Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"I felt safe here. Everyone was so welcoming and compassionate."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"7 months ago, I decided to seek help for my mental health. I'm grateful life brought me to Serenity Mental Health Summerlin's door. Just by my first phone call to them to make an appointment I already felt from the get go that I mattered. Looking for the perfect therapist or help nothing really made me want to stay until I got to this place. My very first appointment everyone welcomed me with open arms and as time passed by I built a very special bond with each and everyone in this office. Their smiles brings light. You feel the peacefulness in this place. Everyday, they would make me feel so comfortable and ask you how you are doing. You really feel their sincerely and care for you. Everyone here is so compassionate and warm. I have been to clinics before I would feel just a client to them nothing else. Here at Serenity you feel that they really do want to help you and do their best to get you the help you need. I never had any issues during my time here. Not one complaint. Everything went smooth for me. They helped and guided me to get better. I love as a mom they cared not only for me but for my boy as well, during the days I have no one to watch my baby they had toys for him to play with and they would watch and play with him as well while I get my treatment. When I had something going on they tried their best to work with my schedule. Really a place to go to get mental health help. TMS, really got me better but the staff had an impact on my life as well. Especially Lidia. I get really emotional when I think about the journey I went through and how much clarity I have in my head and life now. During my graduation and my last session of TMS, I cried so much because I would never thought I would get better and how much it saved my life. I would write a whole book on how GREAT of a place this is. I would tell my friends and family about Serenity. So, if you are reading my review, I would go here for your mental health help. This company is doing great things for people who need help mentally. Additionally while my time here, I observed the process how they pick they their staff, they just don't pick anyone but they choose people who would provide the best care and experience for their clients. I want to thank Lidia, you were with me through my treatments the bad and good days. There is nothing in this life that can express how thankful I am you were the person I did my treatments with. Rachel, thank you as well for being so understanding with me, there to answers my questions, and checking up on me. Lastly, Camille entering the door and I would hear HI JULES! How are you today! Seeing your smile brought warmth and I will miss our lobby conversations. Thank you Priscilla & EVERYONE in Serenity Summerlin from the bottom of my heart because of you all and the treatments I received here, I am better. I am going to miss you all."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Oct 23 2023

"Always kind, considerate and caring. It’s one of the best decisions I have made for myself and my family. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Priscilla is always amazing when I see her. Good personal conversations that make me feel heard about my medication and I’m very comfortable with her! She is not judgmental in any way and I’m so happy I was given her as my psychiatrist."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"I love how transparent she it!"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Priscilla is an excellent provider. I highly recommend Serenity mental health center."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Priscilla is such a caring provider and actually made me feel like my concerns were valid. I have a long history of a variety of health issues which has taken over a decade to get diagnoses for due to doctors always dismissing my concerns and early warning signs only to be diagnosed at a later date when symptoms flare up. It was such a breath of fresh air to be believed the first time. The whole staff is also very kind and welcoming. Happy to have found a place to regularly go to for my mental health care."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"I had a great experience here. I was able to schedule an appt and get in next day! The staff was super friendly and Dr. Austin was so kind and really did all she could to understand me and what I needed. I’ll be going back."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"Serenity mental health has been an amazing psychiatrist to go to . And I've been to a few. They over tms and ketamine therapy which can create new neuralpathways in the brain . Additionally my psychiatrist miss Austin has been willing to go any length to make sure that my treatment is effective . Staff is very kind and helpful and listening to any concerns I have. I have never had any issues with waiting too long or anything of the sorts. I had a billing issue for a few months that I never addressed with them but as soon as I did it was squared a way and handled for good . Thanks guys."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"Doctor Priscilla was a joy to be around with. She was kind,smart, very caring and knowledgeable. She helped me in many ways my other psychiatrist couldn't. She took time to listen to me and help me understand that she was there to help me. I'm so thankful for her. I left there feeling better about myself. Thank you very much."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"Wow! My entire experience was wonderful! From the moment I walked in, the staff was warm and friendly. They were all so polite and easy to talk to! As I thought it couldn’t get any better, I met Priscilla! She was beyond comforting and knowledgeable, which immediately eased my anxiety as a new patient! I truly look forward to continuing my care at Serenity! Thank you!!!"

5.0 Review from L.(. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"This is my first time having a Psychiatrist and I have to say the staff was so patient and very helpful! I called and made an appointment the same day which was very nice! Priscilla Austin was so down to earth and very understanding with me during my session and she really made me comfortable to talk about my experiences with what I’m going through at the moment! I definitely recommend others to come if you need treatment with their mental health!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Everything about Serenity was wonderful: the ease of booking an appointment, the staff, and the facilities. Priscilla was so kind and made me feel so safe. She was very patient with my endless questions and crafted a treatment plan specific to my needs and concerns. I was very nervous going into my appointment - sharing personal struggles with a stranger is always scary. But I left the appointment feeling empowered, supported, cared for, and hopeful. I absolutely recommend this place for anyone seeking help!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 13 2023

"I was treated my Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner Priscilla Austin. My care was thoughtful, empathetic and direct. I felt comfortable to fully express myself. The other supporting team members Rachel and the kind Argentine lady were also delightful."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Michael Kuron is my NP and he’s great. Compassionate and takes the time to explain everything. The other staff is great as well and they make the environment feel very relaxed."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Dr. Michael Kuron, is patient with us. He is very calm and I think that he ask simple questions but he assess carefully each answer. I would recommend Dr. Michael. In fact, I just did!"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"The team at Serenity Mental Health Centers is the best care team I've ever had. They don't work as staff members, they work as if they are part of your family. They care about you and want you to get your life back. Priscilla, Lidia, and Rachel feel like friends that I've known forever. They have all made a huge impact on my life going forward. Best of the best!"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Love love love ms. Priscilla, she was very welcoming and warm and extremely comforting and compassionate to my issues."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"She was amazing a great listener and made me feel welcomed went over different options with me"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Friendly staff that wants to connect and cares deeply for clients. I always feel like I am in good hands and respected and heard."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"I had a great experience with the team here. I would gladly come back and recommend them to anyone who needs help. They truly take time to understand your needs and figure out options for the best plan of treatment."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Always great service! Everyone is always friendly and patient."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"I just have words of appreciation for Dr. Priscilla Austin, and all her office team. I was in a very dark place when I found Serenity and Dr. Priscilla who is very knowledgeable and helpful. She makes you feel comfortable and she truly cares for her patients. They make you feel welcome every time. I can’t express in words how much I have been helped. I would recommend her to anyone that is looking for a trustworthy professional. She insures that you get the right treatment. ❤️"

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Profesional and very cleaver and helpful, Thank You"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Great experience"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Ms. Austin was excellent. She was very attentive, gave me honest feedback, and had well thought our suggestions. I’m looking forward to working with her more."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Office front desk was very helpful and friendly, she was approachable with warm conversations. Office manager was very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Great session with Michael, he was informative, honest and listened. I didn’t feel cut off or misunderstood. Highly recommend their services."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Friendly staff and good combination with doctor."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Every single person I have interacted with who works there has been incredible to be around. It didn’t matter who I was speaking to. I was diagnosed with ADHD at 24 and was very difficult to come to terms with but everyone made me feel safe there. Michael especially made me feel like I wasn’t some addict for using adderall. I felt like I was. He made sure I knew that whatever medication I use was meant for me and I shouldn’t feel ashamed for using them. If you are looking for a place that won’t make you feel shame for what’s going on with you and genuinely want to help and have a wonderful staff from person A to Z please go here. It’ll benefit your mental health which is just as important as your physical health."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Great staff. Very professional and friendly. I feel very lucky to have found this business. If you get a chance, give them a shot."

5.0 Review from E.Z. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Really enjoyed this facility. Very welcoming staff. Front desk was amazing. Priscila was awesome. Made me very comfortable & got to know me and I enjoyed the interaction we had. Loved her feedback despite it all, looking forward for positive outcomes."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Very good information"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Thank you for your continued help. I feel listened to and like my worries are taken seriously. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"This Place Holds an Extremely Positive Team. They Genuinely want to Hear what the Patient has to Say & Seek to Provide the Highest Care Possible, Truly a Breathe of Fresh Air 🙏🏼🌻🙏🏼 ~Sara Petrovsky 🙏🏼🌻🙏🏼"

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Very nice people, with much understanding too. Thank you"

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I could not have had a better experience. The 5 stars is applicable in ever aspect of Serenity. The staff is friendly and the facility is clean. Serenity made finding help easy and empowering."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Priscilla was really caring and kind. I enjoyed seeing her!"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"wonderful dr & nurses. helped me with exactly what i needed (: thanks so much for taking the time to hear my concerns."

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.