprised as I was that there is a whole world to explore and a life to live. I can’t thank Serenity enough for helping me get my own life and happiness back."

5.0 Review from M.&. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"My initial visit to Serenity Mental Health want great. My first physician was a bit arrogant and careless. I was in an extreme vulnerable state, I felt worst after I see that physician. I decided to give it another shot with Dr. Ruiloba, I’m so glad I did. He listen, he care, he suggest treatment, and I’m better because of Dr. Ruiloba. I would recommend him for anyone who seek to get and feel better. Not that I have seen that many psychiatrists, but if you find the best, why keep looking?"

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.