Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from C.I. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Been seeing Scott Akridge for my routine ADHD checkups since moving out to the Denver area a year ago. He has been fantastic to work with, has been very knowledgeable about current advancements in treatment, and has shown genuine interest in my state of being and mental health. Would definitely recommend him to anyone who is curious about seeking counseling and treatment for ADHD."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. Scott is kind and attentive, I trust him and he has gone out of his way to assist me when I had insurance difficulties. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Scott Akridge is fantastic!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"I’ve had the opportunity to work with three providers at Serenity (only stopped working with the first two because of scheduling conflicts), and have been in great hands from day 1. Dr. Akridge has been excellent, and a great fit for working professionals who need to manage the balance of work stress and home life. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Dr. Akridge and the staff at Serenity are the first group to make me feel joy again. Their kind and thoughtful approach has helped me feel good in my own skin for the first time in 15 years."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"I love this Mr Scott Akrige I haven't really got to know him but I will an I can be more open because in the past my mental health has been used against me an the only ones I really love is Mr Scott Akrige an my counselor Lauren Mcmillion from Eastern shore Maryland an I love this Dr because he knows how to get my medicine right an his a great man thanks sincerely for careing sincerely Chico Domingo Kenney sr"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I have had an outstanding experience with Bree Scott during the past two years. She patiently guided me over several months to get my medicines correct and made me feel supported and heard. What she taught me in turn has given me the ability to help other members of my family seek similar treatment with outstanding results. I feel balanced, at ease, and full of energy again…better than I’ve felt in 15+ years."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Bree Scott is amazing caring person she help me from being in a dark place to feeling normal and happy again"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Dr. Akridge was a clear communicator and laid out all treatment options for me with care and attentiveness. I would recommend seeing him at Serenity Mental Health Centers. The facility was lovely and staff was kind and helpful. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"I've had a few visits with Bree Scott, who is very nice, professional, and relatable. So far my experience has been great and very helpful to my mental health."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Everyone from the call back center, to the front office, to Dr. Scott has been a great help."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Dr. Akridge really cares and takes time to listen to his patients. I would recommend him to others!"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Dr. Bree Scott is amazing. I feel so comfortable and she has truly helped me. Highly recommend if you are lucky enough to get an appointment."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Dr. Akridge helped me get my life back and is so kind and listens to his patients. Giving patients options to chose the best path of treatment for themselves. I would highly recommend him if you are suffering from anxiety or depression."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Dr. Akridge and all the staff at Serenity are incredibly kind and helpful! They are very professional, knowledgeable and compassionate. They also offer treatments other places don't, such as Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation. I have been to many providers and Serenity is simply the best. They treat their patients with the compassion they would give to their own family members. The front desk is always so kind and welcoming and the techs make the treatment sessions pleasant! Just interacting with everyone at Serenity improves my mental health. I am so grateful to have found such excellent healthcare providers!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"I relocated from Canada a year ago and found them by chance given they were close to me. They have an amazing staff. I have since seen 2 health professionals there as one had moved on . I am now seeing Bree Scott and she has been abaolutley great. It was a seemlees transition between providers and from when I first arrived in the country."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"This center is amazing. Professional, nice, and clean. Bree Scott is a great psychiatrist who truly cares for her patients. Above and beyond always!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"From the initial call seeking an appointment to meeting my new doctor this is an amazing facility with a friendly compassionate staff! They consistently provided confirmation and reassurance. I felt very at ease. And Bree Scott has such a welcoming personality, kind and lighthearted, I truly enjoyed the experience and feel confident I’m in great hands!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Scott is so awesome and same with Serenity Mental Health. I got scammed by Cerebral and they helped sort everything out and ensured I was taken care of. Great place and great doctor!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have been getting help for my mental state for a couple years now, and everything was ok, nothing special, I was managing. I went in and was paired with Bree Scott and I can’t say enough great things. I’m finally good. I feel amazing, she listened to what I needed and wanted and made a plan of attack, swiftly may I add. I feel seen and heard, most importantly I am “normal” and that’s the first time I have ever been able to say that."

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.