Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

We know that sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Finding the right providers to entrust your mental health can be difficult. But we want you to know that at Serenity Mental Health Centers, you're more than just a patient, and you can trust we'll give you the attention, respect, and care you seek. Whether you're looking for help for yourself or a loved one, we encourage you to browse the reviews of our past and present patients to get to know our team and what we're about at Serenity.

5.0 Review from Z.A. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Our experience with Serenity and Staff were amazing. Dr. Dahl was thorough and listened. We really appreciated this."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"Serenity Healthcare providers are very professional and helpfull. Dr Dahl is a great Dr and easy to talk to. Thanks, Austin"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"Dr. Dahl is fantastic. It takes great notes. He talks to me and answers all my questions makes sure we have a good plan. Never makes me feel rushed even when I realize I'm talking too much. Serenity mental health center in general is also a facility I recommend. There was a shortage on one of my medications for months. And so I would call. They would get a message to the doctor and we would switch it to an alternative that the pharmacies had available. When sending a message through the portal or leaving a voicemail they call back the same day. I turn around time for the refill or what not to get to the pharmacy they say is up to 72 hours. It's usually less than 24. I definitely recommend this office. Even if you can't get in to see the same doctor. Your mental health is important. This is a great place to get help."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"Dr Dahl is the best dr in the facility. He takes the time to get to know you and to understand what is going on. I definitely recommend dr Dahl to everyone."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Dr. Dahl is wonderful. We appreciate how much he has helped our child."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 16 2023

"Dr. Dahl is caring, kind, professional and very knowledgeable. I am forever grateful for the help they have given me."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"I’ve been loving Serenity. Everyone I’ve met there is very kind and patient, even the nurses who take vitals are super sweet. I used to see Nicole Dressler, and I absolutely loved her, but that office was a bit of a commute for me. I now see Dr. Aaron Dahl and he is wonderful. Even just upon meeting him you can tell he’s a good, genuine person. Everything is super efficient and easy including the paperwork, scheduling, reminders, etc."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"I’ve been seeing Dr. Dahl for over a year now and words fail me in expressing my gratitude for his tremendous care, his remarkable patience, and his consistent desire to find the right solution to my goals and concerns. I don’t consider myself to be a high priority patient by any means, yet that has never stopped him from treating me as if I were. My first impression last year has become a redundant experience, as each appointment is one that is consistent with my first, never falling in value. I’m lucky to have found such an incredible doctor, backed by an equally amazing team and facility to support such an incredible cause and vision. So thank you Serenity Gilbert."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 13 2023

"I love how Dr. Dahl listens to all my concerns, big or small, let's me talk, listens, and gives me tailored treatment that best suits me as an individual. I highly recommend seeing him."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Apr 13 2023

"Consistency, trust, and repport with my provider Dr. Aaron Clay and serenity/staff has been a true blessing. Dr. Clay’s individual approach and time given to understand a patient is amazing. As a health provider in the field, this can be hard to come by! Very grateful for his insight and care—helping in difficult times to get back to ‘better’ times!"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Mar 13 2023

"Dr. Aaron Dahl is actually the best! He is super down to earth and helpful. He is super caring and kind which makes it easy to be vulnerable and open about the situation I’m in. Which also makes it easy to find the best solution to the issue! He’s super intuitive and smart and always takes my recommendations to heart while still using his expertise to find the best medication! 10/10 great doctor!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"I see Dr. Aaron Clay in Chandler. He has helped me get me on the correct medications while taking the least amount of medicine I've take as well. My insurance doesn't cover my copay so I pay out of pocket, he's that good. As I'm progressing I wait longer between appointments. My life has significantly improved by coming to see Dr. Clay."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"I love Serenity Mental Health Centers. The entire staff is super friendly, helpful, & caring. I’m especially grateful to have found such a wonderful Dr in Dr Dahl. He truly listens & cares & I believe he wants the very best for me. This place does everything right!!!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"First experience with talking with a Doctor in regards to my mental health. I am very pleased with how I was treated from the moment I walked in the door. Doctor Aaron Clay is a extremely proficient listener and very kind. I look forward to working with him in the future and would recommend him to anyone looking for help with their mental health."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"The services that I receive from Serenity Mental Health Clinic is excellent. Dr. Dahl and the staff are friendly and ensure that I am properly informed about my health and care. I would have no qualms in recommending them to friendly and friends."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Dec 13 2022

"My experiences with Dr. Dahl have always been pleasant. Thank you"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Dahl is hands down the best psychiatrist I have worked with!"

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"A great Doctor! Dahl makes me feel cared about and listened to! He is the best. If you’re struggling, he’s the man to go to, you won’t regret it! Thank you Dahl!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Provided good service by Dr Aaron Clay"

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I highly recommend Serenity Mental Health Centers. I have referred over 5 people to their office with complete confidence knowing they are going to a wonderful office. Seeing a psychiatrist can feel scary, but their office has always made that process feel so easy and comfortable. Dr. Dahl has helped me stabilize my mental health and help advocate and listen to my worries and concerns. I cannot recommend him enough. I am so grateful for his careful consideration, kindness, attention to detail, and patience with my medical care. He is a wonderful doctor and my experience with the other providers has been nothing but wonderful."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"New to this office and Dr. Dahl. Everyone was very nice and professional. Switching doctors can be intimidating at times but my concerns were quickly put to rest."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I’ve had two great experiences with Dr.Dahl. He trully knows what’s best for me and has helped me out a lot!"

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Can't recommend DO. Aaron Clay enough. He genuinely cares for the mental and physical well being of his patients. Very good at his job and puts a lot of thought into planning a course of action for treatments. The practice is very nice also. Welcoming, and staffed by an array of kind caring people. You are in good hands here"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Dahl is absolutely amazing! I have been seeing him for a few years now. He always listens to what I’m saying and takes my thought and opinions in consideration. I always feel comfortable with him and I am completely honest with him. I had other Psychiatrists before and they were good, but Dr. Dahl has exceeded all my expectations and I truly trust him! I appreciate everything he and his staff do for me. I know they truly care and they all make me feel comfortable!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"I’ve had severe mental health issues since I was 18 years old. I’ve been to many doctors and had been on many medications over the years, but Dr. Dahl is my favorite. He understands my diagnosis (complex ptsd) and with his help, I’ve been able to go from being almost unable to function to thriving in my life. He listens. He has my best interests always at the forefront. I am very satisfied with my care at serenity and especially how much I’ve been helped by Dr. Dahl. Thank you!!!"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Always feel heard. It can be difficult to express certain things at times but Dr. Dahl listens intently and strives for a solution leading to a happier, more productive life. Staff is always excellent, super welcoming. Great atmosphere. The help I've received has helped me grow into a better father, husband and individual all the way around."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr Aaron Dahl is amazing! He has helped me feel better and feel more like myself than I have in years! He spends one on one time to get to know you and your symptoms so he can help you the best way possible. Highly recommend Dr Dahl. All the staff here are very kind as well. Some days you are struggling and when I go into the office they treat me as if I'm part of their own family. Thank you to everyone at Serenity. You have truly helped me improve my quality of life."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"My doctor, Aaron Clay, D.O., is spectacular. He listens, he seems to care a great deal, and he will offer clear professional recommendations as to the best course of action. The staff is quite attentive and helpful. This is a great place to seek assistance for whatever mental health concerns one has."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr Dahl. helped me tremendously throughout the last few years, personnel were polite all the time and never had any problems with setting up appointments.Definitely recommend this branch"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Calming atmosphere, friendly staff, and they can tolerate my wild 2yo nephew when he gets a little loud. Dr. Dahl has been my first and only psych for a reason. His socks are bomb too"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Care is amazing staff are polite and helpful. This place is possibly the best mental health center I have been to and if you’re in a dark place please contact serenity. They truly do want to help patients and get them to a place where life is manageable. Dr. Dahl is a wonderful practitioner and listens and responds with immense knowledge, care, and respect for the traumas and journey of his patients. Overall I would say this is the place to go if you really want to improve your mental health. Thank you serenity for saving my life."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Best Dr for my daughter. Dr. Dahl shows compassion and understanding about patient needs. We moved to Texas but we kept Dr. Dahl in Arizona. So , we traveled back to Arizona when my child has appt with Dr. Dahl."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"He’s super easy to talk to, and literally every person who works there is so nice and really helps me feel loved/ seen"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"Dr. Dahl has been amazing! He truly listens and cares about his patients. I highly recommend him as he has truly changed our lives for the better!! 😄"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Check in process is so easy. The girl at the front desk is always welcoming! Very nice and professional. I am currently seeing doctor Dahl after already seeing 2 previous doctors with Serenity and he was great. He asked more questions and his character seems that he really means means well and wants his patients to get better. He's a little more detailed in trying to understand his patients than the other doctors that I have worked with. I have sat in front of doctors in silence before which caused my anxiety to sky rocket. That was not the case with doctor Dahl. He made me feel welcoming and talked the entire time. I will continue to trust the process and work on taking back my life. Thank you doctor Dahl. I cant wait for my next visit with you. Your kindness, professionalism, and willing to help others goes a long way."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Aaron Dahl and his team at Serenity Mental Health Centers are great. They've helped me through my darkest times and make their best efforts to be available during my crises. This team is helping me through a Major Depressive Disorder and they have been so patient and kind. Their kindness and expertise is changing my quality of life for the better. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr Dahl really listened to my child. He asked great questions and gave clear advice and direction. Grateful for his knowledge and wisdom."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Hey dr Dahl was great he understood what to do where to go from there"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Kind, helpful and experienced. I have recommended them to several friends and family members. That tells you more than a lengthy review could, I suppose."

Request Appointment

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.