Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Good"

5.0 Review from J.I. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr Pontzer and the staff at serenity are great! They truly care"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jan 23 2024

"Dr. French has been very kind and understanding over the last year. I will keep seeing her until I move or no longer have issues 🤪 highly recommend. Serenity’s payment process is also very convenient and affordable with the right insurance."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"I highly recommend this wonderful place Serenity mental health centers. This Organization has the Most Skilled professionals. The staff in Glendale Colo Was so friendly and showed Affections to my concerns, They were true, And genuine. Five stars, nothing less Sincerely."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"I have been going here for almost 3 years. Everyone is amazing from the employees you reach on the phone to everyone in the office. They all care and want to make sure your ok and put your mental health first. Dr French has been AMAZING and always makes sure I am taken care of. She has made time for me for emergency appointments, just cause my mental health was not in a good place. I have built an amazing connection with her. This is my safe space. I know, even if I dont have an appointment, if I am having a bad day I can show up, and if not Dr. French, someone in the office will take the time to sit and chat with me to make sure I'm ok. This place is just amazing!"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"I didn’t request services. However, I called wondering why I was getting a “referral call” and Amanda (who works in Texas but takes calls from everywhere) was so nice about it. I asked for services and I feel bad I wasted her time because you don’t take Medicaid or self pay which is fine! But seriously great employee there. Not sure who is calling you but that’s okay. Thanks for your services. I hope you see this Amanda thanks so much ❤️."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Honestly, one of the best mental health centers ever. The staff is phenomenal. They are professional and compassionate and the facility is clean and welcoming. Could not recommend them enough!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"I just adore Dr. French. She’s the female energy I needed to get me through a rough patch and help me figure it out. She’s worth the wait!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"Dr. Jennifer French is such a genuine and caring person. She's extremely empathetic and personable. I will always go to her for my mental health concerns. Thank you, Dr. French!"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"I've been seeing Dr. French for about a year now and she's THE BEST psychiatrist I've ever had. She listens well and relates to me. She has done a great job with diagnosing and prescribing/managing my meds. You can immediately tell that she's compassionate, and that she cares about you. I looked into her before choosing her, and would 100% pick her again. She knows her stuff and is able to explain things in layman's terms. She's funny and cool. Sometimes she runs late, so be aware of that. I also got TMS and ketamine treatments here. I worked with a few techs for TMS, but Joseph was my favorite. He was kind and listened to and addressed my concerns. He adjusted my treatment and did what he could to make sure that I was comfortable. TMS is an very uncomfortable experience, and he made it better. He's very supportive and wonderful to talk to while getting treatments. I highly recommend him. For ketamine, I absolutely loved working with Jenna. She's super cool, great at her job, and sticks you with the IV on the first try. She had great tips to help me eradicate my side effects and negative feelings. She made sure that my favorite candy was available for me, and overall went out of her way/above and beyond to take care of me and make me comfy. Definitely ask for her. The front desk staff who worked evenings while I was there, a very happy lady, always pet my bunny that I brought in with me, and was really helpful and an overall good human being. Her name is Becka/Rebecca and she is a ray of sunshine! Love this office. Thank you all."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"I love all the people here. They help me keep on loving. First time I felt like I am living since 1985. 💝"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"I love dr french (professional capacity) she has been extremely helpful with my mental health and being there to get me more stable in life. I am heart broken I have to move I will miss her and all of the staff at serenity. Thank you"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Very wonderful service. The people there are so so nice and caring"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"I really like the doctor.He is respectful and personable."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Oct 23 2023

"I cannot say enough about Dr. Jennifer French! The support, her kindness and genuine care. I could not be doing this without her!"

5.0 Review from Q.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Efficient and quality care"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"This place is amazing and my Psychiatrist is the best I ever had she is a very sweet And understanding I would rate her a 5 Stars all day she's very good and am glad I met her 😊"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. French is a life saver! (Literally). She is so encouraging, empowering and loving. I’m truly so lucky to have found her! I highly highly highly recommend her and all the staff at Serenity mental health. Go grateful for Dr.French"

5.0 Review from C.I. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Been seeing Scott Akridge for my routine ADHD checkups since moving out to the Denver area a year ago. He has been fantastic to work with, has been very knowledgeable about current advancements in treatment, and has shown genuine interest in my state of being and mental health. Would definitely recommend him to anyone who is curious about seeking counseling and treatment for ADHD."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. Scott is kind and attentive, I trust him and he has gone out of his way to assist me when I had insurance difficulties. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.“. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"I am fortunate to have been referred to Dr. French. I am grateful for this practice."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Dr. Jennifer French is first provider I have fully been able to trust with my mental health. She is caring, attentive, compassionate, and she listens! She possesses all qualities that are an absolute necessity for providing mental healthcare. She is my top recommendation to my friends and family. I truly enjoy our appointments together. She is honest, validating, and non-judgmental. If you are looking for an incredible place, that is relaxing, but encompasses kindness and integrity - Serenity is your place!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Amazing doctor, knowledgeable, compassionate, smart, and a great listener. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Scott Akridge is fantastic!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"I’ve had the opportunity to work with three providers at Serenity (only stopped working with the first two because of scheduling conflicts), and have been in great hands from day 1. Dr. Akridge has been excellent, and a great fit for working professionals who need to manage the balance of work stress and home life. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Wonderfully caring and thoughtful professional Team! Dr French has been great to work with and she has lots of resources."

5.0 Review from I.E. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Dr. French is an amazing Psychiatrist! She has been the only one to listen to me when I started developing heart problems due to a medication! She is the only one to listen and I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Dr French is a caring, compassionate provider who always makes me feel like I’m her highest priority. I look forward to my appointments with her."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Jennifer was phenomenal! This was my first time seeing a psychiatrist. She is amazing at her job, and she truly cares about your well-being and your loved ones."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"The team at Serenity is absolutely stellar. They are BIPOC and neurodivergent friendly. They are warm, welcoming, responsive, and efficient. Dr. French is by far the best care provider I’ve ever had the privilege of working with. She creates a safe space and I always leave feeling heard, supported, and cared for. She tailors my treatment plan not only to my immediate needs, but also keeping in mind my long term goals. When my needs fell outside of her scope, Dr. French not only offered quality resources for other types of therapies, but she worked in tandem with those that I selected to provide me with the most effective treatment and care I’ve experienced thus far. Anna is another provider that I’ve had the privilege of working with. She is bright, encouraging, and caring. The treatment I did with her was very effective. 10/10 would recommend. That being said, it was Anna’s guidance and care that made it such a success. As a black woman, I have spent the better part of two decades being forced to jump through hoops in order to access half decent mental health care and being systematically subjected to providers who push their own narratives and inappropriate treatment plans. It’s exhausting and demeaning. Working with Dr. French, Anna, and the team at Serenity is the exact opposite of that. They provide a level of care that everyone deserves. Serenity makes it easy to ask for help and to access the help you need."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"Dr. Akridge and the staff at Serenity are the first group to make me feel joy again. Their kind and thoughtful approach has helped me feel good in my own skin for the first time in 15 years."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"Very understanding and open to finding the best solutions!"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"I love this Mr Scott Akrige I haven't really got to know him but I will an I can be more open because in the past my mental health has been used against me an the only ones I really love is Mr Scott Akrige an my counselor Lauren Mcmillion from Eastern shore Maryland an I love this Dr because he knows how to get my medicine right an his a great man thanks sincerely for careing sincerely Chico Domingo Kenney sr"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"Dr. Jennifer French is so down to earth and confident in her skills. It's very reassuring when you're having a hard time to know you're in good hands! She really takes the time to listen, and asks about all aspects of your wellness (work, relationships, etc) to see how it's impacting your mental health to avoid relying solely on medications as treatment. They also offer TMS and ketamine therapy."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Doctor French is my absolute favorite doctor to date. She makes me feel so comfortable. She’s a great listener and she always knows the right thing to say."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Dr. Jennifer French is a brilliant kind compassionate psychiatrist. She deeply cares for her patients and has made me feel seen and heard every time I have an appointment. I have struggled to find doctors who believe me and value my opinion, but I have never once struggled with Dr. French. She is a light in the darkness and a truly wonderful person and doctor. If you are seeking mental health care I highly recommend serenity mental health and Dr. French."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Very helpful, staff is very easy to get ahold of, and the psychological doctors are very professional and knowledgeable. Thank you to the staff at Denver Serenity!"

5.0 Review from D.Y. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Dr. French is amazing. She treats me with respect and I know she truly cares about me. It’s hard to find care where you feel humanized in CO, especially as far as mental health. Having worked in healthcare for over a decade in this state, in various specialties, I know a good Doc when I see one…. Promise.. Dr. French is one of them! She has helped me tremendously and I will continue commuting the 45 min each way for as long as she’s available!"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Great nurses, fantastic and committed doctors. 10/10"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"I have been seeing Dr. French for 2.5 years and I honestly feel like she has helped save my life. Suffering from depression & anxiety Dr. French has been such a strong support in my life reminding me of my resilience and strength. She is always kind and she keeps it real which I love. I am so thankful for her and look forward to our visits. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from B.&. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Dr. French saved my life. Truly saw ME when I was at my worst and helped me get back to ME. She truly cares. My family and I will be forever grateful."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"She listened to me and saw my stress level and was will to fill out my FMLA she was great"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Dr.French completely changed my life for the better! I was in a very low place when I met her, unable to get through daily tasks because of my anxiety. Now I am managing graduate school, a job, and anything else life throws at me!"

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Dr. French is the best!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Dr. French is great. She absorbs and assimilates a lot of information in a short period of time. Has really helped with my mental health!"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Dr. Akridge was a clear communicator and laid out all treatment options for me with care and attentiveness. I would recommend seeing him at Serenity Mental Health Centers. The facility was lovely and staff was kind and helpful. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Great place! Relaxing and calm environment and everyone is very helpful and nice! After years of taking medications for anxiety and depression, they told me about TMS therapy and Ketamine IVs which I just started and already feel a difference! Only negative, it is really difficult getting through to talk to someone. I needed to cancel an appointment and waited and waited. Finally hung up and sent a message to my doctor."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Always such warm and genuine care and service. Always thankful for Serenity."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"I went through TMS therapy and had a great experience. Dr French and Anna, my technician, were both very helpful, kind, and committed to helping me through a difficult time. I would suggest Serenity to anyone in need. Thanks for Everything!"

5.0 Review from O.H. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"A compassionate and helpful experience with compassionate and helpful professionals. I would absolutely recommend Serenity to anyone"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Feb 10 2023

"Miss Frey was the best thing to happen to me this year. She was attentive and did everything she could to help me get back on the right track to mental stability. Can not thank her enough for her help. She is absolutely amazing at her job."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Feb 10 2023

"Impressed with Dr. France Jennifer, she was very thorough and supportive. She also help me with many options for treating my mental illness."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 20 2023

"I have had a wonderful experience with Serenity Mental Health Cherry Creek location. Not only with Dr. Jennifer French but also with the front desk staff. Having consistent and helpful communication in the form of calls and text to make sure everything is going according to plan has made this experience less stressful and more manageable."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Dr. Akridge really cares and takes time to listen to his patients. I would recommend him to others!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I am grateful I found Dr. Jennifer French and Serenity Mental Health Centers. I was coming out of the aftermath of trauma, depressed, in a constant state of survival/anxiety and Dr. French made me feel heard, safe, and like I was in good hands. She suggested I work with a truama therapist along with the work I did with her. Because I felt like I could immeditaly trust her, I did what she suggested. With Dr.French’s guidance and continous work I have found my confidence again and have made major steps to work through my truama. I have been seeing her for over a year and have nothing but positive things to say about my Doctor and the entire Cherry Creek Serenity Staff. Thank you for you all you do, I am eternally grateful!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Shelly and the entire team here are incredible."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Saved my life helped stop drinking. My drinking was so bad that I wanted to die. Best help I could have ever gotten"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Dr. Akridge helped me get my life back and is so kind and listens to his patients. Giving patients options to chose the best path of treatment for themselves. I would highly recommend him if you are suffering from anxiety or depression."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"I don't normally leave reviews for places, people or things as I tend to keep to myself, but Senenity Mental Health Center and Dr French have had an impact on me. I have a hard time seeking help outside myself, but Dr. French met me with great understanding, patience and relatability, making my journey of bettering my mental health a less daunting task. Taylor and the other front desk attendants were a huge help setting me up with first my first visit and showed me the same patience and care as Dr. French as well! Thank you guys!"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Dr. Akridge and all the staff at Serenity are incredibly kind and helpful! They are very professional, knowledgeable and compassionate. They also offer treatments other places don't, such as Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation. I have been to many providers and Serenity is simply the best. They treat their patients with the compassion they would give to their own family members. The front desk is always so kind and welcoming and the techs make the treatment sessions pleasant! Just interacting with everyone at Serenity improves my mental health. I am so grateful to have found such excellent healthcare providers!"

5.0 Review from H.I. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Dr. French is incredible! She’s the first psych I’ve ever really trusted, valued, and felt truly safe with. She is incredible at managing meds, yet her advice and bedside manner is equally stand-out. I wish she could be my therapist too! I feel seen and taken care of as if I’m a family member. I cannot recommend Dr. French more."

5.0 Review from Z.D. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"This place has really experienced psychiatrists and Dr. Jennifer French is the best psychiatrist I have so far and she helps people with special needs (like me) and has been helpful since I started with her a year ago! I would recommend this place for anyone who is struggling with anxiety, depression, or autism!"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"I truly enjoy my visits at Serenity Clinic. From the moment I’m greeted until the end of my time with Dr. French, I feel well supported and at ease knowing I’m doing something healthy for myself."

5.0 Review from Z.C. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"The Amount of Work And Kindness Ms. Shelly Abadi And The Staff At Serenity Have Put In To Helping Me With My Problems And Mental Illnesses I'm Am Beyond Truly Greatful For And Highly Recommend Her And Serinity To Anyone Who Needs Help And Feels Lost Within Themselves And In Life"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"Dr. French is amazing."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"As a person who was amazingly skeptical about pursuing my mental health, a very unplanned hospitalization showed me I would need help if I ever really wanted to recover on so many levels. Having found Serenity and in turn Dr. French (Mrs.) all I can say is that they honestly helped me dig my self out of a really terrifying, confusing and unsteady point in my life, and proved to me not all help is created equal. I truely must thank Dr. French (Mrs) for being so open, caring, safe, and such a beautiful spirit. But more then then that she actually is willing to LISTEN. She's not there to belittle you, have a set goal in mind and just run with it, to your obvious detriment . Shes WANTS you to heal, She WANTS to help and guide you on your journey not just point to the distance and say Goodluck. If she ever moves practices (please let it be never!) I will pretty much follow her to any place in Colorado."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"My NP is a genuine and very empathetic clinician. She is very detail oriented and creates a safe space for her clients. Happy to have found her and focus on my mental health journey together!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"The only good thing about Serenity is Dr. McLaughlin. She listens, and she cares. I feel like her heart is in the right place, and she tries to help and guide the individual."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I put off seeking help for many years. I have finally had enough and want to take control of my life again. I’ve been seeing Shelly these past couple months. For ONCE I feel like someone genuinely understands my needs and cares about what I have to say. I’ve seen a big difference in my everyday life and this is just the beginning of my journey! All the ladies at the front desk are so kind and lovely! You feel so welcomed and safe. Very thankful I found this location definitely recommend❤️"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Well since I have been going here my life has changed for the better every day , being able to not worry about me , so I can concentrate on my job and life is far better then what I had before, I was just a scatter brain , I can accomplish goals without any excuses"

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. French is the best in the business. She literally saved my life."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr French is thoughtful, supportive and resourceful. I’m very grateful for finding her"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I was actually impressed by the psychiatrist, which is so very very rare. Would recommend."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Best experience. Such an amazing staff. So, so happy I found this place."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity Mental Health has been a great experience. Easy to schedule as a first time patient also extremely welcoming when you arrive for your appointment. The providers give you full attention, patience and thoughtful responses. They give you the space to be honest and open."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. McLaughlin is amazing. She is genuinely interested in making sure her patients are mentally happy and healthy and Serenity has a variety of treatments. Dr. McLaughlin is great and I will always be thankful she gave me back my sanity!!!!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I would (and do already!) recommend Dr. Jennifer French to anyone who is in need of a compassionate, intelligent, and understanding psychiatrist. I have never had the best of luck with finding someone who understood the complexities of depression and anxiety, but Dr. French just gets it and is so easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Every one there was very kind kind, empathetic and understanding. My only complaint was the constant turnover of TMS Techs. I HATE going to Dr’s offices! Everyone here made me feel very comfortable"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I was hesitant to meet with someone but I have never had anything other than a wonderful experience with Serenity and Dr. McLaughlin. I definitely recommend this place and the Dr and am so thankful to be on my way to a better life."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have nothing but good things to say about everyone at Serenity. Dr. McLaughlin is just wonderful and so is Sam. These ladies make a great team and I would recommend her and/or Dr. French who has helped me when Dr. McLaughlin was out of town . I can’t thank them enough for all their help, including Abby, RN. we all know they are extremely busy, but still able to take time to make sure we are always taken care of <3"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Everyone is exceptionally caring. Dr McLaughlin and her team go above and beyond to make sure you feel comfortable and understood! I would highly recommend Serenity to anyone."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr McLaughlin is a very caring. She takes time with me, validates me, and is a wonderful listener."

5.0 Review from I.V. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I'll be honest, I was a bit hesitant to leave a review for Serenity to protect my privacy, but the benefit that others may receive far outweighs my reluctance. The moment I stepped into the office of Dr. Eric French, my life changed. No, this is not an exaggeration. I've had ongoing mental health issues that I've been able to "bear" with for most of my life, and a number of events made these issues unbearable. In August 2021, I walked into Dr. French's office, and a mere 4 months later, I've been able to make such incredible progress with my mental health that others have noted how a weight seems to have been lifted off of me. There is a lot of work that goes into the progress, but Dr. French, Morgan, and the rest of the supportive and warm-hearted Serenity team make this work totally doable. If you're dealing with mental health issues, this place can help you change your life."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Thank you for helping me find my light again. Dr. Mclaughlin, you are incredible."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I never leave reviews but I'm just leaving this here because Jen French is the only psychiatrist in my entire life that has ever been actually helpful. She listens, she's smart, she thinks outside the box, and I'm truly so glad I ended up as her patient. The entire team here is wonderful and it's such a nice change from a most other places I've tried. My journey with her over the past couple of years has been well worth it and I would highly recommend Serenity for anyone else who isn't receiving the quality of care they'd hoped for elsewhere."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. McLaughlin is phenomenal. She takes the time to listen and she truly cares. Sam is also amazing as a patient advocate - what a caring team at Serenity!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. French has truly changed my life for the best. Finding a therapist is so difficult & stressful but Serenity makes it very easy to navigate."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have nothing but amazing things to say about Serenity! Scheduling appts is easy, the staff is very kind & helpful, they follow through quickly on prescriptions, & they’re easy to reach for assistance/questions. I previously saw Dr. Fray who was wonderful and now I’m seeing Shelly Abadi, NP who is also incredible. They always makes me feel so validated and understood! Thank you Serenity."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Katie is awesome!"

5.0 Review from G.V. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Miss Frey was the best thing to happen to me this year. She was attentive and did everything she could to help me get back on the right track to mental stability. Can not thank her enough for her help. She is absolutely amazing at her job."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I saw Dr. Jennifer French and I have never felt so heard, validated, and understood by a provider before. She was seriously so wonderful. We talked about all of my concerns and she laid out all of the different options, then asked me which I felt most comfortable with. This was such a different approach than what I’ve experienced with providers in the past and made me feel included in the decision of my care. I left the appointment feeling truly supported and relieved that I am finally getting the help I need. The office staff was also great! The intake process was really thorough and the person making the appointment was so compassionate and understanding."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Jennifer French is the absolute best! She is kind, sharpe and cares so much for her patients. She will make you feel right at home. I’m so grateful for her diagnosis and help in making my life better. Cheers to you and your amazing work, Dr. French!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. French is a saint and I mean that in every sense of the word! She made me feel incredibly comfortable with everything and I left feeling like I was truly cared for. HIGHLY, HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"This practice is amazing. I can't recommend them enough for mental health. The doctors actually talk to you and get to know you, the staff is amazing, and whenever you call to talk to someone they are so supportive and caring. I am so grateful I stumbled upon Serenity!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Very nice staff, the process was very easy and I felt very taken care of."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I still really love this place, but I was very shocked to hear that my psychiatrist no longer works there and I had to call in order to find out. I wish someone would have called me sooner, but it’s not a huge deal."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Serenity Mental Health Centers made a night & day difference with my mental health. They offer TMS, ketamine, and other treatments, which I would have never considered prior to finding their office. This review has to be separated into a few parts, as visiting their centers for treatment is a multi step process. Dr. Jennifer French is by far the best psychiatrist I have ever visited, and walking into her office feels like walking into coffee with a friend. She makes me comfortable discussing anything needed, and does so without even the slightest bit of judgement or hesitation. I wish I had found her sooner. I have tried a plethora of solutions for mental health care over the years, and I finally feel like I have found a good match. Their TMS technicians are phenomenal and make sure you are comfortable for the entire treatment process. It would be fantastic to bring back the texting option when dealing with daily TMS appointments, and provide a local phone number for each office. Trying to schedule & reschedule with the call center in Utah is not the easiest process & the wait times are frustrating when trying to let them know you are running late or inquiring about an earlier appt. I was frustrated often with this, but my technician was so wonderful that it made it worth it. Ketamine treatment: Each appointment was easy & hassle-free, which is somewhat of a necessity when battling mental health conditions that make leaving the house feel impossible at times. I went to a few different nurses for my treatments, and would have preferred for them all to be trained to “guide” each session the same way. I understand that the sessions are not one-size-fits-all, but when walking into an unknown situation, more guidance is helpful. One woman I went to provided a guided meditation that really allowed me to feel the full impact of the treatment. She was the nurse that made it work for me. I had no idea what an ideal session would look or feel like, so I had previously been content with my other nurses. Once I had a session with her, I realized how different & impactful the sessions could be. She has since left the practice, otherwise I would tell everyone to go exclusively to her. While she was my absolute favorite, I wasn’t actually unhappy with any of the nurses. Serenity Mental Health Centers essentially brought me back to life and I would deal with the inconveniences again in a heartbeat for the results they gave me."

5.0 Review from Y.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"She has been a wonderful help during the time she has been treating me. All of our interactions have been positive and enriching."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I could not be more pleased with my experience so far. The entirety of the staff's goal is to make you feel supported, safe, and give you the tools to keep on your personal path!"

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. French is amazing and listens to all your needs and concerns."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"So happy I found this place. It’s hard to find good mental health care these days, but Serenity knocks it out of the park. Finally found a group of people who actually seem to care. The staff is incredible and Dr. McLaughlin is very understanding and awesome to work with. The facilities are clean and bright and welcoming. I’ve been given so much help, resources, and options. Wonderful place!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"The amazing staff here changed my life. Katy the best psychiatrist I’ve ever had. She will absolutely always put you first and listen to your needs. She truly cares about you being able to live a happier and more normalized life. My family even tells me how much I’ve changed in just a few months. I thought I was on my last leg, but after my TMS sessions prescribed by Katy- I have grown another. Thank you to Katy, all of the awesome TMS techs and front desk staff for creating such a great environment!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Without Serinty I have no clue where I would be. Dr. Jen French helped me save my life, and is hands down the most amazing psychiatrist I have ever seen. I have never met a doctor who is so selfless & caring, and she shows that in every single appointment. I will forever be thankful for Dr. French and couldn’t recommend her more not only for just for her knowledge, her empathy, her ability to be relatable & so many more reason. they have so many options to help your mental health that aren’t everywhere. TMS being on of them. Morgan who is a TMS Tec I think was placed in my life for so many reason. She made something that could be scary, amazing. I have built a connection to her in such a short time and she is part of the reason why I was so successful in my treatment. McKenna, who is a ketamine nurse made something that gave me anxiety to get IV’s something I looked forward to every week just to chat and catch up. She made the whole experience of getting needles in my body easy. She is the reason why I don’t dread getting my blood taken, going to the doctors, or getting any sort of test done. These three amazing women, have changed my life in so many countless way & I will forever be thankful for them."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I really appreciate the convenient hours you provide for your patients. Dr. Abadi was terrific. I feel hopeful that this clinic may be able to help me. The front desk receptionist was absolutely sweet, informative and caring."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Very pleasantly surprised. The office was beautiful and everyone was so nice. I’m very pleased."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I LOVE the doctor I’ve been seeing, Dr. Jennifer French. She is knowledgeable, compassionate, and very personable! You can tell that she is 100% invested in helping her patients."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr Jennifer French, you have seen me grow and blossom and overcome so much over the past year +. You’ve guided me through emotional hurt, inquisitions, and professional relationships. I am so grateful to have you on my team of angels!!!!"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I love working with Dr.Abadi! She is always punctual and has made my mental healthcare an easy journey. She provides a welcoming and safe environment and I really appreciate that."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I absolutely love this place, it’s become such a safe haven for me. The staff are all incredibly friendly and helpful. I feel truly cared for as a human. Working with Dr. Jennifer French has been a huge catalyst for my growth. She is so loving, and honest, and kind. She makes it clear that my well-being is a true priority, and my choices and comfort matter. I can’t recommend Serenity enough!"

5.0 Review from O. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"The staff and providers are always really helpful and friendly. I’ve always felt heard and respected during appointments and would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a provider of this type. The office is also really lovely and comfortable, which is very nice and relaxing."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"They actually care about you. Their office if clean and they don't railroad down any particular route"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Jennifer French is the best! I have seen a couple of psychiatrists, and she has been by FAR the most helpful. She is timely, intuitive, and will go above and beyond for her patients 😊"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I came to Serenity after a relatively unpleasant experience with other providers. I was anxious about my initial visit, but my fears were quickly relieved. I was welcomed warmly to the office by the front desk staff and the nurse that handled my initial intake and vitals was very personable and empathetic to my situation. My provider Brigitte Frey was very down to Earth and professional. I felt comfortable opening up to her about what I was going through. She listened carefully to my experiences and symptoms, and was knowledgeable about courses of action we could take. I left feeling cared for. I wish that Serenity was in my insurance network, but with the positive experience Ive had there, I find it worth the out of pocket costs."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I want to personally THANK DR. JENNIFER FRENCH and the Serenity staff for GIVING ME MY LIFE BACK. This is THE BEST clinic for mental health care in Colorado. Serenity offers a therapy called TMS (Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation), which I didn’t know about before. If you feel like you’ve tried everything and nothing has worked, then try checking out TMS! This isn’t just another mental health clinic; the staff genuinely care about all their patients and work one-on-one with you to develop the best plan of care for your mental health. Best investment I ever made!! Thank you Serenity–I don’t know what I would have done without you! My story: I was officially diagnosed with severe Depression and Anxiety in the fall of 2016; I was told that I had a chemical imbalance in my brain. Every doctor I visited prescribed me a different type of antidepressant from Prozac to Gabapentin and not one worked. I went through each day feeling like a zombie. I had to quit my two jobs. I went from being a high-achieving individual to barely being able to come to work. After trying so many different medications and types of therapy, I was ready to give up. It felt like I had no control over my life and I felt hopeless that I could ever regain my old life back. I finally caught a break when I met Dr. French. She suggested TMS therapy. I was skeptical at first, but I'm so glad I did!!! The effects of TMS were life-changing (still are)! Gradually, I was able to challenge the negative voice in my head and replace them with positive thoughts. And with a little hard work, I was eventually able to regain control of my life. I slowly started becoming more mindful of my daily routine, diet and sleep and eventually even felt I was in the right headspace to look into concepts of self-love and self-care."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have had a wonderful experience with Serenity Mental Health Cherry Creek location. Not only with Dr. Jennifer French but also with the front desk staff. Having consistent and helpful communication in the form of calls and text to make sure everything is going according to plan has made this experience less stressful and more manageable."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. McLaughlin is great! Everyone is so nice, the space is very peaceful and welcoming. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have found the doctor's and nurse's very professional and they really care about you. It's a great place to go when you need help."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. French is the absolute best. She really cares and listens to me. 10/10 would recommend."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"The people here are wonderful. They really seem to care, and Serenity has been massively positive for me."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"The Doctors here are some of the most attentive, kindest souls I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. They truly listen to you to assess your needs and after having been wary of going to a Psychiatrist for years after a bad experience I am so happy to have been referred here. I am forever grateful for how Dr. McLaughlin has entirely changed my life with her care and expertise. Having had the chance to have met all of the professionals in this office, I am happy to say that they will not just see you as a patient but as the individual you are. I cannot recommend Serenity enough."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr French was amazing! She made me feel so comfortable and came up with solutions and gave me hope! I left knowing I’m going to get better Jeff"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Katy McLaughlin is amazing! I can’t recommend her enough. I was at an all time low when I went into the office and she completely turned my life around. They create a safe atmosphere to speak freely and really care about their patients."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"The best mental health provider(s) ive ever dealt with (and after 15+ years of dealing with mental health workers). I love the receptionist, seeing her brightens my day. All the receptionists are great. Allthe nurses who guided me through my ketamine and TMS treatments were fantastic. All the psychiatrists are top notch, caring, and attentive professionals. I literally dont have a bad word to utter about this place, and will miss my treatment team here (moving). Keep up the amazing work Serenity!"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I spoke with Kayli on the phone to get scheduled for an intake and she was super helpful. She also went above and beyond to make sure I could get in sooner and at the location that was closest to me. Edit I’ve been seeing Dr McLaughlin for a little over 6 months now and I highly recommend. She is always very willing to listen and make changes as need be. I had some difficulty at first getting to the right medication and she was super understanding and kind the whole time. She actually listens and addresses any concerns that I bring up which can be a hard thing to find. Over all the place is great the staff is always super kind and friendly."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Absolutely WONDERFUL office, fabulous care, they have the option for real state of the art treatments, overall one of the best offices and providers I have ever experienced. Would give 10 stars if possible."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Hands down Dr. French is the most caring and knowledgeable psychiatrist I've ever had. Every visit is a positive experience with REAL results. Couldn't be happier."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Shelly is patient and engaging. I feel very confident in her treatment plans for me."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I have been going to Dr. Jennifer French for about a year and have never felt more comfortable or supported when it comes to my psychiatric care. She has listened to me and what I am comfortable with at every step, I always feel welcomed and remembered. I came to serenity during one of the hardest periods of my life and I don’t feel I would have made the progress I needed this year without her support and expertise. I am so thankful to have found her."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Katy McLaughlin is the absolute best! I have been seeing her since November and she has helped me out in so many ways. Serenity is a great place to go if you are looking for any sort of mental health help. They truly care about their patients and make everything so easy!! Really a great place :)"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. French was awesome. It felt she was able to understand me immediately, and get to the root of my concerns much quicker than the psychiatrist I was working with for 6+ months. She explained the treatment plan very well, made me feel comfortable, didn’t minimize my anxieties, and made me feel I was in the right hands. If you’re looking for help with any mental health problem, Dr. French does a great job of normalizing these discussions without judgement. Felt like I was talking to a friend about it."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Miss Frey was aswome! Easy to talk to, understanding, wants to genuinely make sure her patients to do well! I couldn't have asked for a better experience!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"The staff is very caring and wonderful. DR. FRENCH IS THE BEST!!"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I understand that a lot of psychiatry can be stressful, especially when dealing with medication, timing can be everything. I started to feel that way, went back to the office (even without an appointment) and Shelley took the spare time she had to listen to my concerns and respond to them very quickly. Every receptionist has been infectiously positive. I regret not remembering her name, but the receptionist (tall, blonde, blindingly positive!) I met today went above and beyond helping me locate my medicine. I’ve been dealing with therapist and psychiatrist for years, this honestly might be the best facility I’ve been in. The employees are really top notch. Kind, thoughtful and always trying to lift you up. This is my new spot."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I love Dr. French so much! She has helped me get through my hardest times and internally better myself. Always prescribes and treats me perfectly for my specific needs. She makes me genuinely so comfortable and really cares about how I am doing. Always dedicates herself to connect with me and be accommodate me with bringing my dog for emotional support reasons."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Love Bridgette- super easy to talk to and very empathetic and understanding."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I’ve had a few issues here and there with their call center but nothing actually worth noting. Dr. French is an amazing doctor and I genuinely don’t know where I would be without her support."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Beautiful office with amazing views. Team was very helpful and Shelly is amazing - thankful to have found Serenity"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I was referred to Dr French in May of last year for management of my bipolar 2, anxiety, depression and ADHD. Dr French took a personal approach to my care and concerns about medication management and knew I had been traumatized by previous experiences with psychiatrists. She not only showed compassion for myself and my concerns, but the regimen she has me on has literally saved my life. Every precaution was taken to make sure if I felt any side effects they were addressed immediately and I have always felt heard, safe and valued as a patient."

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Feb 10 2022

"I could not be more pleased with my experience so far. The entirety of the staff's goal is to make you feel supported, safe, and give you the tools to keep on your personal path!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Great first appointment transitioning from my psychiatrist in CA to CO. Brigitte was very personable and easy to work with, and so far everything has gone very smoothly (something that was especially important to me when finding a new psychiatrist)."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Serenity Mental Health Center made me feel welcome! I really appreciate the introductory call to welcome me to the center and the ability to fill out the new patient forms online before your office visit. I did not have to wait long for my appointment and Dr. French made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Jen French has been amazing. I don't open up to people very easily but she is easy to talk to, listens and really wants to help her patients. I am managing my depression now and feel better than I've felt in years. The whole office is personable and I look forward to my visits every month!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I cannot speak highly enough of Serenity Mental Health. Dr. French has gone above and beyond to help find a treatment that was customized and specific to me. This is honestly the first time that I've felt that a doctor listened to how I felt and laid out a plan that wasn't just the typical prescription path with higher doses every time I returned feeling like the medicine wasn't working. On top of that, any time I've called to schedule an appointment or asked a billing question, every single person that I've talked to has gone above and beyond to help me while treating me with the upmost respect. I'm sincerely grateful for everyone involved with this company - they're clearly making a point to make sure that every patient feels cared for."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I can tell the people at Serenity Mental Health really care. Thank you all so so much. Dr McLaughlin is the absolute best, she never made me feel judged and handled me with compassion when I was at my worst and her recommendations were spot on, already feeling more like me, very smart Doctor, I am extremely lucky I found her."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"From the time I made my appointment I have been treated with so much care, kindness and respect. Upon my appointment arrival I was greeted by a calm environment & friendly staff. Dr. French was incredible. She made me feel so comfortable as I reviewed my history with her. She spent a lot of time with me and did not rush our visit. She offered multiple treatments to aid in helping me feel my best. I am so excited to move forward with my mental health care at Serenity."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"From my first phone call, it was a lovely experience. The woman who took all of my information (i cannot remember her name but I’ll always remember her kindness!) was so pleasant. My appointment went smoothly and Dr McLaughlin was amazing and made me feel heard, listened to my concerns, and answered all of my questions. I’m very happy to have found this place."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I just had my first experience with Dr. French and I adore her! Coming from a psychiatrist who was completely lacking in many ways, Dr. French couldn’t be more different - she is warm, understanding, and very real. She gave great advice without seeming pushy and I can’t wait to see her again."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"The space and staff provided a very inviting atmosphere and my initial consultation with Dr. French was conducted with compassion and without judgement. He is relatable and his manner of explaining TMS therapy is done with knowledge and professionalism yet not overly clinical. I look forward to starting treatment with the team at Serenity."

5.0 Review from Z.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"fantastic psychiatrist! Personable and professional. Completely aligned with my goals! Excited to go back."

5.0 Review from D.Y. Source: Google Nov 13 2020

"I was referred to Serenity Mental Health Centers by my primary care physician, and I am so fortunate to have met my lovely psychiatrist Dr. Jennifer French. Some background info: I am a professional pianist who heavily relies on the proper functionality of my body to make a living doing what I love. However, I had been battling a slew of mental health concerns including OCD that severely hindered my physical ability to play my instrument at all. Receiving treatment from Dr. Jennifer French at Serenity was a life-changing experience and completely remolded my previous misconceptions and fears I had developed with past practitioners. Dr. French has always been been on time and kindly greeted me at the start of each appointment, and she listened intently during my first intake without interruption. Her line of questioning, explanations, and suggestions demonstrated a highly perceptive level of individualized understanding of her patient and how her craft can complement and improve their situation. A perfect mix of utmost professionalism and knowledge sprinkled with a zestful demeanor, Dr. French made me feel truly listened to, and I walked away (and came back, of course) with conviction that my well-being was in great hands. Scheduling an appointment by phone is relatively easy. The waiting area is nicely designed and calming. The nurses and front desk ladies on the line are friendly and communicative, and they listened to all of my concerns during my adjustment process with my medications. Notes about my verbally expressed regards were sent over immediately, and I received a response from Dr. French regarding my notes within the next business day. Billing with insurance was not a problem, even when I had to switch insurances midway through my relationship with Serenity. My mental and physical issues have tremendously improved during the month or so under Dr. Jennifer French's purview, and I finally feel like I can play my instrument again for pursuing my career. I would *most certainly* recommend her to anyone, as I am confident she would provide the same level of compassionate individualized treatment for anyone that walked through her office. Five stars all the way!"

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.